Free shipping on all orders over $39

Elite Eye Serum

Is a Solution for:
Dark Circles
Reviewed by Marta February 4, 2010 29 Comments
Prompted by Junko, I did a search on Elite Eye Serum ($99) and I didn't much like what I saw. There are dozens of faux blogs extolling its virtues and I wasn't at all surprised to find that the website doesn't make the full ingredients list available. Elite does assure us that its serum "contains a very effective, highly concentrated dose of pharmaceutical-grade ingredients such as Argireline, Haloxyl, Eyeliss and hyaluronic acid, however no prescription is required." Yes, but along with what exactly.

I emailed the company for the full ingredients list for Elite Eye Serum and was in for two surprises. First, I got a reply the very next day and, secondly, this eye cream looks pretty good - especially if dark under eye circles are one of your issues.

First up there is N-hydroxysuccinimide. This activates the elimination of blood originated pigments responsible for dark color and inflammation that causes under eye circles. Then there is Eyeliss, which is supposed to send your bags packing as well as help eliminate panda eyes. It is a combo of water and Glycerin, there is hesperidin methyl chalcone, steareth-20, dipeptide-2 and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7.

One study on hesperidin methyl chalcone documented that it lowers the filtration rate of capillaries, and less blood flowing though capillaries close to the surface of the skin potentially means less dark bluish discoloration under the eyes. It’s also thought to prevent leaking from the veins below the eyes, also preventing the dark blue look from blood leaking below the surface of the skin.

Then there is anti-inflammatory licorice, antioxidant acai and resveratrol, and the inhibitor of expression lines GABA (g-aminobutyric acid). If  willing to turn a blind eye to sodium benzoate, said by an English scientist to be a DNA killer, then Elite seems worth a try.

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin Steareth 20, N-Hydroxysuccinimide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide 7, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Dipeptide 2, Xantham Gum, Polysorbate 20, Licorice Root Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, g-Aminobutyric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Resveratrol, and Acai Berry Extract
  • October 15, 2013

    by Denise

    I REALLY wanted this to work and used it faithfully as instructed for four months. I could not tell any difference at all and in fact my wrinkles around the eye looked worse. I called after the first two months and they told me to give it longer and to go ahead and start the second order of serum that I had received. When I called after 4 months they told me that it still hadn't been long enough. Believe me, if I had seen ANY improvement, I would still be using it. I was also disappointed that they didn't give me any other options for my problem which is mainly bad puffiness and bunches of tiny wrinkles. I told them each time I called why I was not pleased. If some of their other products would have worked better I would have appreciated being told that. Just call me "Disappointed".

  • May 29, 2013

    by margo

    I have been using ES x 6 weeks, but when I put it on my eye lids, they are puffed, almost like a swelling on the lids. Do you not advise to put it on the eyelids?

  • February 22, 2013

    by olive

    I would like to try ES and wonder where I can get a coupon to help with the cost

  • February 14, 2013

    by ANAMIKA

    I M INTERESTED IN BUYING THIS ELITE SERUM EYE CREAM BUT I WANT TO KNOW IS THIS CREAM AVAILABLE IN ANY STORE IN INDIA(DELHI).

  • February 5, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Crystal, you can read my review of Elite here: http://www.truthinaging.com/eyes/elite-serum-syringe-reviewed-and-recommended

  • February 5, 2013

    by Crystal Wheatley

    Marta, I enjoy reading your reviews. I would like to know what you all thought of the new Elite Serum. I'm thinking of purchasing it for the bags and wrinkles under my eyes.

  • March 20, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Pamela, some testers miraculously appeared on my desk today and so I will try it out and report back in a month.

  • March 19, 2012

    by Pamela

    I'd also like for Marta and TIA to do a real test and objective review of the Elite serum. Without being able to see the actual ingredient list, I can only go on the list that appears on their website and it is an impressive list.

  • March 17, 2012

    by Daniel

    Hi Marta, I think you should do a review of the NEW version of the Elite Serum. I have been a customer of Skin Pro since their inception and I can personally vouch for the quality of their products but this new version that comes in a plastic syringe blew me away. Please, I would like to see a full comprehensive review from an expert like you to reconfirm my opinions about what everybody is calling the best selling eye serum on the internet!

  • February 27, 2012

    by kotek

    Today is day 6 of using the new elite serum. Today i noticed a drastic difference when i put it on almost in disbelief! My crows feet became fainter. I am happy that I am seeing some results this early on because it is very easy to get discouraged and move on. Nothing works miracles when it comes to creams. I am hoping that with continued use that my wrinkles do start to decrease permanently and not just when i put the serum on. I turned 30, had my second baby and really started noticing the tired eyes. I also wanted something that wasn't jam packed with harmful chemicals. There seems to be some confusion on here about the ingredients...the new serum has some different ingredients and a whole new look. I researched this product for weeks before i finally purchased it. I also emailed the company for a full list of ingredients which to my surprise I had a response from them the very next day with the ingredients. The only thing missing were the concentrations of the active ingredients :( I also researched the toxicity levels of this product on "Skin Deep" and it came out to 1 which is nothing!! Peter Thomas Roth, Creme de la Mer, Dr Perricone and other well know name brands were scoring 5 and 6 on the scale. I am satisfied so far, and will check back in a month...here's hoping for a baby face ;p

  • February 22, 2012

    by Renee

    I have used the new Elite Serum - it's incredible! This is what I've been waiting for - an easy to apply product that glides onto the skin and treats crow's feet and smooths the skin. I reccomend this product to anyone. Everyone is giving me compliments and I have to assume it's Elite Serum. (I haven't changed anything else and I've even put on a few lbs.)

  • February 6, 2012

    by Henrietta

    Has anyone seen the new Elite Serum? It doesn't even look close to the one pictured here and it's ingredients are different. Looking for some unbiased reviews. If anyone has used it, would like a report!

  • March 3, 2011

    by Florence Jean Smith

    Happy to report back after one month. Mixed success up to this point.

    Pro:

    My corners of the eyes are less prone to wrinkling. This works almost as a concealment serum. Very happy there.

    Con:

    Dark circles still bother me, although they are lesser in color, they remain.

    As far as feeling better around the eyes, I can state firmly that "YES" my skin is improved and seems to shine.

    Am I happy? YES. Is it a miracle? No. Would I recommend it? Yes, but look for a coupon or find a way to not pay $99 by maybe getting two. It's certainly a $50 product, but for $100 every 45 days, it's difficult to keep re-buying.

    Just my personal experience.

  • February 12, 2011

    by Florence Jean Smith

    Finally, an up-close look at the Elite Eye Serum. Aussie, thank you for providing such rich evidence of the success you've had with this under eye product. based on your suggestions, I made an order and am waiting for my serum. Thanks for pushing me over the edge, I hope I enjoy similar success.

    Great website, Martha and Junko.

  • January 9, 2011

    by aussiebamagirl

    I am a 40 y/o female who started using Elite Eye Serum during the Summer of 2009. It has been by far the best investment of any skin care/anti-aging product I have ever purchased. Puffiness/bags under my eyes were my biggest concern. I would say the bags were moderate before using Elite Eye Serum. Within about 6 weeks of constant use I started noticing a huge difference in the reduction of the bags under my eyes(I don't have puffiness on top). I didn't have deep crows feet....very slight, however; what lines were there, started to diminish as well. I have never posted an in depth review about a product...ever! I have occasionally reviewed cosmetics I have purchased from Sephora and that't it. I am passionate about this product and I have no link to the company that manufactures or sells this product in any way! I move on when things don't work for me and I have continued to purchase this going on 2 years this summer. It lasts longer than it says as a little goes a long way. I am not exaggerating when I say that I started having people think I am much younger again and on a continuous basis. My eyes are more lifted and the skin is smoother as well. I always buy the 2 pack and my mother and I split the amount. Don't buy it because you think it's going to be a miracle worker, because nothing is, however; if you want to reduce puffiness & crows feet significantly...then this should work for you. I don't have dark circles, so I can't speak to that aspect. Bottom line....I love it and I will continue to buy it!!

  • January 1, 2011

    by Jerry Y.

    Marta posted here that the name is not what you say it is:

    http://truthinaging.com/ingredient-spotlight/argireline-what-it-does-and-how-it-works

  • December 28, 2010

    by Darrell

    I am confused and highly skeptical about Elite. Argieline's full INCL Name is:
    Water (Aqua), Acetyl Hexapeptide-8

    So, if Argireline is included in Elite's you should see it listed in the ingredient as:
    Argireline (Water (Aqua), Acetyl Hexapeptide-8)

    Since I am not seeing the word Argireline or Acetyl Hexapeptide-8 in the ingredient list, I believe that the product does not contain Argireline.

    I looked at Elite's web site and while I easily located ingredient statements implying the product's content, as well as republished content captured from the makers of Argireline, Haloxyl, etc, there was no actual ingredient list posted.

    I find it interesting that the Elite web site takes such elaborate steps to provide facility production but yet somehow misses the basic steps of providing consumers with an ingredient list.


    -Darrell

  • December 28, 2010

    by Mikki Peters

    I hate when I see spam posts like this on an actively good discussion.

    I may add that I bought the product and then my sister told me it was not a good buy because of the amount of paid ads out there for the EliteSkin brand. I was skeptic after doing that research, but gave it an honest shot. Can't speak for the Elite Serum but I am planning on ordering it now as I had an awesome experience with the Telomere cream. Wow, talk about a fresh, light cream that works at night to reduce fine lines and allow me to wake up fresh. Hopefully the serum works as advertised as I'm one to try now and judge later. Great site Marta, I really am impressed with your sheer amount of information you present here. Do you have a degree in something related? Either way, you are a PRO. Thanks! be back soon to give my update.

    You are fabulous Marta. You delivered much more than I had asked for! Elite is ALL over the web on many honest looking sites ~ rated #1!!! Now that you’ve removed the hype, lifted the veil from, and broken down it’s ingredients…it doesn’t look like it’s something I need. I have bags, but no dark circles. I don’t see the Argireline or Haloxyl. I’m curious as to why it’s on so many sites? Are all these sites being paid by Elite do so Marta? Endnote * Thanks for saving me $100 !

  • December 16, 2010

    by Elite Serum

    Perhaps I can clear things up as I manage Skin Pro, maker's of Elite Eye Serum. Argireline and Haloxyl are both in the formula, and play crucial roles in curing the signs of aging. They are listed, legally, as their INCI names. All cosmetic companies have to do this by law.

    As far as good ratings out there, we do advertise on a few product portals, but do NOT pay for good reviews. We send products to people interested in reviewing it - and their thoughts are not paid for.

    I'd like to speak with Martha, and have emailed in the past without success. Hopefully I can clarify some of the misinformation.

    Thanks,
    Richard Banks

  • August 3, 2010

    by Nikki

    I can't say enough good thing about this eye serum. It KILLED my eye wrinkles. The v-covery is pretty darn good on the neck too

  • July 9, 2010

    by James Peterson

    This is the only product set I use. They give me 50% off for being an active customer for over a year, and their creams work like no others. I couldn't be happier with my skin at age 43.

  • June 28, 2010

    by Anish Dave

    I have used the entire line of EliteSkin products and absolutely love them. The alpha hydroxy acid cleanser is just amazing.

  • February 14, 2010

    by Orlando Mora

    I've used Elite exclusively for many months. It is the only serum that has worked to help me look younger under the eyes. It's peptide-rich formula has made me a believer and it's significantly reduced my eye wrinkles.

  • February 12, 2010

    by Maria

    Hi Junko, I'm glad you got back to me. This eye serum has helped deflate my puffiness, as well as conceal some of the lines that come from the corners of my eyes (crows feet i guess they are called). It's not as good as advertised for dark circles, but that's not a concern for me as much as puffiness, which was my major problem before encountering EliteSerum.

  • February 11, 2010

    by Junko

    Maria ~ Give me some positives :) What has it done/improved for you? What do you like/love about Elite? I'm always interested in what a TIA person thinks of a product.

  • February 11, 2010

    by Maria

    I've been using this for months, and have yet to find a better solution for around the eyes. I think you should try it before being so negative!

  • February 4, 2010

    by Junko

    Well I'd say it's false advertising. Using 'Brand' names for advertising & using only part of the ingredients that make up them up along with substitutions. Thanks again for surfacing the ingredients!

  • February 4, 2010

    by marta

    Haloxyl is made of hydroxysuccinimide, chrysin, palmitoyl oligopeptide and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-3 and some of it is there. There is no Arguirline but Gaba plays the same role.

    I think these sites are operated by Elite, such as this one http://www.eyeserum.com/lifting-eye-serum/

  • February 4, 2010

    by Junko

    You are fabulous Marta. You delivered much more than I had asked for! Elite is ALL over the web on many honest looking sites ~ rated #1!!! Now that you've removed the hype, lifted the veil from, and broken down it's ingredients...it doesn't look like it's something I need. I have bags, but no dark circles. I don't see the Argireline or Haloxyl. I'm curious as to why it's on so many sites? Are all these sites being paid by Elite do so Marta? Endnote * Thanks for saving me $100 !

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...