Free shipping on all orders over $39

Our Rating: 0 stars

Buy this product

Brow Vitality Complex by Truth In Aging is launched

Is a Solution for:
Eyelashes & Brows
Reviewed by Marta August 17, 2012 18 Comments

One thing that doesn’t come up in the beauty pages of magazines is that at a certain age, eyebrows seem to stop growing and become patchy and moth eaten with the odd abnormally long and crinkly hair that looks as if it belongs in your armpit. Hair growth products do help, but the formulas aren’t always conducive to smoothing over the brows. So I have launched Brow Vitality Complex by Truth In Aging (7ml/$36 in the TIA shop).

Brow Vitality Complex is based on the formula for Hair Vitality Complex, made for Truth In Aging by Your Best Face. Brow Vitality is enhanced for better application and absorption by the brows.

As with Hair Vitality Complex, the actives are copper peptides and vitamin B. Copper peptides increase follicle cell proliferation, while decreasing programmed follicle cell death.

It is really nice to use on the brows. Brow Vitality is rather more emollient than Hair Vitality, so that it rubs into the follicles without leaving any residue. It is also super conditioning and (mindful of those of us who pluck), it is soothing with the inclusion of emu and meadowfoam seeds oils, vitamin E and alpha bisabolol. Emu oil is also proven to help hair growth. The preservative in Brow Vitality is natural, but highly effective, radish root ferment.

I have been using Brow Vitality Complex once a day and saw my eyebrows completely fill in within three weeks. With continued use, my eyebrows are not only perfect arcs, they look good and feel all silky. Last, but not least, Brow Vitality is a very cool blue.

Ingredients: reverse osmosis water, copper peptide complex (water, glycine, L-histidine, L-lysine, L-serine, L-citrulline, copper chloride), emu oil, meadowfoam seed oil, triethanolamine NF (DEA free), Leucidal (radish root ferment), vitamin B5, vitamin e, c10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, alpha bisabolol

Buy Me
$ 39.00
  • November 14, 2016

    by Marta Wohrle

    Hi Marilyn, if you are on medication for Lupus and this caused your brow loss, then you would have to wait until you stop taking it. But in your case it sounds as if it the loss started some years ago and it could be due to hormonal change as much as anything else. Whether it is hormones or Lupus, it should be reversible and Brow Empower will likely help. Remember to be patient as it may take several months to see proper growth.

  • November 13, 2016

    by Marilyn

    Marta,

    I have Lupus which have caused my eyebrows to thin and shorten. I am 68 years old and still want to look attractive. Will this product help my eyebrows grow again. It's been years since my eyebrows have grown but it is just recently that I was told I have Lupus. I thought about tattooing but I'm afraid of what I will look like when I get much older (like my Mom who is 104 years old). Can you help me please?

  • December 2, 2012

    by Erin

    is this safe to use while pregnant?

  • October 12, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Beth, it will potentially work for women (and men) of every age

  • October 12, 2012

    by Beth

    Marta,

    Thanks for answering my question. I did have one thing to add. Is this product primarily for women aged 40+, or will it work on women in their 20's and 30's, too?

  • September 21, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Beth, I think it could help for overplucked brows. Copper peptides can get follicles back to life. You will need to be patient though, depending on how much overplucking has been done of the years it could take several months to kick start growth again.

  • September 20, 2012

    by Beth

    Marta,
    I'm very intrigued by this product, having tried several eyebrow regrowth treatments with limited success. In your opinion, would this work on someone with overplucked brows?

  • August 18, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Kir, we haven't specifically tested it in this context. But we do know that it helps restore healthy looking brows lost due to peri-menopause and menopause.

  • August 17, 2012

    by kir

    Do you feel that this would be effective for brow loss caused by thyroid conditions?

  • August 17, 2012

    by Julie Kay

    Perfect-Perfect-Perfect! I'm so proud of you. ~jk

  • August 17, 2012

    by Marta

    Wow Gloria. I am so pleased to hear about Ana's experience. Thank you for taking the time to share.

  • August 17, 2012

    by Gloria

    Marta - I am so excited to tell you about what I did with the Brow Vitality in the Discover Summer Collection. I myself do not need more brows, but my friend has practically none. I gave it to her and wallah she now has brows. They are still coming in but she is so happy. There are a few spots on one brow where they don't seem to be growing but she is still using it.

    Pretty amazing. Thank you from me and especially my friend Anna. She has never really had any brows to speak of and she is ecstatic. I will keep you posted on her progress. It has been about 3 weeks now since she started using it and it is just now really noticeable. Darker hair and more of it!! Awesome job Marta!

  • August 17, 2012

    by Cheryl

    I am so hopeful that you are able to create a similar product for eyelashes!!

  • August 17, 2012

    by Marta

    Beata, we haven't tested it on lashes. We do have a lash formula in the works though.

  • August 17, 2012

    by Beata

    Marta,
    Can this product be used on eye lashes?

  • August 17, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Jaysie, we ended up opting for an airless pump and a clean finger - no applicator. The reason being that I didn't want to add in nasty preservatives and an applicator that, say, would dipped in and out of the container would cause hygiene issues.

  • August 17, 2012

    by Teri Dourmashkin

    Congratulations on your new product!

  • August 17, 2012

    by Jaysie

    Marta - Your first sentence perfectly describes my eyebrows, which used to be full and easily shaped by a soft toothbrush. I've tried 5 brow growth products in the last two years and have sprouted some wild hairs that were darker and coarser and could not be tamed so I plucked them. The process has made me feel a bit crazed - growing hairs then yanking them out - but I'm going to try your product anyway. Is there an applicator wand in the container?

Have You Tried Truth Vitality Brow Empower with copper peptides?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Truth Vitality Brow Empower with copper peptides below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Truth Vitality Brow Empower with copper peptides

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...