Free shipping on all orders over $39

Marta compares the Sirius Aurora LED Light Therapy System to the Baby Quasar

Reviewed by admin March 14, 2011 9 Comments

Marta recently revealed one of her favorite anti-aging secrets: LED light therapy. She originally shelled out over $400 for the Baby Quasar ($399 in the TIA Shop). When she was approached about a product claiming to do the same function as the Baby Quasar at a fraction of the cost (37% of the cost to be exact), she was naturally skeptical. Well, she’s tried it, and to her surprise and delight, the Sirius Aurora LED Light Therapy System ($149) works every bit as well as the Baby Quasar. Not only does the Sirius perform every function the Baby Quasar does, but it comes with green and blue light attachments, to boot!

If you want to see a side-by-side comparison of Sirius Aurora and Baby Quasar, watch our video.

See our post: Tool up with the best at home device for you

  • December 4, 2013

    by Michele Watson

    Hi has anyone tried the new Sirius Nova?

  • July 30, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Donna

    The technology is fairly new in this form and studies on long-term use or overuse have not been done. So we really fall back on the recommended usage. Some people have told us they are using longer/more frequently than advised. Everyone is different and you'll find the level that works for you - at the end of the day, your skin will tell you if its too much and you can cut back.

  • July 30, 2013

    by Donna

    Marta, I have recently purchased your Ultra Renew and have one question; can you overuse it on your face. Sometimes I set in front of my TV while using it and I know I go longer than you have recommended.

  • July 26, 2013

    by Nancy

    Hi Marta,
    I have been looking into the Quasars for a while now. They have several product versions: Baby Quasar, Baby Quasar Plus, Baby Quasar MD, Baby Quasar Plus MD and recently Clear Rayz (for acne with red and blue light). It is difficult to figure out the differences. The prices vary. The Plus has a c-factor feature for collagen production and the MD's and Plus appear to be have a wider circumference and more joules so stronger requiring less treatment time). Do you think you could post a review on the differences among the products? Also,

    I read that the Sirius Aurora is not as strong as the Quasar products. It is attractive due to the price and 3 lights but may require longer treatment and may not work as well. Any thoughts on this also?

    Thank you. I really enjoy your site and have just signed up for your newsletter.

  • June 21, 2013

    by Debra

    Thank you for your wonderful review! I was always wondering about the size of the Baby Quasar head and I was finally able to see it. I just ordered the Aurora LED Light Therapy System for $74 including shipping through Groupon and your review has me very excited! I used a Tanda Red Light sporadically for a while. It's an older unit and doesn't work as well. Now I am ready to get a little more serious and consistent. Can't wait until it's delivered! My sister is named Marta btw, a very pretty name!

  • September 22, 2012

    by Felicia

    Dear Marta:
    Thanks for your hoest POV. im comparing models you mentioned, and maybe checking out the NU-skin one as well....i guess i might need to try out myself to see the result.

    ps. for some reason....i can't reciece email of comment by email (maybe i will do some adjustment on my settings too)......and your website stops working everytime i try to use Live Chat function......

  • September 13, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Felicia,
    I haven't tried the DPL myself. It has red and infrared light, whereas the Sirius has blue and green lights as well. So I think that the Sirius gives you more functionality. I do have a Baby Quasar and it is not more powerful than the newer, less expensive models. I think that it was one of the first home devices and was able to establish a certain price point that it has tried to maintain. I have since stopped using mine - perhaps BQ has newer versions that are better, but I would say that the Sirius is better. You should also look at the Ultra Renew - we brought this device out a few months ago and it also has ultrasonic as well as LED, which is very good for firming.
    <a href="http://www.truthinaging.com/treatments/ultra-renew-combines-ultrasonic-with-led-for-skin-lifting-and-firming" rel="nofollow">http://www.truthinaging.com/treatments/ultra-renew-combines-ultrasonic-with-led-for-skin-lifting-and-firming</a>

  • September 13, 2012

    by Felicia

    Dear Marta:
    I am seeking a home LED device and read your review. just wondering have you tried dpl Nuve Skin Light Therapy System as well? its very similar to Sirius. just want to ask your comment.
    Further,Baby Quasar is in higher price point, it must be something different to some point (works deeper?) although smaller and pricer. can you share more benifit about it? much appreciate~

  • June 16, 2012

    by Robin Pasalich

    We have a Spa in Reno,Nv. After reading your review about the Aurora I attempted several times ( borderline stalking behavior) to contact the Sirius Beauty company, to see if we could retail their light. We are currently retailing the SlimLight- the the Aurora has a better price point. When I call the the contact # on their website I just get an automated voice mail. They don't even respond to emails!! Do you know if his company is still in
    business? Do you know how to contact them?
    Thank you
    Robin Pasalich

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...