Free shipping on all orders over $39

Sirius Aurora LED device- reviewed and recommended

Reviewed by Marta March 3, 2011 99 Comments

Regular Truth In Aging readers know that a couple of years ago I forked out over $400 for a Baby Quasar, at home LED light therapy device, and have never looked back. LED really seems to plump up the skin and is one of the few remedies for labial nasal lines that I have found.  I bought my Baby Q after reading a lot of reviews from satisfied customers – even though it is more expensive than other LED devices. So when I was approached by Sirius to test its $149.95 Aurora LED device (now in the TIA shop), I was skeptical to say the least.

I am amazed to say that the Sirius Aurora is every bit as good as a Baby Quasar, possibly better, certainly better value.

For several weeks I have been using the Aurora mostly on my hands and forehead (although am now testing it around the mouth and jawline). The Aurora comes with three lights (the Baby Q, just one): red light for wrinkles, green light for hyperpigmentation and blue light for acne (with a Baby Q. Each light panel clips easily into place and has a much larger surface than the Baby Q. Since I don’t have acne, I haven’t tested the blue light (although research suggests that blue light can be very successful in treating mild to moderate acne).

I used the red light on its own or with Your Best Face’s Antioxidant Concentrate or Hydrate B. For the thin skin on the back of the hands, I find this combination really does seem to make the skin plumper (perhaps actually thicker). I alternated using the green light and I do think that a freckle on my right hand might have faded slightly. All in all, Aurora seemed to be doing the job of Baby Quasar plus some.

By this time, I was wondering what could justify Baby Q being almost three times the price of Aurora. Actually, more as you’d have to spend more than $700 to get a blue light as well. So I hopped on to the Baby Q website. There I was told that the big difference between Baby Quasar and other LED devices is that it has four wavelengths of light that are pulsed sequentially. I didn’t really know what this meant, but decided it was worth putting it to Sirius Phototherapeutics, the makers of Aurora.

They questioned the whole idea of sequencing the light saying: “It's unclear what they mean when they say BQ has "sequencing". A single LED emits light at a specific wavelength and there is no way to manipulate it to make it go up or down the wavelength scale. A light is either 'on' - emitting energy at a specific wavelength or it's 'off' - emitting no energy.”

Sirius Beauty also added that the treatment head surface area of the Baby Quasar is 3.14 square inches. The surface of the Aurora's treatment panels is 4.71 square inches - 50% greater. The BQ's power output is 2.6 joules per square centimeter, while the Aurora's is 2.8 joules.

One thing I will say is that the larger head surface of the Aurora makes it easier and – importantly – much faster to use.

If anyone is considering an LED device but is balking at the price of a Baby Quasar, I would definitely recommend trying out the Aurora.

Read more: Tool up with the best at home device for you

  • November 10, 2015

    by Marta

    Hi Jo Ann, yes it is fine to use LED with fillers.

  • November 10, 2015

    by jo ann

    Can't led devices be used if you have fillers?

  • May 31, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Dayne, because the short-term effects are pro-oxidant it is much better to use with an antioxidant serum. But at your age, unless you want to use the blue light for acne control, I don't see much need for it at all. If you want to use the blue light to keep breakouts at bay then choose a simple formula such as Your Best Face Antioxidants Concentrate.

  • May 31, 2013

    by Dayne

    Marta,
    I am 22 yrs old and very prone to breakouts whenever I stray from my usual products. Is it okay to use these three LED lights on a freshly washed face without an antioxidant serum? Will this generate free radicals? Am I better off not using it at all? Thank you and I look forward to your response?

  • March 6, 2013

    by Ann Taylor

    Could you please tell me the nanometers of each color for the Sirius Aurora Led Device please?

  • October 27, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Lauren, these at home devices are most effective on face, decolletage and hands. There is a study on Ultrasound (Ultra Renew has ultrasound and LED) tightening the skin around the elbows. I haven't personally tried this, but I am experimenting with Ultra Renew on my knees - I'll report back in a few more weeks.

  • October 26, 2012

    by Lauren

    HI!
    I'm rather perplexed.
    Which device is meant to stricktly firm/tighten/tone the body(thighs, buttoks, arms etc)? After reading these comments, I am assuming these devices are for the face, neck, chest and hands.

  • May 12, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Sarah M, you might be giggling, at this point I am flushed a beetroot red.

  • May 11, 2012

    by Sarah M

    Marta,
    I am sorry, but your post made me giggle. You put a bit of a freudian slip in there when you said:

    "LED really seems to plump up the skin and is one of the few remedies for labial nasal lines that I have found."

    Sex will do that too, you know ;-)

    For anyone who doesn't know what I am talking about, the lines or "parentheses" around a woman's mouth are called "NASAL labial FOLDS."

    Not labial nasal lines.

    Labial nasal lines would imply that someone has lines on her labia that have a nasal-like quality about them.

    But hey, if that device helps plump up those old lines and crinkles on the labia too, all the better! :-)

    Marta, please understand, this is all in good humor and spirit.

    I actually love your thorough product review and will likely buy the product because of your review.

    And hey, you might even want to write the manufacturers and get a discount off your
    next purchase since you found yet another essential use for their device!!

    Sarah

  • September 15, 2011

    by Marta

    Kristeta I would think it would be perfectly safe. I'm intrigued as to why you want to though.

  • September 15, 2011

    by kristeta

    I just want to know if It's safe to use aurora sirius light therapy on your armpits? thanks a lot

  • August 8, 2011

    by Lori

    Just saw a commercial for TRIA blue light and am wondering if any one has any experience or thoughts on this product? I have been using the Surora for acne but can also benefit from the other lights as well. My daughter however is seeking treatment just for bad acne and I'm wondering if this would suite her needs better than the aurora. Pros/Cons? If this has already been discussed here, please just point me to that conversation :). If not, maybe a comparison test trial is in order??

  • July 20, 2011

    by Jeanne

    Has anyone tried the LED lights on stretch marks?

  • July 10, 2011

    by C. R.

    Thx for the response. I did try a screen shot and no luck.

    I have yet to see anyone using goggles and that wasn't part of my question or concern, but useful information in any case.

  • June 20, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Stephanie, very pleased to hear that you are loving your Aurora. I don't see why you shouldn't use it after Juvederm injections. Juvederm is mostly hyaluronic acid and there are no contraindications that mention LED. You could ask Allergan, makers of Juvederm, to be on the safe side: http://www.allergan.com/products/medical_aesthetics/juvederm.htm

  • June 20, 2011

    by Stephanie G

    Hi Marta,
    I've been using my Aurora for approx. 2 months now and I love it! Last Friday I had Juvederm injected in some facial scars, do you know if LED therapy can affect fillers?

  • June 20, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi CR,
    I wouldn't use any LED light without googles. When I have salon treatments, my eyes are covered. An easy way to get the facial images would be take a screen shot and print that. On a MAC you can do that with the keys command/shift/4 and on a PC there is a "print screen" key.

  • June 19, 2011

    by C. R.

    Is there anyway that Aurora would include the pages on separating the face, etc. in the package or allow those pages to be copied from the computer? Can only print the text but would like to have the facial separations to copy as well or be included with the appliance.

    I do facials using the regular and very expensive Acutor and the facials are loved by our clients, but each treatment is $135, and a home appliance is a great idea. We do use it on eyelids and under the eyes without problems, so can we assume Aurora can be used there with eye closed with or without some eye covering? Can Aurora let us know about that? I have a friend with Baby Quasar and she is very happy with the skin results, but it is very expensive and only one light, so again the Aurora sounds super. Hope you can get the above questions answered by Aurora. Thank you.

  • June 15, 2011

    by Lori

    Thanks Angela, I'll have to check my "supplies" and see if I have any Boost remaining!

  • June 15, 2011

    by Angela J

    Hi Lori, I would recommend YBF's Boost to use with the blue light. I haven't tried these two together yet because I've run out of Boost, but I used it in the past alone and it helped me with breakouts.

  • June 15, 2011

    by Gloria

    Marta - It has been hard to hold back but I want to make sure of the dollars I am spending. I hope I can hold out!

  • June 14, 2011

    by Lori

    Does anyone who uses the blue light for acne have a suggestion for a product to use with it? Just trying to get the most out of this little device :)...

  • June 13, 2011

    by Marta

    Such discipline and restraint Gloria! Most of us are like kids in a candy store. Can't wait to here how you get on - sequentially - with both.

  • June 13, 2011

    by Gloria

    I have my Aurora but I purposely have not used it because I want to see how well the Reluma Does by itself. I am currently using the serum, eye cream & moisturizer. After a few more weeks I am going to start using the Aurora, and I will report back. Ciao for now

  • June 13, 2011

    by SarahK

    Hi Daniel,

    We contacted Sirius for you and they are trying to get in touch, but for some reason all emails they send keep getting returned. Your shipment should arrive by the end of the week, though. You can email Andrew at a.markas@siriusbeauty.com for more information!

  • June 7, 2011

    by Daniel

    Hi all,

    I purchased this product online last week but haven't received any communication of a confirmation of my purhcase at all from Sirius'. My emails have been unanswered but the money has gone from my account. Does anyone know if there is a problem with Sirius? I really hope there isn't anything wrong as the product looks brilliant and I'm really eager to try it out.

  • May 12, 2011

    by Junko

    Hi Ann,

    I've been using ReLuma Serum in the morning only.
    Clean Face with the lights :) Many others tho are using serums/lotions/potions prior to Aurora.

  • May 12, 2011

    by Ann Stewart

    Do you use the Reluma serum before the lights or after?

  • May 11, 2011

    by Junko

    I would say that the blue is helping to keep break-outs minimized. I'm using the red too, but I can't decide if wrinkles are being assisted with the Aurora or with the ReLuma serum and moisturizer...I think it's probably the later.

  • May 11, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Jen, in case you haven't seen it, Emily recently posted her review: http://truthinaging.com/treatments/sirius-aurora-led-light-therapy-system-reviewed-and-recommended

    I am still using it as well and especially find the green light for hyperpigmentation helpful.

  • May 11, 2011

    by Jen

    Hello everyone-- just wondering if there was a place on this website (maybe in this thread?) where people who have been using LED therapy for a while could comment on what they have noticed-- good, bad, neutral. Maybe even share specifics like age, skin concerns and what products used in conjunction with light therapy, etc. Seems like there was a lot of buzz around getting started with the Aurora but not a lot of talk yet about results :)

  • April 24, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Vicki, that's wonderful news. I am so pleased especially to hear about the blue light - as I don't really suffer with acne, I haven't been able to put it to the test myself. So its great to hear from someone who has. And I love the part where you say "notice especially when I smile". That put a smile on my face!

  • April 23, 2011

    by vicki

    i don't move either, just move from one section to another, sirius said wasn't necessary. also, talked to quasar and sirius both said more effective to use green after red, more effective than using on diffeent days. also said should not use blue same day as red/green, marta said she did it with no adverse reaction, but my skin got irritated.

    i have noticed a difference with all the lights, but i am completely blown away by effectiveness on blue light with my mild acne. i'll get hormonal eruptions along mouth, chin, that typically hurt and take forever to heal,,, i put blue light on for 6 min. 2 beeps and omg, gone next morning. wish had this earlier, saved me so much popping, retina dried out medicines.. etc etc.

    the red and green def. noticed difference, but it is hard to isolate since started many things at same time incl. matrixlyl ncn, skin nutritions cpr and replenish and at home glycolic peel of 50%. what i def. notice from led without a doubt is very glowing skin morning. with all these products for sure, decreased wrinkles and more more tightness. notice esp when i smile before started all these products had lines coming down to chin, now not lines, def. more tight. can't thank marta enough.

  • April 20, 2011

    by Janice

    Oh wow thanks Marta for the input on the return policy. For some reason I was thinking it was only 30 days on TIA and did purchase the unit from the Sirius site. Just arrived today so will give it a go and see what happens.
    Thanks!
    Warmest Regards,

  • April 12, 2011

    by Oksana

    sorry, by "moving" I mean lifting and moving, not gliding ;-)

  • April 12, 2011

    by Oksana

    Julie Kay,
    I simply move Aurora from one "spot" to another, leaving it in each place for about 3-5 sec - this way no pulling.

  • April 12, 2011

    by Julie Kay

    I have begun treatment! Although I received my Aurora a couple weeks ago, and it's been sitting next to my bedside since... I've been viewing it like it might be a snake. Never one to jump into the pool, shallow or deep end, I never know when I will "begin" something SO new. But I have and noted the day in my notes.

    Should I be concerned about slight pulling of my skin while I'm trying to "smoothly slide in continuous circular motions"? Because I get quite a studder and pull. Does the contact w skin matter or can we hold it above the skin? I was wondering, also, about using oil... ~jk

  • April 9, 2011

    by Susan

    Marta, I've looked high and low for my posted question about Dr. Perricone's LED tool, but to no avail. You weren't sure it was available any longer.
    Well, you're correct. Like you, I couldn't find it on his web site, so I called to ask what happened to it.
    It was of limited availability--a number of the tools were made and sold. Pretty clear cut.
    Ironically, I paid $400 for the tool and have yet to use it. I think I'm going to test it on my left hand for comparison to my right. If there is a visible improvement, I'll spend the time to use it on my face.

  • April 9, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Terri, we did put your question to Sirius and were told that there are no contraindications, although they added that users should always consult a doctor if in doubt.

  • April 8, 2011

    by Terri

    Hi Marta -

    Did you ever find out about medical contraindications? I can't imagine there are any... It's light. Well, just thought I'd check again...
    Thanks!!
    Terri

  • April 8, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Elmyers, a top up of once a week should be enough.

  • April 8, 2011

    by elmyers

    Hi Marta,

    How often should I be using the Aurora in-between my monthly "LED spa treatments? (She only works on my face.) Should I only be doing "spot" treatments between visits?

  • April 7, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Janice, you make a great point. Clinical trials are obviously important but not the scope of this website. Here we are trying the approach is that real people test for a minimum of 30 days and share the results. The results are subjective and, I think justifiably, since it is one's view about the results that lead to renewing a purchase or telling a friend. Also Janice - anyone who buys from the TIA shop will also get the same warranty and return policy.

  • April 7, 2011

    by Dorielle

    I was wondering if you had any idea how this compares to the NUVE DPL Handheld LED Light Therapy Skin Rejuvenation Light, the Dermillume Skin Healing System, and the LED Technologies DPL System? They all seem very similar.

  • April 7, 2011

    by Janice

    I would like to know how the "results" of LED light therapy are being measured? Is any visible improvement simply a subjective opinion? I have thought about getting one of these for a review but would actually purchase from their website as they offer a 60 day money back even on a used system. I am just really curious how one goes about judging "improvements". After all I would be wanting to see an improvement so just thinking a "placebo" effect could be a consideration here. Not my intention to rain on anyones parade just very skeptical of "trials" and "results" from studies that are not clincial, scientific, randomized or double blind.
    Warmest Regards,

  • April 5, 2011

    by Dana

    Thanks Marta!

  • April 5, 2011

    by Marta

    Dana, you would need to be careful and keep your eyes closed (preferably wearing goggles - not supplied).

  • April 5, 2011

    by Dana

    Can this be used in the undereye area?

  • April 4, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Elmyers. Yes its OK to use all over your neck and if the LED touches your hairline. I wouldn't worry too much about the circular motion. The panels don't get very hot (the only reason to keep them moving).

  • April 4, 2011

    by elmyers

    Hi Marta,

    I received my Aurora the other day and have used it only once so far with the Red Panel. I bought a pair of goggles (they call them peepers - plastic material with little clear plastic eye holes),and I'm SO GLAD I did that. Thanks Marta for the recommendation, because the LED is extremely bright. I also had my bloodwork done to check my thyroid before receiving the Aurora. All's well.

    I have a narrow face and the Aurora head is quite wide as you say. I experimented using the device on my dry face and neck. And as expected, lots of dragging while trying to do a circular motion on my neck. The process was a lot easier on my face since it isn't as wrinkled . Will use lotion today on both face and neck.

    I am avoiding my eyes of course. But should I avoid the upper lip area? I also haven't applied the Aurora to the area under my jaw/front of neck (where I probably need it the most! Dreaded turkey neck.)

    What do you think, Marta? Do you apply this to all areas of your neck? Also, is it OK if the LED head touches my hairline? I have a narrow forehead and the LED head practically covers it already BEFORE I even begin the circular motion.

    THANK YOU. And thanks to ALL you Truth In Aging contributors.This is my new favorite site.

  • March 25, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Terri and Jina
    We are checking with the manufacturer if there are any medical contraindications

  • March 24, 2011

    by Terri

    Hi Marta - Just discovered your site. I'm excited to give this a try, but I'm wondering if I can. I went to a laser center a couple of weeks ago, and they were all set to sign me up. Then I mentioned my pacemaker. They will not use laser on anyone with a pacemaker. Do you know if LED poses a problem with pacemakers? I got my pacemaker when I was 49 - I'm going to turn 52 on the 26th, and I wanted to buy this for myself fora birthday present!

  • March 22, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Georgia, I close my eyes and aim the device carefully. But I really think that goggles would be a good idea. I am sure that Sirius is trying to keep the price down and doesn't want to add to many extras, but goggles would be a good addition.

  • March 22, 2011

    by Gloria

    Hi Marta, Just got my Aurora and Reluma yesterday and I am excited to start using them. I know you said you would be emailing customers who bought them the instructions. That would be grand.Thank you for offering it in the TIA shop as well as the Reluma. I plan on letting you all know how I get on with it in about a month. Good luck to all of us.

  • March 22, 2011

    by Georgia

    Hi, Marta,
    When using the Sirius, do we close our eyes or wear goggles?

  • March 20, 2011

    by marta

    Richard, I raised this point with Sirius myself and I think my post above makes it pretty clear that the Aurora does NOT use light sequencing, and that they question whether the Baby Q actually does or even if it is relevant. Not being an engineer, I can't comment on whether "negative harmonics" is anything more than marketing speak. All I can say is that I have testes both devices and they both work (as in they plump up the skin in the short term). I don't know if the cumulative long term effects of the Aurora will be as good as the BQ (which I have used for a couple of years now), but I am guessing it will be prove to comparable (and its not that expensive a bet!).

  • March 19, 2011

    by Richard

    I emailed Sirius about their aurora and whether they had anything like the light sequencing in the Baby Quasar as it sounds pretty significant (though perhaps not enough to make or break the Aurora)a week ago. There's nothing on the Sirius site that shows the Aurora has sequenced lights to prevent 'negative harmonics' as explained in the baby quasar site. There has been no response since so I am very suspicious of how important this light sequencing is in terms of results, and whether the Aurora has it.

  • March 19, 2011

    by marta

    I hope you enjoy using it Emily. Let us know how you get on.

  • March 18, 2011

    by Emily

    Marta,
    Thanks for going to so much trouble and for being so complete. That's fine--it is what they have on the website --per link you and I both found. I just wanted your confirmation that that's the way to use it. You make a good point--what they're really saying is that for each area to be treated, it's 3 minutes of pulse-mode light and three minutes of continuous-mode. I will carry on!
    Thanks also for the feedback on the serums. Again just wanted to be sure I had it right.
    Many thanks again for this and the TIA deal! Emily

  • March 18, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Jaysie, Julie Kay and Emily

    We have taken it up with Sirius that they didn't include directions for use (perhaps it helps them keep the price so keen). Anyway, we will supply a set to our future customers and will email them to anyone who has already bought one. Here they are:
    Treatment Phase 1
    1. Divide your face into 3 sections
    2. Power on the device by pressing Power once
    3. Press Mode once to activate pulsating mode, light will start flashing
    4. Start treatment with Section 1. Place the treatment panel gently against the skin
    5. Glide the device slowly in circular clockwise motions over the skin of the section to be treated for 3 minutes. An audible tone will sound every 3 minutes signaling when to move to the next section
    6. Continue in this fashion until you have addressed all 3 sections, for a total of 9 minutes.
    Treatment Phase 2: Continuous mode
    1. Divide your face into 5 sections
    2. Press mode once again to activate continuous mode. The light will start emitting continuously
    3. Start treatment with Section 1. Glide the device slowly in circular clockwise motions over the section to be treated for 3 minutes
    4. An audible beep will sound every 3 minutes signaling when to move to the next section
    5. Continue in this fashion until you have addressed all 5 sections, for a total of 15 minutes.

    The 5 sections can be seen on the Aurora website: http://www.siriusbeauty.com/aurora/regimen/

    As you can see one 3 min session of continuous light followed by 3 mins of flashing are sufficient (for any light color). Personally, I don't do the 5 sections, but one or two sections depending on how much time I have and where I think I need it. The instructions are really for a thorough once a week use, whereas I tend to do about six mins on whatever area I feel like 2-3 times a week.

    Remember it works on hands and decolette/neck too!

    I don't think any serums are prohibited. Choose your favorite (personally, for general use I like YBF's Antioxidants Concentrate

  • March 18, 2011

    by Julie Kay

    Can anyone give me an example of five face sections. Thanks! ~jk

  • March 18, 2011

    by Jaysie

    No instructions included with the product??!

  • March 18, 2011

    by Emily

    First of all, many thanks, TIA: I appreciated the VIP offer on the shop very much, and got the Aurora this week!..oh happy day! But now having studied Marta's posts I am looking for some guidance about usage.
    My idea is to use the red light and the green light on alternating evenings, at least to get started, since I am in need of both! Thus far have used both, one session apiece, on face and neck and hands.
    My problem is in the timing and duration. As you know Sirius doesn't provide any instructions in the box; I have carefully studied the page on their site: http://www.siriusbeauty.com/aurora/regimen/ which describes the recommended usage. Essentially, you first use the device in "pulsing" mode for 9 minutes (3 minutes times three face sections), followed by 15 minutes in continuous mode (3 minutes per 5 face sections). I know Marta mentioned she varies the times, and doesn't take a full 24 minutes....But what is optimal? I don't want to make it a waste of time. And what about pulsing versing continuous? One followed by the other? Alternating? It seems to me that when I use the machine, in addition to beeping after each two-minute increment, it alternates light modes? (Or did I have too much to drink?)
    Last question: Marta mentions using red light over YBF antioxidants. Would any sort of serum do? What about C serums? Or are they wrong to use with light?
    In short--and forgive such a long question--I'd like to know what TIA thinks is the "right" way to use the green and red lights, in terms of duration, style, and light mode, on the face, neck, and hands per session, and what categories of products to use (or avoid) in combination? If Sirius could weigh in that would be terrific as well!
    Thank you! Looking forward to reporting back. Emily

  • March 10, 2011

    by Natalija

    Brilliant! Thank you, Marta, for answering my dual-voltage question. I just ordered my Sirius Aurora, and can't wait to get my hands on it.

  • March 10, 2011

    by Sandy

    I was just thinking... probably better order a bunch of them. ;)

  • March 10, 2011

    by Sandy

    Wheee! Can't wait!

  • March 10, 2011

    by marta

    Nataljia, it is dual voltage.

  • March 10, 2011

    by marta

    It should soothe skin and the blue light works for acne. Yes you can use them back to back. However, I am sorry and concerned to learn about your rash from the tester. Please be kind enough to email me at marta@truthinaging.com with the details and I will share with YBF. This is important feedback. Thank you.

  • March 10, 2011

    by Jolene

    Hi Martha, I was wondering if this work on rashes/acne? Is it possible to use two different light back to back? I got a very strange itchy rash on my forehead and cheek after trying out the YBF hair treatment.

  • March 10, 2011

    by Natalija

    Great news!! Thanks, Marta! Does anyone know if Sirius Aurora is dual voltage? Or is battery-operated?

  • March 9, 2011

    by Julie Kay

    This is all so exciting! ~jk

  • March 9, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Elmyers, it is perfectly safe to use the Aurora on your neck. Now I would say that Aurora should provide little goggles. With the Baby Q, I always keep my eyes shut if I am using it near my eyes - by which I mean crow's feet, cheeks, forehead (never the eyelids). But the Aurora's bigger surface means the whole thing is a lot brighter and it is easier to inadvertently shine the device in my eyes.

  • March 9, 2011

    by marta

    Well Dolores - I do have a used Baby Q going cheap :) The thing is that I have been doing microcurrent for years, LED for the last couple of years and recently the Pelleve treatment and I attribute a relative lack of sagging to all of them.

  • March 9, 2011

    by elmyers

    Hi Marta,

    I've been following your posts for quite some time and have never written until now. Is it safe to use the Aurora on my neck and how close to my eyes can I get? Their website only shows how to use the wand on the face (in a robotic sort of way - haha!).
    BTW - Thanks for a fantastic website!

  • March 9, 2011

    by ruth

    I have found out I going to be a lucky recipient of a birthday present of the baby quasar md...i haven't told anyone (yet) that I have a brand new -unused - baby quasar. I know this isn't ebay, but I prefer to sell it to an interested party on this site, as I read it religiously. Is it possible if anyone shows an interest? Again, it is the Baby Quasar and it is untouched!

  • March 9, 2011

    by Dolores Conrad

    What wonderful news. Marta, I am going to wait and see how it does on your neck and jaw line area and if you get good results I will beg borrow or steal to buy it...........I cant deal with this sagging much longer! Marta actually you dont really have that problem. Maybe you should get a tester with serious sagging to give it a try! LOL

  • March 9, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Jaysie, yes I think it would be well worth trying it with ReLuma. In my experience, powerful but simple serum formulations seem to be greatly enhanced by LED. Osmotics Blue Copper products also do well with LED.

  • March 9, 2011

    by Jaysie

    Marta - Would the Aurora be a good partner with Reluma? I'm wondering if this duo would make a difference on my forehead and hands, both of which have age spots and some shallow wrinkling.

  • March 8, 2011

    by marta

    Je t'en pris Ekim (hope you don't mind the tue). Anyway, just got things cleared with Sirius and we should it get up in the shop tomorrow. Sirius also does a Clarisonic-like brush - I'll be checking that out next.

  • March 8, 2011

    by ekim

    Just did it! Merci millefois!

  • March 8, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Ekim and welcome! We are just discussing the details with Sirius and hopefully can start selling it any day (perhaps even tomorrow). If you are not already a newsletter subscriber (there's a sign up ( "be an insider") link on every page. You'll be informed when we get new products in the shop and be entitled to our subscriber discount.

  • March 8, 2011

    by ekim

    Hi Marta,
    I am a newbie from France and I am looking forward to get my hands on this tool. Any news yet? And by the way, your website is amazing, thanks for such a great work

  • March 5, 2011

    by marta

    Ruth, I haven't tried the Baby Quasar MD. At $795 it is expensive. BQ says it is 3X more powerful than the standard version and needs only be used once a week for 20-25mins. Its worth comparing it to a real professional LED treatment - typically takes 20 minutes and can cost in the region of $130, but is only required once a month. It would great to hear from anyone who has tried the MD.

  • March 5, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Shancy, we've written lots of articles on LED and how it works. The effects are cumulative, so the more you use it you should see better results. You can go to a salon for a monthly treatment, or use an at-home device at least two or three times a week. If you type LED into the search bar at the top of the page, you'll find plenty of posts on LED. In the meantime, here are some links:
    http://truthinaging.com/treatments/how-led-light-therapy-works-as-an-antiager-for-skin
    http://truthinaging.com/treatments/video-getting-the-most-out-of-baby-quasar-at-home-led

  • March 4, 2011

    by Junko

    OMG the professional quasar is soooooo expensive, but I could see Marta getting one to try...Marta?

  • March 4, 2011

    by ruth

    any opinions on the new (much more expensive) "professional" strength quasar now on sale?

  • March 4, 2011

    by shancy

    How often do the effects of the LED lights last? How often should one use it?

  • March 4, 2011

    by marta

    Hi Debbie, LED can actually help with broken capillaries especially if you use the light with a product that helps as well such something with copper peptides. I'm experimenting right now with Osmotics Blue Copper products and LED. Osmotics actually demonstrates its products in Nordstrom and other stores using an LED light and claims that it helps redness and rosacea.

  • March 4, 2011

    by Debbie B

    Has anyone tried the Zeno Line Rewind? I first saw this on "The Doctors" TV show. It is very inexpensive, but I'm wondering just how effective it can be at such a cheap price. Also, is LED red light therapy okay to use if you have had a problem with broken capillaries on the face?

  • March 4, 2011

    by Cindy

    Terrific!! Can't wait to try it. I always thought the BQ was unjustifiably expensive.

  • March 4, 2011

    by Mark

    I'll have to jump on this train, too! So glad you reviewed this and found it to be effective since the Baby Q was just out of reach for so many of us. Thanks for planning on carrying it in the shop.

  • March 4, 2011

    by deb

    yes!!!! this i can afford. thanks for the review Marta. I am down for the Aurora.

  • March 3, 2011

    by Junko

    Sorry * puter crash and I didn't think the first post got sent...but really this article and review is so exciting that it is worth more than 1 comment anyway!!

  • March 3, 2011

    by Junko

    Julie Kay * You got OMG right!! Marta, please make sure that you announce when The Sirius Aurora arrives for us in the STORE...my face, neck and hands are WAITING!

  • March 3, 2011

    by Junko

    EXCELLENT * I'll be waiting for your announcement Marta that you have it in the store!!! Sound the alarm and please do let us all know when The Sirius Aurora has arrived!!

  • March 3, 2011

    by Julie Kay

    This is a "omg" moment! Baby Q was out of the question, but now, now! Marta, I so thank you and your freckle for your endless testing and honest opinions. The Sirius Aurora LED is within reach for many of us and makes new possibilities, well... possible. I love how your hands respond. Thanks, Marta! ~jk

  • March 3, 2011

    by marta

    Hi, good timing Gloria. Their distribution guy is supposed to be getting back to me tomorrow. So just hang in there and hopefully we'll have it up and you can use your subscribers' discounts etc to make it even more affordable.

  • March 3, 2011

    by Gloria

    Yes, will it be in the TIA shop? If not do you know the best place to purchase it? Much more affordable and I almost bought the BQ last week but decided I need to wait a bit.
    Thanks Marta. I can't wait to try it!

  • March 3, 2011

    by Emily

    Cannot wait! I have been considering the BQ. When will Aurora be in the TIA shop??

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...