Free shipping on all orders over $39

Bellaplex: who is really behind it?

Is a Solution for:
Sagging Skin
March 14, 2008 Reviewed by Marta 72 Comments

There is something fishy about Bellaplex. And I am not referring to where they source the supposedly 'fresh' collagen. Ever since I made a cursory mention of Bellaplex as a product that contains the powerful anti-oxidant combination, matrixyl 3000, people have asked me for a more in-depth review. The problem is that trying to find information about Bellaplex is like wrestling with a jelly.

Bellaplex seems to have morphed out of another product called Nexiderm. This potion was on sale for a while pertaining to contain matrixyl and collagen. Then the vendors started to say that Nexiderm was now Bellaplex, or if you surf around the web you start to see Bellaplex crop up on ecommerce sites saying that this brand was formerly known as Nexiderm.

sign up for our newsletter

Now there may have been good reason for Nexiderm to go on the run and only appear in the sunglasses and wig of Bellaplex. There are a lot of unhappy people out there who bought a jar of Nexiderm and tried and failed to return it under the proclaimed 100% money back guarantee policy. There are also a lot of unhappy people who say that paid for a jar of Nexiderm that never showed up.

Anyway, the ERSP (Electronic Retailing Self-Regulation Program) decided to take up one grievance against Nexiderm and when it failed - after several attempts - to elicit a response, it took the matter to the Federal Trade Commission. Not long afterwards Nexiderm became Bellaplex.

Now Nexiderm was made by a Napa-based company called Boehm Ritter and Bellaplex is made by Urban Nutrition LLC. Incidentally, Urban Nutrition makes something called Miracle Burn, which is also the butt of complaints by people who want refunds.

It won't come as any surprise that I couldn't find a detailed ingredients list for Bellaplex. So I had to order it. I wonder if it will show up.

Update: Marta takes a look at Bellaplex's ingredients

Have you been scammed by a skin care company? Tell us about it!

  • April 24, 2017

    by Kerri

    Bellaplex and Christie Brinkley products are answered by the same person. I ordered two samples - 1 one from each of the above companies - I have cancelled my subscription and my account but have been charged over $200 for no products. When I called to enquire/complain the same man answered my call! Yes they have all the spills in the world but have no doubt - THIS IS A SCAM. A RIP OFF. A HAVE. Do not purchase from either company. Two $2.0 trials have turned into $200. I have had to cancel my card with the bank!

  • April 24, 2017

    by Kerri

    Bellaplex and Christie Brinkley products are answered by the same person. I ordered two samples - 1 one from each of the above companies - I have cancelled my subscription and my account but have been charged over $200 for no products. When I called to enquire/complain the same man answered my call! Yes they have all the spills in the world but have no doubt - THIS IS A SCAM. A RIP OFF. A HAVE. Do not purchase from either company. Two $2.0 trials have turned into $200. I have had to cancel my card with the bank!

  • November 14, 2016

    by Lynn

    I have used it also. I got a sample that I aS charged for also. It's cheap in stores but not as a sample. It has done good with my skin. I wash my face then apply bellaplex. No rash no iratation . it makes my face soft and makes it glow. I also use it on my strech marks. Works on them as well. Sorry for you're reaction to it. Maybe it depends on type of skin?

  • May 23, 2016

    by Aline

    This was a free sample. Why do you have the bother of return it.it was free.

  • April 9, 2016

    by Rose tahere

    I'm just sick and tired of Bellaplex putting up posts about how some celebreties are gone, or are a tragic loss etc. This clearly is misleading us into thinking that certain celebrities have passed, when really it is a change in their appearance after using their products. Very annoying. I've used a couple of skin care products and now I'm convinced it's a scam. No changes in my skin at all. I truly believe a lot depends on genetics and what goes in your mouth. So people. WAKE UP.

  • February 13, 2016

    by Judith

    I nearly fainted when I discovered my credit card had been debited with $200 for what I thought were two samples that I had received for $1.99 each, which in actual fact was $2.74 because, apart from alot of other things, they dont explain that the price is in US dollars not AUD. I rang the bank to advise these were unauthorised payments, I was told to cancel my card as the bank has had multi complaints about this particular firm. I feel like a real sucker! when I rang the firm to complain I was told that I had clicked on the Terms & Conditions button and seeing that I did not return the product in 30 days I was charged. I have since read other complaints & it does not seem to matter if you return the goods or not, you are still charged for them. I have complained to Consumer Affairs but I expect that I have done my dough!! At least they wont be able to charge me again next month. I am usually very aware of scams, and I was really taken in with this one, I honestly cannot remember seeing anything about costing $400, I would had run a mile the other way. Please do not let this happen to you.

  • January 21, 2016

    by Robin

    I tried the offer shown on the Doctors Show, which I thought gave it some credibility!! It's sticky and itchy and I'm glad I only paid the postage.

  • December 17, 2015

    by kaisu

    Their products are not what they say they are. I had a severe skin reaction necessitating several visits to a dermatologist. Be careful, it is a scam.

  • September 23, 2015

    by Ruth

    I sent away for the 'free samples' of bellaplex and hydrolyze some years ago, big mistake, money started coming out of my account and going to an account in the USA - no product arrived. I managed to sort this out with my bank but be very careful.

  • August 24, 2015

    by Annetta

    Has anyone else checked the use by dates on their products? I too believe this is a scam and cancelled my order after receiving products in the mail and discovered i had been charged more than i was expecting. I even noticed that the "use by" dates had been tampered with too.. i removed the stickers which was printed with a new "use by" date which had been placed over the old "use by" date which had already expired long before receiving it in the mail.

  • May 27, 2015

    by Christine

    A word of warning for all, don't go online & sign up for "Free Stuff". There's always a catch, no-one gives anything for free nowdays without wanting something back. As Helen (Review above) said in 2014, "If it sounds too good to be true, then it will be!!")

  • March 1, 2015

    by Lenik

    here is your answer who is behind it.....
    http://d3rv1wnc1d339p.cloudfront.net/

  • February 25, 2015

    by Trish

    I ordered the bellaplex & hydroxatone creams. I used and found bellaplex a non event. My daughter ordered same but had skin reaction & cancelled so she gave me her cream. As I had multiples didn't need any for a few months so tried to cancel. Even though I rang my credit card provider they said needed to cancel via company. Had to cancel credit card in the end as email cancellations failed & numerous phone calls went nowhere or a very very very long wait @ my expense. Eventually after talking to bank & did manage to connect I contacted supplier.
    They did refund money taken without authority but hassle, time wasting was stressful. Added issue was I had various billers set to take funds from credit card for my authorised billers & these were rejected! Word of warning banks won't put stops on payments you authorise on a credit card....
    I did find Hydroxotone an excellent moisturiser for me but bellaplex useless & after few squirts from bottle - all over. Had it not been a hassle I would have continued to purchase but was uneasy with reports.

  • January 5, 2015

    by Ruth

    Roughly three years ago, when considering an online purchase, my son gave me some invaluable advice......it has saved me much stress, and money.....
    OBTAIN FROM YOUR BANK A VISA DEBIT CARD
    YOU CONTROL HOW MUCH MONEY IS ON IT
    THESE SCAMMERS HAVE NO ACCESS TO ANY OTHER THAN THE LIMITED FUNDS YOU DEPOSIT........
    IF YOU DO NEED TO PURCHASE WITH A "CREDIT CARD" YOU SIMPLY TRANSFER THE
    SPECIFIC AMOUNT TO THE VISA DEBIT CARD FOR THAT ONE TRANSACTION.
    and thank you all for the warnings on this face care scam!!!! Ruth

  • December 14, 2014

    by Helen

    My well-meaning husband (bless him) sent for these creams (Bellaplex & Luminique) as a surprise gift for me. When the first lot turned up I asked him not to get anymore because I had bags of creams that I wanted to work my way through. Well they kept on turning up and he kept on giving them to me and I kept putting them away. One day I looked at the paperwork that came with it and found that my husband was being charged $145.00 for each on of these packages. He tried and tried to stop the credit card debits to no avail. He eventually had to cancel his credit card. He's learnt a hard lesson. I have only tried the Bellaplex sachets around my eyes and its exactly like a product Avon had years ago. When you put it on it "sets" and makes it appear that your wrinkles have gone - but by the end of the day they are back!! It's OK for a quick fix when you want to look extra good but I don't think it does anything in the long term. Still haven't tried the other bottle of stuff (Luminique?) but will eventually. After reading all these reviews I don't hold out much hope for eternal youth. As my mother always told me "if it sounds too good to be true then it will be!!"

  • November 24, 2014

    by Linda

    Thanks for heads up on this one, I can't get through on phone, have got no reply to my email - however I cancelled my card, bit of a nuisance but a whole lot of peace of mind!

  • November 21, 2014

    by Vicky

    I too have just ordered the Bellaplex product advertised as free trial after clicking on a link on Facebook. After confirmation of my order and having to give my card details, I was informed that the company will continue to send the product for two months and I will be billed accordingly unless I cancel. Because the product is rather expensive to me, I decided to cancel by calling the numbers listed but could not get through at all. That's when I smelt a rat too. Anyway I received emails to let me know that the order has been received and shipped. So I sent a reply to let them know that I want to cancel since I cannot get through on any of the numbers I called. The reply is that my order is cancelled and I can keep the product for free when it arrives. Now I am suspicious that they might charge me in a month's time. So I am going to get my Bank to block payment to this company. Hopefully it will work. Yeah, not going to click on these schemes on FB anymore.

  • July 28, 2014

    by Jeff

    Hi we have been scammed big time as well the bank dident cancel our card but told us to ring the police to investigate. Both Bellaplex and Luminique seem to be connected and up to the same con.
    There will be a nominal charge come through and if accepted then the bigger charges because I am not the acc holder of the cr card the police cant help but going back to the bank today to get the card cancelled,the card is now over the limit and both companys at the same time and date emailed me requested payment both for 69.95 from a nonreply email address. Trouble with cancelling the card, changing numbers, genuine payments get stopped as well.
    Not happy Jeff

  • July 4, 2014

    by Jennifer Quilter

    This sounds suspiciously like the wu yi tea company that I paid the postage on a free sample for my daughter, when I checked my bank they had deducted $20 for postage & another $70 to become a member(its in the very fine print), I emailed them to cancel, but for months afterwards I was getting deductions from my account,small amounts like $5 or $6 dollars but there were only numbers to tell you where the money was going to, when I googled up came wu yi tea, my bank did get the money refunded but the deductions kept happening until I had to cancel my card & get a new one with a new number.

  • July 2, 2014

    by sharon

    I smelt a rat when the only way to pay was with your credit card. In this day and age why isn't paypal available?

  • July 2, 2014

    by Pam

    Have returned goods and they still charge my credit card, am absolutely sick of them and just don't know what to do. Do not ever order a free sample as this is really what happens to you. Think my only way out is to change my credit card so they don't have the number. It seems to be real scam and I will never order anything that way again. Been really sucked in and lost about $400.00









  • June 10, 2014

    by Nienke

    I have been using Bellaplex for many years now and am quite happy with it. It works for me, I am almost 50 years of age and have no wrinkles. It doesn't seem to stop the sagging though unfortunately.
    I never bought on one of these monthly schemes, I buy it off ebay or where ever else I can get it from.

  • June 2, 2014

    by Miss G

    I ordered FREE samples of this product over 3 years ago and received 2 sample bottles of Bellaplex; Unfortunately I wasn't receiving bank statements at the time so I didn't realise I was actually being scammed!
    I recently had to request back dated statements, this is when I discovered this supposed Bellaplex company had taken over £400 from my account over 3 months!
    I am furious!..

  • April 25, 2014

    by Zorica

    Average-to- fine product over-hyped by exploitative commercial practices. Just discovered, when I called to cancel, that I have already been charged for my supposedly free samples, which I was prepared to return. Shame on them.

  • April 8, 2014

    by Glynis

    I have also tried to cancel by phoning and getting no response , I did receive the trial products for which money was taken but within days they have also been helping themselves to my account, my bank is now investigating and I am hoping the people responsible for these frauds will cease and not keep taking advantage of a pensioner who should have know better than to give over her card details to an advert featured on Facebook

  • April 4, 2014

    by Elaine

    These products are useless - it's a scam of the first order.

  • March 19, 2014

    by mary

    I went on the internet and asked for a free trial for luminique and bellaplex
    as I have been reading there are no instructions on how to use these two products
    I phoned up to cancel the orders and said that I only wanted to try and products and they said FREE trial and now they were going to take money off my credit card well the lady I spoke to said that to cancel the orders I had to pay $279 and then my order would be cancel and no other amounts would be taken off my credit card
    On reading the invoice it said that I could return all the products if I wanted to cancel and the lady I spoke to said NO I would have to pay otherwise they would keep on taking the money out of my CREDIT CARDS

    DO NOT GO AND TRY THE FREE TRIAL OFFER AS IT IS JUST A SCAM AND YOU END UP PAYING FOR SOMETHING THAT YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO USE

  • March 13, 2014

    by Pat

    I STILL can't find out if they are supposed to be used together, like apply one over the other. There is nowhere I can find this information. So do I use the Bellaplex and luminique morning and night, together (at the same time). Can someone please tell me. Many thanks

  • March 5, 2014

    by Lyn Jordan

    I got sucked in also asking for a FREE trial, then when the product arrived saying I would be charged every month automatically for new product that would arrive...I rang and cancelled. I want to make my own choices about when product arrives and what I spend. I live in NZ and got lucky to talk to an American guy on the phone who did cancel my subscription, emailed me the details and like Lesley's experience was told not to return the product. Glad I stopped it at the beginning before I lost money...beware ladies.

  • February 19, 2014

    by Dawn

    I have recieved both luminique and bellaplex but up unti now haven't been able to test them because of ill health. However, I am wondering if you ARE ment to use them together or what ???!! I really do want to cancel any more orders as I am not exactly in the right health to be trying this thing.

  • December 10, 2013

    by Theresa

    According to my credit card people it is a total scam. Bellaplex are linked to Juseviio and Luminique ( the credit card people could see that clearly) but who they are cannot be easily traced. Due to the fact that they are fraudsters and hide all trace of themselves. They are located in the USA although use numbers routed through the UK for the market here. I had the dubious pleasure of speaking with a Mr "Steve Dawson" and "Sean Smith" who hung up on me when I told them I was recording the conversation. Strangely their accent were those of the sub continent and anything but American.

    They have ripped me off collectively for over £500. I have reported them to Trading Standards and am currently collating everything for Watchdog. I'll never see my money again but if it helps other women then I will be happy to expose these charlatans and their pathetic products. BEWARE.

  • December 10, 2013

    by Mel

    Why is this company still operating and why are celebrities (Ellen) and Dr Oz continuing to plug the product when it has caused so much misery to so many people (and don't tell me they aren't aware it's a scam)? Apart from the fraudulent cost does the product actually work or not, and if it is such an incredibly age defyingly, wonderous, youth enhancing bloody product, why haven't the reputable suppliers got on the band wagon like they do with everything else to do with the beauty industry!!!!!

  • November 14, 2013

    by Theresa

    The company behind these products are the biggest scam out. DO NOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS!!!! Be warned. My account was debited over and over by these scammers. The product arrives unsealed???? And then they refuse to accept it back!!!
    Been bitten and now my credit card company are dealing with it. They have been inundated. I've contacted Watchdog and Fraud Squad.

  • August 5, 2013

    by Lesley

    I bought bellaplex, luminque and some age defying complex which is nothing more than a very expensive sunscreen (and only 15+ at that). The packaging was absolutely atrocious, labels creased and crooked, falling off, lids broken and neither bellaplex pump worked. I was charged nearly $200 for these products. I rang up to complain and stated I wanted my money back but was advised that I needed to give the products the full 30 days to see any results. I told the salesperson I was not interested in trying the products given the condition they were in when they arrived in Australia. I was assured my credit card would be refunded, this has not happened to date. Incidentally, when I asked for the address where to return the products I was told I could keep them. I have to say they can't be very good if the company doesn't even want you to return them

  • June 4, 2013

    by Tenille

    I signed up for the free samples which came by snail I guess as it took so long to arrive. As mentioned above it was mentioned on the bill that I would be getting an order ever month the cost $69.95 +. I rang the number mentioned for America and cancelled the order, I did not return the samples which were at the time
    2 x Bellaplex and 2 x AM/PM Hydroxatone.
    I have since purchased bottles from the internet and which as you know are the free ones people are selling off for a profit.
    I must say I was happy with both products, they do work well together and the results have been fantastic.

  • May 23, 2013

    by Heather

    I've just cancelled my Bellaplex order. I purchesd the product under the guise of first trial bottles are free! Because I didn't let them know I didn't think teh product worked and cancel my FREE trial in 30 days... (I actually decided I would have another order shipped and pay for those bottles)...I was charged for the first bottles sent to me. I found out I had a $139.90 payment owing them. I haggled as I was misled and it was reduced to $90 payment. As I was on an internaitonal call at my expense, so I could get off the phone I agreed for the final payment.
    Love my wrinkles!

  • May 12, 2013

    by Resistance is not futile.

    I ordered Luminique and Bellaplex as well, assuming I could try & return them with no problem. (I knew it was 2 expensiveto keep; just wanted to try it. I find it disgusting that Bellaplex's label has that name in big print, & after that, in small print in parenthesis, it says: "(bellicus pellicula)", as if it's an actual ingredient, herbal, sea-spawned, or whatever. I cannot find a definition for it. The closest thing seems to be a sea parasite, excretions of which laboratories may have found a use for in wound/burn healing. It doesn't seem to be look up-able no matter what search engine is used.. Also, it is not in the product's small ingredient list (with only 3 good ingredients; 2 of them at the very end. The other product, Luminique, from the same company, is a very moisturizing nice cream with lots of emollients, not too heavy, & good moisture retention. It's also got SPF 15, & the customer is told to use it 'day and night'. A tiny bit of Matrixyl 3000 is at the end of the ingredient list, making it completely irrelevant. But, the cost is exactly as enormous & outrageous as the Bellaplex! They'll bankrupt my family if they access my account after cancelling, like some of the people here said has happened. If that happens, the results for my family will be catastrophic. I will simply have to block them from my bank account as soon as the bank opens tomorrow morning. Unbelievable! For each of these 'eh...' products, exactly the same monumental amount is being asked: $69.95 per month for each product! $140.00 per month! Insane. I will never respond to these types of things... ever, ever again. Thanks for letting me vent, and warn yet still others!

  • April 19, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Cheryl, we do not sell Bellaplex. You need to go to the Bellaplex website and you will find phone numbers there. Here is a link: http://www.getbellaplex.com/s1/?CID=235940&AFID=194960&ADID=0&SID=bellaplex_go_br_s&utm_source=Trybellaplex.com-v6s&utm_medium=194960&utm_campaign=bellaplex_go_br_s&refcd=GO20120110201314100006s_bellaplex&tsacr=GO20327639699&gclid=CK3-iaXu1rYCFRHNOgodT10Acw

  • April 19, 2013

    by Cheryl

    I want to cancel my Bellaplex order. I need a number to do so - can't find one!!

  • March 5, 2013

    by Beryl Levin

    thought I was getting a free sample but NO the full kit arrived with a statement saying would be billed $69.95 on feb 13 and the same again in march I sent the lot back by registered mail and tracking to the only address which Bellaplex and Hydroxatone share by the tracking it was there in 4 days from Melbourne Australia.
    not my card statement today and both were on it, called the card company and they put a stop on payment thank you AMEX it's good to have a card company who gives old fashioned service

  • February 26, 2013

    by paula white

    i cancelled my order (no. 6) in 2012 and am still recieving the cream and still being charged, i have already been in touch with them by phone, extremely frustrating!! I already have 3 excess jars!

  • November 12, 2012

    by kate

    I recently bought the "free trial offer" and the same day I ordered I looked up on the internet about the ingredients. Instead I found a site of complaint after complaint of Bellaplex, fraudelantly accessing personal funds of their customers. I immediately emailed Bellaplex to cancel my order and tryed calling them. There was no reply, either way. I went to my bank institution to fill out a stop debit on my card form. I was assured by bank ref that Bellaplex couldn't access my funds. Then I recieved the products in the mail, (of which I thought was the free trial). I took the invoice to my bank with all the details of Bellaplex; email address, business number, phone number and business name and told them that I wanted to make sure that the companys illegal unauthorisation of access to my funds would not happen. Again I was assured it wouldn't. Then while I checked my bank statement in the following weeks, I noticed 2 withdrawals from Bellaplex of totally over $130.00. I went to the bank and asked how can this happen after I filled out the form to stop all withdrawals. They said it shouldnt have happened and I will definetly get my money back and I needed to fill out a customer complaint form first for this to happen. Did all that. Yesterday I recieved a call from the bank and they told me I didnt read the invoice I recieved properly as it states if I dont call Bellaplex to cancel then the payments will be automatically deducted from my account. I tried to tell the bank rep I only authorised for payment of the trial offer and when I read about the complaints against Bwellaplex, I acted immediately. Also added when I tried to contact Bellaplex, they would not acknowledge my emails or answer phone calls. The bank rep was very unproffesional in her customer skills. She kept harping on the fact that I did not read the invoice terms and conditions, therefore there was no error made on the part of the bank. I couldn't read the terms and conditions because I hadnt recieved them yet. It doesnt state on the website that this is the case. She kept cutting me off and speaking over me.Wouoldnt allow me to explain and added, "I dont want to argue about it". I told her, I'm only trying to understand the bank practices of securing their customers funds, especially after I filled out the proper forms. She then said I was very lucky it hadnt happened to me before. I got no where with this rep. Then she told me I will have to be issued with a new card. Why didnt they offer me that option before, at the very beginning? Now I have to go to the inconvenience of calling and standing in long cues to change my account details. Bastards!

  • September 26, 2012

    by Karen

    I ordered samples on credit card and then read of monthly billing of $69? I straight away and contacted my card supplier and cancelled and cancelled card...That stopped them getting into my account in the future....I did not read all the writing to the end...silly me hey..But they didnt get me

  • September 22, 2012

    by Tiffany

    Oh no....i wish i would have read all this last week! I also fell for the "Free Trial" for $1.99 each on 2 jars on Bellaplex. Now i did read all of the fine print...a lesson learned the hard way...and it said that there is a 30 day money back guarantee...even if you send back empty jars! So we shall see what happens. My only complaint so far is that random sales people keep calling me offering other deals related to my purchase of Bellaplex...everything from a free $100. gas card to try some shopping club to free magazines...ULGH! So i recommend checking ur credit card daily for unauthorized charges. I also made sure i ised a credit card that was maxed out. There was only enough money on it to cover the original cost of my trial. Which was $1.99 per jar, and i am supposed to be getting 2 jars. Will keep everyone posted. Good luck out there! :)

  • July 19, 2012

    by Steve

    You want to know what is really scary? Today I received a 2 bottle free sample of this crap in the mail. Neither myself or my wife have ever heard of this product or urban nutrition. Now I have an invoice and 2 bottles. The package was addressed to me and has my name and address, yet none of my credit cards show the shipping charge. Wtf? Will try calling tomorow during Urban Nutritions business hours.

  • July 11, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Jo, this website is not Bellaplex. This is an article about Bellaplex. You need to get in touch with the company directly. I have removed your telephone number from your comment as I imagine you did not want it to be published on the internet.

  • July 11, 2012

    by Jo Miller

    Please could somebody contact me. I paid for the trial sizes last month and this month, 2 amounts of $68.65 have been deducted from my credit card. These amounts are unauthorized and this is unscrupulous, I have opened a fraud transaction with my bank which will be actioned against your company unless my I am credited the amount of $137.30.

  • June 24, 2012

    by Wilhelmina

    To me, a "free trial" is just that! I "almost" ordered the pruduct until I read the "fine print"! A friend fell for a similar "con". She kept cancelling, they kept sending and charging.
    Be careful, read companies terms etc...before falling into "traps"!!!!!

  • May 23, 2012

    by Jamie

    Yes I too think this is a scam I ordered the bellafax got after 2weeks and still have not received the other I have rang to cancell but nothing yet so will be cancelling my credit card .i have been in the beauty industry for 20 years and find that ASAP vit c and vit a products do a far better job than this product
    No I do not work for the company I have recommended

  • May 1, 2012

    by Marie Henry

    I almost placed an order online for the free trial offer but stopped half way cos I could'nt help but think it was a scam...it just felt dodgy. Anway I got a phone call 8days after from a bellaplex tele operator asking why I had'nt completed my order?? She was really nice about it, even after I told her I thought it was a scam and this is something I can't afford being a young mother of 4. She had reassured me they're legit and before I knew it she had talked me into re-ordering lol. I made sure that a got a telephone number, an email address, receipt number and I also got her to reconfirm the Total amount in New Zealand dollars, which she was happy to do. SHould be recieved in 7-10 working days.......fingers crossed :L

  • April 25, 2012

    by jan

    I recieved my free trial products a few days ago -2 both of which are bellaplex-I thought I had ordered 1 of each(b and h) and only just started applying it - I am a little worried after reading neg comments and hope that I too won't have to suffer shabby and unscrupulous treatment over the original 'try before buying' terms!!!! Disappointed to seeall this!

  • April 3, 2012

    by valerie Hughes

    I went for the order of two products ,Bellaplex and Hydroxatone. I realised the set up of monthly debits and decided to cancel. This was hard as only a phone no. provided. The only thing I could do was cancel my card. Alot of hassle,but no payment has ever went to the company. A year on I have the products-whats left in the cupboard. I found them very good for my skin(really) and only wished that the company had been easier to deal with. It does raise concerns as to the authenticity of purchases we make online. Be careful to read the small print.

  • February 28, 2012

    by Sandra Devine

    I dont want to recieve any more of BELLEPLEX so CANCEL any further Shipments. customer Id C1D365473D19A2B9 Invoice AB803D55CAD2F20D2 It does nt work for me and I have allready rang to stop sending shipments but you havent.So please discontinue.

  • November 30, 2011

    by karen gregory

    could any one out provide me with an email address for bellaplex i cant find one to cancle my order

  • November 7, 2011

    by Rosalind MacKenzie

    I also ordered two items from this company at Trail price of £5-00 each. When PO tried to deliver they wanted £28 custom charge. They went into my account and took two Payments for £49-99 this was in May 2011. Have constantly sent email's but got no response. I'm trying to take this matter further by seeking legal advise I shall advise if I get a refund. Do Not buy OR Give this company your bank details they will take money out each month even if you don't recieve the items.

  • October 28, 2011

    by Sally Gardiner

    I too fell for ordering these two samples. I have not collected them from the sorting office as there is a customs bill for nearly £27 on each. If I don't collect, they automatically get returned to sender. I spoke to my credit card co. who told me to get cancellation no, which I did. But am very nervous that I will still end up losing a lot of money. I will report the outcome!

  • October 10, 2011

    by maggie bourn

    I sent for Hydroxatone and bellaplex and I have not received either products,cancelled order,but they still took out 69.95 dollars twice from my account, emailed them and they have said they would reimburse me the full amount, i am still waiting. its a big scam, please don't be sucked in by these people

  • October 5, 2011

    by Mars

    If you don't have to, don't use Interact for internet purchases; you have little to no recourse if something goes wrong.
    One of the best ways to protect yourself as a consumer is to pay for a product with a credit card or with paypal because they offer automatic consumer protection. If you feel you were ripped off, simply write your credit card company and explain the issue and reasons for dispute. It's not always necessary to provide, but if you have additional documentation (such as the trial offer ad) to support your complaint, it will substantiate your claim. With PayPal, you simply have to file a claim on their website. Merely threatening the offenders with the aforementioned tactics is often enough to convince them to issue a refund.

  • October 3, 2011

    by samantha

    IT IS A BIG SCAM PLEASE DON'T FALL FOR IT!!! I have been charged £45 5 times and have no product.

  • September 28, 2011

    by maureen

    i sent for my free trial , that never arrived , i also sent for the other one hydroxotone , i recieved 1 hydroxotone none of the bellaplex they were on free trial just pay postage , next thing i know money from my bank was taken to the total sum of over £200 english pounds , i am not happy atall , i have emailed them got nothing back from them atall , ONE BIG RIP OF PLEASE DONT FALL FOR IT LIKE ME , it made me quite depressed as my wrinkles were makeing me depressed to be ripped of in the process of trying to pick myself up just made it worse

  • August 16, 2011

    by Paula

    I sent for a free trial of Bellaplex at $1.99 and loved it. They sent me an email which wasnt very clear. The next minute my bank was debited £43 four times and £0.89 four times. Apparently the invoice did not make clear that the total amount was so much. I will get it from another source and feel that it was a really expensive free trial.

  • June 26, 2011

    by Susan

    I just saw an ad for bellaplex for 1.99.After i filled in my credit card details a warning came up. it said certificates may be false. I paid and then i saw in small print that i will have to pay 96.00. it will be taken from my card. there is no email ad.dress ONLY A PHONE NUMBER. now i am worried.

  • May 18, 2011

    by isabel struthers

    Just received my free samples of hydroxatone had to collect from post office and was charged £25 25p just for postage some free sample that turned out to be.

  • June 2, 2009

    by marta

    Hi Trudy,
    we wrote about Bellaplex's ingredients here: http://www.truthinaging.com/2008/07/bellaplex-with-matrixyl-3000.html

  • June 2, 2009

    by trudy

    i have purchased bellaplex and try to understand where all the ingredients are
    that are suppose to be in there , like matrix 3000 etc -etc-i wonder what did i receive?? this product is manufacturd by urban nutrition, what actuly does
    this product has in it and what is it going to do for me??? sure would like to know..

  • April 1, 2009

    by Kevin Ledesma

    Mark, I appreciate your observations regarding the purchasing of google adds and posting negative reviews on product lines that may compete with Beautifulreview/bellaplex. We are actually one of those companies. All you have to do to believe what I am saying is type in Swissclinical on the google search and the beautfulreview paid add comes up on top. Now this would normally be something we would happily accept. The problem however is the false statements made regarding the lack of highly effect ingredients, Matrixyl and hyaloronic acid. In fact our Night Serum contains both and two other products contain hyaluronic acid.
    One of the largest concerns we have with the cosmetic/skin care industry is transperency and the overall ethical values of those manufacturing or marketing products. If you want to see how an ethical, honest small company can do it right and well, check out the Swissclinical Foundation for disadvataged children video on the Swissclinicalusa site. Good luck all and keep pressing all of us to be fair and honest.

  • December 18, 2008

    by kimberly

    uhhmmm. i'm a bit confused about people who can't get the ingredients of a product. i always send an email to the company-usually found under customer service or contact us link- bellaplex sent me the ingredient list via email after my request. i bought the product-they also sent a link to purchase @50% off. i personally like the product. so many of these high dollar products i've tried samples of, end up feeling like i've slathered lard all over my face. (for those of you who don't know what lard is, imagine exfoliating with a slice of bacon, that's lard) bellaplex works with my skin, doesn't cause me to break out -and i'm 48, subject to hormonal fluxuations that have caused me to endure breakouts i never had as a teenager before trying it. as for the wrinkles, well, i really don't know. had i not used a tanningbed to the point of nearly baking me from the outside in for 10 years while in my 30's, how am i to really know what the product is preventing in the way "normal aging" at my age? and if i hadn't been using it for a year, what developments in the way of aging have i succeeded in alleviating? who really knows? as for customer testamonials, i'm not fond of them. everybody's skin is different. so is their exposure to outside elements, diet and cleansing regime. speaking of which, your water has an astounding effect upon your skin. all those chemicals in city water supplies- having been used to soft well water for over 20 years, when i have to shower in a city water supplied facility, it smells like i'm in a chlorinated pool. so, when it comes to customer reviews, i don't hold much faith in them. i rely upon the ingredient list.

  • December 10, 2008

    by diane

    I bought Belleplex and love it. I'm back for the second time. It cleared up my dryness and wrinkes under my eyes. I have never had a problem with customer service.

  • September 11, 2008

    by Mark

    <p>beautifulreview.com nothing but an advertising site which seems to promote sertain products and bash all the others. They also seem to buy google adds with the bad reviews. How do they pay for those clicks? by adverts and being affiliates</p>

  • September 11, 2008

    by Laura Fehilly

    <p>I too ordered Bellaplex, I have not received my order yet and when I called the call centre the agent who could not find my details hung up on me. I called back again and spoke to another agent who sounded questionable, I am a manager in a call centre and have to say if my staff spoke to customers that way i would not be impressed,so all in all not so far a good experience</p>

  • March 15, 2008

    by Lori

    <p>Okay, more on that website that was confusing - beautifulreview.com. This website poses to review many products seemingly anti-bias. The fisrt 10 or so products, on the list to the left on this site, seem to all get stunning reviews and "must have products" - Bellaplex being one of them. If you click on anyone of these top products and you try to leave their specific website, a second window pops up and alerts you to a special 50% off if you order now. As for the other product reviews (and I did not read them all, but enough to get the idea) they are non-bashing but after reading the conclusions, seem to have one or more issues. Anyway the whole 50% off thing felt scamish. This doesn't mean that the products the website is promoting don't do what they claim. I just felt it was a set-up and that at the least the website beautifulreview was tring to trick the consumer by posing as a non-bias review board. </p>

  • March 15, 2008

    by Lori

    <p>I ordered this product late one night after looking on the net for a anti-aging serum. As soon as I pushed the confirm botton on my computer I realized that the web page that I was looking at seemed suspisously 'set-up'. All of the products that it was promoting seemed to be from the same company only under different names. I know this sounds confusing. Anyway I sent an e-mail requesting that my order be canceled. I recieved an email that stated it was too late to cancel my order, so I called them the next day. I was told that the product was in process but that I could return it and recieve a full refund. After 2 weeks of not recieving it I called again and customer service said that the product was on back order, and the product would be shipped as soon as it was available, and that they would be unable to cancel the shipment. They also said that since I did not want it in the first place that they would credit my card the full amount including shipping cost and that I could return it when it arrived. I recieved it this last week and it is unopened ready to return. My credit card has been credited the full amount. It seems that as "Bellaplex" they are honoring their policy. </p>

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...