Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Reviewed and recommended: Sedu Revolution Hairdryer

Is a Solution for:
Dry or Brittle Hair, Limp Hair, Dull Hair
September 6, 2008 Reviewed by Marta 12 Comments
Every once in a while, something actually lives up to the hype, the inner curmudgeon is thwarted and faith in humanity restored. The Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer TGR 4000i does exactly as billed - and more. It is quite simply the hair hardware equivalent of the Tesla Roadster: fast, quiet and green.

It was lateral thinking that took me to the Sedu. Despairing over another frizzy hair day, I somehow resisted the urge to throw out all my shampoos and conditioners. I am forever trying out new ones in the hope that they will produce the sleekness and shine that eludes me. Then suddenly the thought occurred to me that the problem might be my hairdryer.

The Sedu promised to reduce frizz by 90%. I was skeptical, to say the least. Until, that is, I came across review after testimonial raving about the Sedu's fizz-free results. I desperately wanted to believe them. I wanted to stop looking as if I carry around my own, personal static force-field.

I took the Sedu out for a spin this morning. Frankly, this is the best $139.95 I've spent in a while. Today, I have the hair I should always have had: soft, shiny waves. I am (pun intended) blown away.

The Sedu is made from tourmaline, a silicate mineral. This is a natural source of negative ions and electricity. The negative ions counterbalance the positive ions that come with frizz. One of things that they do is break down water molecules so that some of them are small enough to enter the hair shaft and your locks retain moisture.

Investing in a Sedu is a good way to green your routine. By breaking down water molecules, negative ions help dry hair faster. Much, much faster. And that means, as well saving you time, that you are using less juice.

There are lots of tourmaline dryers on the market and I honestly can't say what makes Sedu such a good one. I can say that it is the best hairdryer I have ever used.
  • September 10, 2010

    by marta

    Holly, I definitely have the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer TGR 4000i. I've swapped in a new image- sorry for the confusion.

  • September 10, 2010

    by Holly

    hello-

    i was looking for this dryer and found the one with the exaxt same name but it is called Sedu revolution pro and looks different than the pic above and has a different price point. the pic above seems to be sedu ultrapower professional tourmaline ceramic hair dryer. can you advise which one you have?

  • July 21, 2009

    by admin

    I do and it does

  • July 21, 2009

    by Kathy

    And do you use the ION button? do you find that is helpful in making your hair shiny and frizz free?

  • July 21, 2009

    by admin

    Very much. In fact, I was using a Revlon one the other day and noticed how much longer it took to dry my hair compared with the Sedu.

  • July 20, 2009

    by Kathy

    Marta,
    Are you still liking this hairdryer? I dropped my Super Solano and it's making funny noises. I think it might be time for a new dryer.... thinking of getting this one. Still happy with it?

  • November 5, 2008

    by Ashley

    <p>I ordered one last night. I'll update after first usage... But I've done a LOT of research and Sedu (as a whole) seems to make some of the most highly regarded hair styling equipment. I read a lot of negative things about others like T3, CHI/Farouk, & Bio-Ionic (like the dryer worked great at first but then died after several months). I've tried hard and have yet to find a bad review of the Sedu line. I'm VERY excited!!</p>

  • November 2, 2008

    by Marta

    <p>I still think it was one of my better investments. Anyway, do let us know how you get on with it.</p>

  • November 1, 2008

    by Kelsey

    <p>Thanks! I've ordered this dryer today, and I've been reading up on it for a while. I hope it lives up to the expectations all the reviews have built up!</p>

  • October 9, 2008

    by Noelle

    <p>Thanks for posting! I'm researching Sedu dryers and your review was helpful!</p>

  • September 10, 2008

    by marta

    <p>Let us know how you get on with it.</p>

  • September 10, 2008

    by Melissa Sebastien

    <p>I'm ordering one RIGHT NOW!!! : )Thanks!</p>

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...