Free shipping on all orders over $39

Discover With Marta Revew 2013

Discover With Marta- member reviewed and recommended

Reviewed by TIA Community Member January 2, 2013 7 Comments

Pros

Exclusive discounts on full-sized products curated by Marta

Cons

Not all the products worked for the reviewer
A fabulous way to try products that you otherwise wouldn't

I’ve written quite a few reviews for Truth In Aging over the years, and I always begin by admitting that I am a skin product and makeup junkie. I started reading Marta’s articles about finding effective skincare and makeup that aren’t made with toxic substances back in either late 2008 or early 2009, and I’ve been a devoted follower ever since. At the end of December 2011 when the Discover With Marta Collection was launched, I knew I had found the mother lode. After six amazing shipments I knew the money that I invested on December 24, 2011, as a special holiday present to myself was very well spent.

I enjoyed not knowing what was going to arrive with each shipment. I do have a sort of blind faith in Marta’s sense of what’s a worthwhile product, which buoyed my anticipation. While not all of the products I received worked for me, I was thrilled to get to try them and it prevented me from spending money I would have regretted. I happily purchased (with the 20% off discount that I got as a member) those that worked for me, such as AQ Skin Solutions’ Eye Serum and Active Serum, M.A.D Skincare Illuminating Daily Moisturizer, Brow Vitality Complex, Your Best Face Prep, Prana Active Vitamin Lift Serum, Royal Nectar Face Mask with bee venom, Living Nature Hydrating Toning Gel and the Mukti Rejuvenating Eye Balm. I gave the products that did not work for me to grateful friends, and now they’ve been converted too.


I was also impressed that the Collection included full-sized containers of Living Nature Hydrating Toning Gel, Snowberry Nourishing Lite Day Cream, Avitalin Vitality Phytocell Complex, Prana Active Vitamin Lift Serum, and the Lumixyl Moisture Lock Sunscreen SPF 30.

I feel a little goofy admitting it, but I am so excited to see what the next Discover With Marta Collection will bring!

  • April 7, 2015

    by Cassandra Wilson

    I purchased Discover with Marta in May 2014 and I am disappointed that that it is no longer available at this time. I was looking forward to my last box but have not received it. The last box received (which was the 5th out of 6) was in December. Where can I find out if my last box has been shipped?

  • February 7, 2015

    by Rebecca Reames

    I was looking forward to joining Discover with Marta, and I'm extremely disappointed that it isn't available at this time. The will keep checking the enrollment status and hopefully will be able to join in the future. This is a great website that I stumbled over accidentally, but I am extremely excited to find there is a forum of my peers whom I can rely on.

  • December 2, 2013

    by Firefly

    I love my membership to the 'Discover with Marta' collection. It's so helpful being able to sample non-mainstream skincare products, especially the ones that have less or no harmful ingredients. I have discovered some really wonderful brands through these samples and I'm grateful that we have a consumer advocate (in Marta) looking out for us and helping to decipher alot of the 'bad' and cancer causing ingredients in so many well known skincare products. I rely alot on this website to educate myself and my friends and family members. Thanks Marta!

  • October 23, 2013

    by Debbie

    Im glad I joined discover with Marta. I was impressed with the fall collection , I cant wait to receive my next box. I like all the products in the fall collection and nothing irritated my skin.

  • October 8, 2013

    by Gloria

    I just received my new fall collection and again it is filled with great things. I have never been disappointed in these collections. There may be some products I don't use but I give away to friends and they love them. It is a wonderful way to try before you buy at a bargain price!

  • August 23, 2013

    by Imelda

    This is what I'll tell my husband to get me for my birthday coming up soon!

  • January 2, 2013

    by Charley

    Ditto what StephanieB said! I was recently reminded by my 1-yr old godchild how excited, curious and fascinated we were as toddlers while digging through boxful (or paperbag full) of crumpled tissue and whatsits. Color me goofy, but that's me with every new shipment of DWM! My skincare regimen continues to be a work in progress, so I'm glad for the chance to try products that are new to Truth In Aging or new to me.

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...