Free shipping on all orders over $39

SenZen Infinity Never Ending Moisture- reviewed and recommended

Is a Solution for:
Sagging Skin
November 16, 2010 Reviewed by Marta 11 Comments

Like Summer, I have been really impressed by SenZen’s Infinity Never Ending Moisture ($95) It is a rich, yet light, cream that I can (and do) use just about anywhere that craves moisturizing.  As Summer said, it lives up to its word and, providing that you are a dabber, rather than a slatherer, a little goes a long way.

There’s usually something interesting in SenZen’s formulations and Infinity is no exception. For all you peptide-files, this is one to look out for: caprooyl tetrapeptide-3 (it also goes by the name ChroNOline).  If you recall from our peptide 101, a tetrapeptide is made up of four amino acids and, like all peptides, it signals our bodies to do things – like get busy and produce more collagem, for example. Unlike most peptides, caprooyl tetrapeptide-3 is derived from a growth factor. The caprooyl part is a lipid, which is supposed to increase stability and skin penetration.

Tetrapeptide-3 boosts the production of collagen VII, laminin-5 and fibronectin for structural support, while reducing wrinkles and lines. According to the manufacturer (there’s never an independent research on these peptides), it increases collagen lll by 34% as well as laminin production by 26% and laminin 5 by 49%. Laminins are proteins that are the structural foundations of most cells and organs and are vital for the survival of tissue.  Actually, if I did nothing else, I should probably be looking out for my laminins. They are critical for cell attachment and differentiation, shape and movement.

Tetrapeptide-3 is also supposed to be pretty good at beefing up fibronectin (by 60% apparently). Fibronectin funtions in ways that are similar to laminins. However, it also plays a crucial in wound healing and decreased levels are associated with various cancers.  It was established in the early 80s that it is critical to healthy skin.

Like Copley, I can’t say that I was bowled over by SenZen’s cleansers (although they are perfectly OK). But I do find that the eye cream, , Double Dose, the Sealed and Delivered body lotion (my new go to after shower) and Infinity are exceptionally good products.

Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Simmonsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Propanediol, Dimethicone, Caprooyl Tetrapeptide-3, Dipalmitoyl Hydroxyproline, Phosphatidylcholine, Theobroma Grandiflorum (Cupuaçu) Fruit Extract, Astrocaryum Murumuru Butter, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Bisabolol, Passiflora Edulis, (Passion Fruit) Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice Bran) Oil, Euterpe Oleracea (Acai) Pulp Oil, Orbignya Oleifera (Babassu) Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Silk Amino Acids, Beeswax, SENZEN Energized Liposomal Blend, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Polyacrylamide, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Laureth-7, Xanthan gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum)

  • December 5, 2012

    by Santalum

    Take care, this is a very poissonous, dangereous creme. It has a lot of chemicals. It is horrible, I did not use it, but it is enogh to see the ingredient-list. Take care.

  • May 17, 2011

    by Emily

    I've been meaning to drop a line on this old thread--I waited a while on my pre-order, when TIA was expecting a new shipment, but was it ever worth it! I guess I finally got it a little over a month ago. Wow! I absolutely love this cream. I took Marta's advice and have been using it extensively on my neck--but also from time to time when I really want to moisturize my face. It has a wonderful texture and feel--not at all greasy--and absorbs beautifully. Great product and a sane price. Thanks!!

  • March 6, 2011

    by Deborah

    A month after I stopped using the cream (I had used it for about three weeks) my face cleared up. Last week I tried to use it again and the next morning, my face was itchy. I definitely think it's an allergy. I was so wanting this cream to work!

  • March 2, 2011

    by Susan

    Great. :-)
    I'll try to use it sparingly, but my middle-aged, very thirsty skin is soaking it up.
    Thanks, again!

  • March 1, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Susan. I am SO pleased that it is now working out for you. I just hope my neck can hold out until it is back in stock (there should be a new batch at the end of the month.

  • March 1, 2011

    by Susan

    Hi Marta,

    I changed the layering and a few days into using the cream, the tingling ceased.

    I really, really like this cream! :-)

    My imagination most likely, but my neck skin doesn't seem quite so....not sure, but it seems so much better!

    At night, I use it on my face, also. I've had no break out problems.

    Thanks so much to TIA for making me aware of this product.

  • February 12, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Susan, I was aware of a tingle when I first used it. But it stopped after a few days and I certainly didn't have any breakouts. Its a pretty powerful cream and takes some adjusting to. As a neck cream, it is working wonders for me.

  • February 11, 2011

    by Susan

    I received my jar in the mail yesterday. I used it this morning and my face has been itching all day. :-(
    I layered it on top of a serum, so I'm hoping the combination produced the itching. Tomorrow I'll go solo with Infinity.

  • January 26, 2011

    by Stephanie

    Deborah,
    I think that sounds like an allergic reaction as opposed to blemishes. The itchiness definitely suggests skin irritation.

    I've got sensitive skin, and many products that work for others, give me nasty results. Has your skin cleared since you've stopped using it?

  • January 25, 2011

    by Deborah

    Per the review here, I bought this cream and must say that I have been very disappointed. The first few days were fine and then I started breaking out in little tiny itchy bumps on my cheeks and forehead. I kept using it, however, to see if things might change. No such luck. I've had to abandon my nearly new jar due to the worst skin breakout I've had in years.

  • November 17, 2010

    by ha

    I can't wait to try this! Just placed my order. :)

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...