Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Nutra-Lift shampoo with goat milk

Our Rating: 0 stars

October 21, 2009 Reviewed by Marta 11 Comments

There's more than one good reason why Cleopatra demanded goat's milk baths and, by extension, why you should wash your hair with it. For those of us who don't live near a petting zoo, Nutra-Lift makes a shampoo, called Simply Superb ($19 in the shop), with organic, non-pasteurized goat milk.

Goat's milk is a very good source of the amino acid tryptophan. In fact, a cup provides 35% of your required daily intake. Tryptophan is one of the amino acids in hair, but is easily destroyed by UV light and therefore a decrease in it is a recognised indicator of hair damage.

Goat’s milk is a good source of that other healthy hair vital, calcium, and it contains capric and caprilic acids which balance skins alkalinity and help prevent it from being “stripped” of natural moisture.

Nutra-Lift Simply Superb Shampoo doesn't have the heavy anti-oxidant guns of its Healthy Hair and Healthy Scalp Shampoo (one of our Five Best shampoo picks), but has a similar blend of organic botanicals with pomegranate and green tea. Pine cone extract is an immune system booster and antioxidant. Proteins in hops are said to repair damaged hair, which is why washing your hair with beer isn't such a crazy idea. Silk amino acids, or hydrolized silk, dry to form a transparent, crystalline protective film that seals the hair.

Ingredients:

Deionized Water (agua), certified organic Non-Pasteurized Goat Milk, Lauramide MIPA, Glycol Stearate, Cocamide MEA, Vegetable Glycerin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Aloe Barbadensis gel, Tetrasodium EDTA, Silk Amino Acids, a natural and organic blend of: Rosemary (Rosmarinus officinalis) Extract, Lemon (Citrus medica limonum) Extract, Pine (Pinus sylvestris) Cone extract, Hops (Humulus lupulus) Extract, Horsetail (Equisetum arvense) Extract; Tocopheryl Acetate, Citric Acid, Hydroxypropyl Guar Hydroxy-Propyltrimonium Chloride, Panthenol, Sodium Chloride, Quaternium-15, Chamomile extract, Green Tea, Pomegranate

Buy Me
$ 19.00
  • February 3, 2010

    by Junko

    Marta, Can you ask YBF about TIA selling Define & Prep too? I was less than thrilled about using the Prep in my bundle when you commented that it was creamier. During the testing I wanted it to be more aggressive. After setting it aside for over a month I finally tried it. Much to my surprise YBF made it BOTH creamier and more aggressive. I love it.

  • February 3, 2010

    by marta

    Hi Deb

    No other manufacturers have taken up our VIPs as testers. The YBF bundles that contain a small size of Correct has sold out although we are getting more back and we are talking to YBF about offering Correct on its own. We'll post when there is an update.

  • February 3, 2010

    by Deb

    Marta,
    2 issues.
    As a VIP member, I have received nothing since the very first YBF 'kit' which I tested responded to as required. Has nothing further been 'tested' through TIA?

    Tried to buy YBF for the eyes, I believe it is Correct (I get them mixed up - all packages look alike) from the TIA store and could not find it anywhere although I did purchase Folligen and the Goat Milk shampoo today. Are you no longer carrying YBF products. Buying them from other source is very expensive shipping wise for this Canadian.

    Thx for any input.

  • November 12, 2009

    by patrice podvoj

    Marta thanks so much. I'm starting my batch tomorrow. patrice

  • November 7, 2009

    by marta

    Patrice here is the <a href="http://www.truthinaging.com/body/make-your-own-alpha-arbutin-hyperpigmentation-treatment" rel="nofollow">link</a> (http://www.truthinaging.com/body/make-your-own-alpha-arbutin-hyperpigmentation-treatment)

  • November 6, 2009

    by Leslie Wayne

    I left a post on the Kronos Phyx Repair Mask blog site to say that while I was finding that my hair seemed to be getting a bit less fragile with the Kronos, I was also starting to use the Goat Milk Shampoo and was really loving it. It smells wonderful and leaves my hair feeling very soft and shiny. I still color my hair, having switched to a natural semi-permanent dye, so I don't know how it will effect my salt and pepper natural hair color underneath. But so far I'm enjoying using it and will report any other changes I notice about my hair as time goes on.

  • November 6, 2009

    by patrice podvoj

    Marta, Marta, Marta. I write to you in desperation having no luck in receiving any answers to my other emails. I just spent $65 getting the ingredients you recorded in making one’s own skin lightener. All I need is the buriti oil which I did discover on the site you sent me. BUT the recipe has eluded me and no matter what I put in the search box it does not come up. So I am waiting for the recipe (which I printed out and misplaced) and anxious to get started making the DIY skin lightener. (Prayer: Lord please let this email get through!!) patrice

  • November 6, 2009

    by patrice podvoj

    P.S. I just noticed my clock reads EST 6:20 pm yet I see where my message was recorded at 11:20 pm! Where in the world are you located??? What time zone?

  • November 6, 2009

    by patrice podvoj

    Well I'm going green with grey..grey hair that is. But I decided it is going to be shiny, long and lustrous. I've tried the shampoo for silver hair but it just dried out my scalp. So I would be very interested in trying this goat milk and see what wonders it does for my grey hair AND scalp. One thing with letting one's hair go grey is the stubborn steel-wool pop-outs that develop in front of the ears and the temples. They need to be tempered big time!

  • November 6, 2009

    by linda grasso

    You should try out that product called No Gray. Apparently you add it to your regular hair color and it applies a special, thicker coating to greys that makes the color stick. It gets rid of those greys that stick out after you just had your hair colored (don't you hate that?). I look forward to your review.

    I'd also be interested in trying your shampoo.

  • November 6, 2009

    by Grace

    Hi, I have hereditary grey hair (thanks hair) and my hair started turning grey at the onset of my 30's. Interestingly enough my mom told me her hair started turning grey after I was born (she was 31 at the time) and she's always been attributing that to my birth. So I'm a true believer in genetics playing a very, very strong part in this (down to the point of when you start going salt & pepper). I am certainly very curious in learning if it's possible to reverse the aging process, so I can save my hair from the monthly coloring process. In fact, my husband, who started turning salt & pepper in his 20's, might even be more interested than myself! So I definitely would like the opportunity to try this shampoo and see if it works. In any case, thank you for looking into this subject!

Have You Tried Nutra-Lift Simply Superb Shampoo with Goat Milk?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Nutra-Lift Simply Superb Shampoo with Goat Milk below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Nutra-Lift Simply Superb Shampoo with Goat Milk

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...