Free shipping on all orders over $39

Nioxin Scalp Renew: free sample

Is a Solution for:
Thinning Hair & Shedding
August 7, 2008 Reviewed by Marta 34 Comments
I have got my hands on a bottle of Nioxin Scalp Renew ($13 for 2.7oz) and will pass it on to reader who sends in a comment telling us why you'd like it. You also have to promise to write a review (it can be short and painless for those of you who are not natural scribes).

Nioxin Scalp Renew is billed as an anti-aging dermabrasian treatment for the hair. The theory behind it,is that gunk builds up on the scalp
preventing topical products that stimulate hair growth to penetrate and do any good. Nioxin used the kind of exfoliation ingredients that turn up in facial products: enzymes, alpha and beta hydroxy acids and willow bark to rid your head of unwanted debris. Scalp Renew is said to increase cell renewal by 38%.

Note: this is a single-use monthly treatment.
  • May 6, 2014

    by Christina

    Hi Elizabeth. This article about Nioxin is a few years old (from 2008), but it looks like you can still find Nioxin Scalp Renew on Amazon.com.

    You might also want to take a look at Truth In Aging's own line of specialized products for thinning hair: http://www.truthinaging.com/hair-care/truth-vitality

  • May 6, 2014

    by elizabeth oliveto

    I would love to purchase this product and have read everything I can on line about it. I believe this will help my thinning hair!

  • March 25, 2013

    by Tina

    I would love a sample!! And have no problem writing a review!! I used to straighten my hair about 3 times a month but about 6 months ago when i straightened it, I couldn't believe how thin it was & could see my scalp!! A couple weeks ago when I got my last hair cut they told me my hair was thinning A LOT!! The hair underneath is shorter than the hair on top!! This has been a very scary experience!!

  • December 12, 2012

    by Naheed

    I have been struggling with thinning hair for a couple of years now and have tried many things, from supplements to treatment. The hair shedding seems under control, but no new growth. I was thinking of trying Nioxin microdermabrasion since a hair stylist told me that you have to clean the scalp before using any treatment, so it absorbs better and that makes sense. I would love to try and wrtie a review about this product.
    Thank you!

  • December 10, 2012

    by Royden Irvine

    Is this product still available?
    I would like to try this treatment as my scalp
    Is quite 'unclean' and no commercial treatments work! I have no problem writing a review.
    cheers
    Royden

  • December 10, 2012

    by karen

    I would love to try this . I am 55 years old and used to have a thick head of hair. Now my hair is thin and fine and unmanageable.

  • December 9, 2012

    by linda

    Where can I get the sample of Nioxin Scalp Renew?

  • November 26, 2012

    by Mary Revolt

    I am a hairdresser. My hair is starting to thin on top. I would love to try this, then I can show my clients that it really works!!

  • September 26, 2012

    by Patrick

    I am 28 years old and I have been experiencing hair loss, and would like to try the free sample.

  • November 30, 2011

    by kim anderson

    i would love a sample. my hair is so thin with every year i age

  • August 19, 2011

    by ynes nova

    i have thinning hair too, and would love to get a sample and will give review

  • October 30, 2010

    by cynthia

    i have thinning hair too, and would love to get a sample and will give review

  • July 20, 2010

    by nic

    love to try it, please send me a sample.

  • June 1, 2010

    by connie keech

    My son is 18 and his hair is thinning and balding on top and front.He wants to try nioxon. We will be glad to write a review if it helps or not. Please help he is to young to be struggling with this problem. If you have any samples please send them . Thanks!

  • December 7, 2009

    by Jennifer

    I would love to try this on my husband , he already uses the shampoo for thining hair, this would be a great treat for him and even better if it works. Please send me a bottle and I will post the results! Thanks a ton.

  • December 7, 2009

    by tamira

    I'm really in need of this product & I would LOVE a free sample! I'm 35 with fine hair that has very slow growing areas. If samples are available...PLEASE send me a sample...THANKS!

  • October 30, 2009

    by K. Dara

    I have suffered from hair loss from medical reasons. If you still have samples. I would love to try it and would be glad to give a review. Please send me a sample.

  • June 10, 2009

    by Damrong Cheenmuang

    I’d love to try, can u send me a sample ? And I'd like to know how can I contact Nioxin shop in Thailand?

    Thanks.

  • March 27, 2009

    by Jane Medlock

    I just cannot wait to get this product. The beauticians in our area are sold out and they have lost their supplier. My mom is 73 and her hair is growing like a weed and she used it religiously. Please send me a sample.

  • March 2, 2009

    by Angela

    i would love to try this product, and would be glad to write a review in exchange; do you still have samples available?

  • February 11, 2009

    by Leigh Wyndham

    Last year I lost 27 pounds and last summer I lost most of my front hair. Since then I have been told it was due to my weight loss. I am trying the Nioxin right now and would live to try Renew. Please send me a sample bottle and let me know how I can purchase some more.
    Thanks

  • January 17, 2009

    by JLogan

    Marta:

    I began using Nioxin products after experiencing hair horror in '07. I'm pleased to say that my hair has grown back and is much healthier! However, I find that I'm losing hair right at my temple points. There are flakes (which I've never had before) and a loss of hair in those areas. I would love to try Scalp Renew! Can you send? I'd be more than happy to provide a review. Thanks in advance!

  • December 9, 2008

    by Mat

    Nioxin products contain no ingredients that have been clinically proven to regrow hair in double-blind, placebo controlled, peer-reviewed studies.

  • October 30, 2008

    by Marta

    <p>There's a link to Amazon.com at the end of the article</p>

  • October 30, 2008

    by Adrian

    <p>Where can this product be purchased?</p>

  • September 25, 2008

    by bryan

    <p>i would like to try this as well<br />
    im 19 and my hair is getting weaker and weaker</p>

  • September 19, 2008

    by Josette Camilleri

    <p>I would love to try the product.These last 2 year I lost a lot of hair at the back of my head it seems that my hair stoped growing long at the sides ok but at the back no.I attributed it to hormones, but it never grew back. I have tried a lot things but the concept of treating the scalp seems to be a great idea. I would like to try it. Thank you </p>

  • September 9, 2008

    by Keith

    <p>Hi,</p>

    <p>I've been losing some of my hair for over 12 yrs. It's has just begin to show more in the frontal region, so I started using the Nioxin cleanser and the hair treatment number 8 in conjunsion with rogiane 5%. Amazingly, my hair is growing back and is noticeby more dense,I ever cut my hair close to my head, in the past I would never attempted this, but it looks good. I would really like to try the Scalp renew to see if I get better results.</p>

    <p>Keith</p>

  • August 25, 2008

    by marta

    <p>Jennifer,<br />
    Send me an email to marta@truthinaging.com with your shipping address. Don't forget to tell us how you get on.</p>

  • August 25, 2008

    by Jennifer

    <p>I would love to try to product. After I had my last child, I lost a lot of hear in the top of my head. I attributed it to hormones, but it never grew back. I have tried a lot things but the concept of treating the scalp seems to be a great idea. Maybe this is why nothing topical seems to work. </p>

    <p>Thank you in advance for your consideration.</p>

  • August 18, 2008

    by Karen Royse

    <p>I've been using nioxin scalp treatment, cleanser and, follicle booster level 4 for about 6 months. The texture and thickness of my hair has changed for the better while getting compliments from friends and family. I tryed to figure out why my hair had been appearing so thin. Blood tests came back fine. I thought maybe because of hormone changes after having my baby. I really would love to have a sample of the treatment above. Thank you for your condideration.</p>

  • August 13, 2008

    by marta

    <p>Lisa,<br />
    Its all yours. Email me at marta@truthinaging.com with your email address</p>

  • August 9, 2008

    by Jenny

    <p>I'd love to try, can u send me a sample ?</p>

  • August 8, 2008

    by Lisa

    <p>Marta,</p>

    <p>I'd love to try it. Ever since having kids, the texture and fullness of my hair has changed (not for the better). It also seems like it takes a long time to grow. It would be interesting to see if this product would help.</p>

    <p>Providing a review will be no problem!<br />
    Thx, Lisa</p>

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...