Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

A Closer Look at Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare

christie brinkley skin care
December 18, 2014 Reviewed by Marta 140 Comments

The cat litter facial mask is probably an urban myth, but (unkindly) it was the first thing that came to mind when I heard about Christie Brinkley’s new product line, aptly named Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare.

The 60 year-old supermodel makes much of Authentic Skincare being vegan. While I care about products not being tested on animals, I am personally less concerned about animal by-products in my cosmetics. And so when I honed in Ms. Brinkley’s line, it was to see if it passed muster as being anti-aging. I decided to take a closer look at Recapture 360 + IR Defense ($89.95).

Now, when someone goes all-out vegan, I kind of expect them to be particular to the point of squeaky clean about chemicals and synthetics and opt entirely for ingredients that are pure and natural. To be sure, Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare has plenty of botanical extracts, but Recapture 360 + IR Defense has some unexpected additions that, to a skin care purist, would be like waving a chicken at a vegan.

Firstly, Recapture 360 + IR Defense is a day cream that offers sun protection with three SPF actives. They are all chemical sunscreens with some controversy behind them. Avobenzone may behave like an estrogen and should be avoided by pregnant women, as should octinoxate. This actually degrades in sunlight — especially when coupled with avobenzone — so perhaps that’s why the formula also has the ominous sounding Diethylhexyl Syringylidene Malonate, which is a light stabilizer. The third sunscreen ingredient is octocrylene, a skin penetrator that increases the production of free radicals.

Synthetic fragrance makes an appearance, along with silicone, a preservative (Sodium Dehydroacetate) that is classified in Europe as harmful or toxic if used near the mouth, and the pH adjuster (aminomethyl propanol) than can be an irritant, as can pentylene glycol. There are few other nasties, as well, but let’s focus on the good stuff now.

With more than a nod at anti-aging, Recapture 360 + IR Defense has copper lysinate/prolinate. As far as I can understand, this is copper salt from two amino acids. I believe that the bigger copper guns have three to five amino acids, but what’s here is better than nothing.

Christie Brinkley’s cream does have some good botanicals. I particularly like bakuchiol, which I had to look up and found that it is a natural compound that functions like a retinol. There’s also a good antioxidant, ergothioneine, and plenty of plant extracts — apple, apricot, rose, coffee and Arabidopsis Thaliana (a member of the mustard family) to name a few.

My take is that overall, Recapture 360 + IR Defense isn’t too bad. But being vegan doesn’t make up for some badly chosen synthetics.

Have you been scammed by a celebrity skin care company? Tell us about it!

Please note we are in no way affiliated with, nor do we sell, Christie Brinkley Authentic Skincare.

 

  • August 23, 2017

    by Marsha

    I did not purchase this product, I wanted to know what was in it. Then I found this site of complaints. I am glad I found it before I spent any money.

  • August 7, 2017

    by paul

    2 days ago I ordered the free bottle for my wife if I paid the postage, I submitted my credit card details, after reading the above comments and within 24 hours my credit has been cancelled. I am one of the lucky ones. These people should be jailed.

  • May 20, 2017

    by Margaret

    Yes! I received a supposedly email from Coles Supermarkets here in Australia..offering me a $2000.00 voucher if I participated in their survey. Thinking it was genuine I proceeded to answer questions....then was directed to this cosmetic site where I was forced to purchase 2 months supply of their day and night cream on a trial basis of $1.99 each then if I don't return them I will be charged 2 x $69.95 in July followed by another 2 x $69.95 in August. I rang Coles this morning and they told me it was a scam. How dare this woman use people by these illegal means....by a scam. I have paid the 2 x $1.99=$3.98 but as soon as I receive the cosmetics I will return them to Miss Christie Brinkley to prevent anymore money being taken out of my account. Where is the law in America that prevents these people from scamming people. This lady needs a thorough wake up call.

  • December 21, 2016

    by Lee

    I clicked on the trial Bella Gold Serum for shipping only $4.95. Immediately up popped a cream "customers who ordered Bella Gold also order this." I looked for a place to decline, as I wanted to really give the serum a fair trial to see if it performed like the online info, but no where was that option, so I clicked the box continue to complete. The next screen had an eye cream that said the same thing "customers who ordered...." This product was $24.99, and no place to decline. So, I clicked off the page and immediately called Discover, told them what had happened and that I needed contact number for the company, which Discover (love that company) immediately supplied and told me that if I didn't get resolution to call back and initiate a claim for a fraudulent charge. I called the first number supplied for the Bella Gold Serum, and was told it was not a working number. The second number was for Best Anti-Aging ?, I spoke with a customer service rep, who got an earful about the unsavory sales tactics of her company, she said that there was a box click if I hadn't wanted the add ons. I assured her that it was either so tiny as to not be seen with my 70 year old eyes or was not on the screen...which I believe to be the case. I told her that if I received the product, I was not paying for it and would consider it a gift. And if there was also a teeny tiny notice about any auto ship, I would not accept them either, would notify Discover that I would not accept any further charges by this company UNLESS I called Discover and let them know that I would. She went off the line for a few minutes and came back and notified me that the charges would be removed and no shipment made. I thanked her and hung up. If that product had been what they were claiming they would have sent the trial, knowing full well that any woman who had responded to the add wants to look younger and would reorder. A good product doesn't need this type of flimflam. If Christy Brinkley is actually involved with this company in any way...she is as dishonest as they are and if she is not, she needs to sue the hell out of them for dragging her good name into the swill with them.

  • December 4, 2016

    by Jeanne

    I am surprised by the recent negative comments. I ordered the neck uplift and the full skincare line from a television offer. I was charged $39.95 for 2 jars of the uplift serum, and 1.99 for the full line of skincare trial. The products came in 2 weeks. There was no bill in the box. I have used the products for a month and love the results, as well as the feel of each product on my skin. These have taken away dry skin and produce smooth, even skin. I have always used Mary Kay skincare and it costs $200.00, half of it only lasting a month. The Christie Brinkley Skincare products are far superior after one month of use. My credit card was charged yesterday for the $39.95/month originally agreed to by acm*brinkleybeauty.com and $69.95/month for the daily full line skincare. The uplift serum amount is for 2 jars. After one month of using it liberally daily, I haven't used 1 jar yet so I feel it is a great value! The reviewers reflected here did not even give the products a chance. They returned them right away so I do not consider the feedback as accurate assessments of Christie Brinkley Skincare, rather as inexperienced in how expensive skincare products are from other mainstream companies.

  • November 29, 2016

    by Narelle

    I paid $1.99 for a trial. Cancelled before 30days were up
    then got a bill for $289. In the mean time emails
    to the address failed to send. Phone numbers not
    answered. They kept sending creams, and billing.
    My husband threatened to go to the Police if they
    did not return money to my bank account.
    PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH TRIALLING ANYTHING
    IT IS A SCAM AND THEY GET RICHER WHILE WE
    GET POORER

  • November 29, 2016

    by Janine

    I also was very unhappy with the way they went about promoting a trial and then all of a sudden I opened my box ( free just pay for postage ) and there is a huge bill for payment. I ring and cancel and was offered a cheaper price and the discounts kept being offered . I don't like that type of marketing scam so I said no...I was expecting a free sample !! I was asked to send the product back to an address given to me . I have been harassed weekly ever since. Apparently they never received the box back ( too bad!) I get calls regularly demanding the return of their product. I have now been informed that there is nothing they can legally do to me and so just hang up when they ring to harass.

  • November 17, 2016

    by Roma

    I thought I signed up for a trial sample costing postage only $1.99. I expected a small dial of the cream. I received all these creams I don't know what to do with. I am 73 year old pensioner. It looks like there was some small print somewhere. I don't have the type of money they now expect. I am at my wits end. Finally, the creams don't suit my skin, I woke up this morning with red blemishes all over my face.

  • October 29, 2016

    by Chase Montgomery

    These products are effective but very, very expensive for what they are (new entry into a crowded field of proven face treatment products). The fees are extreme and the customer service is great to work with but it feels like buying a time share as they offer a different deal throughout the call when you attempt to cancel. Christy should be more forthcoming with how this works. You have to be very savvy to do business with this company and watch your bank account transactions.

  • October 23, 2016

    by Nese Erkmen

    Another scam. After receiving your product if you do not cancel
    your membership within 2 weeks you will be charged the full amount and receive another shipment
    If you cancel you are still charged for the product you received.
    Even though it was suppose to be trial.
    I only used the product once around the eye area. It caused my eye to swell up. I also have a very bad rash on my top lid. It has been a week. Still the swelling and the rash is there. Might have to see a Dr.
    If they are marketing this product so aggressively, something is not right. Don't do it. I returned it. I was still charged over 30.00$.

  • October 9, 2016

    by Marilyn

    You cannot reverse aging. No matter what they say. Seeing her on TV with all cover up makeup and caked on foundation she looks to be in her 30's. If you looked at untouched pics of her...she looks 65 or 70

  • October 8, 2016

    by Sandra

    At $100.00 per month PLUS for Canadians this is not within reach for the average person whether you like it or not. Last time I purchased a product from another company I was allowed to purchase 1 bottle. This bottle that they wanted to send out monthly lasted me 13 months AND I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. They should allow you to purchase what you can afford and not force you to accept it every month. I can't believe that they can legally do this.




  • October 1, 2016

    by Jennifer

    I would not use this product. Look at that long list of ingredients. Some good ingredients mixed with some very bad ones. I wish women would realize the best beauty products are already in your home. Just make your own "beauty products" with things like apple cider vinegar and honey. Even washing your face with tap water is more better than putting chemicals like the ones in these over priced chemical concoctions..

  • September 27, 2016

    by Rachael

    I don't even care whether the product works or not, the company behind it is so unprofessional, I'm shocked. Like everyone else said, the fact that you are signing up for a subscription is artfully hidden as you go through the trial ordering process. You will get charged about $90 a month after that if you don't cancel within 14 days of signing up for the trial product. I didn't know this. I was out of town when the product came in the mail. I didn't call them until 2 days after the end of this mysterious trial period, and they would not refund my money. It is embarrassing how little the customer service person cared about the issue.

    I, too, offered to return the product and was told no. $90 is a lot for a trial of a product that isn't that amazing to begin with.

  • September 21, 2016

    by Suzanne

    The Christie Brinkley 360 skin care line is authentic. Scamming companies are using her name along with some product with an RX on it and that is not even her product. You have to go to her site to get her product don't just click on something in an advertisement that says it's her product.

  • September 19, 2016

    by Tin

    Agreed this is the WORST SCAM , very Sneaky. So disappointed such well know model is being so dishonest. Remember NOTHING is free. You must call in before 14 days of using the trial product, otherwise they would bill you about $211 for two products. I called on the day I received the second bill confirmation to cancel they said they are able to bring down to $46 per product however must call in by Oct 5th to cancel automatic enrolment. FYI first bill notification did not say about any cost or call in before 14 days

  • August 29, 2016

    by janai

    This is the WORST SCAM I have ever been involved in. Went I tried to CANCEL my
    first shipment: Day and Night creams, the company made it soooooo difficult
    to return the product, I paid the $96 to just be done with it.
    Now I just received the NIGHT cream upcoming bill of $$178 plus some other amount on the first order in July. All for a whopping $198 owed.
    BUT..... IF YOU PAY $96 today, they will cancel you out and you don't have to send the product back.
    This is what the last gal said and I was GULLIBLE enough to pay it. According to THIS GAL, I never spoke to a live person. (not).
    And all of this AFTER I was GRILLED about: do I wash, do I tone, did I give the product a chance, etc.
    So the game is to put you on the defensive, and then scam another $96 out of you.
    UNBELIEVABLE! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

  • August 23, 2016

    by Monica Ivey

    Honestly, I will try just about anything to lessen my aging, regardless of ingredients (I know, I know) but I recently tried the Christie Brinkley Close Up and I LOVE it. I don't use any of her other products, and I'm leery to order from her website, so basically I'm internet hunting until I can get more. However, as a 30-year-old with some minor forehead wrinkles and some eye fine lines, this product works great to blur/mask the lines. One of the best products for this use that I've tried so far -- and I try a lot!

  • August 10, 2016

    by Wanda

    I have placed a order for the Christie Brinkley anti wrinkle night and day cream, But I have not received a receipt awe a order number, could you please let me know if you received my purchase please?

  • August 8, 2016

    by Southpaw

    Anyone who calls an 800 number to get something "free" is a fool. This is the oldest trick in the book to get your credit card number and keep charging for those "auto shipments"...it's not just to grab you for 4 payments for one purchase of a tiny bottle of product.

    If I want something, I read reviews and head straight to e-bay. Better price and no B.S. or arguing on the phone.

  • August 3, 2016

    by Deborah

    As a licensed Asthtician
    Do not use these products

    Any glycols which they use in carborators
    Is highly allergic

    Remember so many chemicals will show up as rash
    Or acne when it is allergic reaction

    Just like food if the ingredient list is long, don't use it.

  • July 28, 2016

    by Maryla Wilson

    Anybody who will be using the Recapture 360 cream is absolutely crazy. There are so many nasty chemichals, but the deal breaker for me is Sodium Potassium Aluminum Silicate which as you can see contains Aluminum. Aluminum is a Neuro Toxin which causes Alzheimers & Parkinson disease. When you look at the proportion if the good stuff versus the bad stuff, the nasty chemicals outweigh the good stuff. Trust me, Christy Brinkley doesn't look so great because of her creams & potions. She looks great because of good genes and lots of money sitting in her beatuitians chair since she was 20 years of age, & thanks to using some good products. And there are lots of great products which are creams with peptides, Vit C serums, Retinol creams, Hyaluronic Acid serums & creams. I make my own serums & creams which are all natura without all these nasty chemical & costs very little. Add to this a vegetable rich diet with juicing & smoothies, plus some exercise & you will have great results. Christy Brinkley has been a vegetarian since 12 years of age. And she exercises ( check her promo for her Total Gym with Chuck Norris). The hard work which she started many decades ago is paying off, not her toxic pot of chemicals. She is a very smart lady. I bet you she wouldn't put that stuff on her face. I suspect her lifestyle is based on all organic non chemical products and diet. It's a pity she is pockeing from a Big Lie.

  • July 27, 2016

    by Anna

    Beware of Christy Brinkley Scam! Okay, so I don't usually get caught out by internet advertising scams, but Christy Brinkley Skin Care is a total scam. When they say you get a Free Trial... they mean over NZD $200 per tiny pottle (30ml) of moisturiser, which they take from you in installments. I asked for both the night and morning 'trial', so that is over NZD $400! Sadly, these advertisements tend to catch out people who aren't wealthy or can afford these payments. I only rang up because after money was taken from my account, I expected 2 'full sized' pots of moisturiser. They said 'you already received your supply, and your next installment is still to come out of your bank account'. The skin care was no better then my Neutrimetics (cruelty free), and 4x the price!!!

  • July 22, 2016

    by Tina

    I too had an issue with money being taken out of my account. When I called them they were extremely rude and only offered me a 30% discount and the product I received did not have Brinkleys name on it. I told them I was going to call me credit card company to stop it and they told me I would lose and it would cost me even more money. I hung up and called my credit company. As i was on the phone the person called 4 times. My card company did a 3 way call with them and they THEN said I hung up JUST as she was going to give me a !00% refund. Oh and they also left a message on my phone saying I was the one that was rude. Always call your bank or credit card company when you have an issue with money being taken out without your permission If they have nothing in writing they have no chance..

  • July 10, 2016

    by Charmaine

    So unimpressed with you all. I was looking for
    reviews about the product itself and all I am seeing are reviews about how you all got ripped off moneywise. Seriously, don't you read reviews BEFORE buying products. Maybe you will have learnt from your experience and seek reviews first next time. You dont have to buy products from companies like this. Remember....nothing's really free, and 99% of the time, there will be some type of catch. Buy them on ebay instead. Yes..... ebay does sell it. Or even Google where to buy it. Now, can anyone truely tell me if the product works please.

  • July 1, 2016

    by Leonie

    I ordered something similar to this, then read reviews!! Total panic, how was I going to explain this to my husband?? Sent an email quoting some of the reviews and advised them that should any money be deducted from my Visa I would be forwarding their name to two close friends of mine....one a barrister the other a judge! It worked, they replied that there would not be any deductions & my account closed. PHEW! call their bluff they deserve it.

  • June 27, 2016

    by Kate

    I bought this product as a gift to my mom. At first we were reluctant to try this product due to very sensitive skin but they pushed me to try with hassle free cancellation if we are not happy to continue using the product. They said just simply call in and cancel the order within 30days and I can keep all the stuff that they have sent to me, only to pay for the postage. I did confirm abt this couple of times before i go ahead to place the order because I dont want to have any hassle returning the products as I have back injury and I cant even take myself out of home. . Well, things are different when we wanted to stop the order, they gave an offer of hundres dollars for me to pay in order to cancel and keep what they sent and yes they sounded ready for an argument. I said no. They were so rude on the phone, I was shocked. I had to stand up for myself and came to aggreement for me to return the products to avoid any further cost. The product itself gave us bad reaction. I didnt even want to hold on to it. Its just hard for me to take a cab ride to the post office and return it to them. What a bad experience with this product and how they work.

  • June 27, 2016

    by Chrissy

    Total snatch and grab operation, you pay for the samples, then 14 days later they charge you for a "program." it's 2 charges equaling $192.00, I called and they were ready for the argument, as it seems they get it a lot. I have contacted my bank and they are disputing the charges. The lotion is fine, nothing special, but works fine. The most expensive sample sizes ever....

  • June 23, 2016

    by Stephanie

    I purchased the product as a free trial and after I realised they had taken $192.00 out of my account and another $4.69 I emailed and cancelled the order... I received an email response offering me a further 30 % discount ..which I rejected .. Only to be charged the next two months a further $98 but received no product .... I am not happy.... I have just emailed again

  • June 20, 2016

    by Sherri

    I appreciate your blog and the information that you have provided for us but most of the comments are about customer service issues and not with the Christie Brinkley Skincare Line itself. Personally I am much more interested in whether or not the product works. Do you have any info about that?

  • June 20, 2016

    by Marta

    Hi Francine, the reason why you didn't see your comment immediately published is that is was in the queue waiting for moderation. We have a common sense editorial policy and all comments are welcome providing that they meet standards of politeness and respect towards members of our community. It is worth noting, since some readers may be confused on this - we are not in any way associated with Christie Brinkley or her products.

  • June 19, 2016

    by Francine

    Where is my post? Not put up because not complimentary? Hmm....

  • June 19, 2016

    by Francine

    Product feels quite nice but was told had to return jar if not satisfied and pay shipping costs. I asked specifically during telephone conversation and was assured would NOT have to return jar at end of 30 days. When rang back and asked to listen to recorded original message, I was told this was not possible. Said it was ridiculous to have to send back empty jar plus shipping costs. This was not what I thought was a 'free trial'. Rang back again and made super fuss and was told I would not have to have to send back jar or be charged for it! Told to keep email confirming this but will wait and see when check my credit card statements. If I am charged, I will dispute charge with NAB as I have to do with shoddy companies. I hope all will be OK.

  • June 16, 2016

    by Kelly

    I didn't like the product and the fact that I thought it was an offer and it wasn't is WRONG. I had to send the product back or get charged another $69.99... READ THE SMALL PRINT... don't purchase the product... it is a nothing more than a lotion, nothing special about the results an is NOT what it advertises.

  • June 15, 2016

    by Ilona

    I liked it...actually it made my skin nice and felt good on it. I would buy it again.

  • June 3, 2016

    by mich

    I Had the same experience.. cost me an arm and a leg and then when I realised I had to pay or return.. the site I ended up on I thought offered a sample otherwise I would never have gone ahead. oh well.. another internet marketing, famous person skin care scam! I didnt' like the products either. they smelt like detergent and chemicals. I couldnt' use them at all.

  • May 27, 2016

    by Rosa

    If it's a free trial why do you need credit card details some subscription bullshit is it?

  • May 27, 2016

    by pene

    well I have had the same from the Christy Brinkley company, I emailed 3 times for any ongoing order to be cancelled, The reply email was ring the number to which I did, what a hassle so I gave up, rang my bank and they have issued me with a new credit card and stopped any repeat orders from Christy Brinkley.
    Hope that is the end of it now !

  • May 26, 2016

    by Jessie

    Something I discovered recently:
    A celebrity, doctor, anyone can endorse a product and claim they use it themselves even if, say it is Harrisville that they're selling/promoting, etc., only 1 or 2 individual strands of hair on their head needs to have been touched by the product. Do that on a couple of occasions and 'tadaa', they can then claim a history of use of the product. As always 'if it sounds too good to be true, IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE !'
    SHE'S (Christie Brinkley ) already peaked in her career and on the decent of her money making years per say. I can only imagine the difficulty in adjusting to curbing expenditures now that she's had the life she's had since being discovered. Anyone and everyone loves enjoying any step up with anything. I don't know anyone that would be happy losing a bit of the fame & fortune she's come to know. Her ads keep her a household name and corners a market she knows little of ie. Incomes below the national average. She's made her money, has her fame and glory but to be never outshineD she must become an icon with staying power second to none. Like Madonna, Michael Jackson, Betsy Ross, Gabrielle ''Coco'' Channel, etc. That's one of many forces that drive the rich and andfamous to ignore integrity !

  • May 24, 2016

    by Annelise

    Not happy. Decided to go for the 30 day RISK FREE trail only to find that instead of 30 days worth of cream arriving, a jar supposedly containing 60 days worth of cream turned up, along with documentation stating that I would be receiving a new jar every 30 days and charged and exuberant price each time. The only way that I could stop this from happening was to contact their customer services and cancel all transactions and either pay for the cream that had already been sent or return it within 2 weeks. Return shipping costs turned out to be NZD27. So much for the RISK FREE trail. Any product that has to resort to this kind of unsavoury and aggressive marketing in order to sell must be very very ordinary indeed.

  • May 22, 2016

    by Jomie

    I am thankful I saw this and the list of ingredients. I can never have any form of estrogen.

  • May 19, 2016

    by kerren

    Hi - Same happened to me. I tried to call and cancel within the first 30 days and then they said I had the wrong number, gave me another, that then re-directed me to the same number. The lady said she'd call me back. She never did. I call again. This time to a NZ number and the guy says he'll call me back. He cannot get my 'file' up and he has to reboot his computer. I call again (when he doesn't call me back). I get a girl. I complain and she says 'don't send it back, i'll give you a 40$ discount, then a 50% discount, and finally she says, keep the product and we'll cancel your account' Thank you. But that is after more than 200$ on my accounts, all the 'shipping' fees I am charged which I do not get back, etc. For AUS try this number. 61-280730500. It's on the site. I found local numbers worked best. Don't go for the offer unless you are really really ready to spend over $100 or spend time on the phone playing these games to cancel it OR spend $140 every couple of months until you decide to cancel it. The product is OK. But so is drinking enough water every day. K

  • May 18, 2016

    by Jane

    I WANT MY $199.00 BACK OTHERWISE I WILL TAKE IT FURTHER!!!! I've tried calling the numbers provided on the website and was given a number from a Christie Brinkley customer service. Number did not work and I am in Australia!!!!!!!

  • May 17, 2016

    by susan

    how do you stop this ? I ordered trial a couple days ago and reading your blog i am freaked out

  • May 17, 2016

    by alverna

    Absolute rubbish. money taken from credit card before free time is up and they refused to give me a return number to send it back. I had a terrible allergic reaction to this stuff . All they want to do when you phone them is to try to sell you more crap and not listen to your complaint. Please people do not get sucked in by these liars.

  • May 15, 2016

    by Michelle

    As above! do not accept the free gift or trial as i thought! Nothing is for free as quoted! Its a scam! Am using the product now as couldnt be hassled with the nuisance of sending it back at great expense to myself! $100 a jar! feels no different so far!

  • May 11, 2016

    by Kim

    Great article! Thanks so much for writing it.

  • May 6, 2016

    by heather

    Yep...its scamming time. My product was cancelled 10 min after I ordered and realised they were going to take out month, but in order to get the money back (already taken from my account) I had to return the order !!!!! They emailed me to advise product had been mailed aready but I had to wait a month before it arrived so out of time frame and out of cash. I cancelled my credit card so they couldnt scam more money.

  • May 1, 2016

    by Cherry

    with this company, you the customer, will be responsible financially for their mistakes. charges to my account not autorized by me... very bad business practices....save yourself a headache, shop some where else

  • April 28, 2016

    by Sally

    I have only this week experienced all of the above. I order the trial pack and then noticed my account was debited for $181.00. I called and spoke to a lady who said that there were no trial packs and I would be receiving the day cream. She confirmed to me that this would be cancelled - but it wasn't.

    I emailed them this morning saying if the money was not deposited back into my account I would be going straight the consumer fair trading. Email came back, account cancelled wait 3-7 days for money, and when goods arrive don't accept and they would be sent back to them - phew I feel lucky

  • April 26, 2016

    by Gaynor mackay

    This was the first time I have ever clicked on free sample thinking I was spending $1.99. Didn't get a sample got a kit with an invoice for $139.90. Lesson learnt and will never think again that anything is free.

  • April 22, 2016

    by Phill

    Don't be fooled about a FREE sample. True they did deduct the agreed amount for the "free" sample, but I received an invoice for $139.90 for the sample and was told that this amount would be deducted from my credit card every month. I immediately got onto the telephone to let them know that I was just trying the product and did not want the monthly deliveries and I certainly did not want to pay $279.80 (I ordered 2 of the "free" samples).
    I was told that I had to wait the 30 days to cancel the order - which was a problem in that I would be overseas then. I was given a 3 week extension.
    I immediately contacted them again and was told that the trial period was over and that I had to pay. The contact person (from USA) was exceedingly rude and told me that I had never contacted them and that my trial period was over and BAD LUCK.
    The cream made absolutely NO difference and was just a waste of time.
    DON'T DO IT!!!!!

  • April 17, 2016

    by Ann

    The product may work but the whole order process is a SCAM. Clicked on the trial but then it brings up other stuff in a coupon format. It says continue with order but it is seperatly charging each time for the various items. No final check out to confirm your your order. I guess you can decline items but the print is so small its easy to overlook. Trying to get one item and I'm suddenly charged for three items totalling $45. I called right away within 10 minutes to cancel and I'm told they can't cancel because the shipping label has already been made. At 11pm on a Saturday there is no way it would be created and shipped yet.

  • April 16, 2016

    by Elaine

    The Doctors TV show selling product Derma promoted by Dr. Ordon is a scam. I ordered a TV promotion for a package deal. I questioned the operator and was assured the price was the total price. I received the product which is smelly and greasy. I gigured I'd lost money on another beauty product. Then my charge card was charged again for $195.00. I called the company to clear this error and was basically told you pay or we will send to credit bureau. I'm still disputing the charge with my bank. Buyer beware! You think you are safe because of a high profile doctor but you aren't! They just want your charge card number. I don’t want anyone else to lose their money or peace.

  • April 16, 2016

    by Arija

    Re: the comments by Kim on April 3/16 that this appears to be a "bait & switch". I totally agree with her as the article is about Christie Brinkley's Recapture 360 skin care line & then it switches to completely different products (Bellaplex?) for the scam orders. I checked into this further & found that Recapture 360 is available from Amazon or on the website christiebrinkleyskincare.com. Here the price of the products is clearly displayed plus they offer a 60 day money back guarantee - a full refund (less s & p) even if the jars are empty. There is also a starter kit available of three products and 2 free bonus products for $49.94 + s&p - NOT a $1.98 up front & $69.95 billed in 2 weeks with auto shipments and charges every month.
    There is a customer service number to call (1-800-548-1736) which I plan to do to let them know about this scam & how people are getting conned out of a lot of money & are thinking it is a Christie Brinkely scam. If enough people call about this they will see what a serious problem it is.
    Anyway, that's what I've been able to find out so far.

  • April 12, 2016

    by Sarah

    Not sure if u ordered Bellaplex or goes by two other names Hydroxane (?) it miracle skin cream, if you have ordered this definitely cancel your credit card - is complete scam! Have had three charges already on my credit card, all in different company names and different amounts ! Had to cancel credit card yesterday

  • April 12, 2016

    by Tracey

    I was one of those hopeful customers who is trying to save her youth! :)
    I have been sent the Recapture 360 Night Cream, and am also still awaiting the 'Day' Cream from the "Free Trail" promo.
    It never dawned on me that I would be sucked into a money-pit scam?
    Anyhow, amongst all the Red Flags in ordering these youthful products it was the last red flag that had me finally call the number provided for NZ.
    The last red flag was both products did not arrive at the same time, in actual fact, I received the Night Cream 1 week ago, and still don't have in my possession, the Day Cream.
    It's hard to believe I didn't pay attention to the biggest Red Flag, which was my CC number on the ordering page)!
    When you call the 0800 number you have to state your phone number on the account and also your post code.
    (Red flag for them I am sure).
    Anyhow i persisted to have my account cancelled and told them I would not be continuing with the order and would send both products back unused.
    He 'tried' to persuade me to continue on with the order and 'try' the products 1st, also tried to up-sell which is crazy!
    I then got onto my next best internet friend, Google to get some answers from forums and this is where I landed myself (Didn't really do this the the right way this time did I)?
    I was a bit cheeky in my next approach, I called the same number back and got a different CS Rep with an ID code: 129.
    I told her I have not yet purchased any products but wanted some questions answered before I buy!
    After asking some serious and ridiculous questions, such as. "When does the Free Trial end"? "Do I get 2 weeks after the 30 days to send the product back if I didn't like it"? and "What is the Free Gift I get? (I haven't yet received this free gift but it might come with the ever so late 'Day Cream)? Just to name a few 'normal questions'.
    She very much wanted me to purchase through her, told me she would do me a deal and send me another free gift on top of the one I have not yet received and give me products at a reduced price.
    I then persisted to tell her that as a matter of a fact, I did have an account with them and am still awaiting products, but what I also want you to know is, I have cancelled my CC. Amongst stumbling terribly on her words, I hung up on her! (Not to hear any dramatic stints any-longer)
    So once my "Day cream" arrives, I will be sending back all products, including the Free Gift!
    LESSON LEARNED - No amount of money is going to keep your youth... Its called age baby! ;) x



  • April 8, 2016

    by RoberM

    She has very very obviously had fat injections over the course of her lifetime - there is simply NO other way that she would be able to keep the face so plump as this naturally declines with age.

    So - she might look fantastic, but it won't be from being VEGAN, or some skin care product. The bottom line is that she has UNDOUBTEDLY had A LOT (and not just a little) of cosmetic surgery and also uses some pretty good products to boot.

    As a dermatologic cosmetic surgeon myself, it is easy to spot what she has done. So for people to believe this is possible without cosmetic surgery - guess what - it isnt.

  • April 7, 2016

    by alie

    I'm sure she has had many years of using the best product, and take good care of herself..that's her business to look good..money helps alot ..without plastic surgery, good genes, and money to buy all the right stuff,, you can look thst good too...

  • April 4, 2016

    by Annabel

    I have clicked on one of these 'pay $1.99 only for free samples' before and then found out the hard way about the small print. The next time I wanted a free sample I cancelled the credit card immediately after ordering the free sample. I do want to try this particular creme so I have purchased a prepaid visa so they cannot keep sending and charging without me agreeing because I like the product

  • April 3, 2016

    by Kim

    What I think happens, is a bate and switch. I thought I was buying Christie Brinkley products. I was reading about them and then a free offer came up. I took it. I got these products and thought, where's her name? Is this right? It was odd. It wasn't until I got back online to check things out and starting reading horror stories about these so-called free products. I think its malware, adware, spam-whatever you want to call it. And my guess is that Christie Brinkley doesn't know anything about it. It's definitely deceptive but people may be placing blame where it doesn't belong. This JUST happened & I' m trying to figure out my next move here. I actually like the product I got. But how do I do business with a deceptive co.? Do I cancel the credit card before they deduct anything? I'm trying to work this out. Any suggestions?

  • April 2, 2016

    by pam

    do you all think that ms Brinkley looks like that without a ton of plastic surgery? all the celebs over a certain age have had something done another scam

  • April 1, 2016

    by carrena

    I haven't used this product but I too got, what I feel is a scam, way in the small print is how these firms keep taking your money. How it works is this: You sign up for a free sample. You have a certain amount of time to decide if you still want it, by acertain time. If not, you must send it back, UNOPENED. So how do you test it? Plus, the products come from overseas, so a LONG delay. (They always are ttemporarily out of stock. So yourreturn time, as sstated in your contract, expires. So they keep billing you. By the way, DR OZ NEVER EVER endorses any of these websights or have given them permission to use his name. He states that on EVERY program. He doesn't want you to be scammed under his name!!!!

  • March 30, 2016

    by Caroline

    I also saw this ad online today. I'm in Australia and glad I came across your comments, everyone. I have seen these type of ads before, same layout, same Dr Oz (why does he do this I ask) and about the same wording no matter which product they're pushing... I now read the fine print which is TERMS & CONDITIONS. It does state they'll charge my credit card something like $69.95 plus postage and it'll become a monthly shipment! Are you kidding? With these miracle creams which most of us want, they are always auto shipments. I find it disgusting!! Definitely deceiving.

  • March 28, 2016

    by lane

    This is such a scam I ordered 1 jar day and 1 jar night..I ended up with 8 jars that they said I ordered which I didn't.Took me 4 phone calls as they kept hanging up on me.Now it will cost heaps to send them back P.S. the products sting are full of chemicals and do not work

  • March 24, 2016

    by Greg

    Christie Brinkley should be ashamed. This product, like most of Dr. Oz elixirs, has no clinical trials or scientific basis to back up outrageous claims, and the free trial process is clearly a scam - just read the terms link and you will see. Aging is a natural phenomenon, that is tempered by diet, exercise, and general good health - both mental and physical. I provide this to you as Free information, which is as old as mankind! Christie had a good run as a beautiful woman. Be real ladies --- you will not look like her at 60, if you did not look like her at 20. Her marriage fell apart, and her current endorsements should HELP women in terrible relationships, or with diet or social integration problems. Instead she uses her privileged life and celebrity to sell useless products. Do your homework, read the REAL reviews. Shame on you Christie - I will tell you that to your face at the next Hamptons Classic!

  • March 23, 2016

    by Rachel

    Very unhappy customer. The risk-free trial is NOT risk free. There is tiny instructions at the bottom to ring them within 30 days or you get charged a truckload! I went 1 week over and spoke to customer service who were rude and didn't give a hoot. The creams are NOT worth what they charge. The eye cream makes my eyes sting and the night cream smells and is far too thick. I haven't seen any noticeable difference in my skin. Please don't sucked in like I was!

  • March 22, 2016

    by Tania

    Thank you to all the ladies who shared their experience of the 'free trial' with the recapture360 products. Fortunately I came across this site and have not ordered. Thanks for letting me know!

  • March 22, 2016

    by Mate

    I got the free trial for thirty days thinking that I get the 4 jars for nothing but after a phone call I was told that after the thirty days is up you then get billed for the jars you already have!!! So I promptly cancelled my next lot and will be sending back the jars I have, I used it for a day and my face became a little itchy (Iam a bit sensitive ) and I have my doubts as to wether it is cruelty free with that many ingredients.

  • March 20, 2016

    by Marta

    Hi Heather, the Christie Brinkley website gives a phone number for Australia: http://christiebrinkleyauthenticskincare.com/contact-us

  • March 20, 2016

    by Heather

    I'm looking for the website in Australia to cancel my order, can you help please?

  • March 19, 2016

    by Hilda

    I regret to say but it sounds like another reel you in scam to name a few (Wen) for example which falls in the same category consumer rights be careful buyer beware before your bank account gets depleted which can happen overnight. I feel these are desperate moneymaking tactics for desperate tv personalities who prey off the consumer population. Sad but true. Beware!!!!

  • March 15, 2016

    by janice routon

    I have been looking for the site to cancel my order, but I can't find it. Can you help me?

    Thanks so much. I'M NEAR THE DEADLINE.

  • March 12, 2016

    by Sharan

    Beware. I had misgivings but proceeded with the free/trial sample...shipping cost only. I received two jars of each day and night but also found my credit card charged $95 x2 a month later...I have now cancelled my card. This is NOT at all what the offer stated. Dodgey! $190 out of pocket....feeling rather stupid for getting stung...I read over the offer twice before proceeding so I have no idea how I missed the fine print? I am very discerning with Internet offers normally so baffled at how this slipped my notice. I question that it was stated at all?

  • March 11, 2016

    by Barbara

    Buyer Beware! Do NOT click on "FREE SAMPLE", I did and I have been totally scammed by this business. They did not send "samples" they mailed full size jars with a "future payment plan" of 169.00. I never opened the jars as I feel completely duped by this marketing ploy. When I called to cancel my order and return the jars, the call centre guy kept saying, "well you read the terms and conditions" and I kept saying "no I didn't." After the third time he said that I had had it.
    Christie Brinkely WHAT are you doing? Get your name off this product or get them to stop scamming innocent consumers. What a load of lies.

  • March 10, 2016

    by Caz

    You should all write the reviews on Product rare view. Com
    So everyone knows this is a total scam!!!!!

  • March 8, 2016

    by susan bouchard

    At 3:44 a.m. I ordered the "free" sample(s) and then read these posts. At 4:23 I called customer service and told them I didn't want a trial/auto ship and requested a cancellation. I was told that as soon as my order was placed it was sent to the warehouse for fulfillment and couldn't be canceled, but I can return it at my cost...

    #1 there is no way I believe that Customer Service has no means of communication with the warehouse.

    #2 if the warehouse actually processes order that immediately, it's so they can say it shipped.
    She also, annoyingly, kept repeating "this was clearly on the order form".

    I informed the rep that I was recording the call and was contacting BBB and AG's office. She told me she sent an email to her manager about stopping the shipment.

    The thing that bugs me the most, other than falling for this bait and switch, is the way they played with "sample" and "trial". I've purchased both single use "samples" and "trial" size items for travel that last a couple of weeks. This is neither, it's a subscription.

    I just received emails stating they were cancelling orders, cancelling future order/charges and refunding the shipping.

    I guess there are some pros to insomnia.

  • March 7, 2016

    by Jill

    STOP BEWARE!!!!! At 74 I'd sooner have my well earned wrinkles than be treated like this! Don't click for the "FREE" sample I did and straight away had misgivings couldn't cancel the money going from my card for the postage. So have cancelled that card while I waited ,FOUR jars & free gift tube arrived yesterday with the notice that on the 17/02/2016 the balances due were $141.89 & $139.90 and ongoing! So have been on phone today to cancel order think that s done I hope. But now they want returns in separate boxes,(which were destroyed getting them opened) and even gave me an Australian address (I'm in New Zealand) I've told him I'm not returning .These were unsolicited except for free sample oh and night cream lets see what happens now?

  • March 7, 2016

    by Darlene

    Well I just "Almost" talked to their customer service. I say "Almost" because the first bich without a word handed me over to an obnoxious, rude as hell-0 supervisor who hung up on me. I called back 2 more times and was hung up on both times there. Must be nice to be a rich super model and feel the need to rip off people that can't afford to be ripped off. Next time you try to sell us on something Christie; let's see "YOUR" face without make-up and pic's of women who didn't have face lifts like the one customer service guy told me you use to sell your products. Never again!! If you were giving it away for free I wouldn't take it.

  • March 7, 2016

    by Darlene

    I did your trial and your product did nothing but break my face out in pimples. After I called to cancel and fussed I had no results I was told it was because I was sent a simple day and night cream, and that the pic's used in your ads are women who used an anti-aging lifting serum. What a rip off. I wouldn't recommend this product to a dog. To top it off, that $1.99 per jar trial turns into another $7 per box to ship the crap back. You have a lot of nerve passing off plastic surgery as a miracle anti-aging break though. Next time put the doctor inside the box.

  • March 6, 2016

    by Lyn

    Thank you for your review and for the comments. I was going to order the trial but won't be now.
    After a little more research I'm wondering. ...'Why do American celebrity products and Dr Oz offer the same deal structure over and over again.' I'm assuming the US market is so big they will reach sales targets without having a 'proper' retail presence. I saw the ad on FB....will not click again such a waste of time. Cheers

  • February 29, 2016

    by Lynda

    I got caught on a scam very similar to this. I eventually ended up calling the bank, explaining what had happened, they were very understanding and said that it happens a lot. They changed my cc number, certainly was worth the hassle. Learnt my lesson.

  • February 23, 2016

    by Carol

    This is indeed a total scam. I received a call from their company after I ordered what I thought was a free trial. The rep wanted to add a night cream to my shipment. I said no and then realized I was involved in an auto shipment deal which I didn't realize. (My fault for not reading all the fine print) I said I wanted to cancel my shipment and order, the phone went dead. (I think they hung up on me)
    I called back, was on hold forever, hung up, and called number from web site for ordering. That person could only take new orders and couldn't see existing orders.
    They gave me another number to call, this person did cancel auto-shipment but couldn't cancel the order because it had been already shipped. I was told my card was charged the shipping cost and I had two weeks to get product returned to warehouse before a charge of $190.00 was on my card. Funny they say you have a risk free trial but they charge you within two weeks of ordering. I will not even get my order until Mar. 1st and I ordered on Feb. 22. Doesn't leave me enough time to try even if I wanted to. At this point I am returning as soon as it arrives, don't care how good product is not interested.
    My advice is to stay away from this offer.

  • February 22, 2016

    by Elizabeth

    The Christie Brinkley Skincare company is a complete SCAM. I called them to cancel the samples within 5 minutes of making the mistake of hitting the "trial samples button for $2.14" Thank goodness I called my credit company the same day so that they would block any charges from Christie Brinkley Skincare. I have called Christie Brinkley Skincare repeated times to have them take me off their mailing list. The first customer service rep was cordial and said it might take a couple of months to straighten this out and to get me off the mailing list. Now 5 months later, they are still sending me bills, past due notices for products never received. How Christie Brinkley can put her name on this company is beyond belief. She ought to be ashamed.

  • February 22, 2016

    by Dez

    Anytime they ask for your credit card number, stay away from it if you did not order anything.
    So did it work for anyone?

  • February 22, 2016

    by Shelly

    Thank you so much for having the reviews available on the Kristy Brinkleys skin care . I almost ordered it and I'm so glad I read the reviews first . I also was interested because Kristy promoted it with her name in it . Thank you again and I won't be in that mess .

  • February 10, 2016

    by Lora

    I never received the sample but was charged $190.00. When I called the number on my credit card, they said it was my fault because I didn't cancel within the two week period and if I didn't receive the sample, I should have called them to let them know.

    What a scam.....I am disputing the charges with my credit card company. I would not buy anything from Christie Brinkley after this.....................

  • February 6, 2016

    by Sindi

    This is a total SCAM. Got my free trial and before I knew it I was charged. I called my credit card company to get the charges off. We were on a three way call. They offered me 50% refund. The spoke I asked to speak to a supervisor and they said that was impossible. The Credit card spoke person got in the conversation and said there is always a supervisor available. At that point we disconnected our conversation and we are going to dispute the charges. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. VERY RUDE.

  • February 5, 2016

    by Sarah gibson

    This is a scam - if you don't notice the small print you will be charged £180 after 14 days. Amazed and extremely disappointed that Christine Brinckley is putting her name to this - that was the only reason I accepted the 'trial' as I assumed her endorsement would mean it was authentic - how wrong I was. Hard lesson learned.

  • February 3, 2016

    by Lora

    I tried the free trial and was promptly charged when the time was up, which I did not see on the ad. I tried to get a refund for my $180.00 but was told I could only have 35%. I disputed the charges on my credit card and now am waiting.

    The cream did nothing for me which to me is false advertising.

  • February 1, 2016

    by Bonnie

    I have tried repeatedly to contact "Customer Service" by phone. My ? to them would have been: "who is the carrier for this shipment and how can I obtain a tracking #?"
    I have never been able to speak to an actual person; I have been disconnected during the elevator music "hold-session", etc. etc.... Note to self: if it sounds too good to be true, it is.

  • January 30, 2016

    by Sali

    When i called in advance of my 30 day trial to cancel, Peter P. made me a secondary offer to keep trying the products for another 60 days if i went ahead and paid, if i wasnt happy i could cancel, and still get a refund but i wouldnt have to send the jars back. I did contact him recently to say I still wasnt happy with the product as it is causing me to break out and want my refund. Of course now he is saying i have to ship back with 2 different RMA's, the night and day creams in different boxes and take them to the postoffice. I have most of the jars but missing one since I was told I wouldnt have to return anything. I am waiting for a call Monday from the head of customer service. Mr. PP is very deceptful and coniving just to get a payment under his belt. Dont fall for any extra product or time to try the product scams they will throw at you. I will see how the manager handles this to know if it the entire companies policy or just Peter P.'s

  • January 30, 2016

    by Karen

    This is a scam. The telephone number to cancel is unobtainable. Appalling!

  • January 25, 2016

    by BB

    Unimpressed by the product. Marketing, and subsequent prompt charging of your credit card is aggressive. I called a few days after the 30 day period (it was holiday time) to say I didn't like the product and wanted to return it, and was told it was too late. Period.

  • January 21, 2016

    by Kim B

    Everyone should know that there is no such thing as a "free trial." Eventually, you do get billed for the product, as is always in the fine print. If a product looks good to you, then google is an amazing tool to help you find a place that sells it locally. BUY it at the store, try it out, be willing to sacrifice the purchase price. That way, if it doesn't work for you - you are only out your investment. No charges show up on your credit card, and there is no questionable customer service organization to call. You simply don't buy it again. If the product is as good as everyone says, there should be no need to give it away.

  • January 15, 2016

    by Sophia

    I was going to place an order, but after reading the fine print i hit 'no thanks'. The order went through to my surprise. I quickly emailed them to say I hit 'no thanks' but never heard back. No product was delivered to my home, but a month later my card was charged 69.99 over 3 weeks ago, no product has arrived. I called my bank and emailed customer service to no avail, so yes it does seem like a scam. I just sent a third email to customer service. Really, Ms. Brinkley?

  • January 11, 2016

    by Penny

    I m from Australia and I think the "sample offer" is a scam. DO NOT BE SUCKED IN!!! An ad popped up on my iPad offering me a free sample for $1.99 (that supposedly covered the mailing cost). I thought well it is Christie Brinkley so I can trust her. It was only $2 so I used a debit credit card that had about $30 in it. It declined. I thought that's strange and then, no kidding, 10 minutes later I got a call from an Indian call centre trying to get me to give them another credit card number. I smelt a rat. They were going to charge me $AUD 79.99 . This was why my credit card declined. Thank god I didn't use our family card. Once you give them your credit card, they keep charging as (In very fine print your sample is part of a 30 day "trial contract" . So much for 30 days, they charge you straight away then it is up to you to retrieve your money. There are comments all over the net saying the same thing with other people trying to get their money back. Shame on you Christie Brinkley!!

  • January 9, 2016

    by Julie

    What a load of rubbish!!!! She has had all kinds of cosmetic work done, it's so obvious!!! Do you not think that if all that came out of a bottle, then the whole world would be in an uproar; it would be all over the news headlines and cosmetic surgeries would be out of business!!!! I'm absolutely amazed that people fall for this crap!!!

  • January 6, 2016

    by dee kay

    I purchase the Christie Brinkley Close up instant wrinkle reducer and treatment. First of all it is pricey at 79.90 for a small tube. When I pressed on the tube it didn't even seem full. I followed the directions and applied it to my wrinkles under my eye on my forehead and by my mouth, it did nothing. I applied it a little thicker the next time and patted it like the instructions said to do-no results. I applied it then to a very surface wrinkle, thinking that it would work on it because it was barely noticeable-nothing, nada, no results!!!!! Christie Brinkley should be ashamed for duping the public with this product.

  • January 3, 2016

    by Jami Angulo

    I ordered the trial of both eye and facial product. Knowing this would turn into a monthly billing of sorts (more than I can afford), I called customer service back to cancel my trial. Just as thought, they offered to send me the full 30 day supply for 24.00 each. I asked them to cancel the order so I don't have to worry about ongoing billing. They gave me a reference number which I placed in my wallet with today's date 1/3/15 and their phone number in case they try and bill me. We will see if they keep their promise.

  • December 31, 2015

    by Nancy Childers

    TV commercial is a misleading ripoff. Do not fall for this or your bank will be debited $69.00 that you are not aware of. Commercial made it look like all you would have to pay was shipping of $7.95 which I paid. Then I see I bank account was being debited. Called telephone # and got representative who tried to twist commercial and say that my bank would be debited another $69.00. After becoming irate he finally said that all I would be charged was the one time $69.00.
    I am not at happy with this. The cream is no good and now I cannot stand to even look at Christie Brinkley. I guess she's not getting enough money from her many ex husbands to keep up her life stile. By the way, I bring home $479.00 a month. HUGE MISTAKE!!!!! I am 68 yrs. old and have a 47 yr old Down Syndrome child to support. That is our lifestyle. I hope she enjoys our money.

  • December 30, 2015

    by juanita

    I think all skin care products have some stuff in them. I think there are 2 products that work the best, retinol and vitamin C.

  • December 19, 2015

    by Deb

    I considered this product but I just don't believe that Christie Brinkelys skin is due to this "amazing product" it claims to diminish wrinkles, Christie doesn't have one wrinkle, her skin is firm and has a glow and is spot free and wrinkle free, thats just not possible at 61, no cream in the world can totally get rid of wrinkles totally, Id say she's had fillers and botox, or more.

  • November 11, 2015

    by Tammy

    I usually do not order products from TV, however I did order this product. I regret it! I received the night cream within a week. According to customer service, I received it on the 10th of the month. I regret not writing the date down. A few days later I received the day cream. I thought the products are expensive, but if they really work, why not? Well, the products work no better than other products that I have tried. I called customer service on the 11th of the next month. Customer service told me that I had to have both products in their possession by the 13th or I would be billed for both products. I told them that I would overnight the products. Then they lowered the price some... I told customer service that I would return the products. Customer service was not very nice and reminded me that the call was being recorded. OK, so what? I then read the statement on the invoice that said to call within 30 days and then you have 2 weeks to return the product. Then customer service tried to "twist" the statement. I insisted that I was in my time frame. Customer service then told me that for the day cream I that I did have until the 13th to call. However, with the night cream, my time ran out yesterday. The invoice clearly states, "Your 30 day risk free trial ends on 11-13-2015." Customer service stated that means that the product has to be in their possession by that date. It does not say in their possession. Anyway I told her that I would keep the night cream, but I was returning the day cream. She still told me that it needed to be there by the 13th, I again told her that I have 2 weeks to get it there. She then nicely saved me $20 for having to pay for the night cream right then instead of later. Customer service emailed me instructions on how to return the items. Not only did I get an email for instructions for the day cream, but I got instructions for returning the night cream. If I can't return the night cream then why send me instructions for returning it? Bottom line is: don't order this product unless you want a product that is over priced, does not work as well as other products, and you want to deal with aggressive customer service employees. I believe that this particular celebrity should be ashamed of herself for putting her name on this product and promoting it.

  • October 31, 2015

    by Lorraine M

    Trial product or 5$ trial bottle of any product gets your credit card charged for more than you were expecting. There is always the fine print that you do read somewhere hidden. There is a lot of money grabber out there, mostly for beauty product or to loose weight. PLEASE read about it and NEVER order anything FREE TRIAL or 5$ trial bottle . I got charged 400 $ on my credit card account for on a free trial well a 5$ bottle of one product. I see a lot of these add on the net, get younger, slimmer, toner with this and that... I will never never again get a FREE or a 5$ trial bottle of anything be aware and be logical about these offers. Christie has time, money and she only takes care of her beauty and does it well. Take the time, exercice, eat well, be vegan and even then YOU will never get the beauty of CB you'll get your own beauty by taking care of your self cream or not . Please add a note to all these site offering hope to be beautiful and slim and tone and this and that, we need to stop being fools.

  • October 29, 2015

    by Lisa

    So many celebrities sell products, good or bad, I FAULT THEM not for the products so much as they play innocent with this AUTOPAY stuff. The celebrities hide behind the fact that they "do not get involved with the clerical end". well…stay away from any and all products that involve autopay.

    You will not be treated fairly nor will you get all or even a portion of your money back.

    If more women would boycott any product with autopay, maybe the celebrity will get it…. hmmm…..

  • October 8, 2015

    by Lucia

    I purchased the product in late August and am out well over $200 for something that works no better than a $16 tube of Retinol and a $25 bottle of Clinique. The price is outrageous for the amount of product received - roughly half the size of a jar of Clinique Repairwear which costs $59. The auto billing: I just had a go through with "slick" - the product representative - over the phone to cancel oncoming shipments. - a nightmare. I was told because I didn't send the product back in less than 30 days - although it says it takes 6 weeks for it to work - I was on the hook for another load. I plan to sell it on ebay or Amazon. I would recommend people find sites like this one that give unbiased reviews of products. The Brinkley products are way overpriced and if anyone thinks we are going to look like her without the 24/7 care of a dermatologist, microdermabrasion sessions at $300 a pop, laser facials, etc. we are nuts !

  • October 7, 2015

    by Nancy

    I ordered the trial products and returned them, and in a couple of weeks my card was charged again. I called and the rep said I would get a refund and assured me that he would delete my account so I wouldn't be charged again. I never got the refund and called today to ask once more to get my money back. It takes at least 7 days to see the refund in your account. Unfortunately, this has come out of my checking account since I used my debit card. I don't have credit cards. Good luck in getting my money back. I will post again if/when that happens. Meantime, the company has used my money for about a month now.

  • September 30, 2015

    by Alison

    I have just been looking at your on line skin care and am asking if you ship to Australia? If not, why not? I have found that a few American skin care products do not ship to Australia.

  • July 11, 2015

    by Pat

    I just found this at Kohls.

  • July 11, 2015

    by Dawn

    I was going to order the products just to try them out, but then I clicked on the details of getting into this program. It states that Auto Buy does apply. Well, I will never purchase any product which has Auto Buy as a condition. You just try to cancel out and you will experience pure hell from these people. Your card will continue to be charged and charged ... you'll have to cancel your credit card and get a new one so these people are forced to stop sending the products and remove the charges from your credit card. Lots of luck!

  • July 2, 2015

    by Sue

    I appreciate your comments, Marta, and I can relate to those online order representatives. I was anxious to order a kit of beauty products online from a celebrity (that of which will remain unnamed), and when I asked about certain ingredients, the rep challenged me with, "So you think_______would ruin your skin with a harmful ingredient?" I replied that as a consumer, I had the right to know what I was putting on my skin. She then assured me that the products worked great, because she used them. She then rapidly demanded my phone number and credit card number. I hung up. We ladies are aware of all the costly procedures that can make us look lots younger. But I now don't trust any of those TV promos that make promises for younger looking skin. I'm happy with the skin care routine I've used for years.

  • June 9, 2015

    by Sandra

    I wanted to order this product and "try it for free" as they say. But I found the catch. They want you to pay 1.99 for shipping. In other words, They want your credit card number on file.
    When I realized this was the way it works, I didn't finish the checkout. I received a call about 1/2 hour later from a very pushy call center rep. She was very aggressive at trying to get me to give her my credit card number. Said she would send me an extra gift for free jus to try this product for free. I told her that it sounds good to me as long as I don't have to give her my credit card information. They could ship it to me free. She said she couldn't do that.
    Her next question to me was ridiculous. She ask me if I thought Christie Brinkley would want my steal my credit card information. I told her of course not. But the call center that is hired to push this product and fill orders might. I know because it has happened to me.
    My reason for posting this is to let those who have not had a bad experience with this kind of thing, know it does happen.
    These products will eventually make it to stores like Sephora and Ulta. So if you can wait, you can try it with a 90 guarantee from the store where you can return it for a full refund if it doesn't work out for you. And you wont have to risk your credit.

  • May 25, 2015

    by Ann

    Didn't see the small print about the risk-free trial and ended up buying the jars for much more money because I didn't return anything in time. VERY close to a scam because the print is very small...thank goodness I had closed the mastercard or they would have sent me more product and charged me again!

    The day cream causes my eyes to burn and tear...can't use it. The night cream is very ordinary...definitely not worth the money. I won't be going anywhere near Christie Brinkley Skincare ever again

  • April 10, 2015

    by Dolly

    The products arrived in the mail today. I will start trying tonight and see what happens. I am 73 and people can't believe my age, for some reason I do happen to have good genes but we'll see what happens when I use Christie Brinkley's product. The dreamer in me tells me is possible but my logical side tells me: "I couldn't look that young without going under the knife. We shall see. I hope the dreamer in me wins.

  • April 10, 2015

    by Maryann

    Although there are no miracle skin care products I have to agree with some of the ladies here. I have been using christie Brinkleys recapture360 line of products with very good results. After a month if using them my skin has improved by about 80%. I am going yo be 62 next month snd highly recommend her products. I currently use her day cream, night cream and expo lister no burning eyes or breakouts. I've used high end lined like hydroxatone which is too greasy and strivectin which didn't give me the same results

  • March 30, 2015

    by RosieR

    On the HSN page showing her products, her photo (Brinkley) is completely photoshopped. Christy is 60 years old and does not look like that.
    There are many many pictures of her where she has appeared in public where her photograph was taken showing her excessive crows feet and aging skin.
    Of course she's a lovely woman. She's beautiful, but there is nothing in her skin care line that would even start to make someone look like her or have her type of good looks.
    This is the problem.....all the false hype. Buy her stuff and you too can look as good as Christy!!!!! Same thing with Cindy Crawfords skin care line. There's nothing wonderful or magic about it. It doesn't make you look like Cindy.
    Christy should have never photoshopped her photos....especially at 60 years old.
    The photo of her on HSN is absolutely flawless. Not one wrinkle, blemish or mark. Her face does not look like that in real life. This is false advertising. It's the same thing as mascara commercials showing the models wearing false eyelashes making the viewing audience think you too can have lashes this great if you'll only buy this mascara. Lol
    It's ridiculous.
    You will NOT get wonderful skin buy buying her products. You will NOT transform into a beautiful model. Your skin may soften a bit, or you'll break out, but you'll stay exactly the same person you were before you spent way too much money on a whole lot of nothing.

  • March 19, 2015

    by Audrey

    This product both day and night cream causes your eyes to tear and your nose to run all the time when using. I called to advise but the attitude of the man on the phone was one of not caring. This product does have side effects and one of them is eyes tearing and nose running. Product is unusable.....

  • March 16, 2015

    by Maria

    I just started using this product and I broke out in a rash all over my neck and face. I don't know much about chemicals but I did stop using it and returned it for a refund.

    I am 40 years old and just had a baby 6mths ago.

    I don't typically comment on anything but since this happen to me I didn't want the same to happen to someone else.

  • March 6, 2015

    by Elle

    I don't think Christie Brinkley would sell a skin care line that's harmful to her own skin. To me, she's like Raquel Welch, whose lips and face never looked fake all these years. CB is gorgeous and I just saw her on HSN this morning. I couldn't believe her face and neck area looking much younger than 61, which is her age. Who are you ladies going to believe? One comment from one person who probably hasn't been in a science lab since high school or Ms Brinkley, who has all the resources to have a great skin care line, which she believes in and also use.s? I've always told myself that a fat person can't sell me a diet plan; or a person with ugly skin- a skin care line. Isomers can't sell me any skin care product because, the lady who promotes it has bad skin.

  • March 3, 2015

    by Dana

    Thanks for sharing this. It is always disheartening when celebrities launch brands that make claims that are not what the average consumer may think. That is too bad about the synthetics, it cancels out the good ingredients. On another note, cat litter masks sound fun, have you tried the crazy cat lady concoctions brand? It appears authentic, no synthetics, and vegan too.

  • March 2, 2015

    by Amy Rueda

    As the owner of a green vegan beauty brand www.authenticskin.com that has been confused all weekend by ms brinkleys brand with the same name would love to clear it up feel free to check out my products ingrediants and work in the community educating on green beauty and contact me! A

  • February 28, 2015

    by Patricia

    diane,
    I haven't purchased Christie's skincare line, yet. Months ago, I began a regimen of StriVectin products. I used, probably 75% of rest of the skincare lines with little to no affect. StriVectin is not cheap, but it is less expensive through Costco. It eliminated my dark raccoon, morning eyes, fine wrinkles and gave my skin a new texture. My face felt and looked so soft. The Neck Cream works wonders. I'm not a Representative for any cosmetic line. Perhaps, Ms. Brinkley's line works better, but once I'm happy with a company I (if I can afford it), stay loyal to them.

  • February 28, 2015

    by Marta

    Hi Eileen, first in all fairness I should say that avobenzone may act like an environmental estrogen. Some studies say that it does, but a more general study on sunscreen actives by the SCCNFP says they do not. Nonetheless most references to this ingredient caution pregnant women and children to avoid it as it shows up in urine tests. As for the implications for anyone with cancer or cancer survivors, the question should be put to your oncologist. Having said that, women cancer survivors (of estrogen receptor cancer) that I know tend to avoid environmental estrogens.

  • February 27, 2015

    by Eileen

    If Avobenzone acts like estrogen, how does that affect a breast cancer survivor who has to avoid estrogen at all cost?
    Thanks!

  • February 27, 2015

    by Marcia

    I'm 80 and yes still want to look as good as possible. I was a sun worshipper long before we knew how bad it was for the skin. I have my share of skin damage, that's for sure. I was wondering if Christie Brinkley's line of skin care was for me. Also, can it be used on hands with good results.

    Thank you

  • February 27, 2015

    by diane

    I just recently completed treatment for breast cancer. In the process, my skin became very dry. I am 65 and realize there will be some dryness as one ages. I have tried so many products since undergoing treatment...to no avail.

    My question is this skincare of Christie's for the mature woman or geared towards more youthful skin. I have always taken care of my skin, but I can't seem to find a cream that actually penetrates into my skin and leaves my skin feeling relieved.

    I would appreciate your feedback regarding this matter. Thank you for your time and l look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,
    diane V

  • January 31, 2015

    by Cheryl

    Thank you for letting us know the ingredients. I was going to purchase several of the products thinking they would be all natural (sans chemicals). I had called the companies 800 number but they wouldn't tell me the ingredients --just told me all of her products were chemical free. Glad I found your review as I would never put those ingredients in my body.

  • December 22, 2014

    by Nikki

    I started using this line about 3 weeks ago and I am absolutely AMAZED by my results so far!! I am definitely a lifer!!

  • December 22, 2014

    by Desiree

    I have been using this product since I found out about a few weeks ago and LOVE it.

  • December 22, 2014

    by Deb

    I've actually been trying this product for a few weeks now... my skin looks great, and i'm actually seeing the difference. It's all about results. I can't wait for the rest of the line!

  • December 19, 2014

    by JFC

    Great vegan products is one reason why the number of vegans has doubled in less than 3 years. Here's a video to help everyone understand why so many people are making this life affirming choice: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKr4HZ7ukSE

    Join the revolution! http://www.onegreenplanet.org/vegan-food/step-by-step-guide-how-to-transition-to-vegan-diet/

  • December 18, 2014

    by Maree

    Hi Marta, thank you for your report on this new vegan line. Just to clarify though, vegan does not mean non synthetic - it never means that - it just means it is not made from ANY animal derivatives and is not tested on animals (not the product itself, or the ingredients used to make it). Creating vegan products is not about purity, it is about avoiding supporting animal suffering, which includes ingredients which are sourced from slaughterhouses, etc. I'm happy there's another vegan line out there, as animal suffering is something I'm very much against. As for the chemicals, I very much appreciate the info and can now buy with that information in mind.

  • December 18, 2014

    by Carole

    If a product claims to be vegan, the assumption is made that it is made with clean products. I am not a purist, but I try and stay away from products that have possible toxins in them . I will not be trying this product. Thank you for pointing these out so I can make an informed decision.

  • December 18, 2014

    by Kelly

    I really appreciate you taking a deeper look into the product line. While I don't necessarily look for a skin care line that is vegan, I do assume that when a line advertises itself as vegan that it is natural or very particular about the ingredients used. It seems a fair assumption that someone concerned about animal well being would also be concerned about the well being of the customer's buying their products. Many of the ingredients are undesirable and irritating and I was very surprised that they were incorporated in the line. While I am glad to know that the products have effective anti-aging ingredients, I am disappointed that they choose to incorporate potentially toxic ingredients as well.

  • December 18, 2014

    by aj02

    When you discuss the negatives of other products, you mention them ALL. The same should've been done for Ms. Brinkley.

  • December 18, 2014

    by Judianne

    Thank you for posting the information on this day cream, Marta. I think it's important for us to know what's in the cosmetics or cosmeceuticals we are putting on our bodies' largest organ. If we don't turn a blind eye to information like this, simply because the line's innovator is a famous celebrity, it helps us to be more savvy consumers and better prepared as patient centered medical care models push further into the foreground. Unlike what most people imagine in means, patient centered care means that we as patients will be expected to take a more active role in our care, in large part, by being far more mindful of our life choices. As for Ivanna, here is my opinion of your missive: Ms. Brinkley is, as you say, a wonderful person with a very sweet soul. She is also a business woman and an innovator who is responsible for the information she shares with the public, especially the members of the public who adore her and trust her choices. If I were Ms. Brinkley, I would read the information Marta offered, go back to the chemists who designed the product that bears my name, and read them the riot act, until the product was deemed both safe and effective. Also, as a former personal trainer and fitness instructor, I say that the Total Gym is better than no activity at all, but I wouldn't give up my gym membership or other mind, body, spirit activities in favor of it.

  • December 18, 2014

    by Sheri

    Marta I so appreciate your thorough breakdown to help us understand what the ingredients are and what they do, as well as how they affect us. You've taught me a lot. It's especially nice there exist alternatives that work, that are absent the negative stuff.....those I invest in. Just today I was looking at a product and its ingredient list was very long and unpronounceable. I chose to pass despite the name brand. Some brands listen to feedback like yours and choose to reformulate, maybe she will find a way to keep the good and lose the bad. Anyway I don't buy any anti aging products without looking here first!

  • December 18, 2014

    by marika

    Ms. Brinkley waged an ad campaign several months ago in which she offered a sample of her products for only a couple of dollars to a targeted aging audience. I paid, but have received nothing.

  • December 18, 2014

    by Ivanna

    This just seems like you went a bit out of your way to look for some negatives. I have been using Christie's new Recapture 360 since it became available and I am THRILLED with the results and so are many of my friends! Christie IS an authentically beautiful, sweet soul and a smart and incredibly successful businesswoman and so I will continue to trust in her wonderful products. The Total Gym for example is the greatest, most versatile and enjoyable piece of exercise equipment ever!!!

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...