Free shipping on all orders over $39

Osmotics Nécolleté- reviewed and recommended

Pros

Improved skin's color and texture, less "crepeyness" around the neck

Cons

Does not double as an exfoliant
February 16, 2011 Reviewed by AgelessJen 22 Comments
Really does the job of providing a more youthful decolletage

See Stephanie's profile

I’m going to start at the end: I have just bought my first jar of Osmotics Nécolleté Age Reveral for Neck and Chest.  I think it works to the point that I have now invested $63 in it (available in the TIA shop). Now for the story.

The rundown:

I was the lucky TIA member who received a full size jar of Nécolleté to test this past November.

Around that time, I noticed a few new signs of aging on my neck/décolletage which freaked me out: a bit of “crepey” skin at the base of my neck and a deepening of the ring-like wrinkles above. These observations sent me into a bit of panic. I realized that my regimen of sunscreen during the day, occasional exfoliation, and using one of a variety of facial of serums before bed wasn’t up to the task.  I began looking for a décolletage-targeted product, something that was formulated to address my concerns.  Serendipitously I got a notice from Osmotics about their new product, Nécolleté.  Then Marta wrote a post about it here on TIA, and I knew I had to act; I commented on the article about my search for a "silver bullet" and Marta did me the kindness of giving me a jar to test.

I decided to test it on the left side of my neck/décolletage while using Nectifirm (which I purchased) along the right, applying both creams on a nightly basis.

Application:

Nécolleté is a translucent cream, contained in a jar (as opposed to airless pump which I would prefer) with a faint scent of what I vaguely recall baby aspirin smelling like. The scent is undetectable after the cream is applied. Upon application, the product needs to be (briefly) massaged in, or else it will sit on the top of the skin still noticeable upon waking in the morning.

I noticed a difference between the two sides within 2-3 weeks; the left side had a smoother texture and was less red than the right side.

Two weeks in I decided to add a moisturizer (SenZen Infinity Never Ending Moisture) to the process as my skin seemed dehydrated on both sides. This seemed to be a solid decision, and I noticed continued improvements in color and texture on my left side such that I dropped Nectifirm from the test 7 weeks in. I’m now 9 weeks in, and besides improved color and texture, I’ve also I’ve noticed that the “crepeyness” is receding. I think Nécolleté works, and as I mentioned above, I've already bought a new jar.

A few regimen points:

Nécolleté doesn’t exfoliate, so I use La Vie Celeste Restorative Exfoliating Gel Mask 1x a week for that purpose. I’ve just started using my Sonicare daily in a “dry brush” method. I use YBF Antioxidants, or another serum under the sunscreen during the day, and I irregularly use my Baby Quasar on my neck, chest, face, and hands when I can motivate myself. That tool really works- but the process is tedious.

Please let me know if you have any questions about my experience, or if you have any suggestions, and thanks to TIA for giving me this great opportunity.

Regarding an in depth exploration of the ingredients – I’m going to point you to Marta’s original article on Essenskin and Necollete.

Ingredients in Osmotics Necollete

Purified Water, Cyclomethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Squalane, Pentylene Glycol, Calcium Hydroxymethionine, 3-Aminopropane Sulfonic Acid, Polysorbate 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Tetradecyl Aminobutyroylvalylaminobutyric Urea Trifluoroacetate, Glycerin, Magnesium Chloride, Saccharide Isomerate, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Disodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Carbomer, Tromethamine.

  • May 27, 2013

    by Stephanie

    Hi everyone,
    This is Stephanie and as of 5/27/13 I'm still using Necollete- just ordered another jar from TIA!

    Best,
    Stephanie

  • April 23, 2013

    by Gloria

    Hi Sheila,
    I know you directed your question to Marta and Stephanie, but I wanted to chime in here. I too still use Necollette and I am very happy with the results. I feel my neck and decollete are at a great place right now. With summer coming so are lower necklines, I would say Necollette is definitely a product worth trying.

  • April 22, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Sheila, I still use Necollete and really like it.

  • April 22, 2013

    by Sheila

    Hello Marta & Stephanie,

    Thank you for the great information.

    I have been trying different neck firming products for nearly 2 years now. I've tried Perricone, Strivectin, Nectifirm, and Neck-cessity. Of those products, Neck-cessity seems to have worked best.

    I have not tried Necollette, but I'm definitely interested in trying it.

    Since it has been two years since this review, I was wondering if you have any updates? Are you still using it? If so, did you notice any further improvements?

    Thanks!

  • April 29, 2011

    by Gloria

    Okay I have ben using Necollete for about 10 weeks. I think it has improved the firmness of the whole neck area,especially the area we all hate underneath the chin. It is by no means totally firm but I think the skin is some firmer and like Stephanie says the crepey look is almost null. I will continue to use it. The skin on my decollete is very soft and those wrinkles are much less prominent. I will keep using it and will definately say it has been better than Nectifirm at least on my skin.

  • April 29, 2011

    by Stephanie

    Kelly,
    I think that Necollete firms up the neck area, and makes the skin more supple. I've also seen improvement in the "crepey" area at the base of my neck, right above the collarbone notch.

    The rings are *really* hard to change- I don't know that topical will be able to do much

    I hope that info helps!

    All the best,
    Stephanie

  • April 11, 2011

    by Stephanie

    Hi Susan,

    I was using them together when the humidity was lower. Now that spring has hit here in Chicago, I'm only using them together 1x a week. I've been adding the YBF antioxidants, and they work well too.

    Cheers,
    Stephanie

  • April 10, 2011

    by Marta

    SenZen promises us they are working hard on it. Some of the botanical ingredients take a while to source and they now have all but one.

  • April 10, 2011

    by Susan

    Thanks for the info, Marta. I'm almost out of Infinity and I (perhaps I should say my neck) have loved it.
    I don't think I'm imagining the difference I see in the tone and texture of my skin.
    I hope it's stocked soon.

  • April 10, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Susan, no I'm not using them together. I am using Necollete because Senzen is out of stock on Infinity. I have a marginal preference for Infinity, but both are good.

  • April 10, 2011

    by Susan

    Stephanie,

    Do you propose using Necollete with SenZen?

    Marta,

    Are you using the two together?

  • March 31, 2011

    by Junko

    Gloria, thank you for posting your results as I've been keeping Necollette in the back of my mind * I'll keep an eye out for your next follow-up comment!

  • March 31, 2011

    by Gloria

    I have been using Osmotics Necollette for about 5 weeks now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results. For me it has helped firm the neck and help with diminishing the lines. It hasn't been a drastic change but I do see a difference. I will be buying another jar before I am out. The scent is wonderful, and the creme is very rich, and I will say a little goes a long way. Since I had been using Nectifirm for 4 months prior to using Necollette my neck had a good texture, but I wasn't seeing any difference in the firming. With the Necollette I see some change, not a miracle, but definitely a change. I will continue on to see how much more change happens if any. I will let you all know.

  • March 29, 2011

    by Kelly

    Marta,

    Based on your experience so far, would you say that Necollete is more of a firming neck cream or does it also help diminish lines around the neck? I just have some lines developing around my neck and would love to find a product that would specifically help that.

    Thanks!

  • March 29, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Lesley, welcome to TIA! Stephanie's good results with Necollete prompted me to give it a try and I am half way through a pot. I can definitely see positive results and recommend that you give it a try. As for arms.... buy yourself a set of handweights. Seriously, a little lean muscle does wonders for filling out sagging skin and it is NEVER too late to start. Plus you'll be staving off brittle bones. In the meantime, here are some anti-aging body creams: http://truthinaging.com/uncategorized/five-best-body-lotions-december-2010

  • March 28, 2011

    by lesley

    Hi I am a new member and I joined looking for help first with my neck and decollage? (sp) and with my underarms. I am 63 and although still 40 in my mind my skin is letting me down. Neck etc crepey and underarms saggy and crepey. I am so tired of spending so much money (which I can't afford) on useless products. Does this Necollete really help??? And is there something with same/similar ingredients for the arms? Help??

  • March 3, 2011

    by marta

    I just started Necollete this morning and I love the smell (floral in my view rather than baby aspirin)and the rich texture. I'll report back in about a month as to how I get on with it.

  • February 18, 2011

    by marta

    Gloria, good luck with Necollete and do come back and tell us how you get on. Thanks!

  • February 18, 2011

    by Gloria

    Stephanie- thanks for giving such a great review of Osmotics Necollete'. I have been using Nectifirm for 4 months and have had good results, but I love that you used both at the same time. I think at $25 more per jar it is definately worth giving Necollete' a try. Now that I have pretty good texture on my neck and decollete' it would be good to see if Necollete' would improve this area even more. If not, I always say at least you tried it and if no improvement you go back to the less expensive for the same results. I do appreciate all of the reviews that everyone gives.I have followed Marta's regime of using the YBF Prep on my neck & decollete' and dry brushing with the Clairisonic as well. My friends say I spend way too much time worrying about it. I am 51 and it is important to at least try to reverse the aging process as much as possible. In my younger years I smoked and neglected my skin. I am a redhead and fair and sunburned a lot trying to get a tan in my teenage years. Why look 50 when you can look 35 to 40. Marta thanks to you and all of the other great people involved with this website. I have sung your praises to everyone I know. I choose to do what is necessary to look and feel good about who I am. If spending 30 extra minutes tops per day to maybe do something to improve the way I feel about myself is all it takes then I'll take it! Thanks again. I will be ordering the Necollete' and writing back on my results after a couple months.

  • February 17, 2011

    by Stephanie

    Jeni,
    I love it when good products come in a pump format. Sadly many of my favorites are still in traditional jars. La Vie Celeste glycolic mask, Necollete, SenZen Infinity,Glo Therapeutics Oil free moisturizer, Astara Blue Flame, and the Abrione Hydrodynamic Facial Masque are all jarred. Come to think of it, I don't recall seeing any facial masks which dispense via a pump.

    I'm hopeful that more companies will see the light and switch.

    Thanks,
    Stephanie

  • February 17, 2011

    by marta

    Jeni, that's a great question. I do use products from jars and gauge them with a less than sterilized finger with impunity. I'm not proud of this - just fessing up. I did read in a beauty industry newsletter though that as consumers get more picky about harsh preservatives, packaging is becoming the new solution and where the new innovation will happen. I guess airless pumps are the baby steps.

  • February 17, 2011

    by Jeni

    I have been meaning to ask if you try to avoid products in jar packaging, or if you still think a product can be effective if it comes in a jar. I don't buy anything in a jar because I am worried the ingredients will become degraded when exposed to air (and unsanitary), but I am ruling out half of all skin care products out there by doing this!

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...