Free shipping on all orders over $39

Reader reviewed and recommended: iQ Derma Essentials RestorEyes

Is a Solution for:
Dark Circles, Sagging Skin
October 20, 2008 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 18 Comments
Posted by The "Clueless Reviewer" Julie Kay

Finding Truth in Aging was a defining moment for me. I appreciated instantly the volume and integrity of information available here; little did I know the opportunities that would also arise. For the past six weeks, I’ve been diligently using an eye cream by iQ DERMA Essentials called RestorEyes – Triple Zone Eye Therapy ($85 0.34oz). I decided on a six-week trial based on the literature contained within the box citing clinical trial results.

Foremost, let me talk about first impressions. The cream comes in a clear plastic jar with a burgundy lid and is well protected within the box. Like a small fortress. The logo is simple and sophisticated. If one wasn’t certain they’d bought the proper product, the lid reassures with "beauty with intelligence"! Ah-ha!! How exciting. Okay, not so much. The cream is very luxuriously thick, and when I saw it was 0.34 oz, I thought I was surely going to run through it quickly. The instructions tell you to use a dime-size dab morning and night (dime size!?). I’ve taken to using it only at night. As I said the consistency is thick, silky and has a pleasant, light fragrance. The instructions firmly tell you not rub it in, but simply pat the cream onto the undereye area. I do this - pat it all around under the eyes, and leave it to absorb on its own. My method wouldn’t serve for the daylight hours. My little tub within a jar is lasting nicely. I was acutely impressed.

Results? While I can’t give exact numbers like the literature does, I can say that my results compare favorably with the clinical trials which dealt with crow’s feet, lines/wrinkles and (my single greatest eye concern) dark circles. I got amazing results after the first week. Crow’s feet and lines and wrinkles have been softened by a considerable amount. It’s like they’ve been melted back into my skin. But my dark circles . . . Holy Cow.

TIA readers! Hear me! I have suffered from this malady my entire life. I’ve watched it get worse as I age, and I am now in my 50s. RestorEyes lightened my undereye area to such a remarkable degree that I wouldn’t believe it if I hadn’t been the one doing this trial myself. So much so, even my husband noticed! This is a guy who notices nothing. He even admitted noticing the lightening of my dark circles and admitted his amazement of how much it changed my appearance (probably not the most brilliant statement a husband can make, but hey). I can honestly say I’ve put off writing this review for a little bit because I can’t put into words how staggering a change this product has wrought to the appearance of my eyes.

iQ DERMA states the actives as: 2% Dermaxyl, 35% Grant-x, 2% Haloxyl, 2%Ronasphere LDP and says together they are its IntelliMatrix Complex. I’m a believer. RestorEyes is amazing.

Ingredients in IQ Derma RestoreEyes

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Polysilicone-11, Aminobutyric Acid, Barium Sulfate, Behenoyl Stearic Acid, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ceresin, PEG-30 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Silica, Borax, Glycerin, DMDM Hydantoin, Di-C12-15 Alkyl Fumarate, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Chloride, Centella Asiatica Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Steareth-20, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Ceramide 2, PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol, Tribehenin, Chrysin, N-Hydroxysuccinimide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Ormenis Multicaulis Oil, Rosa Damascena Extract.


 
  • November 25, 2009

    by Denise Moore

    I am 58 and have worked hard to change my lifestyle (diet, exercise, etc.) and have succeeded in losing 40 lbs this year. I have plenty of cellulite to test this product on, and would be happy to provide before and after pics if given a chance to review. Thanks!

  • November 16, 2009

    by marta

    Hi Julie, We offered a sample for the body lotion in our newsletter and asked people to put a comment on your post for us to choose from. (Feel free to apply :) )

  • November 15, 2009

    by JulieK

    Now I'm embarrassed. Yes, I wrote the review on iQ Derma Restoreyes. What I was trying to do yesterday was clarify that while I wrote the review on the eye creme, I didn't have any body lotion for trial, which if you read some of the comments it seems some readers seem to think I have some for testing. But sadly and shamefully I mistyped my third sentence to say I didn't write the review...

    I take full credit and blame for all reviews I've written previously for TIA. But I repeat, I am your audience and therefore do not have anything for the readers to test. Does that make sense, Master? grasshopper

  • November 15, 2009

    by marta

    Julie, how odd. There is also a Five Best post that says you've raved about this eye cream. If you didn't write this, I wonder who did.

  • November 14, 2009

    by JulieK

    Hullo my fellow readers! Funny how things get turned around... kinda. I'm only that, a faithful follower of TIA. I've never wrote the (above) review of iQ Derma Restoreyes, but have never tried their body creme. The trials and testing is up to our master, Marta. ~jk

  • November 14, 2009

    by Sandra Gureck

    I would be a great tester for the IQ Derma Firming Body Lotion. I have tried several products with no noteworthy results. I am in very good shape, ie. exercise and eat healthy, but still am beginning to show dimpling! Help!

  • November 13, 2009

    by Eileen

    Would love to try the IQ Derma Friming Body Gel on cellulite on my legs. Will promise a timely and thorough report...Eileen

  • November 12, 2009

    by Claudia

    I'd love to give the IQ Derma Firming Body Gel. I'm due to give birth in December and could really use a "bump reduction". I haven't been able to exercise during the past 8 months due to a slightly difficult pregnancy so I do have some bumps in the hamstring area. Trying this out would be a a lot of help for a soon-to-be mom. Thank you.

  • November 12, 2009

    by m handakas

    IQ Derma Firming Body Gel sounds like just what the doctor ordered. In spite of a healthy diet, enough sleep, relatively low stress, etc., I have noticed with increasing dismay the creep of cellulite on my 50-year-old slim body. In the past, I'd have pooh-poohed the idea of using such products and counseled myself to get over my narcissism. But I can't! That stuff is ugly! Send me a tube or bottle or jar or whatever IQ Derma comes in and I will write an articulate and honest review after giving it an honest shot. Just don't ask for photos!

  • November 12, 2009

    by maria lewan

    Wishing & hoping about both of these products! Yet another brand that I've been previously unfamiliar with - I'm thinking I'll order the firming gel anyway if I don't win one-sounds like a great find!

  • November 11, 2009

    by rileygirl

    I would like to try the IQ Derma Firming Body Gel. I haven't found a topical yet that works for cellulite!

  • November 11, 2009

    by Tracy

    I would love to try this out. I've tried other things and so far nothing has worked, but a certain exercise program. I would definitely promote this if it does all that it says it will do.

    Have a great day,
    Tracy

  • November 11, 2009

    by Melissa

    Hi Julie,
    I would love to give the IQ Derma Firming Body Gel a try! Who wouldn't want to get rid of some extra jiggle in the thighs or whole lower body region.....lol!
    Thanks!
    Melissa Abney
    3420 Deir Ave NE
    Fort Payne, AL 35967

  • November 11, 2009

    by Aubrey

    This stuff sounds interesting, and so does the IQ Derma Firming Body Gel. I would love to try the latter on my cellulite and see how it compares to the caffeine gel I'm currently using. Promise to write a review!

  • November 11, 2009

    by Michelle

    I've not been impressed with products that say they'll bansish dark circles. Concealer seems to be the only reliable answer. But, I'm always game to try yet another product. Hope springs eternal, as they say!

  • December 26, 2008

    by debbie

    The results were dissapointing and left my
    face feeling weird. I would not recommend it.

  • December 26, 2008

    by debbie

    I did not get that good of results. I have been using it for four months. And I think . I am dissapointed.

  • October 22, 2008

    by ash

    <p>I guess this only proves that not all skins are made equal. My experience/review with IQ Derma was positive for the most part, execpt that it did not give me the results like your for the dark circles. </p>

    <p>While they have diminished, it was not drastic. I get relatively the same (not going to claim better, until I test it for several weeks) results with Laura Mercier's Flawless eye creme. Good product and review, but I guess results do vary. </p>

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...