Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Reviewed and Recommended: Derma Radiant Anti Wrinkle Complex

Is a Solution for:
Sagging Skin
January 20, 2009 Reviewed by admin 17 Comments
Posted by Kate

While attending college in the '70s, I worked each summer as a waitress at a lovely upscale Italian restaurant. I was a terrible waitress; certainly the slowest, clumsiest, most forgetful waitress in the proud history of that particular restaurant and perhaps even in recent world history. In retrospect, the only reason my patrons should have tipped me was out of pure pity. ("Marge, our waitress can't even tell the difference between linguini and fettuccini ....we better give her a big tip so she doesn't end up homeless and living in the dumpster out back.")

So when our restaurants most influential and loyal patrons (a charming Frenchman and his wife), summoned the restaurants' owner for a "quick chat" one night, I expected that my summer job was prematurely over.  Imagine my surprise when instead of complaints, I overheard Mr. and Mrs. Influential request that I become their server every evening. Huh? Apparently Mr. and Mrs. Influential were willing to overlook my total lack of server skills, simply because 1) I made them laugh and 2) I didn't rush them during the course of their evening. Mr. Influential's exact words to the owner, made while gesturing in my direction like a windmill, were simply " Now  theeeese......theeeese... theeeese, I like"!

Derma Radiant Anti Wrinkle Complex..... "now theeeese, theeeese, theeeese.....I like!" I will overlook that it contains parabens.  I will overlook that it contains artificial fragrance.  I will overlook that the product is (in my opinion) somewhat pricey per ounce if used twice daily on face and neck it as directed. I will overlook that it comes in a rather bland container without the customary "promotional data" higher-end products always include. All will be blissfully overlooked because the potion was clearly effective in reducing sun-damage related wrinkles around my lips when nothing else has worked at all.  I have been using the Anti Wrinkle Complex on the entire right side of my face for three weeks, but the impressive results are seen in (both) the upper and lower lip area.  It seems to smooth both deep and surface wrinkles slightly upon application, but certainly has made a difference in this area with continued use. I can't wait to see what happens at about the 60 day mark when the fresh new skin which is brewing deep down, finally surfaces. And the Anti Wrinkle complex did all of these good things around my sensitive lip area without unwanted retinol-related side effects like dryness, peeling and flaking.

The Anti Wrinkle Complex contains the Matrixyl 3000 ingredient (which has shown promising results in independent studies), and while the addition of a collagen ingredient is nothing new, the size of the collagen molecule has been reduced to allow better absorption. The complex ingredient list also includes a nice variety of  good-for-you peptides.. This combination, plus avocado  and apricot oil even moisturized nicely. It was not only effective, but gentle. And there was no ghastly chemical taste on the rare occasion that I licked my lips after application in the general area. (note: the complex is not intended as a lip balm or for use on the actual lip).

As always, nothing works for everyone, but in the case of Derma Radiant Anti-Wrinkle Complex...... "theeeese, theeeese, theeese, I like!"

Related posts

Marta recommends Derma Radiant's eye cream

Ingredients in Derma Radiant Anti-Wrinkle Complex

Deionized water, isopropyl palmitate, cetyl alcohol, stearyl alcohol, glycerin, butylene glycol, tribehenin, cetyl phosphate, hydrocypropyl starch phosphate, dimethicone, aloe, apricot kernal oil, palmitoyl oligopeptide, palmitoyl tripeptide-3, carbomer, sodium hyaluronate, aminomethyl propanol, silk amino acids, hydrol! ized collagen, palmitoyl oligopeptide, panthenol, avocado oil, polysorbate 20, retinol, tea tree leaf oil, polysorbate 60, urea, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, isopropylparaben, isobutylparaben, n-butylparaben, fragrance.
  • August 8, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Cheryl, in that price range I think we have found better - see this selection: http://truthinaging.com/face/five-best-anti-aging-creams-for-65-and-under

  • August 7, 2011

    by Cheryl Nikonovich-Kahn

    Do you still recommend this derma radiant anti wrinkle complex , over a year later? Thank you.

  • January 17, 2010

    by marta

    Derma Radiant Anti-Wrinkle Complex is designed to be used all over the face. It can also be used around the eyes in conjunction with Derma Radiant Ageless Eyes. In other words, I think you'd probably still need an eye cream along with Anti-Wrinkle Complex.

  • January 17, 2010

    by Michelle

    Just to clarify, is this cream an anti-wrinkle lip cream, or can it be used all over the face? Because Junko mentioned using it for her crow's feet, and Kate mostly uses it around and on her lips? I have IMAGE's total anti-aging serum, and Dermophysiologique's eye cream, will I still need to use this cream or the Derman Radiant's ageless eyes? Thanks.

  • November 20, 2009

    by rileygirl

    Is anyone still using this and having great results still?

  • August 31, 2009

    by Adrienne

    I've just begun both the Dermaradiant 'anti-wrinkle' and 'ageless eyes' on my 58-year-old face in an attempt to combat a few vertical lip-lines (I'm a non-smoker) and eye crinkles. I'm also shooting for a bit tightening. I have sensitive, somewhat dry, fair skin, and these particular problem areas drive me mad. I'll be doing a 60-day trial before deciding whether to go the Juvederm route or not, and will post my results...

    Other, very effective, products I use daily:
    Mychelle Unscented Honeydew Cleanser, Chella Morning Crema Replenishing Hydrator for Normal to Dry Skin, SPF 15,
    (Suki Lemongrass Exfoliate Cleanser for pore-cleaning mornings)...

  • April 15, 2009

    by Junko

    Kate,

    I've been using this for about 8 weeks now on my crows feet. It has softened considerably the deepest of these lines. I'll keep going with it as the lines are not totally gone. Full elimination is the aim, when that happens, then I know I've found THE cream! But this one is pretty good so far.

  • April 13, 2009

    by Kate

    Hi Junko,

    Sorry for the slow reply, and yes I am still using it and it seems to be working great. I originally was using it just on my "top" lip area, and now I am smoothing a small amount on my lower lip area and the corners as well. I can see a difference and plan to continue using it. How is it working for you?

  • March 20, 2009

    by Junko

    Kate,

    I figure you're 12 weeks into the Dermaradiant now, if you haven't stopped. I've used just about all the sample tube that I received, so about 3 weeks of usage for me. I'm curious if your continued use has continued to bring even more soften & diminishment of your lip wrinkles. Would be appreciative to hear an update as to how it goes now.

  • February 18, 2009

    by Kate

    Junko,

    Very happy to hear about the great service from Dermaradiant. I have continued to use this morning and night above and below my lips and it really is working great for me. No more "smokers wrinkles" (although I don't and didnt smoke) when I talk and laugh....just if I really PUCKER up. I still have 1/3 of the tube left.... a little goes a long way.

  • February 13, 2009

    by Junko

    I took the free trial of the eye cream after reading Marta's Best 5. I have to rave about the customer service! I get exceptional service via email from john@dermaradiant.com. He modified my auto ship to 90 days. Replaced at no charge a shipment that didn't get forwarded to my new work address. He always responds immediately to my problems and needs. He sent me a free trial of the wrinkle complex in the replacement shipment. I haven't tried it yet, just threw in the back a drawer. Thanks to Kate sharing & posting, it will be next, in the 'slather on my face' product line-up! Thanks Kate!

  • January 23, 2009

    by Kate

    RileyGirl,

    Be sure to let me know how it works for you. I will post an update in about 30 days and give you more details on the results I am starting to see.

  • January 21, 2009

    by rileygirl

    Thank you for the info, Kate. I have fairly pronounced ones, as well, so I will definitely check this product out!

  • January 21, 2009

    by Kate

    Hi RileyGirl (and all)

    The vertical wrinkles around my lips were fairly pronounced if I pursed them as you might in normal conversation. I have rather small, thin lips, so it was noticeable to me. I have used many face creams which worked well overall, but did not address the vertical lip wrinkles. The derma radiant anti wrinkle cream made an immediate albeit temporary improvement upon application and the reduction seems to be increasing with ongoing usage.

    Also... let me be really clear with everyone; I don't intentionally put it on my actual lips, and I am not using it to treat lip blemishes... I am applying it just above and below my lips, in the wrinkles.

    Kira... thanks for the warning on the free trial.. as always.... buyer beware.

  • January 20, 2009

    by rileygirl

    Kate, what else have you tried for your lip wrinkles. I am still searching for something that will work to get rid of mine, so I am interested in this product. And, how deep were your lines?

  • January 20, 2009

    by Kira

    I really didn't care for the quality of this company's products, but that may be personal... But a word of caution - don't get jump on a "FREE TRIAL" offer, its basically a fraud and they end up charging you for it, my credit card had the hardest time resolving this situation.

  • January 20, 2009

    by Niall

    Tea tree oil? On your lips? Who gets zits there? Sounds kind of scary to me.

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...