Free shipping on all orders over $39

NuFace Facial Toning System- reader reviewed and recommended

Reviewed by TIA Community Member February 9, 2011 6 Comments
Reviewed by Stacey

I started using the NuFace Facial Toning System ($290) on 1/3/11 and used every morning until 2/3/11.  I decided that I was going to take 5 to 10 minutes every morning and make it a part of my beauty routine.  Well you know what they say.  Do something every single day and it becomes a habit as did this.

I am still using every morning and I have noticed a difference in a good way.  I feel like I go to work every day having had a mini-face lift.  After I use the NuFace in the morning my face feels tighter and looks fresh and that is worth the extra time in my morning routine.

I watched the dvd that came with the NuFace and I was off and running.  This device is so easy to use and I found the battery to last almost a month and this with even my 23 year old daughter using it now and again - and she really likes it too.

So yes, I would say to the women and men out there to splurge on themselves and give the NuFace a try.  I think that if you use this product on a regular basis, you will see some positive results.  I also just had my first Radiancy treatment and will start an 8 week program soon.
  • February 11, 2011

    by Stacey

    Hi Stephanie,

    You have to make sure that you use enough of the conductivity gel that comes with your NuFace or you will feel a little tingling. I will spray a little of the optimizing mist that they give you if the gel starts to dry out or dab a little water on my face. As far as the recommended use of the NuFace. According to the NuFace website it is recommended to use at least 5x a week for the first 90 days and then 3 days a week to maintain results. But you can use everyday for a max of 20 minutes in a 24-hour period. I certainly feel that it is safe to use everday if you choose. Now that I have tested the product for a full month I am maintaining at 3x a week with good results. I have had 1 complementary Radiancy treatment from a local spa and will start an 8 treatment program the beginning of March. The program will consist of 2x a week for 4 weeks.

  • February 10, 2011

    by Stephanie

    Stacy,
    Thanks for the info on the Nu-face.

    Did you encounter any of the "zingers" which Marta described? Also- is it recomended to use the device daily?

    Finally, are you getting the Radiancy from a salon or is this a home version?



    Thanks again,
    Stephanie

  • February 10, 2011

    by Stacey

    Hi Susan,

    I would have to say above the eyebrow area. I can see a visable lifting in that area that really looks natural.

  • February 9, 2011

    by Susan

    I totally agree with Marta on using any home device that punctures skin. The probability alone for a bacterial infection setting in is great.

    Stacey,

    Are there any areas on your face responding especially well to NuFace? I remember Marta pointing out certain areas seemed to respond better during her experiment.

    Thanks!

  • February 9, 2011

    by marta

    There are many people who really like dermarollers and get results from them. My personal reaction is that I would never use something that punctures the skin. There has to be a better way.

  • February 9, 2011

    by Ines

    Hi Stacey,

    Thank you for your review I have read Marta's review as well. I am considering to buy this, or perhaps the lesss expensive Suzanne Sommers still undecided. When I was doing some research in Amazon I found a little gadget called dermaroller o skin roller with microneedles. Have anyone heard of this? Any thoughts? Marta? Im wondering if someone will be brave enough to try it and write a review since it sounds...PAINFUL!!!ha ha...

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...