Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Reader Review: SkinMedica's TNS Essential Serum Review

SkinMedica's TNS Essential Serum

by Justine

The first thing that is slightly alarming about SkinMedica’s TNS Essential Serum ($250, 1 oz) is that the primary ingredient has ‘human’ as an adjective -- human fibroblast conditioned media (HFCM) to be precise. Human fibroblasts are cells that make up part of the skin’s connective tissue, including collagen, and when skin is damaged, the body stimulates their production as part of the process of repair. The logic behind topical application of human fibroblasts, according to SkinMedica, is to trigger this same process of repair in the skin through external signals.

SkinMedica is apparently one of the first companies to start manufacturing human fibroblasts for cosmetic purposes, although this product and process has been used for several years for treating burn victims. This is a potentially exciting development for the field of anti-aging treatments; except for the fact that a lot of people have been upset by rumors that human fibroblast cells might be derived from actual human sources, like embryos and foreskins and all number of other nefarious methods.

The first thing I did after receiving a full-size sample of SkinMedica’s TNS Essential Serum to try out was to check the veracity of these rumors. And lo and behold, it all seems to be true. Human fibroblast cells have been obtained from human foreskins for research purposes at least, and these are also commercially available in the U.S. So let’s just say that my first thought before actually trying SkinMedica’s TNS Essential Serum was that this stuff had better be damn good for me to be potentially slathering my face with male genital cells.

Having said that, it’s getting to the point with my skin now that I am really willing to try just about anything. I have noticeable lines on my forehead and deep creases in the nasolabial folds even though I am only 37. My problem is clearly related to collagen breakdown: typical signs include fine lines, wrinkles, sagging skin, etc., all of which I have. I have noticed good results in the past using Retinol-based products. But, as I learned from Truth in Aging, the problem with this approach in the long term is that I may simply be hurtling myself toward even faster cell death (i.e., the Hayflick limit) while doing nothing to actually rebuild damage.

SkinMedica’s product works on a different principle, in that it is designed to stimulate the skin’s own repair process via a powerful three-pronged approach. First is rebuilding of the skin’s extracellular matrix with ingredients like HFCM, palmitoyl tripeptide-5, and silk peptides -- all of which are designed to stimulate the rebuilding of collagen.

SkinMedica TNS also fights free-radicals with antioxidants, including Co-enzyme Q10, Vitamin C, Green Tea extract, Blackberry, etc. (I am happy to say that SkinMedica TNS does not, however, contain spermine because things would just be way too weird if it did). And finally, for instant cosmetic effect, SkinMedica TNS also contains a few ‘specialty ingredients’ such as aminobutyric acid, which purportedly acts as a neuromuscular inhibitor, relaxing facial muscles; and hyaluronic acid, which acts as a kind of molecular sponge, resulting in a smoothing effect. In other words, short of making you a cup of tea in the morning, this product has just about everything you need for the ultimate beauty sleep.

And after about seven nights of use, I really began to notice a major difference in my skin. The lines on my face have been plumped and smoothed, and the overall texture is more refined and clear. I was recently Facebook tagged in a random-night-out candid photo. This would normally be horrifying event for me, but instead I look positively radiant (and that isn’t even a exaggeration). But the verging-on-Benjamin-Button-type drama is reserved for my neck and décolleté.

Sign up for our newsletter to get the latest product reviews and save 10% on all orders over $50

Here I have noticed quite miraculous effects. I am a side-sleeper, which usually means that I wake up in the morning with a neck resembling a crumpled piece of paper. However, I have been waking up of late ready for my close-up, as it were. I have also noticed a marked improvement in the tone of my skin: age spots have faded and general redness and discoloration have been reduced. In fact, SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum is so effective that I am beginning to think that it might join YBF Correct as one of those products I simply cannot live without.

Having said all that, I do have a couple of minor criticisms about this SkinMedica TNS. The first is the scent. To me it is ghastly. I don’t know how to describe it, except that it conjures up really cheap creams full of badly blended chemicals (all I can think is “human fibroblast, human fibroblast”). If you are a big fan of the all-natural product, you might have a hard time getting used to this (and so might your bed partner; I get to add this to my ‘Hurray! I am single’ list).

Another thing is the color. Again, it looks horribly artificial. The pump simultaneously dispenses two potions that you are instructed to mix on the back of the hand: one is a bright orange serum, the other is a peachy opaque lotion. I am quite confounded by the choice of coloring because it makes the product seem tacky and cheap. And cheap it ain’t. At $250, SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum is a pretty pricey product, and that right there might be another reason to be put off.

However, If you aren’t ready to move on to dermal fillers, which purportedly also help to stimulate collagen regrowth (and I only had to take one look at Mickey Rourke at the Oscars to remind myself not to go there), and if your budget doesn’t stretch to a course of lasers, then SkinMedica TNS might be for you.

And if you’re still upset by the whole foreskin issue, I should point out that it is entirely possible to produce human fibroblasts from animal sources. Moreover, regardless of the source, it seems that only an initial crop of cells is obtained and these cells are then cultivated (cloned) in a nutrient solution (i.e., a conditioned media), rendering the final product entirely artificial. This means that any Orwellian nightmares of rooms full of men donating their foreskins to the anti-aging cause are completely unfounded. SkinMedicaTNS Essential Serum probably isn’t going to be making the purists happy any time soon, but at least you will not be committing any crimes against humanity if you decide to splurge.

See also:

ReLuma with human fibroblast conditioned media

A&G with human fibroblast conditioned media

 

  • October 31, 2017

    by maria

    hi Justine - where did you get the free sample of tns essential serum? thanks.

  • May 6, 2016

    by Caroline B.

    Two points: Many sellers on eBay continue to sell knockoff TNS Essential Serum and TNS Recovery Complex. I've tried bottles from 3 sellers and the products are NOT genuine. Years ago I read that some sellers bought/sold bottles filled with who-knows-what inserted through bottle bottoms and repackaged or sold as testers. I'm not sure if that's it, or if bottles are just waay past expiration dates, but save your money! DO NOT trust all online sources. Once you use the real thing, the kakes are obvious.

    Second point: I spent years in the sun and thought I was doomed. At age 40, I had a derm zap two sunspots. He recommended TNS Recovery Complex, which I used religiously for 6 or 7 years. Great results - skin tightening, fewer wrinkles, etc. Then I switched to TNS Essential Serum for about 1 year. I wasn't overly impressed; my skin felt saggier and I saw more forehead wrinkles. I''m back to TNS Recovery Complex, which seems to work better on my combo skin. I know fillers are in my future, but my skin looks great for my age. I thank the Recovery Complex for that! Yes, the smell is funky, but the results are not.

  • December 28, 2015

    by Marta

    Hi Lolena, I had a similar reaction with breakouts and inflammation as you can see from my review here: https://www.truthinaging.com/review/skinmedica-tns-essential-serum-2013-12-02

  • December 28, 2015

    by Lolena

    Has anyone else had an immediate allergic reaction to using the TMS Serum?
    MY skin became red inflamed, swollen, burning & itchy. My eyes swelled so badly I could not see very well and it blurred my vision.
    I have never experienced an allergic reaction like this to any topical product in my life. I have never experienced any food allergies either.
    I don't consider myself to have sensitive skin.
    MY reaction is mind boggling and it is most assuredly from the use of TMS Serum.
    I have deployed measures to assure only using 1 product at a time and both times the burning began immediately after applying TMS Serum.
    Perhaps, I purchased a bad batch from my dermatologist? Product does not have an expiration date or lot number on package.

  • March 21, 2015

    by Lindy

    Anybody out there know how many pumps are there in SkinMedica's TNS Essential Serum?

  • January 24, 2015

    by Crystal

    I grew up in my teens getting the best tan possible. After being a single mother and raising three children basically on my own it has taken a toll on my life. Now I have stepped back and taken a really good look at what life's toll has done to me I am determined to find that fountain of youth. I have made some real changes in my routine. Let me first say I have been visiting a dermatologist for about 8 months now. I have totally changed my morning and nightly routine for my face.

    Now after so much consideration I decided to undergo a Fraxel Repair laser procedure in December 2014. Wow what a difference it has made for me. After a couple follow ups to examine my progress my dermatologist introduced me to the TNS Essential Serum. I have followed her instructions and have applied this in my daily routine. All I can say is "WOW". This product has really made a difference in not only my texture but also appearance. My dermatologist has taken before and after pictures so I have been seeing the real difference of my journey.

    Even though TNS Essential serum is pricey you have to ask your self is it worth it. Let me answer that with one word "TOTALLY". For me I will continue to use this product.

    I do however have a question for those who have commented on the A&G Serum results. I have also researched this product. You are paying about $200.00 for .06 of an ounce and TNS gives you a whole ounce for just a little over $200.00 (from my dermatologist). Why would you pay almost double for a product that is suppose to be in comparison?

    For me it is two thumbs up for TNS Essential Serum. Just remember to purchase this product from an authorized dealer and not Amazon and others selling this product cheaper.

  • December 14, 2014

    by Podisc

    I started using this over 15 yrs ago and must say that the texture of my skin is remarkable. I tested it by stopping for 6 months and my skin was rougher, drier and had no glow. I use 2 pumps so I can go down my neck. It has an awful rancid smell for about 2 minutes that dissipates rapidly so don't freak out. I put it on, covering eyelids as well. Then brush my teeth then use my moisturizer to give it a chance to be absorbed. . I swear by it...give it to my friends and recommend it to everyone. I am 62 and told I look 45. This lasts a long time. I don't use the other products, just this. I first discovered it in Dr. Patricia Wexler's office who is world renowned dermatologist to the celebrities and models.

  • September 22, 2014

    by Krista

    I am looking into the Skin Medica line - the kit which is about $750 and it contains two bottles of TNS, Retinol, cleanser, lytera and sunscreen. Looks like all of that will last about 4 months. I am also researching Nerium which is less expensive, has great results (I am looking a melasma results) yet in order to get the best price you have to use the referral program. I would love pros and cons based on research you have completed.

  • August 9, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Robin, I had a similar reaction. I don't think it works on fine lines at all, but I did see some impact on deeper wrinkles. In the end I couldn't use it beyond a two month trial as my skin is too sensitive to it and the gains didn't outweigh the pain. Here's my review: http://www.truthinaging.com/review/skinmedica-tns-essential-serum-2013-12-02

  • August 9, 2014

    by Robin

    I've been using this for a few weeks. Purchased at dermatologist office. I'm a little over 50, have very nice looking skin to begin with. I'm not convinced that this does anything significant, and my newly religious use of sunscreen while using it may be helping more than anything. I feel like I'm noticing more fine lines since I started using this rather than fewer, and my skin feels drier. Last, it does smell bad, very bad.

  • May 31, 2013

    by Joan

    SkinMedica's list of unauthorized reseller's DOES NOT list SkinCareRx.com nor Dermstore.com. I have called SkinMedica directly & provided the Lot# from the bottles for expiration date information and the product was given thumbs up! The expiration date was in excess of a year & a half. If anyone knows of a problem with authenticity issues with the above mentioned sites, please post for all of us to consider. Yes, I would stay away from any sites mentioned on SkinMedica's Consumer Warning list.

  • February 13, 2013

    by Shannon

    Hi,

    I used to work at a dermatologist office where we sold TNS and I can say the stuff is AMAZING and worth the price. One bottle should last you about six weeks, as one pump of the serum should be applied thinly to the skin twice a day. It's best to apply the srum and let it sit on the skin for a few minutes before applying something else...I would usually go make the coffee or brush my teeth while it sunk in.

    When using a follow up product (moisturizers, eye creams, etc.), be sure there isn't any kind of glycolic acid or retinol that can eat away at your very expensive serum you just aplied! I had a great retinol cream I wanted to continue using, so I used that at night and the serum in the morning.

    Also, while the Essential Serum is great with the extra chamber full of peptides, vitamin C, etc....I was really incredibly happy just using the Recovery Complex
    , which is significantly less than the other. I just felt that for an extra $100 it should do more but after trying out the more expensive Essential Serum for six weeks, I didn't feel it did anything better for my skin than the TNS Recovery Complex.

    One beauty tip the SkinMedica rep gave me is to apply the serum to the back of your hand...if you have any left over, use the back of your hands to rub the remaining serum onto the skin since hands and thin skin give away age more than anything. There also used to be a TNS body spray, but I don't know if they sell it anymore.

    And always buy from a dermatologist...you generally don't have to be a patient just to purchase the products. That stuff on the Internet is usually fake.

  • January 24, 2013

    by Melissa

    ONLY BUY FROM DOCTOR"S OFFICE OR SKIN MEDICA. There is a list on there website of unauthorized resellers. http://www.skinmedica.com/authenticity

    I have been using Skin Medica TNS 4-5 years, if not longer. I have done La Mer and all the other fancy department store creams...It is hands down the best, and yes I get Botox. I take excellent care of my skin. My skin is flawless. I am a neurotic and vain 42 year old woman and absolutely have no worries about paying $250 for a quality product...but I would really hate paying $106 to Amazon or Ebay for a fake product that I am putting on MY FACE. So if you are considering this product...IT IS FANTASTIC, but expensive and you must buy from a reputable source.
    And the bottle only lasts 4 weeks. Do not be fooled by other reviews. Worth every penny.


    Don't be squeamish about the contents...have you ever eaten a hot dog?

  • November 26, 2012

    by Robbie

    beware of buying this on Amazon, when I did it was NOT the real stuff! so technically I lost a lot of money....I've used both the retail legit and the Amazon/Ebay way and I can assure you if you try to save money, you won't see the results everyone speaks of (including myself). I've been using it for over a year now and it's far and away the best anti aging product I've bought.

    Also, it's true what someone above said about the recovery complex...it's much cheaper if you want the results for less money. I would recommend this method over the Amazon way. My only con with this product is it doesn't spread over my face evenly but I found a little trick. Keep your fingers a bit moist from the shower or damped your face slightly, then add the recovery complex and it should be easier to apply.

  • September 20, 2012

    by Dawn

    For all of you who just strated trying this TNS serum. What if anything were you using before you started the TNS?

  • August 18, 2012

    by june

    Great Product but the pump design is awful. Half the time it doesn't dispense. A lot of money for such a poor design. There has to be a better way to get the "magic serum" out of the bottle

  • June 8, 2012

    by Dawn Fleming

    There is a much better alternative: NeriumAD a botanical breakthrough age-defying night cream developed by cancer researchers from the prestigious MD Anderson. Check out www.fastrealresults.com and the science that backs it at www.neriumbiotech.com. The best part is the price only $80, but you can have it free through a referral program.

  • March 6, 2012

    by LJ

    How do you get it off the interenet and not get ripped off with a fake product?

  • November 14, 2011

    by dee

    I bought the TNS Essential Serum off the Internet and have been using it twice a day for 3 weeks. My skin is very dry and I do not see any big difference. The serum came in a Skinmedica box that was sealed. How can I tell if I bought a fake product?? After reading all the great reviews, I am concerned. Please advise.

  • July 21, 2011

    by marilyn

    I read on TNS website that there are fakes out there, and they have no connections with sites selling these fake products! I bought mine for 150 from Amazon. It didn't do anything for my skin so it might have been a copy. be aware!!

  • May 19, 2011

    by Voni Moore

    My husband, who takes care of his skin more than me I might note, started using TNS last month. His skin is looking better each day. If I didn't see it with my own eyes, I wouldn't believe it. The next time there is enough in our checking account, I'm ordering some for myself. Can anyone tell me who has the best prices? Voni

  • March 10, 2011

    by Teddi

    I purchased the TNS essential serum one week ago. I am 32 and my skin glows! I swear my skin appears 5 years younger. highly recommend!

  • February 25, 2011

    by Jennifer

    How does TNS complex differ from the TNS serum in terms of results? Also, has anyone given Revitacel Replenishing Complex a try?

  • January 9, 2011

    by SamieKaye

    I've been using this after seeing our local and well-known and highly recommended plastic surgeon/spa clinic Dr. Wiener of the Emerald Coast in Santa Rosa Beach, FL. I am 48 years old and was extremely concerned with my mask of pregnancy which is discoloration caused by hormonal changes and sun. I use sunscreen daily but even that didn't seem to help with the bleaching cream recommended by my doctor. I paid the $250 price for the TNS Essential Serum during my first visit and I must say that the results have been very positive. I have tried Youthology, Cindy Crawford's line, Murad, Susan Lucci's line, etc., and nothing has worked as good as this and it is only one TNS product with a sunscreen serum with a tint...always use sunscreen. My skin has never looked better and the discoloration has decreased tremendously as well as acne, breakouts, and I look more rested. My BF even mentioned that my skin looked wonderful as well as my 21 year old daughter. I will say I do "not" like the smell at all and it bothers me immensely. You would think they could make it smell nicer but it disappears within seconds thank goodness. I also noticed the one portion I purchased is lasting a longer time than I expected and I used only one line for my entire face and neck. I still use my eye cream which I wouldn't do without just because it feels so good after along day and first thing in the morning. Also thanks for the info that I can purchase it for a cheaper price by checking the Internet. I sincerely appreciate the notice bc we are all on a budget of some type and I really felt guilty paying $250 for one product. Hope my opinion helped. Highly recommend. Can use sparingly. Helps decrease discoloration, wrinkles, acne, and increases overall appearance positively.

  • December 14, 2010

    by Dannyengland

    It sounds amazing . I tried Neocutis on the past and it did seem to make some difference but it was so full of chemicals I was weary using it. This how ever seems so full of good actives . Gosh !! Being a Jewish boy I if I'd known then what I knew now I'd have got them to save my foreskin when I was 7 days old in a jar for later use in life !! Lol oh well .

    Wish good things like this were cheaper . :(

  • December 13, 2010

    by Jean

    This stuff works amazingly well, but good luck getting any help from Skinmedica if you get a dud bottle. The gel chamber of my most recent purchase ran out after just four weeks (one bottle normally lasts about 10-12 weeks), I called Skinmedica, and they claimed that one bottle normally only lasts 4 weeks anyway!! For $250!!! Argh!

  • October 9, 2010

    by Cindy

    First, I so agree the smell is AWFUL! I just tried it for the first time and I thought I'd gotten a bad batch until I read your review. My question is: My dermatologist just recommended this to me because she said it would be safe to use during pregnancy - unlike Retin A. Now that I'm reading what all is in it, I'm wondering about her advice. What do you think?

  • September 29, 2010

    by marta

    Hi Anna, Skinmedica TNS is mostly about the growth factor (that's what you are paying for) and I think that really needs something to repair first. I've known 30-somethings who have tried serums with growth factors and claim it did nothing for them. I think that's because their skin wasn't damaged enough. It doubtless prevents as well, but that's more of a leap of faith. We've a <a href="http://truthinaging.com/category/face/face-skin-care-for-30-somethings" rel="nofollow">section on skincare regimens for 30-somethings</a> and <a href="http://truthinaging.com/uncategorized/five-best-brands-for-30-somethings" rel="nofollow">Five Best brands for 30-somethings</a>. Take a look and see if you get inspired.

  • September 29, 2010

    by Anna

    I am 30 years old and have started to see some dry lines around my eyes and mouth. I started to look at some vitamin C ester serum but now that I read this article I am really curious about this product.
    Do you know if it hurts to start at age 30??

    Thanks

  • August 11, 2010

    by Lori

    I have used TNS Essential Serum for 2 years now ever since it was recommended by my dermotologist. It was recommended by my dermotologist after I refused BOTOX which is essentially a poison. So I weighted the odds, poison injected into my skin at $500++ or whatever is in TNS. TNS wins and my skin has never looked better. I have paid as little as $155 for the TNS Essential Serum by checking around on the internet. Ladies, if you want beautiful skin and you don't want botox or surgery, try this out for at least one bottle. A little bit each morning and evening. It doesn't take a lot. Thanks Justine for your post.

  • June 18, 2010

    by Gloria

    I have used TNS Essential Serum ow for 2 months and my face has never looked better. The $250 is a hard pill to swallow but I will definitely check out e-bay. I bought it from the spa I go to for facials. I talked with the esthetician about what to do about the wrinkles on my cheek bones and the sagging. She recommended the TNS Essential Serum and peels. I told her I could not do both so she said the serum would be best. Well the last time I went for a facial she said she thought my face looked 4x better and I didn't need the peels. She even told me I could find the serum on the internet cheaper.

  • January 6, 2010

    by Lisa

    Does anyone have results from Essential Serum?

  • December 30, 2009

    by Stephanie

    I just bought TNS Essential Serum on eBay for $154.00, and shipping was free. It's easy to avoid paying the $250 if you do a little research on the web.

  • July 13, 2009

    by Paula

    Hello, I am 57 soon approaching 58, and contemplating using TNS essential serum, would like all the information of the ingredients. Using male foreskins in a beauty serum does not bother me, although cannot succumb my standards to use any to do with embryos. Also would like info on obtaining the same product at a much reduced price. Thank you. paula

  • May 30, 2009

    by Elaine

    Would you recommend the TNS Essential serum for someone in their late 30's or would that be over kill?

  • March 28, 2009

    by Barbara

    I have been using the TNS for some time now. Along with Obagi. I was surprised how long the TNS bottle lasted. I thought I would have to replace it within a month. It lasted months. That is a positive note.

    You should try the baby quaser . That should be the next thing you research. It is simple incredible.

  • March 24, 2009

    by Anne

    All I have to say is A&G serum. I've been using it for 5 months and I don't need anything else other than a moisturizer. It changed my skin completely. It was dry, wrinkled and I would get breakouts a few times a month. Now it's radiant with no lines and I never break out. I just can't believe it. I think it's the same idea and ingredients for less money. It also smells fine and isn't sticky. I know I sound like I work for them......... but I don't

  • March 20, 2009

    by marta

    Thanks Susan. I'll be looking forward to hearing how you find it.

  • March 20, 2009

    by Susan

    Justine,

    I'm ordering TNS today, and will be happy to share the results.

  • March 19, 2009

    by Justine

    Susan, Leslie:
    Thanks for the info about the cheaper pricing. I am going to look into that.

    I have been slathering TNS on -- I was definitely not using it sparingly -- so I got through the 1oz pretty quickly. I stopped using it a couple of days ago as I finished the bottle, and I am still noticing that my skin is clearer and ridiculously smooth. It's also just just glowing. Scrambled eggs is a good idea, Susan, or maybe I will just forego my daily $4.00 coffee -- I've been meaning to kick that habit for a while now.

    Would be interested to hear how you like the product if you decide to try it. If I do splurge, I think I will mix it with another moisturizer because it tends to get absorbed fast locally. That's why I have been using it liberally up until now.

  • March 18, 2009

    by Leslie Wayne

    Susan,
    I just looked up SkinMedica on Amazon.com and found the TNS Recovery Complex for only $106. Yay.
    Leslie

  • March 18, 2009

    by Susan

    I just left SkinMedica's web site. What I gathered is the Essential Serum, reviewed by Justine, is a mix of antioxidants and of TNS at $250 an ounce. This mix acts as a serum and moisturizing/anti-aging cream.

    However, 0.63 oz of TNS alone (labeled as TNS Recovery Complex) is $155. It is sparingly applied to the skin before the application of a moisturing/anti-aging cream.

    Perhaps this helps those of us who really didn't think it was affordable. I just wanted to share. :)

  • March 18, 2009

    by Susan

    I'm interested enough in this product to fork over the $250 and maybe eat scrambled eggs for 2 weeks. You made it sound pretty good, Justine.

    Re: SkinMedica's prevaricating.
    Perhaps they have grown wary of reactions from people such as read on this web site. I don't know though, just a thought.

    I can do the foreskins. Embryos would definitely be off-limits, even for me.

  • March 15, 2009

    by Justine

    Thanks Marta. I had a lot of fun writing it.

    I just sent the article to my mum. Her response was "You can't afford to be squeamish when you have the skin of a dried prune" !!!!

    I agree that the prevarication from Skin Medica is off-putting though.

  • March 14, 2009

    by marta

    Justine,

    You've just reminded me that I've been meaning to compliment you on your review. It was really well written and informative.

    Regarding the 'double speak' of Skin Medica: I think that puts me off more than knowing where the stuff comes from. Actually, I don't have a problem with using actual human growth factors. But does the thought really make you squeamish?

  • March 14, 2009

    by Justine

    Oh Claire, I really didn't want to go there. Please don't hate me everyone; I did it for Truth in Aging!
    Don't you just love that response though? Talk about double speak.
    And now I have to wean myself off the stuff.

  • March 13, 2009

    by JulieK

    I just really wanna cry when I see these prices. Really. The potions that "really" work seem to always reside in what is for me unattainable territory. Yeah, a moment of self pity. On the flip side, I've done pretty good finding what works for my aging skin. It's just I keep thinking, "what if ... " ~jk

  • March 13, 2009

    by claire

    I asked a SkinMedica rep about the source for the human fibroblast conditioned media (HFCM), and here's what I got:

    "SkinMedica’s TNS (Tissue Nutrient Solution) line of products are the only in the world containing a professional concentration of patented NouriCel-MD®. NouriCel-MD® is a proprietary cocktail of multiple human growth factors, soluble collagen, matrix proteins, anti-oxidants and other elements essential to diminish the visible signs of aging WITHOUT IRRITATION."

    When asked for clarification, the response was:

    "Growth factors are proteins that affect the growth and the activity of cells. Growth factors are inherent in our bodies and play a crucial role in maintaining healthy skin."

    Hmmmm, derived from actual human sources like embryos and foreskins ????

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...