Free shipping on all orders over $39

Physicians Formula Tinted Moisturizer SPF15

Is a Solution for:
Sun Protection for Face
June 23, 2009 Reviewed by Marta 8 Comments
A couple of days ago, Kate reviewed and recommended Physicians Formula Tinted Moisturizer. It gives a nice moisturizing effect, a tad of “foundation”, and an spf 15, all in one. Kate found that the “medium” tint was perfect for her.

We have a “light” tint moisturizer to make available for a lucky reader to try. If you are looking for a light moisturizer with sunscreen, and a “light” tint works for you, plus you are willing to write us a review, leave us a comment below and email us at samples@truthinaging.com with your shipping address and Physicians Formula in the subject line.

Read Kate's full review

Physicians Formula Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 15
Active ingredients: titanium dioxide
Inactive ingredients: water *, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, triethylhexanoin, cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, sd alcohol 40, squalane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, mica, disteardimonium hectorite, peg-32, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, alumina, cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, dimethicone, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, disodium edta, glycerin, malachite extract, panthenol, retinyl palmitate, rhodochrosite extract, ruby powder, sapphire powder, smithsonite extract, stearic acid, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, tocopheryl acetate, tourmaline, sodium dehydroacetate, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil. may contain: iron oxides, titanium dioxide * mineral water.
  • June 1, 2012

    by Emilia

    Update: After writing the initial review, I started thinking about the inclusion of Lavender in the product. While the scent isn't overpowering, I can definitely understand how it can be a deterrent for some...especially if you are prone to headaches (as I am).
    Throughout the couple days that I wore the moisturizer, I noticed that my skin stayed soft feeling, but small areas that are prone to combination fluctuations (T-zone) were slightly aggravated.
    I also began to remember reading about Lavender in makeup products, so I did a bit more reading & sure enough, many note that Lavender can be an irritant to facial skin.
    I've stopped using the moisturizer and have returned to some Mary Kay products that have offered good results. I'm hoping to try some products from 100% pure in the coming weeks as I'm on the hunt for more natural products that yield great results!

  • May 30, 2012

    by Emilia

    While a bit late to the discussion, I'd like to throw out my 2-cents on this product for future questers.
    I have a very light complextion with a slight pink hue, so the light variety of this product is perfect for me. I've never used a tinted moisturizer before and I was surprised at how light it felt! And yet, my face is still very soft & smooth (without being greasy).
    There is a slight scent - due to the Lavender oil addition - but I am also very sensitive to smells (some people may not notice). It's not unpleasant however, quite bearable & I don't notice it at all once the product is on for the day.
    Keep in mind it's a tinted moisturizer, so if you're expecting coverage like a foundation or concealer, you may want to go with a different product. (I still use a light under eye concealer for the dark areas I have.) Overall, very pleased so far!

  • June 22, 2010

    by Valerie C.

    Light is my shade. I have combination skin as well. I'd love to try this and review. I'll send you an email. Thanks.

  • January 14, 2010

    by marta

    Paula, your link doesn't work for me. But it looks as if you are looking at something from Physicians Formula's organic range. The Tinted Moisturizer here is from the regular PF range.

  • January 14, 2010

    by Shannon Paula

    I'm quite sure that the above ingredients listedare not the same ones listed on the package and on Cosmetics Database: http://www.cosmeticsdatabase.com/product/211168/Physicians_Formula_Organic_Wear_Natural_Origin_Tinted_Moisturizer%2C_SPF_15%2C_Fair_to_Light_Organics
    /
    I am a super picky with what I put on my skin, can someone please clarify, it's GREATLY APPRECIATED?

  • January 6, 2010

    by Melanie Gurley

    Being a natural platinum blond, thanks mother nature, I have very fair skin. Physician's formula has other great products and I would love to try the tinted moisturizer

  • October 26, 2009

    by Connye Lovin

    I have tried other tinted moisturizer's, but they have been too dark. I am a redhead with a very light complection.

    I would love to try Physicians Formula.

  • June 23, 2009

    by Kay

    Hi,i would love to try this new Physicians Formula foundation. My color is light:)

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...