Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating A Nano Renue fails to strike gold

November 29, 2010 Reviewed by Marta 9 Comments

Although there are plenty of Nutra-Lift products that I love and can’t get over the great price to quality ratio (the White Chocolate body lotion, or the shampoo), I didn’t strike gold with Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating A Nano Renue ($48).  Don’t get me wrong, there was nothing bad about my experience with it, just nothing especially good. Its effect on my skin was mostly neutral, but also somewhat drying. In fact, I had a similar experience to Barrie, who reviewed Nutra-Lift’s One Stop for us the other day.

As always with a Nutra-Lift product, A Nano Renue is packed with great ingredients and there is nothing not to like.  But after five weeks, I kept looking at my skin on my right side, where I was testing A Nano Renue, and comparing it to the left, where I was using Chella’s Master Protocol.  It isn’t really a fair comparison since the Chella costs nearly $90 more. But my right cheek didn’t care about that, it wanted what the left was getting.

Perhaps A Nano Renue is limited not by its ingredients but by their concentrations. This is pure speculation on my part, but I did notice that the effectiveness of one of the key actives here, golden collagenine, is dose dependent. This is a synthetic peptide that has been attached (or nanoconjugated as the manufacturer of this ingredient puts it) to gold particles.  So these nano gold particles act as the delivery system for a peptide that is supposed to have an impact on collagen production.  At a 0.3% dose, golden collagenine will boost collagen synthesis by over 200% and by over 150% at a 0.15% dose. I don’t know what the concentration used by Nutra Lift is.

I believe that Susan is trying it out and I am looking forward to hearing from her.  She liked it a week in, but that was a month ago. Hopefully, she has struck gold.

Ingredients

Certified Organic Aloe Vera Gel*, Peptide-8 Complex (includes Matrixyl 3000 at 5% (Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 PAL KTTKS). Argireline (Acetyl Hexapeptide 8), Di-Peptide 2, Golden Collagenine, Acetyl Glutamyl Heptapeptide Snap 8, Tripitide, Myristoyl Pentapeptide-8, lactobacillus/algae extract ferment, Cetyl esters, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C ester) Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, (Vitamin C ester) sea kelp/algae, liposomes (from lecithin), Hyaluronic Acid, Lipidure, Ceramide-3, Retinyl Palmitate, (vitamin A), Glycosaminoglycans, Carnosine, Grape Seed extract*, Co-Q10, pycogenol*, DMAE Bitartrate, A-Lipoic Acid hydroxyethylcellulose, Marine Collagen, Marine Elastine, Organic royal jelly, Mexican yam, Green Tea*, White Tea*, Milk Thistle*, Hydrolyzed Rice Bran, Pomegranate*, White Cranberry*, Acai Berry, Black Current Seed*, Reishi Mushroom*, Shitake Mushroom*, Licorice, Astaxanthin, Rosemary, Rose Hips*, Oregano*, Sage*, Red Clover*, Tumeric*, Olive Leaf*, Ginger*,Fennel*, niacinamide, Gotu Kola (centella asiatica), Orange rind, Melon rind, l-Tyrosine, Copper Peptide, Zinc Sulfate, Squalene, Colloidal Minerals. *Certified Organic Ingredients

  • January 13, 2011

    by marta

    Yes I did try the original Rejuvenating A. I think I liked it better. It was more of a skin tightener (although a little drying).

  • January 13, 2011

    by Junko

    I for one, appreciate you posting your final thoughts on this product after your month long trial. Did you ever use the sans Nano version (Rejuvenating A)?

  • January 12, 2011

    by Susan

    I like this cream. There's no getting around it. My skin has smoothed out, pores are a bit tighter and overall appearance has improved. I will be reordering it.

  • December 9, 2010

    by marta

    Hi Susan, thanks for including the photo. You really look stunning and its great to put a face to the name. Four years on with stories to tell, you are flourishing.

  • December 8, 2010

    by Susan

    Junko,
    :-) Thanks for the giggle. The photo is four years old. One divorce, heart surgery, and 4 moves in 3 years....I don't have courage for new photos...but enough about me!
    The jury is still out about Renue. I feel I have to use it x2/day before writing it off. I promise I'll report back.
    BTW, I enjoy reading your contributions. This is a wonderful place to visit!

  • December 8, 2010

    by Junko

    Love that you've added a photo Susan! Nice to see you :) You're already gorgeous, what are you complaining about that the Nano doesn't work??!!! You'll get no sympathy/empathy from me!

  • December 8, 2010

    by Susan

    Junko,

    Thanks to this website, I am having fun searching for alternatives. Bless you all! :-)

    P.S. I will report back after using Renue day and night. S.

  • December 7, 2010

    by Junko

    I really appreciate your follow-up Susan. I was really hoping that this one would be a winner. There is power in our numbers and I'm thankful that you've given this product a good long test which helps the rest of the community. I do hope that you're having fun as you search for the 'alternatives'. If I've had a recent binge of 'product overload' I will often get discouraged. I try to buy and use my products up so I don't experience the 'product overload' syndrome...this practice has helped. Thank you again Susan for letting us all know how Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating A Nano perforrms for YOU, I value and respect your opinion. Let me know if your feelings change after you use it day and night for a while.

  • December 5, 2010

    by Susan

    I've come to a conclusion: just as there is only one true remedy for damaged hair--cutting it--there's only one true remedy for aging skin--plastic surgery. It's a harsh reality, and we continue to search for alternatives while shelling out big bucks in our quest.

    I examined Chella's ingredient list and appreciated all of its fine additions, but got stuck on the chemical preservatives and fillers; whereas, Nutra-Lift's ingredient list shines bright and clear. It is so difficult for me to get beyond this detail when searching for the "golden egg" of skincare.

    I've been using Nutra-Lift's Rejuvenating A Nano Renue (awkward name, by the way) for a month or so at night. I even use it in lieu of eye cream. I don't regard it as a use-alone product--it is not heavy enough or contain emulsifiers for this purpose--but rather as a serum. I leave it on my skin, eyes and neck for 20-30 minutes then put a moisturizer on top of it. I think using this method has prevented me from developing any dryness.

    I plan to use it day and night to try and gage if this makes a difference.

    Marta, I think you have made an excellent point of ingredient concentration possibly being the problem. I wonder sometimes when I look at a list and everything on it is excellent: why is not the product excellent? I wish more product lines would print the percentages of actives used in formulas(I know I wish for a lot). Our quest for great skin care would immediately become easier.

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...