Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Kiss Down Under Unisex Cleansing Wash

Is a Solution for:
Cellulite, Stretch Marks, Sagging Skin
October 31, 2010 Reviewed by admin 10 Comments
I think I've discovered the world's most pampering grooming line. It's very specific to the body part: the nether regions. So they're really not being cheeky with the brand name, Kiss Down Under, but the cheekiness is a play on the famous phrase tagged with Australia, where the line hails from. Those crazy Aussies. So of course I had to check it out. Reluctantly I think, only because it is so weird. But I did get my hands on the Kiss Down Under Unisex Cleansing Wash. Thank goodness it's certified organic (another Aussie specialty).

Kiss Down Under Unisex Cleansing Wash is one of the first unisex grooming product lines specifically for "down under" so if you're relatively curious or adventurous, I would take a shot. It's all organic! It's mostly surfactants that don't irritate the skin, and there's natural menthol and spearmint oil that will give it that "refreshing" feeling. As I write this I realize how awkward it is. Tea tree oil—native to Australia—has plenty medicinal purposes, and for women, it's great for vaginitus. Men? Good for hemorrhoids.

While this is the most awkward post I've ever written, I'll go straight to how it felt. Tingly. Fresh. Clean. Nice.

Anyway, you can buy Kiss Down Under on its website should it catch your fancy.

Ingredients:

Alkyl glucosides, purified water, cocoamidopropyl betaine, vegetable glycerin, natural menthol, tea tree oil organic, sodium hydroxymethylglycinate, spearmint oil organic.
  • November 5, 2010

    by jimmy

    i was going to say.. why is marta getting all the credit??
    :)

  • November 3, 2010

    by Mark

    Jimmy - always love your reviews!

  • November 2, 2010

    by L

    Well, Jimmy, the honors go to you. Thank you
    for your honest wholesome review.
    So glad that TIA has so many great reviewers, you
    being among them!
    L

  • November 1, 2010

    by Angela J

    A few years ago, a documentary about Dr. Bronner's (of Liquid Magic Soap fame) was released and one of the women interviewed said using Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Soap “makes me feel like I put a York Peppermint Patty in my underwear." Yeah, I couldn't have said it better myself!

    I love Dr. Bronner's, it's made to be used all over - including as a toothpaste/mouthwash - and it's made in the USA.

    Peppermint Soap ingredients: Water, Organic Coconut Oil*, Potassium Hydroxide**, Organic Olive Oil*, Mentha Arvensis*, Organic Hemp Oil, Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Peppermint Oil*, Citric Acid, Tocopherol
    * CERTIFIED FAIR TRADE INGREDIENTS
    ** None remains after saponifying oils into soap and glycerin

  • November 1, 2010

    by Julie Kay

    Wait, now- the article says the poster is Jimmy! BAM! I bow to you, sir. Either way, I'm happy to see this product. ~jk

  • November 1, 2010

    by marta

    Darn - this should have been posted under Jimmy's name. I wish I had found it but all kudos to him. I'll see if I can find a similar brand closer to home, Ha.

  • November 1, 2010

    by ha

    Marta,

    Any other brands similar to this? i checked the prices ...and they're pricy. Any otehr great alternatives?

    Thanks for the article!

  • October 31, 2010

    by L

    Marta,
    This proves to me again that you have integrity.
    It is very refreshing to know that I can come here to
    TIA and get an honest, wholesome opinion.
    Much appreciation,
    L

  • October 31, 2010

    by Junko

    Leave it to you Marta to have found this brand. Well written and tactful considering the subject. What do you think about this cleanser being used for the face? Tea Tree oil for antibacterial qualities (acne prone skin) and I'm fond of the refreshing feeling that menthol and spearmint would give. I'm I missing anything that would make it unsuitable for the face? What are your thoughts?

  • October 31, 2010

    by Julie Kay

    As awkward as that was, Marta, isn't it most important to keep those "down under" parts clean? I applaude Kiss for targeting this zone! and you for introducing it to our TIA readers. Well done, Master. ~jk

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...