Free shipping on all orders over $39

Reviewed: Bellaplex

Is a Solution for:
Dry Skin, Oily Skin
Reviewed by Marta March 25, 2008 8 Comments

My order of Bellaplex has actually arrived (some people have complained about not receiving orders or being able to claim refunds). The second surprise was that it doesn't look at all bad. There is some glycerin and silicone for the feel good factor, but otherwise there are few ingredients and most are active.

Of those active ingredients, there are a couple of good ones and a couple that I wouldn't bet my crow's feet on. Matrixyl 3000 (a potent anti-oxidant that is derived from combining palmitoyl oligopeptide and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-3) has supporting evidence that it is a good anti-ager and there is alpha lipoic acid . To be fair, there is also collagen but we don't know from what source. Bellaplex contains DMAE, which (beyond anecdotal) doesn't come with much tangible proof that it will hold up your sagging jowls. Then there is Arguireline (acetyl hexpapeptide-3), which I regard as being pretty pointless and sodium hyaluranate, a good moisturizer, but not a wrinkle zapper.

  • November 1, 2015

    by Marta

    Hi Laura, I would suggest that you take a look at our other article on Bellaplex. There are plenty of comments from people who have received unwanted products: https://www.truthinaging.com/review/bellaplex-who-is-really-behind-it

    Also be sure to check your credit card statement and contact your card issuer if there are charges that you don't believe you authorized.

    We wrote about Miracle Skin Transformer here: https://www.truthinaging.com/review/miracle-skin-transformer

  • November 1, 2015

    by Laura

    I don't even remember ordering this product that showed up on my doorstep yesterday. I have never heard of this company or its products. I had just ordered product from Sarah McNamara of New York. I bought the as advertised on TV, the Miracle Skin Transformer (which arrived 3 days later) with the whole regimen offered to me on the phone. These products also have a 30 day money back guarantee if not completely satisfied with the results I achieve using products as recommended. I definitely would not have ordered the same type of products from a different vendor until I found out that the stuff I ordered didn't work.. So, my question to you is have they ever sent an order to a person that did not order it and plan to collect later?? There was really no paperwork included with the product including directions for use. I'm perplexed. Also while I have your attention, do you anything about Miracle Skin Transformer?? They currently running paid advertisement s with special offers on Buy TV.. I thank you very much for your time and trouble...........Laura

  • January 11, 2015

    by Jennifer

    I have just been in touch with Bellaplex customer service office in Sydney to tell them I did not want to purchase any more of their product. When I first responded to one of their ads my understanding was that it was a "free sample" and I was just paying for postage - now I am told that it is not free and I have two more payments to make. I think that it is a scam and I am waiting to see what happens after they have taken out the two payments for my "free sample". As far as I am concerned the product does nothing a jar of Nivea would not do.

  • November 23, 2014

    by Amy

    After being caught a few times with companies that hide disclaimers in very fine print, I now avoid those that do not have a real person at the end of the customer support number. I even contact the customer support people BEFORE I order online.

  • November 20, 2014

    by Mary

    I have had the same experiences with Belleplex/Hydroxatone . Even though I was within the thirty days they stuck in a tiny spot on the statement that came with both products, they refused to honor or give me return numbers to send my shipments back and get a full refund. I put a stop payment on my debit account and the bank is trying to get the money back they took out of my account.

    The product didn't do a thing for me so now I'm not only doing all I can to spread the word to protect other unsuspecting shoppers! I would also like to find out who the president is of either/both companies so I can send him a person letter...

  • September 23, 2014

    by Sandra

    I too found the product almost impossible to get out of the pump jar. I also did the upside down thing which didn't work. I obviously misunderstood the "free sample advertisement on FB, as they are now wanting to hit my Visa card for $139.00 for the free sample and keep charging me every 2 months. The product doesn't work any better than any simple moisturiser. I also want to know how to cancel this order, as the 30 day free trial - which I didn't notice on the original advertisement - is now up. No instructions, no idea how to get all the product out of the bottle. Think this is a huge scam.

  • May 21, 2014

    by Lyn

    Yes I am from Australia too and both my bottles have a problem with the pump and there were no instructions on how much to use ie: how many pumps to use - if you could get it working! I have tried standing them upside down so the cream goes around the short tube but still does not work. All details on cancellation are in the smallest of print on the Statement. I cancelled with no problems.

  • February 24, 2014

    by julie

    I got two bottles recently. Both are hard to get the product out of, the dispenser does not have a joining tube that goes down into the bottom of the bottle so you cannot pump any out. I have been using a toothpick to get some out, very annoying when you are in a hurry. Are my bottles faulty? I would like to return them but I am in Australia and it would be expensive and slow to post back. I am not happy that they are going to keep sending the product and debiting my credit card, how do I tell them to stop.

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...