Free shipping on all orders over $39

Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Eye Treatment – reader reviewed

Is a Solution for:
Sagging Skin
Reviewed by TIA Community Member August 22, 2011 7 Comments

Reviewed by Cristina

I was excited to have the opportunity to try Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Eye Treatment ($45).  I am constantly trying to find a solution to these puffy eyes, and one especially droopy eyelid that I have developed in the last 5 years, in addition to the dark circles I have had since I was very young.

When I received the “Juice” about 6 weeks ago, I had been using another eye treatment for about 7 months that touted to visibly diminish lines, creases, dark circles, and puffiness, renew collagen, increase firmness, and reinforce elasticity.  Before I started using the Juice Eye Repair Treatment I made it a point to closely examine the eye area again making notes.  I still had the same puffiness I started with. The wrinkles and circles were not as intense but definitely still obvious. The droopy eyelid had not changed and I noticed sadly that the skin on the inner corner of my eye had this awful “old” goose bump-like texture…yikes!

I was to use the Juice treatment morning and night. The bottle had this odd flat disk at the end where the cream is dispensed. This was the massager I guessed, like some of the other manufacturers use on their eye treatments.  I always thought that was some sort of gimmick.  I used the “Juice” on only my left eye for 3 weeks (what I considered the droopy eye)  just for comparison with the cream I was already using.

At first, the disk seemed awkward but then after a couple times it did really feel good… like a mini massage and it made the cream feel warm on my skin.  Within several minutes I noticed a smoothing of the texture of the skin and a lessening of the puffiness –  although not enough to make the puffiness disappear. And so it went for 3 weeks without any further noticeable difference in comparison to the other brand I was using. After 3 weeks I added in the right eye and continued using the treatment on both eyes for the remainder of 6 weeks.

In conclusion… I noticed that, indeed, the skin around my eyes was much smoother and brighter than when I started 6 weeks ago. Even those goose bumps seem to be disappearing!  I could wake up in the morning and my eyes did look rested …except… for the puffiness.  Although there was a slight improvement in the puffiness at the time of the massage and application of the cream, I am afraid the puffiness and droopiness remained largely unchanged.

Would I use this again? Probably yes, if the product was more aggressive with the puffiness. I am very happy with the smoothness and brightness of the eye area. More so than my previous cream, but I sure wish I could make those puffy eyes just evaporate.

Thanks again for giving me this opportunity to evaluate your new products. It really is fun to compare and watch my skin react …or not !!

Buy from the TIA shop and for 10% off sign up for our newsletter




Ingredients: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice*, Glycerin, Octyl Palmitate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Stearate, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Malus Sylvestris (Apple) Buds, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Buds, Citrus Limonum (Lemon) Bark, Organic Plant Oils Of Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed*, Organic Essential Fatty Acids Of Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose)*, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed*, Borago Officinali (Borage) Seed*, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Allantoin, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Citrus Aurantium (Orange Blossom) Pure Essential Oil

  • September 27, 2011

    by Junko

    I tried Optyma and it didn't work for my puffy under eye bags. Correct does do a better job, but still looking for something that will take them totally off my face :)

  • September 27, 2011

    by Dawn

    Oops, eye cream ,not cram! More Coffee please, LOL

  • September 27, 2011

    by Marta

    Dermophisiologique's Optyma is worth trying - it is good at tightening the skin and lifting the lids, so may be good for puffy bags as well. Having said that, Dana said in her review that Correct did a better http://truthinaging.com/eyes/dermophisiologique-optyma-eye-cream-reader-reviewed

  • September 27, 2011

    by Dawn

    I would love to know as well ( about the other eye cram). Marta sent me a sample of the Correct that I am just starting to use. I too am on the never ending search for an eye cream to help with my under eye puffiness & bags. Thanks ladies!

  • September 27, 2011

    by Gloria

    Hi Cristina, Your review was great, but I too would like to know what other product you were using before Juice. I am like Junko, puffy eyes for many years and nothing seems to help even Reluma. Reluma is a great eye cream, the best I have tried so far, but still looking for something to help with the puffiness. I just don't want to go the surgery route.

You are leaving a comment on below...

My review

Reviewing >

4+2=
-or- Cancel my review
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...