Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Microdermabrasion at home with Reversital 3-in-1

Is a Solution for:
Cellulite, Stretch Marks, Sagging Skin
July 1, 2009 Reviewed by Marta 15 Comments
Margaux Levy, the founder of Freeze 24/7, doesn't mess around. No going to the salon, spa or dermatologist for her - too busy. And she doesn't understand why a working woman and mom should have to juggle three beautifying products when one will do. Fair point. Reversital 3-in-1 MicrodermabrasionStick intends to eliminate trips to the salon by exfoliating, hydrating and brightening all in one go.

I have just given it a whirl and I must say that I like this product a lot better than Freeze 24/7, which I found would not absorb and crumble off in dandruff-like flakes throughout the day. There are in fact two MicrodermabrasionSticks, one for body ($80) and one for face ($90). They both come as a dial-up stick (like a rub-on deodorant). I have started to use the body stick for hands, elbows and feet and I must say that the initial experience is promising: a simple product, easy to use, with an immediate effect.

The idea is to wet the skin, rub for a mere 10 seconds (it is gently, not uncomfortably, abrasive) and follow by rinsing. The 'microdermabrasion' action is provided by aluminum oxide. Although aluminum is a neurotoxin, aluminum oxide is considered safe by the FDA because it doesn't penetrate the skin. For the insatiably curious, nonyl nonoxlynol-150 is a gelling agent commonly used in deodorant or perfume sticks. Apart from that, there are a couple of antioxidants in the form of green tea and grape seed extract.

My initial result was noticeably soft and shiny skin. And no appointment necessary. Reversital is supposed to be used two or three times a week with results getting better over time. I intend to focus on my knees and elbows and will report back in a few weeks.

Ingredients in Reversital:

Propylene glycol, aluminum oxide, nonyl nonoxynol-150, dipropylene glycol, water, sodium stearate, stearyl alcohol, camelia sinensis (green tea), grape seed extract, boswellia serrata extract, methylparaben, PVP.
  • May 10, 2012

    by Angela Himes

    Angela says:

    Would love to try this product. Have been to spas to have this procedure done. Love it and do notice a difference in my skin, but so expensive.

  • July 5, 2009

    by Francesca

    Marta, I truly believe you must let me test the Reversital 3-in-1 Microderma stick! I have paid handsomely for approximately 12 microdermabrasion treatments over the last few years. I love the procedure for the effects I can SEE on my face and chest. I have watched my results in my high powered magnifying halogen mirror. I have catalogued the length of the between visits and/or when the results have diminished signaling, need another! I would be thrilled to use the 3-in-1, then review it for Truthinaging. Please pick me!!!!
    Francesca

  • July 3, 2009

    by suzanne leavey

    I found the exact same problem with freeze - to thick- flaking and make up did not apply well around my eyes. Now this sounds promising and yes i would love to try it. I use the clarisonic electric brush at the moment and think that the two together , not in conjunction would really give me that glow my 57 yr old skin is missing. cross my fingers , i would love to try it!

    Thanks

    fun stuff will be checking in

  • July 3, 2009

    by Felicia

    Marta,

    I would desperately like to give this one a try. I've done the microderm at an office, which was definitely not worth the money it cost, and I'm trying to bring some life back into my face, which is kinda dull. Of course I always try to look my best, but my younger sister is getting married in September, and I would really like to feel and look my best for this big day. I'm her matron of honor, and I've tried everything my budget could allow. That being said, I would be more than thrilled to give this a try and restore some of that youthful glow I once had :(

    I'll keep my fingers crossed, and thanks for continuing to share your wealth of info, its always helpful!

  • July 3, 2009

    by JulieK

    It's my hands that I'd like to "rewind" the appearance of. But is that really possible or realistic? I've babied them with the best lotions and serums for the past couple years and have seen a little improvement. But the sun damage they took over the years is just too great, and I am approaching 60. I worry about abrading them, as well- am I supposed to do that? The skin is already fragile looking. Yet your review on this said for hands... hmmmmmm. ~jk

  • July 2, 2009

    by BK Hughes

    I have just celebrated another landmark birthday and the face in the mirror, despite conscientious skin care, is bringing me down. More products? More botox? Perhaps microdermabrasion with Reversital could offer what other products don't. I would love to try this product and find SOMETHING to tell my friends about.
    BK

  • July 2, 2009

    by sara

    I'd love to try this product as I have always had trouble with the rough skin on my feet for many years. And with the benefits of antioxidants within the product, little time and effort required, and no expensive appointments necessary, it has captured my interest.

  • July 2, 2009

    by BEATRIZ

    Now in summer, our body is fully exposed to light and regards. It’s he time of taking care by using products like this MicrodermabrasionStick. I would like to try it out.

  • July 1, 2009

    by Cristina

    No one ever told me that my knees would ever be a focus of my anti-aging battle.
    I used to have smooth, soft knees...the skin used to look like the skin on the rest of my leg.
    Now that I am approaching 50, the skin has darkened and thickened. I look like I crawl around on the floor for a living.
    I have been using a 12% alpha hydroxy acid for a couple of months and am noticing a slight lightening in color, but still the skin is thick and rough.
    I would love to try this product in the hopes of resurrecting the knees of my youth...or at least the knees of my late 30's.

  • July 1, 2009

    by Lourdes

    I would definitively like to try a product that promises soft and bright skin. Thanks.

  • July 1, 2009

    by Michl

    Not thrilled by the use of propylene glycol (first ingredient????) or by the use of parabens. Not as bad b/c it's quickly washed off. I guess???

  • July 1, 2009

    by Michl

    I have had microderm at a salon and thought it was fine...not amazed by the results but certainly think it's the type of treatment one can do at home. I'd love to try this!

  • July 1, 2009

    by maria lewan

    Marta,
    You are so fortunate to try all of these goodies before you pass the wonderful & useful information on to all of us, your faithful readers!
    Maybe I'll be lucky & win one of these to try!
    Maria

  • July 1, 2009

    by Lori

    I like the thought of antioxidants being included in the microderm agent. I tried the 24/7 brand micro exfoliant and it was wonderful EXCEPT it had too much silicone in it. I'd love to try this one!

  • July 1, 2009

    by Katya

    I'd like to try this microdemabrasion product to see how it compares to salon sessions which can be on the pricey side. My complexion tends to be dull and I am always looking for ways to give it a little boost.

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...