Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Reviewed and recommended: Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating Therapy

Is a Solution for:
Sagging Skin
September 19, 2008 Reviewed by Marta 35 Comments
I came across Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating Therapy when I was researching my post on Five Best products that contain matrixyl 3000. I was struck by the quality of the ingredients with a very reasonable price tag of $40 for 2oz. I started using it three weeks ago on the bridge of my nose and the faint lines that are starting to appear between my eyes, after having given up on the new product from Skinceuticals called Phloretin CF. I am pleased to say that the Nutra-Lift is doing a much better job of smoothing things out.

Obviously, the best thing about Rejuvenating Lift is the 5% dose of matrixyl 3000, a good antioxidant made by combining two peptides. There are other potion makers who have been more heavy handed when stirring the potion pot, such as Faitox with its hefty 15% matrixyl 3000. However, Rejuvenating Lift has also added in vitamin C, liposomes, grape seed (another antioxidant) and copper peptide (one of my favorite all round ingredients with a proven track record for treating wounds, wrinkles, hair loss and stretch marks).

In fact, this is choca with most of the anti-aging ingredients known to man. The collagen and elastin are from fish, so that should mean there's no danger of estrogen (as there is if they have been derived from human or other animal cells). Also included is astaxanthin, which is supposed to be 100-500 times more powerful as an antioxidant than vitamin E. Pycogenol is another antioxidant from the bark of the French maritime pine tree.

The two oddest-looking ingredients turned out to be fairly boring. Nikkomulese is an emulsifier and, after much frustration, we have concluded (with the much-needed help of Dr Hannah at Skin Actives) that the ppgsmdi co-polymer listed is a typo for is a typo for PPG-12/SMDI COPOLYMER, a not very inspiring ingredient, a copolymer of saturated methylene diphenyldiisocyanate and PPG-12 (propylene glycol)monomers.

There are two things I don't like about Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating Therapy. The first is that there is a vague reference to 'antioxidant complex 14 and herbal complex 30. I wrote to the company and this is Nutra-Lift's prompt, but still vague response to my question as to what is in antioxidant complex 14: "Antioxidant complex 14 is a proprietary blend of several natural anti-oxidants & bioflavinoids that includes extracts from Olive leaf, Orange Peel, rosemary, sage, and turmeric....which all are very beneficial to the skin."

Last but not least, the pump has a (very wayward) mind of its own. No matter which angle I hold the bottle, the pump sprays out globs of the serum in the most unexpected directions....the bathroom mirror, my left eye, the floor and the wall (which now has a seemingly permanent little orange stain).

Ingredients in Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating Therapy

Certified Organic Aloe Vera Gel, Matrixyl 3000 at 5% (Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 PAL KTTKS), Vitamin C ester, sea kelp / algae, liposomes, astraxanthin, grape seed extract, cetyl esters, nikkomulese, co-Q10, pycogenol, natural mixed tocopherals (vitamin e), anti-oxidant complex 14, natural firming complex (dmae, alpha lipoic acid) fruit flower complex 12, herbal complex 30, plant derived polysorbate 20, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, hyaluronic acid, copper peptide, marine collagen, marine elastine, organic royal jelly, Mexican yam, green tea, milk thistle, retinyl palmitate, ( vitamin A) ppgsmdi co-polymer., l-tyrosine, zinc sulfate, squalene, colloidal minerals.

  • October 18, 2012

    by Laurie

    Do you still offer the NutriLift product? If not, can you pls make recommend am and pm products for 55 yo Caucasian skin. I'm interested in organic, gluten free with the Matryxil 3000 ingredient. I am looking for am and pm products. Thanks

  • September 28, 2011

    by norma

    when i statted to use this product seems to me that it is doing me great, and i also tried to see or get reviews on this products from other websites but didn't find any of it would take me back to the nutra-lift page, so know that i'm reading all this i'm kind of skeptical becouse, i just spended almost $200, i should of done more research on it before spending mony on it, and yeah how are they making this product or from where, well hope that it will be somthing that i'll be sticking to, i'm tierd of using expensive products like Dr. Pericon, which at one time i would spend so much money on it but i saw that it wasnt doint what it said, so hopefully this products stands to its standards

  • March 21, 2011

    by marta

    Sorry to hear about your experience Jay. Just to be clear: you ordered this from Nutra-Lift. Not from TIA.

  • March 20, 2011

    by Jay

    One day I was sent a notice that my shipment is on it's way. I did not order this product but my credit card info was used without authorization from a product I had ordered from an affiliate company. I requested a full refund and was told "It is quite clear you ordered this product". Since I was in the hospital at the time, this was not possible. I returned product and only given a partial refund along with a threat against me and my bank If I pursued furthered contestment of the charge.

    ***** BEWARE *****

  • December 12, 2009

    by Maria

    I tried to purchase the nutra-lift serum from this site:
    http://www.skinsn.com/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=57
    but it's out of stock.I live in Greece and the only way to find it was through this site in Uk
    I ordered the one-step cream in stead.
    Has anybody tried this?
    I'll give you an update as soon as i receive it!

  • November 14, 2009

    by marta

    What interests me is that Kevin and Kavita - both new to this site - posted their comments on the same day. I checked the Nutra-Lift addresses via Google maps and they appeared to be legitimate commercial addresses.

  • November 13, 2009

    by patrice podvoj

    HMM. After reading L.Edson, Kavita, and Kevin think I'll hold off on this until more supportive data comes in on this company's operation.

  • October 24, 2009

    by Kavita

    I noticed that they had won an award with "Better Nutrition", which I understand is a free magazine that you can pick up at any health food store.

    first The http://www.nutra-lift.com website makes it look like the award was for all their products, but it is only for one (grape seed polish).

    The other thing is that I haven't found any reviews for this product from any magazines or websites that are "pay for" subscriptions. Not that I'm saying that free sites are all bad, but they don't really have the funding to truly do chemical testing of the ingredients and only really trust whats on the label.

    I'd probably wait until somebody does a chemical test of the products ingredients before I buy.

    Good luck to those who's bought it!!! :-)

  • October 24, 2009

    by Kevin

    I am very concerned about how this company manufactures its products. Being the consumer that I am, I like to research every company I buy from. So I decided to research nutra-lift.com

    The parent company, younger you, inc., seems to have three addresses that it has used. Two are UPS stores, and the third is a residential house. Are they manufacturing this in a kitchen or garage?

    I also checked out some of the information on their site. They show a picture of a doctor that links to some sort of study. While the doctor exists, the photo is definitely not of him. I have emailed a company that the doctor in question is affiliated with in order to get a confirmation that he did indeed undertake that study. Further more, I checked the address they gave for the doctor and, according to Google Maps, it is a cemetery!

    My girlfriend, who used this site as a recommendation to use them, purchased some products from them. Firstly their customer service was terrible, which matches the experience L. Edson mentioned above.

    Right now, given the experience my girlfriend had, and my research, I'd be reluctant to use their products.

  • October 19, 2009

    by Lori

    Hi -

    I just purchased my second bottle of Nutra-lift Rejuvenating Therapy, first one was directly through the company and second one through Amazon. The consistency is much different. My first bottle was more like a serum and the second thick and creamy. Just wondering what your bottles contained and if I need to get a new bottle. As a side note I love the non soap face wash.

  • August 29, 2009

    by Lucy

    for those still looking where to purchase, here is link...

    http://www.nutra-lift.com/catalog.asp

  • August 19, 2009

    by Junko

    Thanks so much for your immediate post on this Marta! Makes me feel good about using this product long-term. As a night treatment it firms and sits better on the skin compared to the M2 Refinish. Nutra-Lift Night Repair gets husband approval :)

  • August 18, 2009

    by marta

    Junko,

    Looking at the ingredients in Night Repair:
    Infusion of certified organic aloe, royal jelly, L- carnitine, soy extract, sea weed, xanthum gum, marine collagen, marine elastin, ascorbly palmitate (vitamin c ester), lipadure, hyaluronic acid, oat amino acids, white tea extract,lecithin, cetyl phosphate, olive leaf, DMAE,a-Lipoic Acid, natural mixed Tocopherols ( vitamin e) , grape seed, CoQ10, pycogenal, ginger root, bilberry, milk thistle, sage, rose hips, olive leaf, cucumber, carrot ,apple, mulberry, jasmine, lavender, hops,allantoin, retinyl palmitate, l-tyrosine, active copper , zinc sulfate, melon extract.
    I'd say it's OK because there isn't anything - apart from retinyl palmitate (which is way down the list) that exfoliates.

    I do think<a href="http://www.truthinaging.com/ingredients/l-carnitine/" rel="nofollow"> L-carnitine</a> - the ingredient that they make such a big deal about - is an odd choice. It's often used for cellulite.

  • August 18, 2009

    by Junko

    I am using the Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating but what I like more is the Night Repair. Supposed to turn over cells in 7 days, but gentle enough to be used every day. This seems to be an oxymoron. Should I/We (the Royal 'TIA Readership' We) be concerned about using this product daily? Wasn't sure whether I should pose this query here, or under the Hayflick post from 2007...I thought the 2007 post might get over-looked since it's aged (haha). Would love to hear your thoughts on this Nutra-Lift Night Repair product Marta.

  • July 8, 2009

    by L. Edson

    I was sold Wrinkle Repair by a Nutra-lift representative, who said it has the highest concentration of ingredients to smooth wrinkles and fine lines. He guaranteed a refund, but only if purchased directly from Nutra-Lift (aka "Younger You.) The brochure that arrived with the product showed before/after photos that clearly were retouched, shot in completely different lighting. Testimonials said results were seen after 6 weeks of use. I had the bottle, so I used it every day for 6 weeks with NO results. Also, it has an unpleasant smell like rotting fruit, (or old baby vomit.) When I asked for a refund, Nutra-Lift placed the fault on me instead of their inferior product. I received a rude email telling me that I should see a Dermatologist, because I must have a "serious skin condition." They also refused to refund my money because I'd used the product over 30 days, as their literature advised. A frustrating and worthless experience!

  • June 25, 2009

    by marta

    I found that I didn't need a moisturizer as well. My skin seemed to be perfectly hydrated just using the serum.

  • June 25, 2009

    by deborah

    Hi - I just bought this but wondered if, since it is called a serum, it should be used alone or followed with a moisturizer. If the latter, would it be too much to follow it with Nia 24 skin strengthener?

    Thanks!

  • June 24, 2009

    by lis

    can u buy it in uk ( ie no customs charges)

  • May 8, 2009

    by Kathy

    Okay, I feel better now. I'm liking the Nutra-lift. I like the "finish" it leaves on m skin. Not too matte, not too oily, shiny. Sort of glowy. Too soon to tell if it is doing good things. But I have my fingers crossed

  • May 7, 2009

    by marta

    More info from Nutra-Lift:

    For anti- aging purpose it is quite good to use vitamin C with copper peptides together since they both stimulate collagen production

    the confusion about the combination come from this simple fact:

    Copper may act to stimulate melanin synthesis, and aid in the tanning process, Where as
    Vitamin C is widely know as an anti-oxidant, helps to stimulate collagen production (wound healing) and as an ingredient to inhibit tyrosinase activity (simulate whitening).

    From my comments above it may be counter productive to use copper at the same time you using Vitamin C if you are trying to simulate the tanning process (as copper will stimulate tanning, while Vitamin C will inhibit tanning, because of it lighting effect on the skin.

  • May 7, 2009

    by marta

    Kathy, this is the response from Nutra-Lift:

    Hi Martha,

    Thank you very much for your email. As in any industry there is a lot of misinformation about.

    We have reviewed the claim for the last several years "shown concern about combining vitamin C with copper peptides" with top dermatologist, chemists, and our many worldwide resource, see little if any merit to this claim from some minor research related to an in Vivo study done.

    Hope this is helpful

    Nutra-Lift(R) Skin Care
    Younger You Inc.
    Phone 954.921.7277 fax 954.929.8908

  • May 7, 2009

    by marta

    I'm going to write to Nutra-Lift and see what they have to say about vit C and CP.

  • May 7, 2009

    by Kathy

    Marta
    So is this serum a no-no because of the Vitamin C and copper peptides? I bought some cuz I loved your glowing review and have used it for a few days now. I'm liking it, but if my skin turns gray (as Claire says) I will be seriously bummed!
    What's your take on this?

  • March 5, 2009

    by claire

    Susan, vit c + copper peptides is a bad combination. As is vit c + most mineral. What can happen is a noticeable graying of the skin. Check out my post on L-AA, for more info about Vit C.

    http://www.truthinaging.com/2009/02/part-3-what-is-it-vitamin-c-as-l-ascorbic-acid.html

  • March 3, 2009

    by Susan

    HI,

    In reguards to vit c and copper peptides cancelling each other out.......I do believe that is true according to NEOVA skin care.

    Their whole product line is copper peptides.

    Thoughts anyone?

  • November 3, 2008

    by Marta

    <p>Sorry about sending you off on an English wild goose chase. </p>

    <p>It is being sold here for $40: <a href="http://www.nutrahut.com/Shop/Control/Product/fp/SFV/32358/vpid/5555492/vpcsid/0/rid/126390" rel="nofollow">http://www.nutrahut.com/Shop/Control/Product/fp/SFV/32358/vpid/5555492/vpcsid/0/rid/126390</a></p>

  • November 3, 2008

    by Michelle

    <p>Hi Marta,</p>

    <p> I looked at the website, and it seems to be a UK one. The prices are also in pounds. The price for the Nutra-Lift is 29 pounds. Exactly how much is that in U.S. dollars? I tried checking out my cart, but it still doesn't tell me. Please let me know if you can, thank you! </p>

    <p> </p>

  • November 3, 2008

    by Marta

    <p>Try SkinSN.com. You can paste this link into your browser: <a href="http://www.skinsn.com/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=57" rel="nofollow">http://www.skinsn.com/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=57</a></p>

  • November 3, 2008

    by Michelle

    <p>Hi Marta,</p>

    <p> I've been having a difficult time trying to search for the Nutra-Lift Rejuvenating A Therapy. Amazon.com is out of stock for it right now, and I haven't been able to find it on skinstore.com or beauty.com either. I've read somewhere that they may discontinue it. Do you know where else I can purchase this product? Thank you! </p>

  • October 14, 2008

    by marta

    <p>Although Mychelle Notox has several peptides, it doesn't have Matrixyl 3000 - and we know, from research - that M3000 works. Mychelle's peptide combo may work too, but we can't know without trying it.</p>

  • October 14, 2008

    by Petra

    <p>So do you know how the NutraLift Rejuvenating Therapy product compares to Mychelle Dermaceuticals NOTOX Anti Wrinkle Serum?</p>

  • September 26, 2008

    by JulieK

    <p>I had just ordered this the night before you wrote your review, Marta. Was flustered to see it reviewed, but so relieved it won approval! I got it through Amazon ($38) and also got a free 4 oz bottle of herbal "nonsoap" gel cleanser made by the same company. This serum is a product that fills a gap I had or, at least, I hope it does. I like it so far. The nozzle action is something else!</p>

  • September 21, 2008

    by Stan

    <p>Wow! This one seems to have it all and at a good price. Could this be the 'be all' 'end all' of our TIA search? My sister actually ordered this after reading the post. She had been buying obagi from her dermatologist (maybe Marta can comment on this one).</p>

    <p>I was looking at the pure isomers matrixyl 3000 but with Nutra-Lift you are getting more for the money I think. I still like the Super AOX but it lacks copper peptides.</p>

  • September 20, 2008

    by Marta

    <p>I hadn't heard that, but after seeing your post I did take a look and found one reference to that. I have emailed the question to Skin Biology's copper peptide gurus and will let you know if I get more information.</p>

  • September 19, 2008

    by Nimue

    <p>I've heard that copper peptides make vitamin C ineffective, so it's useless to have both in one product. </p>

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...