Free shipping on all orders over $39

Elite Serum- reader reviewed

Is a Solution for:
Dark Circles, Sagging Skin, Puffy Eyes
September 30, 2012 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 25 Comments
Reviewed by Elena

At the end of July, I was happy to receive a sample of Elite Serum ($89.95) from TIA. I am 31 years old with rather normal skin, with a tendency to dry in colder months and a bit sensitive in spring/summer. I have some expression lines on the forehead and nasolabial folds.

I was very much intrigued by the product’s appearance and packaging (it looks like a syringe) and thrilled by the ingredients list, which includes seaweed extract in the very first position, followed by purified water and hyaluronic acid. It also contains numerous peptides, among which are Acetyl hexapeptide-8, Palmitoyl oligopeptide, Palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, Dipeptide-2, Acetyl Octapeptide-3, Palmitoyl tripeptide-5. Can you imagine that?! Moreover, Elite Serum contains chrysin and Hesperidin methyl chalcone. Having read all this, I was sure this would be the bomb.

Instructions on the syringe say: Apply twice per day to clean dry skin, gently massage serum under and around the eyes until it is absorbed. For best results use morning and night.

To be honest I was not ready to use it in the morning for the lack of SPF (I am very diligent about everyday use of sunscreen). The gel is transparent, maybe a bit yellowish in the syringe itself yet having no color when applied. It absorbs very quickly, I’d even say too quickly, leaving the desire to put some other cream over it. I felt I needed some more hydration. I was afraid of the drying effect, so I used a different cream with SPF in the morning.

After a couple of weeks of seeing no difference in the appearance of the skin around the eyes, I decided to try applying the serum on the whole face – and there it worked! The skin was so smooth and fresh-looking the next morning, with no irritation or any other problems. Since then, I applied the serum every evening around eyes and either on the whole face or on the zones with expression lines. Even with increased use of the serum, the 14 ml lasted more than a month!

In general, it’s a pretty nice serum that might work better for those with more problems around the eyes and probably under some other moisturizing cream to prevent further drying of sensitive skin. I could say I’m satisfied. Although, to tell you the truth, after reading the ingredients my expectations were higher and I waited to experience something more.

Would I buy it? Hardly. Yet as a gimmick I enjoyed it. Thank you, dear TIA.

[Editor’s note: Also read Marta’s review of the Elite Serum.]

Ingredients: Chondrus Crispus, (Seaweed) Extract, Purified Water, (Aqua) Hyaluronic Acid, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Glycerin, Steareth-20, N-Hydroxysuccinimide, Chrysin, Palimtoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Dipeptide-2, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Polysorbate-20, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Acetyl Octapeptide-3, Caprylyl Glycol, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexyglycerin
  • March 16, 2013

    by Kathy Buddemeyer

    Hi Mr. Banks, I was wondering if I could test a sample for nasal fold lines and also mariot line around the mouth. If it works like everyone says around the eyes it would be awesome, but I don't know how much it costs and I would like to sample it first. I am on limited income and don't want to waste my money. I did not see anything for it so I was wondering if you could please send it to me. Kathy Buddemeyer, 446 Five Farms Lane, Timonium, MD 21093. I would really appreciate it.

  • February 26, 2013

    by heidemarie rosso

    Mr. Banks: I have bought 3 elite serum syringes for my eyes. Can I use the serum also on my upper lip and nasal lobes? I would like to get some info or samples (if available)of elite serum for deep wrinkle lines in areas other than eyes. What are the cost, ingredients and quantity of each product? I have used Dr. Ordons skin care in the past, but would like to switch over totally to your product, if available. I am almost 70 yrs old but look much younger and want to keep my skin in good shape. Thank you for assistance. Hoping to hear from you soon, Sincerely, Heidemarie Rosso

  • February 26, 2013

    by Christa Powell

    Mr. Banks
    I am wondering if you could send me a sample of the Elite Serum. I am a little behind on the newest products, but here in Mississippi, that's usually the case. However, I would really like to sample this product before spending the money first. Also, any other products you'd like a review on...... Thanks for your time. Christa

  • January 31, 2013

    by Ann B

    Sorry to go off topic, but this serum has such great reviews everywhere I am wondering if there is a sister product for neck and décolleté?

  • January 26, 2013

    by Michele Watson

    Hi Richard would it be effective on the neck for crepeiness? I am 52 I dont know how old the other testers are but I need to know if this works on mature skin especially neck and decollette?

  • January 26, 2013

    by Hanne

    I have tried this serum for a couple of weeks now and I'm really satisfied with the results so far! (And I have tried many different serums and creams so this one stands out!!)
    I've had puffy upper eye lids and a few lines in the outer corners of the eyes - and this cocktail sure has done an impressive job with both areas :)
    Does there exist one for the rest of the face too?
    Anyway, thumbs up from Norway!!

    Hanne L.

  • January 13, 2013

    by Rhonda Deville

    Hello Richard my name is Rhonda and I've been using Elite Serum for a week now and would love to send you a picture of my face for you to see if i am using the right stuff or if i need another product. I have the under eye creepness with crows feet . Also I have lines above my lip and the smile lines ( ) around my mouth. Please let me know if i'm using the right product.Thanks

  • January 3, 2013

    by benchristopher

    Hello Mr. Richard, I just want to ask if once you complete the four steps in ordering, is there an automatic deduction on the card?, and automatic shipping?.. I'm from Philippines and I really want to buy your product but I dont have yet my own card cause I'm still 18, is there any other way?

  • December 25, 2012

    by te3qah

    Hi Richard,
    i'm from malaysia and i just want to ask u about the eye serum..i'm 21 years old.. is it ok for me to try this product at my age because i'm afraid it is suitable for 30 and above years old only..i have a dark cirle and puffy eye.. so i want to try this product..i've already ordered it in ebay.. i feel low self confidence with the dark circle especially when i met my boyfriend.. so is it ok for me to use it at my age??
    btw merry christmas to u :) and i hope u can reply my email

  • November 9, 2012

    by priscilla lim

    Please let me know how I can order this elite serum online? Thanks

  • October 6, 2012

    by Richard Banks - Skin Pro (Elite Serum)

    Hi Caron,

    Thanks for your interest in Elite Serum. You can order online at eliteserum dot com, shipping is only $7.75 to Australia. We have tons of customers in Australia and the shipping is very reliable and takes between 3-10 business days on most occasions. Fedex express is also available but at a premium. We are in talks with a potential distributor in Australia at the moment that will make life easier for our Australian customers (and there are ALOT of them).

    Hi Mark,

    Thanks for noticing. We are not happy until our customers are 100% satisfied. We send out dozens of free products a day to customers just to ensure that we find something that works for them. The thing about skin care products is that not everything works for everybody. Some things work really well for some people and just don't work for others. People react differently to different treatments based on a number of factors. What I find that we do differently is that if you buy something from us like Elite Serum and give it a fair try (following the usage directions) and it does not work for you for whatever reason, we have plenty of other options and will keep sending them to you for free until we find one that works for you.

  • October 5, 2012

    by Mark

    Mr. Banks -
    kudos to you for addressing everyone's comments and concerns and making yourself available to help customers. It's great to see someone really standing behind their product line and assuring satisfaction.

  • October 5, 2012

    by Caron Hoskin

    Hello Richard,

    Would live to try the elite eye serum,but am in Australia.Where could I get one?
    Thanks

  • October 3, 2012

    by Richard Banks - Skin Pro (Elite Serum)

    Hi Elena,

    The new Deep Wrinkle Filler Serum (which is in an airless syringe), contains Argireline, Matrixyl 3000, Leuphasyl, Matrixyl Synth '6 and Syn Ake. We have been distributing it for a few months to our regular customers at a discount for testing purposes and so far the results have been great. Look for an official launch later this year.

    Hi Lisa,

    We ship hundreds of orders a day to Asian countries, if thats any indication of typical product use. We also have distributors throughout the Pacific Rim who have been reporting very brisk sales. Give it a try and if you aren't satisfied, just contact me and I will send you something else to try. We make over 30 cosmeceutical skin care products right now, there is always something that works for everybody. I am always available to answer questions and will work with you until you are completely satisfied.

    Hi Ann,

    Glad to hear you are a happy customer! Let us know how you enjoy the Deep Wrinkle Filler Serum.

  • October 3, 2012

    by Ann

    Dear Mr Banks, I fully agree with your comments. I have been using Elite Serum for some time, and I love the product and also the syringe. I think the Elite Serum is one of the best eye products in the market, and I will continue to use it as long as it performs as well as it does today (or even better!).
    I also agree that a product should be tested at least 3 months - unless you get an allergic reaction - as otherwise the review may not make the product justice.
    Good luck with your new deep wrinkle product - would love to try it!

  • October 3, 2012

    by Lisa Gao

    Is Elite Serum good for fair skin? I am Asian and some creams don't work as well for me.

  • October 3, 2012

    by Elena

    Dear Mr.Banks thank you for your comments and explanations. The formula is indeed great, that's what I stressed in my review. And maybe you're right in terms of necessity to use it twice a day for a longer period - I opted not to risk in summer sunny times and I assume it's better to try for winter.
    As to your products designed for the whole face, this sounds intriguing and I am sure the formula must be advanced and very promising, judging by the Elite Eye serum. I'd love to try this treatment!!!
    And again thank you and TIA for the given chance to try and review eye serum!

  • October 3, 2012

    by Richard Banks - Skin Pro (Elite Serum)

    Thanks for the great review of Elite Serum. When used as directed, it is the best eye serum on the market in terms of sheer efficacy.

    Shoot me an email, Kathy, and I will send you out one of our new Deep Wrinkle Filler Serums for review!

  • October 2, 2012

    by Kathy R

    I do use the Elite Serum twice a day and have been using for many months. I love the way this serum is sucked up by my skin. I do work my way completely around the eye and eyelid and continue out towards crows feet. I am 49 and now have no crows feet, no crepe in the under eye area. I do use a daily face sunscreen that I apply directly over the serum. I've been very happy with this product. Thank you for such a lovely product Richard. I'd love to try your deep wrinkle product!

  • October 2, 2012

    by Elena

    Dear Shirley, I mentioned that I felt it could be drying and it lacks SPF to use it in the morning. That's why I applied it only once a day.
    Dear Marta, at that period and still I'm usunf local Russian brand Natura Siberica for sensitive skin with SPF 20 for face and Avon Solutions SPF 15 eye cream.

  • October 1, 2012

    by Stacey Mackenize

    I have been using Elite Serum for about a month and have been pleased with the results. The serum feels cool to the skin, glides on smoothly and absorbs quickly. My biggest issue is my dark circles and I've seen a huge improvement since starting with this product.

  • October 1, 2012

    by Richard Banks - Skin Pro (Elite Serum)

    One more thing to add, is that you need not be afraid of the 'drying effect' as Elite Serum is as potent of a moisturizer as any eye cream or eye serum on the market. The base of the product is red and green seaweed extract, there are no cheap fillers. Seaweed extract is an incredible moisturizer and this makes up a significant part of the formula.

    Additionally, we use an extremely high concentration of pure hyaluronic acid, which is another super moisturizer. So any concerns with dried out skin should be alleviated by this.

    Best regards,

    Richard Banks
    Skin Pro - CTO

  • October 1, 2012

    by Richard Banks - Skin Pro (Elite Serum)

    Hi Elena,

    Thanks for your review of the Elite Serum.

    Allow me to chime in with a couple points.

    As Shirley just posted above, the formula has been scientifically designed by our cosmetic pharmacist Irwin Grams, to be used TWICE DAILY.

    Since you admittedly deviated from this schedule, the efficacy will surely suffer as you found out.

    Furthermore, we always recommend continued treatment for at least 90 days and find that optimal benefits are reached following 6-8 months of continued use as directed. This is a therapeutic formula, not an 'instant' or 'miracle' solution, and no claims are ever made to suggest that there will be permanent results in as little as 2 weeks with only half the daily treatment as outlined on the product packaging and insert guide.

    The patented peptides that make up the formula (as you listed in your review) have all been extensively clinically tested to produce dramatic results but again following twice daily use and over the course of 30-180 days. It is important to note that we use each of these peptides (Argireline, Matrixyl 3000, Syn-Coll, Haloxyl, Eyeliss and Snap-8) in concentrations recommended by their respective manufacturers.

    I am happy that you had significant success on using the product as a complete facial rejuvenation serum, and we do make products that are specifically designed for the face, and an airless syringe designed to target deep expression wrinkles in particular. I will be sending this to Marta to try shortly.

    I do wish that you would allow me to send you another 90-120 days worth of supply (2 units) and you conduct a fair evaluation based on twice daily use as recommended, uninterrupted for this period and report back here.

    I am glad that you enjoyed the syringe packaging that we pioneered for the industry. I recall Marta's original review and recommendation of Elite Serum and her only complaint was a serum dispensing issue that we have since resolved completely.

    You can contact me at sales@skinpro.com and I will coordinate this shipment to you for further review and evaluation.

    Thanks so much.

    Richard Banks
    Skin Pro - CTO

  • October 1, 2012

    by Shirley Simmons

    Why didn't you use it twice per day from the start? That's what the directions state is suggested for best results.

  • October 1, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Elena, thank you for your review. I am curious about your day cream with SPF. Is this an eye cream that has SPF? Can you tell us what brand it is?

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...