Free shipping on all orders over $39

Raisin Face Skin Fix Concentrate - reader reviewed and recommended

Is a Solution for:
Sagging Skin
December 14, 2012 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 11 Comments
Reviewed by Denise

Best Face Cream ever! I was pleasantly surprised to open my jar of Raisin Face Skin Fix Concentrate ($20). The consistency was smooth and creamy and I couldn’t wait to challenge this face cream. When it comes to face creams, I am a skeptical woman. I look for a face cream that works yet, at the same time, doesn’t drain my bank account. Well, this is the cream I have been waiting for. I only wished I had taken a “before” photo.

My skin is combination, and while it's in good shape it has been subject to 56 years of stress, weather and wear and tear. I wanted to find a cream that was affordable yet made a noticeable improvement in my appearance. After using this cream for about a week or so, I looked in the mirror before moisturizing for the night and I did a double take. Hey, where did those wrinkles go? My forehead lines, my deep-set lines between my brows, and my crow’s feet were all noticeably diminished.

I was elated! This cream seems to have natural ingredients, some of which are aloe, emu oil, shea butter and jojoba oil. It also has anti-agers Matrixyl 3000 and Dermaxyl. These help reduce wrinkles, stimulate collagen and retain moisture. Well, they definitely do the job and do not irritate the skin. At one point, I was at my desk and leaned my cheek onto my hand when I realized... my face felt dewy! My face is never dewy!

This is a face cream that I will always have on hand and always reorder! It lasts a long time and it is quite affordable. I found that it does the job better than many more expensive creams that I have tried. All I can say is buy it! If you go on vacation, there is no need to take your whole moisturizing regimen with you. Grab this jar, pack light and have a great time!

Ingredients: Organic aloe vera juice, Emu Oil, Deionized water, Dermaxyl, Matrixyl 3000, Glyceryl stearate/PEG-100 stearate , Cetearyl alcohol/ceteareth-20, Shea butter, Coconut Oil, Green Tea Extract, Jojoba Oil, Castor oil, Benzylalcohol, Xanthan gum.
  • January 9, 2016

    by Diane

    I have been using this product since almost the beginning. I am 65 years old and receive so many wonderful compliments on how young I look. Unlike some of my peers, I do not have wrinkles on my face or neck. I love this product and keep reordering. I never want to run out! I even give samples to my friends to try. They love it too.

  • April 4, 2014

    by Beth

    I went to the Raisin face website after reading these reviews and ordered a bottle of the Raisin Face Skin Concentrate...for $22.00 including shipping!

    They also have an "Extreme" version, but I want to try this first, and I am so excited. I will write again after I've received the cream. Thank you Marta and TIA for this terrific review.

  • November 9, 2013

    by kim

    I try SO MANY products, and I'm always tempted by the next great thing. But I keep going back to the excellent cream! It's so wonderful for my skin. Keeps it super healthy, plump, and moisturized in the cold winter months. The formulation is so pure and simple and the price is amazing. You can not go wrong with this product. You absolutely HAVE to have it on hand.

  • July 8, 2013

    by Mary

    Have been using Raisin Face (raisinface.com) and love it as well. Fragrance is very light and clean. Use it around my mouth and chin where I seem to have the most wrinkles/sagging and results are good. It is so inexpensive, how could anyone not have it on hand?
    I'm always looking for something for the sagging/wrinkles so, any additional suggestions?

  • June 28, 2013

    by PamelaK

    I too would like to purchase Raisinface, but can only find one option for it, and the price is $35! Any suggestions?

  • March 6, 2013

    by adam

    I bought a jar after reading the reviw here on truth in aging, I have been using it consistently for a month, and let me just say, it's one of the best anti aging moisturizer I have ever used, My skin feels super hydrated in the morning, radiant, plump like when I was 17 xx the best discovery I have made this year and its only march...this year's going so well!

  • February 2, 2013

    by Angie

    I'm game ! Would like to try Raisin Face, where can I purchase it?
    Thanks!

  • December 19, 2012

    by Mary Parks

    Forgot to post on my comment I was talking about Raisin Face....truly great product. There is usually free shipping if you buy 2 and sometimes there is small sample jar in the bag too.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Mary Parks

    It really is fabulous and I use it around my eyes, everywhere.

  • December 15, 2012

    by Michell lemen

    I am a believer. Raisinface is the only Product I have used for A year and my face has never felt or looked better. I constantly get compliments on my Skin. As an aside, raisinface extreme is awesome for my hands, I love it.

  • December 15, 2012

    by Heidi Kircher

    It is great to read such a positive response about Raisin Face. I have been using this amazing product for two years now. I have never found anything that matches it, and the price is incredible.

    I had used more expensive-"famous" brands of cream for years but haven't touched them since I've found Raisin Face.

    Can't say enough about this winner of a face cream!

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...