Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Stemulation Rescue Repair Hand and Body Treatment

Our Rating: 0 stars

May 17, 2012 Reviewed by Marta 7 Comments

I have a theory that most people don’t much like their knees, elbows or even their hands. And I would further suggest that they aren’t going to spend nearly a 100 bucks on a potion designed for their despised body parts. If I am right then Stemulation Rescue Repair Hand & Body Treatment (1.7oz/$96 in the shop), made for hands, feet, elbows and knees, faces a challenge. This is a pity because it is a good product and, over time, I have learned to love it (and my extremities)

I have been testing my free sample of Stemulation Rescue Repair on my hands (I would like to have younger looking knees, but can’t seem to bring myself to pamper then with a $96 cream). After only a couple of days, my hands started to look better and four weeks later the skin is looking a lot plumper and feels firm.

The blurb on the box proclaims peptides, but I can’t see any when I look through the ingredients list. Nor can I see any stem cells, which are supposed to be the core technology behind Stemulation.

Lactic acid is a dominant ingredient and Rescue Repair cautions wearing sunscreen after application and says, a little ominously, that “contact of the product with the skin must be of limited frequency and duration.” I’ve been using it daily, followed by sunscreen.

Stemulation Rescue Repair has some interesting botanicals. Cyperus Esculentus is a kind of sedge, the roots have a similar composition to olives in that they are high in fatty acids.  This is a potent antioxidant (source). An added bonus as we head in to humid summer is that researchers have found it to be a good mosquito repellent. Silybum, or milk thistle, is a favorite of mine as it is an antioxidant and it has components that are said to strengthen cell walls, stimulate enzymes that make toxins less harmful to the body. And pinus pinaster can strengthen capillaries, repair collagen and help the bodies defense against the sun’s rays. Antioxidants also come in the form of niacinamide, coffee and tea extracts.

Rescue Repair, like Stemulation’s serum (I have just started to test this as well and it has both human conditioned media and apple stem cells) is a lightish brown color and has a slightly pasty texture (almost as if there was a little clay in it, which I think there is not). I don’t like the container much – a pot that I believe has an airless pump that dispenses the product on to a flat surface from which it must be scooped up. It’s kind of messy.

Overall, Stemulation has made me love my hands quite a bit more. When I first came to review this product, I thought perhaps not quite enough to spend this much on a second Rescue Repair. But, now, I am won over. I will be investing in another pot (even the design is growing on me).

  • May 10, 2013

    by Sophie

    My hands are in desperate need of a new treatment. Would love to give this a go!

  • May 8, 2013

    by Erica

    I'd like to try this product on my hands, which look much older than the rest of me.

  • May 8, 2013

    by Anna

    I would love to try this! How do we order a sample?

  • May 8, 2013

    by Terri

    Hi Marta! My hands and knees could use some help. Especially my hands. Participating in a foodservice and healthcare environment frequently, my hands are washed constantly and I don't always have a choice of cleansers. I'm 47 and have noticed the skin on the top of my hands is thinning, making veins more visible. I need some serious hand revitalization!

  • June 14, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Laurie, I am still using this every morning on my hands. And I have totally come off the fence about it. I'm going to be buying a second pot.

  • June 14, 2012

    by Laurie Nicoll

    Hello Marta and thank you for the review of Rescue Repair. As the founder of Stemulation I would like to share my thought process on why such a pricy creme for ... hands? I made a bit of a mistake in my approach to marketing this product as it was designed specifically for the neck and décolleté but any one that has ever met me, knows that one of my passions in developing a highly effective skin care was my own skin issues and I was teased for having "Granny Hands" at the age of 15. So yes I may be a little unusual, but as your reader Julie commented our hands will betray us every time So I thought we should have something to change that. It is loaded with ingredients that address tightening and toning and thickening of the skin in addition to the numerous antioxidants that address sun damage dark spots. I am glad you like Rescue Repair and we appreciate your feedback. Try it on the Neck for wonderful results Thank you again Marta, Laurie

  • May 17, 2012

    by Julie Kay

    Marta- as you know I do spends a bit on my hands. What's the good of having our faces looking (what) years younger than our age if our hands give it all alway! I'm still using a blend of Replenish followed by an Amala Rejuvenate (the cocoa line) product- not necessarily the hand cream. *laughs Recently I've found the neck and decollete treatment is excellent for my hands and arms, and it runs $85. I did this deliberately thinking the issues of the neck are very similar to the issues of the hands. I'm about two weeks in and my hands are looking quite plush. I well might try Stemulation Rescue Repair next! Thanks for the review. ~jk

Have You Tried Stemulation Rescue Repair Hand and Body Treatment Creme?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Stemulation Rescue Repair Hand and Body Treatment Creme below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Stemulation Rescue Repair Hand and Body Treatment Creme

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...