Free shipping on all orders over $39

Osmosis Replenish- reader reviewed and recommended

Pros

Minimizes pores and refines skin tone

Cons

Lemon scent
November 13, 2010 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 27 Comments
Wonderfully improves overall complexion

Reviewed by Danny

Well, Marta asked me if I would try out a product for her and I got rather excited. So I eagerly waited the post man to turn up. There was a knock at the door and I received this parcel. I ripped it open to find a lovely bottle of Osmosis Replenish Antioxidant Repair Serum ($52). I had not even heard of the range so I was quite excited . I read through the ingredients and they all I must say I was impressed. The ingredients really seemed to be so well thought out and each ingredient had a specific skin improving action. I wasn’t sure what harmonized water was so I went on the web site and read up on it. Waters that are in tune with the body, mmmm,, not sure what that means but I thought well lets just use the thing and see what happens.

So I cleansed and whatever and eagerly got my product and took off the cap. Pump action dispenser. So I pressed the pump and the product shot all over the place including my jumper and all over the bathroom. Oh, I thought, so I need to be more careful. It took me a while though to master the technique of getting the stuff out of the tube without it going everywhere. So the pump needs to be changed asap as its really hard to stop the stuff going every where.

Anyway back to the product itself. It smells kind of weird.  It brought to mind a toilet cleaning product but a very natural lemony weird scent. Not really horrid but not really nice either. But to tell you the truth I don’t care even if it smelt really bad as long as it does the trick and as long as it's natural and this definitely does both.

Now my skin is really good normally, but I’ve recently had a three month stint in hospital and had 5 operations in the period including 15 days on a nasty antibiotic called Vancomyacin. So I looked really pale blotchy and my skin had lost it bounce and plumpness.

After the first week of use both morning and night: My gosh!!! My pores disappeared!!! And I look kind of more awake and alive.

The second week: I am really impressed my skin is more luminous and is glowing somewhat incredibly and I seem to have more elasticity in my skin .

Week Three: I am hooked.... really I am..... my skin tone has evened out and a few dark pigmentation areas have lightened - I adore niacinamide!!! And the serum seems to have known that I was not well and tackled all the areas that were a problem. Now rhodiola is an adaptagenic herb that I take orally as it gets to work whereever the body needs it. Wow it's done the same to my face!! I even found it so gentle that I used it around my eyes and I had those really red inflamed corners of my eyes the type you get after you are poorly.... they are no more!!!! And dark circles disappeared. My face is dewy in the morning and I must say I look like I've had a holiday and people have commented on me looking better.

This week I was on a mission and was so impressed with the product I looked and read through the whole product line and read about the range and what is it meant to do. Does anyone want drawers full of old skin care as I am hooked on this range. I need Catalyst and the new Stem Cell Growth factor serum and OK I must be going rather soft in my old age but I need harmonized waters. Anything to beat growing old - even harmonized waters. Did I really admit that? To tell you the truth, yes I did. The product is really great and thank you Marta for giving me the chance to use it.

Ingredients

Harmonized water, phosphatidycholine, yellow corn alcohol, niacinamide, glycerin, superoxide dismutase, L-glutathione, ferulic acid, CoQ10, tetrahydrocurcuminoids, spin trap, R-lipoic acid, rhodeola rosea extract, chlorella vulgaris extract, trans resveratrol, GHK copper peptides, grape seed extract, curcumin, green tea extract, ginkgo biloba, essential oil blend

  • September 22, 2011

    by Rebecca Holman

    I have been using correct and replenish for a while now. Really happy with the result. I have just received a new bottle of replenish and notice it said to rinse the product off? is this just me not noticing it said that before on the older look bottle?

  • March 5, 2011

    by rb

    I've been using Osmosis Renew for about 6 months. Before that, I used Correct. Both are fantastic products, but Renew is more concentrated and more effective at softening my skin, smoothing out my complexion. It's great.

    I was hesitant to try the line initially, having had severe acne when I was younger (and having used Accutane), but I've been amazed at how great my skin looks. The scars have faded, and it's noticeably soft - my boyfriend always comments on it!

  • January 27, 2011

    by LIna Jacobson

    I feel late to the party about commenting on Osmosis. I've been an esthetician for 16 years now. Three yrs ago I started using the products. Dr. Johnson is way ahead of the curve on skincare. He changed the rentin A molecule to a retinaldhyde, so it penetrates to the dermal layer, where everything happens, instead of sitting on the surface of the skin causing redness and irritation. Retin A is still the gold standard for stimulating new cell turnover.He designed Replenish with all the proven antioxidants to go along with this. The new formula has not caused any problems for myself or my clients.Then he developed Catalyst, to repair DNA using zinc finger technology. Then last November he came out with his StemFactor product, which contains all the necessary growth factors to rebuild the skin,with a patent pending delivery system, stem cells are large molecules. Most companies over promise under deliver. This company has cutting edge science to deliver.

  • January 27, 2011

    by marta

    I agree Joshua. I certainly had no problem with the color of the old formula. And what's more I am currently testing Osmosis Boost and that actually stains the skin orange - a subject of a future review. Interesting to see that Julie is experiencing something similar with Calm.

  • January 27, 2011

    by Joshua

    Thanks Dennis, that would be really cool. And thanks again Marta, for the reply. Weird and a bit silly to take out such a super powered anti-oxidant just so it's "prettier"!

  • January 26, 2011

    by Dennis

    I just found an esthetician in Denver who sells Osmosis and I'm going to try Renew. I'd be happy to give you all my notes on it.

  • January 26, 2011

    by marta

    They said they changed it for the color. Anyway, at your suggestion Lori I am testing Cosmedix to see if it will be a good alternative.

  • January 26, 2011

    by Lori

    Unfortunately, I had the same results as some others and found that Osmosis Replenish irritated my skin :( I had such high hopes for it! Maybe I missed this info but does anyone know WHY they changed the formula??

  • January 26, 2011

    by Julie Kay

    I recently purchased a bottle of Osmosis Calm for the purpose of working on my rosacea. It says it's formulated to directly combat this. The serum is dark brown and seems to tint my skin upon application, so I only use it at night. I haven't used it consistently enough to judge if it works... Has anyone else tried Osmosis Calm? ~jk

  • January 26, 2011

    by Gaye

    I am glad to know about the reformulation of Replenish, as I noticed the color differentiation in my newest bottle.

  • January 26, 2011

    by VickyL

    I am also very irritated by the new Replenish formulation. I can't use it on my face or neck but do like it for the decolletage.

  • January 26, 2011

    by Stephanie

    I was a huge fan of Replenish, until the new formulation. It irritates my skin now to the point that I cannot use it. Previously, I had no problems, and it worked well for me. I tried to contact Osmosis about the issues, but I got no response.

    I am now using and loving YBF's Antioxidants instead. I'm going to pick up YBF's Boost also, as I heard that it works well for firming.

  • January 26, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Joshua, I have to admit that I still have some of the old formula so I don't know. A couple of readers have mentioned that they find the new formula makes them breakout. But Osmosis says it removed the astaxanthin for aesthetic (color) reasons.

  • January 26, 2011

    by Joshua

    Thanks a lot! Do you still recommend the product without astaxanthin? I'm disappointed the new formulation doesn't come with it. Any clue why?

  • January 25, 2011

    by Junko

    Nice reminder to any of us who wants to purchase a certain formulation of a product...even if a website lists the old ingredients, doesn't mean that formulation will arrive at your door. It may be that a site hasn't updated their content...I'm sure we've all run into web sites with old, incorrect or incomplete ingredient lists. Takes some resources I would think for a site to keep current and updating all that? The larger sites with thousands of products * oh my * I can see where a lot of data might be slipping through the cracks. Nice to have our shop owner right here to confirm exactly what formulation it is that we'd be getting on everything and anything! Thanks M!

  • January 25, 2011

    by marta

    Sorry for the muddle Joshua. This is the link to the Osmosis Replenish that we sell. It is the reformulated one without astaxanthin (and we've updated all the ingredients lists now - I hope) http://truthinaging.com/store/Osmosis%20Replenish?manufacturer_id=32

  • January 25, 2011

    by Joshua

    Hi Marta! I'd really love to buy Replenish, since you and everyone else seems to rave about it! I'd really like the version with "astaxanthin" which is an ingredient only listed in some of the replenish options on the website, as well as some of the reviews.
    Seen here: http://truthinaging.com/store/Folligan-Osmosis-Replenish
    but not here:
    http://tia.qpstaging.com/store/Osmosis%20Replenish?keyword=osmosis%20replenish&category_id=0
    The second link is apparently the reformulated version so I'd like to buy it because of the updates except the lack of astaxanthin listed. Is this a mistake, or is it really not there? Should I buy the old one for the astaxanthin? Thank you! Keep up your awesome work on skin care awareness, really enjoying your site!

  • December 21, 2010

    by marta

    Isanna, we are selling the new one with the updated ingredients list: http://tia.qpstaging.com/store/Osmosis%20Replenish?keyword=osmosis%20replenish&category_id=0

  • December 20, 2010

    by Isanna

    Marta,
    I've read your comments somewhere about Replenish being reformulated. Are you selling old or new version?

  • November 18, 2010

    by Tara

    Hi, does anyone know if it's ok to mix this with horse chestnut for redness like in Marta's diy video (I know she has recommended YBF Concentrate)? If I mixed it would it mess up the chirallity and the harmony of the harmonized waters? :)

  • November 18, 2010

    by danny

    Well it got even better, i really am impressed with this product,, my skin tone has really evened out. One mark on my face that was slightly darker is back to its natural colour :) so from now on this is my staple product. I know you are supposed to mix it with the vitamin c stuff,,, i do have some vitamin powder stuff thats made by Philosophy so may mix this this eve and see if any thing else happens,, I do have this thing in my head of dont mix Vit C with Copper Peptides,, so am a bit nervous. Having my Osmosis Infusion peel next week so be ready for a review and if i can brave it pictures.

    Hope your all well

    danny

  • November 14, 2010

    by Richard

    This would be a perfect replacement for YBF'S Boost. The inclusion of ferulic acid is very nice indeed.

  • November 13, 2010

    by Junko

    Great review Danny! I've bought a couple of bottles of Replenish myself and I agree with you and others on the jet-stream pump. Replenish is a wonderful light, refreshing antioxident serum that works well with my acne prone skin. Like Jaysie, I'd like to know what you think of any other Osmosis products you try!

  • November 13, 2010

    by me

    Thanks for your thoughtful review. I just ordered my second bottle of this. It works wonderfully for my skin and for my husband's. I completely agree with the dispenser issue. I wasted product until I got the hang of 'capturing' the serum.

  • November 13, 2010

    by Daniel

    I shall be trying more stuff out and one product maybe next week and that is the Infusion peel !!! I may even be brave and take pictures of my face as it's supposed to be orange for a day !! :) but it really sounds like an amazing peel full of brilliant ingredients . Glad u like my style of writing juts want to make it easy to read and as if you are all there with me :)

    Hope you are all well .

    Danny

  • November 13, 2010

    by Jaysie

    Danny - Loved reading your review...it felt like I was there! I've been using Replenish and also really like it. If you try other Osmosis products, please come back and tell us.

    BTW, those pump bottles are bothersome, aren't they? I've found if you push down slowly more toward the front of the little spigot, they don't shoot out as much.

  • November 13, 2010

    by L

    Yes it is a wonderful product. I have never had the problem with the pump dispenser though.
    Thanks for your review.
    L

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...