Free shipping on all orders over $39

Amala Rejuvenating Face Cream - Dare To Try It

Is a Solution for:
Dry Skin, Oily Skin
Reviewed by Marta September 29, 2009 9 Comments
Amala is a new organic skincare brand with packaging that makes recycled chic. So far, I have tried the toner, which I just love, and the collagen mask (a brand new Best Five facial masks entrant), and the neck cream, which I must confess I like but don't love. Still, two out of three is pretty good.

But what do I know? It's time that Amala was put through its paces by Truth In Aging's discerning community members. So I'll be offering up a few of the remaining Amala products in my cache (although I'm greedily agonizing over hanging on to the, as yet untried, hand cream) in the coming weeks for lucky reviewers, starting today with the Amala Rejuvenating Face Cream ($116).

The products on Amala's Rejuvenating range are tweaks on an organic botanical formula. The signature ingredient is cocoa and here, as with the mask, you get to try the potent power of Brazil nuts (bertholetia excelsa). Brazil nut oil contains mainly palmitic, oleic, and linoleic and alpha linolenic acids. They provide the highest natural source of selenium, an essential antioxidant (one single Brazil nut exceeds the US Recommended Daily Allowance of selenium).

In the face cream you will also find theobroma grandiflorum, related to cocoa and, according to research, contains nine flavenoid antioxidants. Even more exciting is lola implexa, an Antarctican alga that was only discovered in 2008. Perhaps because it is so new, there is barely any information about it. But, never mind, marine extracts are definitely the new black. There is also murumuru, a Brazilian palm, that is rich oleic acid.

You know the drill.... Write a comment persuading us that you are worthy and honorable (this potion is not allowed to join your personal product cemetery until you have written an honest review). Then email us at samples@truthinaging.com with Amala Face in the subject line and your shipping address.

Ingredients

Water, sweet almond oil, jojoba seed oil, stearic acid, cocoa extract, glycerin, polyglyceryl-3 stearate, shea butter, theobroma grandiflorum seed butter, titanium dioxide, euterpe fruit oil, bertholetia excelsa seed oil, acerola fruit extract, hydrolized lola implexa, astrocaryum murumuru seed butter, coffee, aloe vera, licorice, fragrance, vanilla, lemon peel oil, rosa damascena, canaga odorata, bergamot, rosa mochara, alcohol, cera alba, tocopherol, silver sulfate, xanthan gum, lactic acid.
  • February 7, 2010

    by Cindy Felkins

    Tried samples of Amala on a cruise line a few weeks ago. Fell in love with the products I tried so when I returned from the trip I decided to research the line.

  • December 19, 2009

    by Pamela Keenan

    I have been searching for a really good face cream and this sounds like it has great potential. But I promise to review fairly
    Pamela K.

  • December 6, 2009

    by Chris

    Hi,
    I came across your cool site while Christmas shopping for my beautiful wife. And while she is still a beauty, neither of us are getting any younger. So she's always trying any number of new creams, etc. Personally, I'd love for her to try something eco- and organically conscious. Would make a great stocking stuffer and a better story!

  • November 19, 2009

    by Val♥TruthInAging

    Day 4 of using the Amala Rejuvenating Cleansing Milk, and I'm kinda sad that I'm using an alternate brand face cream. What potential there would be if their powers were united!
    Please don't keep my Milk's partner from joining forces in their fight against free radicals! =)

  • November 12, 2009

    by Stacie

    My sister in another state called me yesterday to tell me that she had a facial, and Amala products were used. She said that her skin looks ten years younger, and that I had to find the products!! I have researched and found that they are organic and eco-friendly. I am an organic skincare JUNKIE!! I would love the chance to try the products myself. I also love writing reviews and always give honest and detailed feedback. Thank you for the consideration!

  • November 10, 2009

    by elizaveta borukhova

    I would love to try this organic line. I am an organic freak :)) , besides I work in the beauty in the beauty industry, and I've recommended your website to all my clients! LOVE LOVE your website
    thanks

  • October 29, 2009

    by Sarah S

    I would love to try this skincare line, as I have been searching rampantly for a new skincare line that is eco-friendly and proves that natural beauty is more attractive, redeeming and less complicated that all of the chemical laden products dominating the market share. I am an objective reviewer and am confident I will provide honest and thorough feedback. Thanks for considering me!!

  • September 29, 2009

    by Lisa

    I am stoked about this new line! As I've mentioned before, I am a huge natural/organics products junky and would love to try this product. I am intrigued by it's antioxidant list and would love to learn more about the marine extracts it contains. I have always held true to providing reviews for any products received in the past (although it has been a while - ooooppss!). Oh and PLEASE?

  • September 29, 2009

    by Kim F.

    Organic? Check. Cocoa? Check. Cute packaging? Check, check, check! Three of my favorite things in one great cream??? Forget it! As far as face creams go, this is one I would seek out on my own so would love the chance to try it and review it on your amazing site...what an honor! And so much fun. Hope to receive so I can give my "expert" opinion!

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...