Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Dare To Try: Your Best Face Correct

Your Best Face Correct .5 oz
February 16, 2009 Reviewed by Marta 10 Comments

This product has been reformulated. Please visit the shop for the most up to date review.

We have just been given a great offer from the makers of my very favorite eye cream for Your Best Face Correct ($150 in the shop).

The founder of YBF wrote in:

"We would like to spread some love among your TIA readers... and I just saw your post about the Top 5 Worthwhile Splurges - thank you for the Correct mention! We have new premium Correct samples of that right now to share and if you would like to let your readers know they can write to TIA@ybf-Skincare.com and we'll give away a premium Correct Eye Cream sample ($50 value) to the first 25 who respond!"

So hurry! (as they say on infommercials). And be sure to tell us how you liked Correct.

  • October 10, 2010

    by Lori

    My concern with the Correct pump has been that no matter how hard I try, I often end up pumping out MORE than I need. And with everyone emphasizing that you only need a tiny bit which keeps it cost effective, I feel frustrated each time that I am putting on more than needed. My Defend pump has become very inconsistent now that I am nearing the end, I guess I'll have to try Junko's idea of opening it up to get every bit. I'm sure YBF is working toward solutions :)

  • October 9, 2010

    by Darrell Owens

    Hi Junko - it's good to see you on line tonight,

    The airless pumps have had a troublesome history. When we updated the formula last, I think we took two steps forward by improving the fluidity of Correct which helped how it behaves with the container, and one step back with the elimination of silicones, which were adding some necessary slip that worked well with the pump mechanism.

    We're continuing to make improvements that better how the product performs with the container though. I think we'll continue to make good strides that improve the product and the container performance.

    Hopefully we're able to continue producing our eye creams in airless containers -- as they make such a difference in keeping preservative use low.

    Have a great weekend - summer seems to have returned to Minneapolis today...we'll probably have snow next week though!

    -Darrell

  • October 8, 2010

    by Junko

    Darrell,

    I've noticed too that the pump seems to come and go on the correct bottle when you get to maybe 1/4th left? I'm always persistent and manage to get it to function to just about empty, at which time I unscrew the top and scrape out the last remains (gives me another week or sometimes 2 of use).

  • October 8, 2010

    by Darrell Owens

    Hi Jennifer,
    I am very sorry to hear about this trouble.

    I would like to learn more from you about the situation. Please contact me when you have a moment.

    Sincerely,
    Darrell
    Darrell.Owens@ybf-Skincare.com

  • October 8, 2010

    by Jennifer

    I purchased Correct in April and used it for about 6 weeks at which time I thought the container was empty so I stopped. I had noticed an improvement in undereye circles and maybe some tightening (I am 31). A few weeks ago I, on a whim, tried my Correct pump to discover that it was not empty afterall. I used it again daily for about a week and a half when all of a sudden I had a serious reaction-- red, painful blocked pores all over my eye area. I don't know why this happened (I do not have acne-prone skin). Has anyone else had a reaction? I am still healing from this.

  • March 19, 2009

    by sue

    I am an avid truth in aging reader and have read about the many virtues of the Your Best Face Correct eye cream. Today I decided to take the plunge and order the pricey cream from the Skin Care Shop. To my horror I was told that the shipping charges to Canada is $34.00. I cannot understand the steep charges when other companies can ship to Canada for $4.95. I cancelled my order as I cannot justify paying 1/5 of the price of the cream for shipping a tiny tube.

  • February 19, 2009

    by ha

    This is a really good offer. I was wondering if TIA and the companies they approve of would ever work something out where the products that are recommended are sold through TIA at a better price than retail :P?

  • February 17, 2009

    by admin

    For eyes, I haven't found anything better than YBF. I didn't like A&G's eye cream as it stung.

  • February 16, 2009

    by Grace

    Wow! What a wonderful surprise on Monday (albeit a holiday!). I've been using the MD skincare eye cream for 2 months and also tried Derma Radiant, both of which the Best Five Eye Cream constituents. YBF is on my list, and I've been impressed with many great comments/reviews on this product line. In fact, I was wondering, Marta, if you preferred YBF or A&G/Reluma (I realized you use them both but I wonder if you have a preference). So, needless to say, I really hope I can score this one. Thanks for your/team's reviews; I always enjoy them. :)

  • February 16, 2009

    by Justine

    Now that is a nice surprise for a Monday morning. I have just sent my hopeful e-mail. I haven't stopped going on about this product to family and friends to the point where I think they might be concerned I have my priorities in life all wrong. I would really like to send a sample back to my mum in Europe so she can see for herself.

    Thanks TIA!

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...