Free shipping on all orders over $39

Kenneth Mark MD Hydrating Serum AM & PM Review

is a Solution for:
Combination Skin, Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Uneven Skin
kenneth mark md hydrating serum am & pm
36
Was 90
October 1, 2014 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 7 Comments
TRU Rating
A remarkably effective serum that lives up to its claims to hydrate the skin

Pros

Feels like adding a drink of water to a parched throat

Cons

None

by Leila

I reviewed the Kenneth Mark MD Hydrating Serum AM & PM ($90 in the shop), and I felt that, for the most part, the product lived up to its claims. The serum itself is fairly lightweight and goes on smoothly and easily. It absorbed quickly and did not leave a greasy or sticky residue, which is something I look for when purchasing a serum.

This is one of the first serums I have used that claims to hydrate the skin, and it is also the first Kenneth Mark MD product I have tried. I’m currently in my early 60s and have endured a life-long struggle with chronic dry skin, for which I have never found a solution that lasted any considerable length of time, let alone lived up to its claims. Therefore, I had no expectations of the serum. It was actually quite the opposite: I had many doubts. I did not think that a serum would be capable of actually adding hydration to my skin. But I’m pleased to report that I was very pleasantly surprised. To put it simply, it literally hydrated my skin. It felt like adding a drink of water to a parched throat.

I incorporated the Hydrating Serum into my daily routine quite easily, as I like to keep my product usage simple and to the point. Therefore, to incorporate this product into my usual day-to-day ritual, I applied the serum after cleansing my face with my normal face wash. Again, the serum went on smoothly and dried almost instantly. I really loved that about this product because I didn’t have to wait around for it to dry so that I could apply my next product, which is such a time saver and very convenient! Lastly, I followed up and finished off with my moisturizing day crème. My evening routine is almost identical, though of course I use my PM moisturizing night crème. In addition, twice weekly I use Arcona The Solution ($45) in my evening routine, and the serum did not conflict in any way.

In addition to suffering from chronic dry skin, I have extremely sensitive skin and have to be careful which products I purchase, especially if they contain any unneeded fragrance or perfumes. The Hydrating Serum had absolutely no scent, and I loved that about the product. It also did not irritate or otherwise have any detrimental effects to my skin.

All in all, I have to say that KM/MD Hydrating Serum was a very pleasant surprise, and I thoroughly enjoyed participating in the product testing. My daughter even commented that my face looked smoother and my lines less noticeable! I attribute that to the sodium hyaluronate found in the product.

  • October 17, 2014

    by Christina @ TIA

    Hello Robert,

    Our customers' reviews -- both positive and negative -- are very important to us! You can find your comment about Kenneth Mark MD Antioxidant Cream with Astaxanthin on this page here:

    https://www.truthinaging.com/review/kenneth-mark-md-antioxidant-cream-with-astaxanthin

    And we thank you for sharing your opinion, which will help other readers make their own decisions.

  • October 16, 2014

    by Robert Simonovich

    I reviewed this product last week and was not pleased with the price of $120 for a tablespoon of cream packaged in a 6" tube with only 1" of cream in a false bottom. I see my review was not posted to inform others. Do you only print positive reviews of the products you recommend? I don't see anything but praise. The product may be good, but there was not enough product packaged in a misleading tube.

    I just received my order of Medik8. A bit pricier but an acceptable quantity of serum.

    I was hoping for more from shopping at TIA.

  • October 15, 2014

    by pat

    What is Phenoxyethanol in this product?

  • October 14, 2014

    by Imelda

    It's really amazing how so many dermatologists have come up with all kinds of skin care products that claim to solve various skin conditions problems! Given that this serum Leila tried has sodium hyaluronate, an ingredient I have loved and trusted for antiaging products, it must work well enough. I like how it has very few ingredients listed but purists may not like the Phenoxyethanol.

  • October 14, 2014

    by Fran

    Hi, am I in the right place to sign up for a free sample? I am 75 years young and love hylauric acid and peptides. Dr. Marks product sound good to me. Is it light weight?

  • October 14, 2014

    by Charles

    I live for skincare, my situation at the present moment isn't ideal and my friends, who happen to be very well known in the skincare arena routinely send me products of theirs that I find to be insanely generous and I love them for it because, to me, and like yourself and this perfect blog you've developed, have given a 27 guy the chance to indulge in "escapism" so-to-speak and find myself so incredibly happy to be learning so much and the beauty and the tireless and mind-blowing science behind all these products, it's what keeps me going. Nothing makes me happier than the immense amount of products I order and carefully study, it fills me with a feral type of fate and soon when I'm able to move on from where I'm currently at, I'll have all my customized Smythson skincare trunks layered shelf to shelf with the type of therapy I can't find at a doctors office and the combination of what would amount to an arsenal full of lessons and feelings that during a difficult time gave me life and joy when there was none.

    I wanna review this Dr Kenneth Marks day cream because like Tata Harper, and Patti Pao, and May Lindstrom, it's a gift and a beautiful comfort for me, and i know my shit that's awesomely true as well. You'd be another hero to me, it would make me feel useful and I'm a writer and soon hope to start schooling to become an esthetician. Plus, anything with the main ingredient being that of Astaxathin is just fabulous!

    Xxc

  • October 14, 2014

    by Maureen

    I think I would be the best person to try this serum because I have really dry skin. I am in my fifties and I really could use some help here. I would hope that it does what it says and that besides that overall it will make me feel better about myself. I like trying beauty products and right now I think this product would really fulfill my needs. Thank you.

Have You Tried Kenneth Mark MD Hydrating Serum AM & PM?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Kenneth Mark MD Hydrating Serum AM & PM below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Kenneth Mark MD Hydrating Serum AM & PM

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...