Free shipping on all orders over $39

Indeed Labs Snoxin

Indeed Labs Snoxin Review

Reviewed by TIA Community Member May 26, 2013 31 Comments

Pros

Affordable price

Cons

No results after 4 weeks
Try it with low expectations

by Sandy B.

I have been selected to test and review Indeed Labs Snoxin, a peptide serum. Marta had recently reviewed their other product, Nanoblur.  She wasn’t impressed, but she was intrigued by the ingredients in Snoxin, so I volunteered to test it out.

First off, let’s get one thing out of the way.  The name:  Snoxin.  Sounds like Toxic Snot.  There.  I’ve said it.  Might be why I was the only one who offered to test it.  I’d be interested to know how sales are for them with a name like that. Shows confidence in their product, is all I can say.

On Indeed Lab’s website, they list “Quick Facts”:

  • Concentrated multi-peptide treatment
  • Targets the appearance of dynamic and static lines, wrinkles, sagginess, and textural damage
    • Results apparent in as early as 3 days with continued improvement
    • Non oily and fragrance-free
    • Suitable for all skin types

Indeed Labs, claim that Snoxin “incorporates the highest concentration of next-generation advanced peptides ….  higher than most luxury skincare products on the market.”  They state that their serum “combats all aspects of skin aging … wrinkles, deeper folds, fine lines, crow’s feet, textural irregularities and sagginess.”

They go on to highlight what appears to be their best selling point, their 3-Dimensional Approach:

“Snoxin incorporates multiple peptides that target aging through 3 synergistic mechanisms at once:

  • Reduced muscular contractions that lead to the appearance of dynamic lines and wrinkles
  • Increased collagen production through stimulating the skin’s natural processes
  • Formation of a more uniform collagen support matrix through stimulation of repair processes

These functions target multiple aspects of skin aging simultaneously….”

Very impressive.

Sign up for our newsletter to get the latest product reviews and save 10% on all orders over $50


Snoxin comes in a tube and is a blue-ish gel – almost snot-like, but not as sticky.  It advises to use it twice a day:  “morning and evening, apply a small amount … to face and neck immediately after cleansing....”

When I first tried Snoxin, I confess I was excited.  All those peptides, all those results, and crazy-affordable -- $39.00 on their website.  When I first applied it as directed, I did feel something happening.  A tingling?  A warmth?  Nothing painful or frightening, but it felt like it was doing something.  No scent that I can detect.  It works into the skin easily without aggressive rubbing, and no residue, no color, no staining, no allergic reactions.  I felt my excitement validated and was eager to see what happened in the next few weeks.

I’ve used Snoxin now for four weeks, and I’m not certain it’s done all that much.  Maybe I have to use it longer to get all the effects, but the website says I could see results in as early as 3 days.  I may continue to use it and see what happens, but I think I’ve gotten all I’m going to get out of Snoxin.  There are photos on the Indeed Lab’s website, before-and-afters.  I rarely trust these types of photos. Looking closely, you can see the model is slightly lifting a lower eye muscle to create more of a wrinkle or a fold, and in the “after” shot, they’ve relaxed the muscle.  If the product does what they claim, why use these types of photos?

Now, I’m a product junkie who’s been mistaken for being at least 10 years younger than I am, and I am all about two things:  (1) efficacy, and (2) price.  If it works and is affordable, I’ll try it.  I’m ambivalent to the safety of the ingredients, however toxic the snot is, such is the outrageous level of my vanity.

So, if you’re curious, it’s a pittance of a price to try the product, compared to other lotions and potions.  I’d say, if you don’t mind plunking down $39.00 smackers, give it a try.  I have no idea if the ingredients are safe or not.  It hasn’t hurt me at all so far, and it’s not offensive.  Other than the name.

See our FIVE BEST recommendations including Five Best for sagging skin, Five Best with vitamin C and Five Best eye creams

sign up for our newsletter

  • February 10, 2016

    by Denny

    Hi I am 59 and have been using Snoxin for about 3 months. I think it took the first month before I noticed a change but now I will continue as I love it and I think it has made an incredible improvement to my skin.

  • January 24, 2016

    by Marta

    Hi Pat, if you'd like to test products, we'd be pleased to welcome you to the Truth In Aging community. Sign up for our Dare To Try It Panel and you could become a tester. Click on Get Involved at the top of the page or here is the URL:
    https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/?sm=umSLVMwDPZuuIxTMlDAHkCYe0QwUb%2bqxIS2185RmHqs%3d

  • January 24, 2016

    by pat


    Maybe I am too old and too deep wrinkled (75) Have used snoxin for two weeks (one tube) and have not noticed any difference. I did so wish for a noticeable result!!!
    Unfortunately nothing. I would like to test products for you especially for "old women" skin. I am wondering if I shall buy another tube of snoxin this week or if I am loosing money again. Would love a reply

  • June 13, 2015

    by Cortina

    Well I really had very low expectations of this product as I've tried so many others and had such little results. Truth is about a week ago as I adding the product and I suddenly realized the changes on my forehead. Normally I would not consider writing a review however the results were astonishing. A few months ago I was horrified by how aged my forehead has looked and felt as the lines were deep and my skin underneath felt lumpy like an old dirt road filled with broken lines and potholes . Yes a little dramatic I know but truth it after using this product about 4 weeks or so my forehead is smooth!!! Yes I'm not kidding.. There are still lines, though not as as deep , ALL of the irregular lumpiness is gone.. AlL. I can't wait go sees what will happen in another month. Thrilled with this product!!! I'm almost 47 and I know I don't look my age :).

  • June 1, 2014

    by leah

    I have been using for 7 days as it says on the pack. I says that that is when you will see the difference and I do. Its great I love it. I am 50 and look 40 or less. I only ever use SHE products as they are natural, work really well and I have never had any allergies from it. I needed that extra boost and Snoxin did it for me. Maybe if you skin is really bad it doesn't work.

  • May 5, 2014

    by Germaine D.

    I have been using Snoxin for three years now and I absolutely love this product. It has made a huge difference around my eyes, my lips and my cheeks. I am 52 years old and look like I am in my early thirties, so I have been told by numerous people. I have not given out my secret to anyone but I can certainly say that because of Snoxin, I look younger and feel better about my skin. I will not go a day without it.

  • May 4, 2014

    by Olivia

    The claims sound so promising and might lead people to believe that there's finally a cream that does much more than all the others that supposedly tackle "fine lines" only. Too bad the product is not living up to its promises.

  • March 17, 2014

    by Christina

    Margaret, we suggest that you contact Indeed Laboratories. Here is the web address: http://indeedlabs.com/contact/

  • March 17, 2014

    by Margaret

    I've used indeed wrinkle cream since just before Christmas and seen no benefit would like a refund, anyone know how best to get this?

  • January 26, 2014

    by Gail

    I had an allergic reaction to both snoxin and nano blur so was very disappointed

  • December 17, 2013

    by Steve

    Been trying this cream for a few weeks and liking it!! a quite bad red scaly rash came up I was told stop using this product after two weeks using betnovate it got better, so tried a small amount WOW sitting here really bad rash ( be careful )

  • November 2, 2013

    by Eve

    Tried snoxin for a month and to be honest I felt it did nothing, in fact around my eyes seemed more crepey if anything. Gone back to my old products.

  • July 16, 2013

    by Mitch Fracana

    There wasn't anything in the tube hardly. Must be a fault in product manufacture.

  • April 7, 2013

    by Sim

    Been using Retin (A Dr's script) & copper peptides for years I have to say I was having high hopes for this as i have deep n/s fold s& am allergic to Juvederm fillers ...a small price to pay but very disappointed no firming no nothing at all ...yet another 'hype product' I'm staying with my old Retrieve 0.5%.

  • March 25, 2013

    by Michele Watson

    I am on week two-no reaction and it seems to be sloooowwwly working. I keep it in my handbag and put on my neck and top of hands when I think about it -I dont use it under make up. Should anything exciting happen I will let you all know! My beginnings of a crepey neck (52 years,fair skin-no other wrinkles) make me willing to try it at least. For now .......

  • March 18, 2013

    by michelle

    I tried nanoblur just in the shop and even before i left the shop i checked in the makeup mirror there and yes you can see a film like dry skin,i had to wet it and wipe it off as it looked like skin peeling. Ive started 1st day of using the snoxin though.(theres not really 'snot' in it though is there lol?)

  • March 15, 2013

    by Michele Watson

    Have been using nanoblur and its ok-not that great but ok if used at night if I go out-in the day it leaves a film thats easily detected. I am buying snoxin today so will give my 5 cents worth soon...

  • July 20, 2012

    by Tina P

    I have been using this product and cellfood oxygen gel for three weeks and really like both products. I also don't know what product you were using because my product is not blueish or snot like.

  • May 22, 2012

    by Sandy B

    Well, you know, I may just give Snoxin another shot, and see what happens if I use it for a longer period of time, as Mary Lee did - and try giving it a few months or so. I'd love for it to work for me -- such a great price!

  • May 16, 2012

    by Susy Q

    I guess all these products work differently with different people because I am in love with snoxin. I see a difference around my eyes, my smile lines and marionette lines. Not a huge difference but enough that I have noticed it and it has only been a week and half. I have noticed it mostly on my chest and neck, it has made a huge difference there. Love, love love it. It works for me.
    I am a skin care product junky and this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. Normally, my results are minimal if I have any at all. This product has made a difference for me.

  • April 29, 2012

    by Mary Lee

    I didn't see any changes after 3 or 5 weeks either. It took several months but the results were nothing short of amazing! Not every product works for every person but for me it has turn the clock back. I use to get filler and botox twice a year to combat the sagging and wrinkling. I've completely stopped and no longer have to spend thousands of dollars to look great. I look much younger now than I did in photos that were taken over 10 years ago! I just won't part with this product!

  • April 24, 2012

    by chris

    I have been using Snoxin twice a day for approx 3 weeks, on face and neck, and not noticed any improvement, in fact I have stopped using it because it seems to have caused a really bad itchy reaction on my neck. Disappointing result.

  • April 18, 2012

    by Hayley

    Do not waste your money , I have used it now for 5weeks, and absolutely nothing's has happened, not a thing!

  • April 5, 2012

    by Mary Lee

    Not sure what Snoxin you're using but my product is a clear soothing gel--not "blueish or snot like" at all. I'm in my 40's and use to get mistaken for a senior (bad genes or something). It drove me crazy! I figured there had to be something that worked...well, this product is it. Not only am I no longer mistaken for a senior but I've had guys in their 20's asking me out. The sagging skin on my face is now firm and tight and now I get mistaken for a much younger age! I love it and I love the price. It's my best kept secret that I don't share with anyone! :)

  • March 16, 2012

    by JayGee

    Snoxind did absolutely NOTHING for me. Complete waste of money. Wish I hadn't got carried along with the hype and could get my money back.

  • March 7, 2012

    by boogie44

    very very disapointed with this product didnt see even a slight difference,wish i could get my money back.

  • February 17, 2012

    by Sandy B

    Fantastic -- if it works, if you're happy with it, that's all that matters. Everyone's body chemistry and DNA is different, so I'm thrilled it's working for you! Especially for such a great price!

  • February 17, 2012

    by Karin

    Great review, thanks! You hit all the good points for me and I also have the product at home right now. I too am all about efficacy and price.....seems to be not to bad a buy. Cheers!

  • February 15, 2012

    by Delores S.

    I am 57 but am mistaken for 10 years younger as I take great care of my skin.I do however have some lines & sagging , along with some enlarged pores. I find the Nonoblur is perfect for the large pores and fine lines...and I am VERY impressed with how quickly I, in my own experience, find the Snoxin to work better than anything else I've tried for the lines etc.I really DID see a diference in my skin after 3 days...I put it on twice a day & apply it over damp skin so it has more time to absorbed.Personally I LOVE this product and the price! I will definately keep using it!

  • December 28, 2011

    by Sandy B

    Excellent -- thanks for the comments, Julie Kay!

  • December 27, 2011

    by Julie Kay

    Sandy B- You and I agree on economics! and I appreciate your review on Snoxin (with puns!). I'm on record, but never hurts to repeat, how I feel about argireline and snap-8. I won't use either of them. The "snot" uses argireline. I adore Matryxl-3000 (which this has), but find if it's used with either botox-like peptide its benefits are moot. Recently (the middle of 2011), I again experimented with some heavy hitters that had either argireline or snap-8 in the mix. What I found is that time rolled back and wrinkles that I'd eradicated returned and became very troublesome. Simply going back to my old regime didn't fix the problem. I had to keep experimenting until I found a new combination of potions (serums and creams) that works. But I'm still behind and the clock ticks... This is "my" experience and opinion only. But I do feel strongly enough about it to bring the topic to light again. ~jk

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...