Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Tilvee Age Defying Cream- reader reviewed and recommended

Our Rating: 5 stars

Pros

Organic ingredients promote skin's clarity and texture

Cons

Cream may be too rich for some people
November 30, 2010 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 8 Comments
One of 2011's best under $65 anti-aging products

by Terri

I was very excited to try and review Tilvee Argan & Sea Buckthorn Age Defying Cream ($35). My skin has been going through a crisis as of late: very dry, red and even painful. I had to go through completely unexpected Appendix surgery and I think that the combination of being put under and the meds did quite a number on my skin. Plus it has finally gotten colder here in the Southeast and that is never good news for me.

This cream is 76% organic with no animal by-products, no parabens, no toxins, no fragrance. The ingredient list is like a dream (see below). Although there is no added fragrance this rich cream smells wonderful. It is a very luxurious, moisturizing cream. Argan oil is a product I've never used but it is supposed to be rich in Antioxidants and EFA's. I had always heard it is a great healing oil. I applied the cream the first day I received it and I was very happy at the way it made my skin feel: soft, smooth and not so dry. After using this cream the first day and night a lot of my redness disappeared! The more I used it the better my skin looked. It has become more smooth, clear, and free of redness. My makeup looks better on. Needless to say I am very impressed with this cream and I WILL definitely repurchase. I have also starting using this on my hands. I simply love it. It is a luscious treat. I look forward to trying more of Tilvee's products, and I will continue using this remarkable cream. It has simply done wonders!

Ingredients in Tilvee Argan & Sea Buckthorn Age Defying Cream: Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Juice*, Rosa damascena (Rose) Distillate, Butyrospermun parkii (Shea) Butter*, Calendula o cinalis (Calendula) Extract*, Theobroma cacao (Cocoa) Butter, Emulsifying Wax NF, Persea americana (Avocado) Oil, Hippaophae rhammnoides (Sea Buckthorn) extract*, Argania spinosa (Argan) Oil*, Kosher Vegetable Glycerin, Daucus carota (Carrot) Oil, Hamamelis virginiana (Witch Hazel), Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Garcinia indica (Kokum) Butter, Mangifera indica (Mango) Butter, Palm stearic acid, (Polysaccharide gum) Xanthan Gum, Essential oils of Vanilla (Vanilla) planifolia, Citrus limonum ( Lime), Citrus bergamia (Bergamont), Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang), Lavendula (Lavender) angustifolia, Citrus reticulata (Mandarin).

Buy Me
$ 35.00
  • September 2, 2011

    by Susan

    I ordered this product from TIA. Unfortunately, everytime I used it, I would waken to new blemishes.

    It has become an expensive hand cream for me.

    :(

  • April 9, 2011

    by Jaysie

    Oh my, I just realized I can buy this through the TIA store!

  • April 9, 2011

    by Jaysie

    Belated post: I got a free sample of this cream with my order of the Tilvee Acai & Pomegranate Mask (a GREAT mask I read about here - thank you, Marta!). I used it all up while I was in a dry desert climate in December and January and loved it. No "anti-aging" properties but over my more hard-working serums it gave a lovely finish. I've gone to the Tilvee site several times since to buy a full size but my timing must be bad because they're always sold out.

  • December 29, 2010

    by marta

    Hi Mary Beth, I spent some time researching glycerin and you'll be pleased to know that it is friend, not foe. Here is the updated post: http://truthinaging.com/body/what-is-it-glycerin

  • December 27, 2010

    by mary beth

    Thanks, Marta! I'd appreciate the updates. It seems that so MANY products have glycerin that it is difficult to avoid it. I'm currently using some products by Ava Anderson Non-Toxic, but I am not sure they are hydrating enough for my skin. I'm 61 and as you know, mature skin has it's own special needs. I would love to find a really hydrating product. Thanks for the welcome. I'm delighted to have found your site.
    p.s. (I'm also using coconut oil on my skin. works great at taking off makeup and I also put some on at night. Great for hair, too. . At least I know it is natural and not full of chemicals!
    off to read the articles you posted. THANKS!

  • December 24, 2010

    by marta

    Hi Mary Beth and welcome! You are right about the way glycerin works. Apparently, there would have to be 70% humidity for a humectant to draw water from the atmosphere rather than your own skin. You can read more about it here: http://truthinaging.com/ingredient-spotlight/what-is-it-glycerin. However, in a later article, we found some evidence that the theory has been found to be untrue: http://truthinaging.com/ingredients/glycerin. So, I think I'm going to have do more research on glycerin. I'll get back to you.

  • December 23, 2010

    by mary beth

    The ingredient list for the Tilvee age-defying cream is pretty clean, but the only thing that jumps out at me is the GLYCERIN. From what I have read, glycerin works by bulling water from a source and if you live in a dry climate, it will pull the moisture from the under layers of your SKIN. your skin will FEEL good, but the long term effects, may not be kind. I hate to sacrifice long term for short term benefits. I would love to be wrong about this, but for now, am avoiding things with glycerin. I really need something! I'm new to this site but it looks like there is a ton of great info! thanks!

  • December 1, 2010

    by Susan

    It looks to be very good for de-hydrated skin. Nice ingredient list, perhaps not anti-aging, but for repair (as noted by the reviewer). Thanks.

Have You Tried Tilvee Argan & Sea Buckthorn Age Defying Creme?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Tilvee Argan & Sea Buckthorn Age Defying Creme below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Tilvee Argan & Sea Buckthorn Age Defying Creme

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...