Free shipping on all orders over $39

ColoreScience Sunforgettable video

Is a Solution for:
Sun Protection for Face
Reviewed by Marta February 10, 2011 14 Comments
I know that it isn't unusual for me to go out on a limb, but the fact that I am seemingly a lone voice on the subject of ColoreScience Sunforgettable mineral powder sunscreen is somewhat perplexing. This is, after all, such a good product. But it is also an unusual one - brush on sunscreen is not an everyday item. And so it struck me that it would be good to put together a little video showing ColoreScience Sunforgettable and how it works.

Here's why its worth a look. First it works (it stops sun's harmful rays even in water and for 80 minutes thereafter). I never ever break out with it. Although virtually sheer, it does even out skin tone, so that's a bonus. Kids like it. It's portable. There's a cost effective refill. So brush up on sunscreen and check out our latest video.



Check out more TIA videos on our YouTube channel!
  • November 8, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Marie, welcome to Truth In Aging. I find Suntegrity to give very good coverage. See our Five Best sunscreens (mineral not chemical) http://truthinaging.com/sun-protection/five-best-mineral-sunscreens-for-face
    The best order would be cleanse, serum, moisturizer (if needed - Suntegrity is moisturizing and antioxidant so you may not need it), sunscreen, then primer.
    Hope that helps

  • November 8, 2011

    by Marie

    Hi Marta,

    I have skin which burns on cloudy days even using spf 100+ (yes I have been using a chemical sunscreen by Neutrogena) I let it sink it and reapply it.

    Can you please guide me into the best sun protection you can by recommending what to do from washing my face to antioxidant serum, moisturizer, primer and suncreen and in what order please?! I never know in what order to apply so as not to dilute the sunscreen. Also when to reapply, and how long to let sink in. I put looks in last place and protection from the sun and antioxidants in the first place.

    I am 52 and fair. Used to tan up to 26, been careful since then but getting increasingly sensitive. Also have rosacea, and now, hot flashes to add to my uncomfortable skin.



    Thanks! Love your site, only found it yesterday.

    Marie

  • May 27, 2011

    by Tachi Dodero

    I love this sunscreen and have been using it and selling it for several years. It works well on dry skin, just make sure your face is moisturized before applying. Better yet, try one of their primers under it. It will even and smooth your skin without looking or feeling heavy and it has an spf of 20. I also like to mist my face with a hydrating spray with heavy water after appliction.

  • April 17, 2011

    by Mel

    How does this product work with dry skin? I have dry skin and I'm a bit leery about using powders on my face.

  • February 14, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Arandjel, what an ingenious idea!

  • February 14, 2011

    by Arandjel

    I just thought I'd chime in with my two cents regarding this product, which I use in combination with my sunblock lotion. Having tried applying the powder, it seriously drove me insane, so I started mixing it in with my hg sunblock, from the Burnout brand. As the lotion is white, and used to leave me looking washed out, it just made sense to add some colored ColoreScience powder to it, in order to create the perfect shade.

  • February 11, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Shancy, Goofy more like. Anyway, thank you. They do a version with a bigger brush for body. I have used it for 2-3 hours before topping up.

  • February 11, 2011

    by marta

    Good point Ha. ColoreScience sells a cleanser for the brush. Or you can do as I do and use hand sanitizer or whatever facial cleanser I have to hand.

  • February 11, 2011

    by shancy

    1: Marta you are so cute! you made me smile.
    2: I'm guessing this is only meant for the face...
    3: How long does it last when not in water?

  • February 11, 2011

    by ha ly

    I mean, can you show how it can be cleaned?

  • February 11, 2011

    by ha ly

    Marta,

    Does the brush need to be cleaned?

  • February 10, 2011

    by Stephanie

    I forgot to ask- do you use it on the neck/décolletage? Does it settle in lines?

    Thanks,
    Stephanie

  • February 10, 2011

    by Stephanie

    Marta,
    This is a great video, and you have a lovely speaking voice.

    Thanks for sharing the info.

    Stephanie

  • February 10, 2011

    by VickyL

    I agree that mineral powder sunscreen is fantastic. You can use the face cream and even foundation that you want rather than trying to apply a thick sunscreen cream. The applicator makes it so easy to use and carry in your purse for reapplication.
    I use the Eminence Organics version but the applicator is the same type. You can get clear, skin tones, and bronzer. I set mine with a final mist of stone crop hydrating mist for a lasting finish.

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...