Free shipping on all orders over $39

The Big Sexy List

October 29, 2013 Reviewed by Preksha 8 Comments

In 2013, anti-aging skincare has stepped its game up with cutting edge technologies that really deliver. Check out our luxurious anti-aging breakthroughs on our Big Sexy List.

Riiviva Micro Derm ($299) Who doesn’t love diamonds?  Equipped with medical-grade, diamond-tip technology, The Riiviva is an at-home microdermabrasion kit that enhances skin’s texture and tone. The kit comes with three tips for your face (fine, medium and coarse), 50 filters, tweezers, a charger, and a black velvet carrying case.

Medik8 Firewall ($145 in the shop) Medik8 Firewall works.  It really, really works. The dual-chamber keeps ingredients separate, so they only activate just moments before they are used.  Gimmick or not - Firewall packs a punch with copper peptides, Matrixyl 3000, Liprochroman-6 and niacinamide to effectively firm skin and smooth crow's feet.

Prana Spaceuticals AU 24K GOLD Serum ($96) While a glimmer of gold can add glam to any outfit, it can also make your skin your best accessory. This luxurious serum uses real gold flakes to boost collagen production by stimulating blood flow and oxygen circulation.  Marta describes Prana’s incorporation of this precious metal as “the real deal,” noting how this anti-aging treatment minimized redness and broken veins and faded fine lines.

E'shee Clinical Esthetic Elixir of Life KI Therapy Serum ($189 in the shop) Cutting-edge technology is constantly coveted, and KI Therapy Serum by E’shee is no exception.  It’s brimming with Far Infrared Ceramic Powder, a breakthrough miracle worker that increases the absorption of the serum’s growth factors to transform age-damaged skin.  This innovative treatment also includes peptides and botanicals for firmer, smoother skin; even Marta’s esthetician noticed the difference.

Michael Todd Knu Anti-Aging Face Lift Serum ($150) The modern, unique, chic and classy design of Michael Todd’s Knu serum comes equipped with transforming results. Supercharged with top tier ingredients such as Epidermal Growth Factor, peptides, Matrixyl 3000 TM, DMAE, organic green tea extract, snail secretion filtrate, organic seaweed extract and lactic acid, our reviewer Tina felt instant gratification and saw real results with this serum.

BRAD Biophotonic Ultra White Intensive Lightening ($175) Brad Ultra White uses bio-fermented sea and plant extracts to brighten dull, sun-damaged skin. The “ocean mineral complex” is a concentrate of almost a hundred bio-fermented sea minerals that activate the enzymes necessary for proper cell function.  Marta recommends this product for anyone whose primary skin concern is dull, lifeless and sun-damaged skin.

Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair CC Cream ($39) The latest evolution in multifunctional skincare from Asia to hit the U.S. is CC creams. While a BB cream is a primer, sunscreen, skin brightener and anti-ager all-in-one, a CC cream adds color correction to the multitasking list. CC creams provide more coverage, protection, hydration and skin-nourishing ingredients than their alphabetical predecessor. Juice Beauty’s Stem Cellular Repair CC Cream is the only organic CC cream on the market that gives skin even coverage, incredible hydration and diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

ReLuma Illuminating Anti-Aging Cleanser ($35) The same brand that gave Marta “one of the best anti-wrinkle serums” delivers its signature ingredient, human conditioned media, in a powerful cleanser essential for any anti-aging regime.  With a collection of growth factors to spark cells’ production of collagen and calendula to calm inflammation, ReLuma Cleanser is the ideal foundation for younger-looking skin.

  • October 31, 2013

    by Cindy

    Free stuff and it might make me look better? I'm all for that. Thanks for the chance to try this product. Ya'll do a valuable service for us mature ladies.

  • October 30, 2013

    by Suzanne

    I would love to try the Biophotonic Essential Elixir Hydrating Hyaluronic Infusion Serum!! I have extremely sensitive skin and am allergic to many things I have tried. I have thousands of dollars of product in a drawer that I have tried only to get red inflamed skin. I am currently using a night cream with hyaluronic acid and although my skin is not inflamed it is still very dry. If Biophotonic Essential Elixir Hydrating Hyaluronic Infusion Serum works for me, I will gladly become the new "face" for the product...... pun intended :)

  • October 29, 2013

    by Sheena

    Hi there, I'm desperate to get my hands on anything Brad as the reviews have sounded amazing. As winter is setting in, I'm really looking for the right hydrator for my winter routine and I'm hoping this might be it as I've worked through a number of things that either haven't done the job or have left me feeling gloopy. Hope to have a chance! thank you.

  • October 29, 2013

    by JM

    I would love to try the Biophotonic Essential Elixir Hydrating Hyaluronic Infusion Serum!! I've been on the same skin care protocol for quite some time so a new line would definitely shake things up a bit! Thanks for considering me! :)

  • October 29, 2013

    by Terri

    Just when I thought there couldn't be another great product to add to my arsenal,
    along comes Brad! Now I know after making that claim, I would love to try something new and promising, to possibly pick up where others have ceased to be loved(WORK)
    any longer.So asI rarely do this, I'm going to jump in here with high hopes to be given the chance to try something new (well, new to me) Biophotonic Essential Elixir Hydrating Hyaluronic Infusion Serum, I'm hoping you show up at my door :)

  • October 29, 2013

    by Karen

    Hi Marta and team:

    I've had a mixed history with serums. What seems to work best for my skin is to use just a serum before bed, as I think it stands more of a chance of actually being absorbed into my skin rather than my pillowcase.

    Lately I've been using Laura Mercier serum, which has been nicely moisturizing for my nightime protocol, but the ingredients list has too many things I can't
    pronounce. I did like it enough to finish the whole bottle though ($98 for 1 oz.).

    Recently I've been researching the various BRAD Biophotonic serum options and reviews, and then today your dare-to-try email appeared in my inbox - what great timing! Though I've been a TIA reader and sometime shopper for several years, this is the first time I've been interested enough in a product to dare to try it. The BRAD ingredients list is impressive and the violet light bottles make sense to me.

    I think my 60 year old dry skin would be a good test for BRAD Biophotonic Essential Elixir Hydrating Hyaluronic Infusion Serum. My skin is losing its elasticity and I have melasmas on both cheeks. I have started using an LED/ultrasonic device at home to work on the melasmas, plus improve overall tone and texture.

    Would love to try and review this new serum from BRAD. Pick me! Pick me! :)

    thanks
    Karen

  • October 29, 2013

    by Chelsea

    I'd love to try the Biophotonic Essential Elixir Hydrating Hyaluronic Infusion Serum.

  • October 29, 2013

    by Katya

    I'd like to try Biophotonic Essential Elixir Hydrating Hyaluronic Infusion Serum. It sounds perfect for the already chilly weather.

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...