Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Discover With Marta summer collection is here

Is a Solution for:
Sagging Skin
July 11, 2012 Reviewed by Marta 12 Comments

The summer collection of Discover With Marta deluxe samples might just be the best yet. If you’ve been dying to try AQ, Royal Nectar or Snowberry, then this is for you. Plus Discover With Marta members get to try the brand new (not yet on sale!) product from Truth In Aging, Brow Vitality Complex.

If you are not yet a member, Discover With Marta costs only $12 a month, or $144 for an annual membership of 6 collections, plus special member discounts, exclusives and a private website.

The summer collection is shipping now and includes:

AQ Skin Solutions Active Serum, 4ml (Full Retail Size 30ml / 1.0oz, $149 in the TIA Shop). A relatively recent addition to the TIA shop and already a bestseller. This serum contains a concentrated blend (over 40%) of the same growth factor proteins found in healthy young skin plus antioxidant vitamins stimulate collagen production. The GF-technology stimulates skin cells to repair damage that has accumulated over the years, such as sun/age spots and wrinkles, with the efficiency of young, healthy skin cells. Suitable for most skin types.

Snowberry Nourishing Lite Day Cream, 15ml (Full Retail Size 1.7 fl oz, $95). Created mostly from wilderness and rainforest plants in sub-tropical north New Zealand, is a powerful anti-aging formula that nourishes, smooths, moisturizes and revitalizes the skin. Suitable for combination skin.

Royal Nectar Original Face Mask, 10ml (Full Retail Size 50ml, $59 in the TIA Shop). A wonderfully hydrating and lifting face mask with anti-inflammatory bee venom as the key active. Gives skin a healthy glow, meriting all the Kate Middleton and British Royals buzz. Suitable for all skin types, including sensitive.

Brow Vitality Complex, Full Size 3.85 ml  by Truth In Aging. I formulated Brow Vitality to help healthy eyebrow growth using copper peptides and vitamin B to end patchy eyebrows. Based on the formula for Truth In Aging’s Hair Vitality Complex, Brow Vitality is enhanced for better application and absorption by the follicle. It’s more emollient, conditioning and soothing with the inclusion of emu and meadowfoam seeds oils, vitamin E and alpha bisabolol. Manufactured by Your Best Face.

Osmotics Firming Elasticity Repair, 15ml (Full Retail Size 1.0, $58 in the TIA Shop). Copper is a formidable anti-aging ingredient, but remains relatively rare in skincare formulations, yet it is a signature Osmotics ingredient, as are the Matrixyl peptide, carnosine and sodium hyaluronate. This product is a winner of Allure’s Editor’s Choice Award.  Suitable for most skin types.

Sevani Ageless-Eyes Revitalizating Eye Serum, 3.75 ml (Full Retail Size 15ml, $54 in the TIA Shop). This all natural eye serum comprised of wild-crafted and organic ingredients hydrates, repairs and renews the delicate skin of the eye area with Sevani’s special blend of antioxidants and essential fatty acid rich oils. It is also designed as an all-purpose serum great for vertical lip lines, dehydrated lips, and cuticles. Suitable for most skin types.

 

 

 

 

  • July 16, 2012

    by Ann

    I received my box on Saturday. The first thing I tried was the Royal Nectar mask. Love it! Here it is a sweaty Monday and my skin is still glowing. I only used a teeny bit too. The sample is going to give me quite a few uses. I enjoy the vaguely British-Old-Grandma fragrance.

  • July 15, 2012

    by Kate Z

    Marta what a great collection! and a new TIA product intro - Brow Vitality Complex. Can this also be applied to eyelashes? Both my brows and lashes which were once very lush are now pretty skimpy.

  • July 12, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Sophie, we have at least located what the issue is (we think!). It seems that if you try to place the order with an email address that is already registered in our shop, it won't put the order through. Our tech team is working on it. In the meantime, you should be able to buy it through the store's regular checkout: <a href="http://www.truthinaging.com/tia-discovery-box" rel="nofollow">http://www.truthinaging.com/tia-discovery-box</a> Apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have this resolved soon.

  • July 12, 2012

    by Sophie

    Marta,

    I've experienced this problem as well. I tried to place an order three times, unsuccessfully, till the website locked me out-apparently I could not place a duplicate order.

  • July 12, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Eileen - there is a contact us link on every page and you can email us at customerservice@truthinaging.com . We did have an issue with some of the batch that Hydropeptide sent us and had to return them to Hydropeptide. I will ensure that someone reaches out to you directly via email and we will send you a nice substitute for the Hydropeptide.

  • July 12, 2012

    by Eileen

    I was trying to contact TIA customer care but have been unable to find an email or phone#. This is in regard to the Spring Discover with Marta. I received my package and waited to use the HydroPeptide SPF 30 till I went on vacation. Well, I'm on vacation now and tried to use the product. However, after several minutes of pressing the pump to no avail, I opened the bottle to find absolutely NO product was in the container! I guess quality control was off their game on that one. Can you send me another? Thanks!

  • July 12, 2012

    by Charley

    Julie K and Jacquie — I wonder if you use Internet Explorer as your browser. I use Firefox at home and never had a problem with TIA. But when I browse at work on Internet Explorer, TIA doesn't display as nicely.

    I, too, have found Max's help and guidance indispensable from the moment I joined the TIA community. I think he's real — I'm sure I saw a picture of him with Marta and the rest of the crew around here somewhere...

  • July 12, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Julie, we do not have an order for DWM from you. We did a couple of tests and were not able to replicate your issue - the order went through and a confirmation page came up. Please could you try again. If you still have a problem, then please contact customerservice@truthinaging.com and Preksha will help you out.

    Jacqui, I am very sorry that you find the site frustrating. You can hit "contact us" or email customerservice@truthinaging.com and we will do everything we can to help you.

    We are a small and relatively new business and continuously investing in improving the experience for you. For regular products we have a new streamlined, one page check out. If you do have specific problems then it would be great if you could let us know and then we can go fix them. Thank you all for your patience!

  • July 12, 2012

    by Ann

    Whenever I've had any problems with the website, customer service has been really helpful. The emails are always signed "Max". I don't know if it's one person or several, but my issues have always been quickly resolved.

  • July 12, 2012

    by Charley

    I CAN'T WAIT!!! The AQ Serum has been on my wish list since the first review came out. So tickled to have the chance to try it.

  • July 11, 2012

    by Jacquie

    Would it be possible to order via phone. I find this site cumbersome, annoying and frequently I decide not to order because of this, as well as the issue mentioned by JK, above..

    third time trying to post thiis message..

  • July 11, 2012

    by Julie Kay

    Marta- I "think" I just signed up for this for a full year. I went through the entire process, at least. But at the end I didn't get a finalizing page; it just went back to an order page as if I was beginning to order it. I'm waiting to see if I get an email confirmation, but my intent is to become a member as this looks too good to pass up! Yummm. ~jk

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...