Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Truth Rejuvenate - Launch Announcement

truth rejuvenate launch announcement

Our Rating: 0 stars

November 20, 2014 Reviewed by Marta 23 Comments

I have been having monthly professional microcurrent treatments for over a decade. I continue to give microcurrent a great deal of credit (along with ultrasound and LED) for staving off the day when I need facial fillers. I’ve always wanted to have a microcurrent device that I can use at home but found the ones available were not terribly effective. So I decided to develop my own at-home microcurrent device and am incredibly excited to introduce Truth Rejuvenate.

Before I talk about Truth Rejuvenate’s features in detail, I want to briefly explain how microcurrent works for anti-aging. Microcurrent uses a subsensory electric current that delivers a pulse to the facial muscles and stimulates them along with the surrounding tissue. The effects are cumulative and the muscles are purported to “remember” where they are supposed to be (eg: lifted, not sagging). The results, therefore, are a firmer, plumper face.

So, how does microcurrent do this? It was shown as long ago as 1982 in a study by Ngok Cheng that ATP (adenosine triphosphate) levels increase with the application of microcurrent. ATP is the chemical in muscles that provides energy. Cheng also observed that aminoisobutyric acid, essential for protein synthesis, uptake increased by 30% beginning at 10 microamps.

There is no actual muscle contraction with microcurrent. At an esthetician’s office, a trained operator will manipulate long probes to pick up the muscle and hold it in place for a few seconds. To do this properly, the esthetician needs to know all 32 of the facial muscles. Given this, for many years, I steered away from trying microcurrent at home — wielding a probe at the correct muscle takes skill.

This is why I have kept Truth Rejuvenate simple. The two probes are built into the handset and should just be pressed gently but firmly against the skin. I designed the probes to be just the right size to be efficient and comfortable — smaller than the NuFace Trinity but not so small as to be too fiddly and ineffective.

The device can be positioned at small, precise intervals starting along the jawline and moving upward to treat the entire face (although not the eyelids). Truth Rejuvenate can be used on the neck, as well.

Truth Rejuvenate is set at 20 microamps, and there are three settings to increase the frequency based on the user’s personal comfort level — there is a sensation of vibration. Note that a water-based gel or thick serum should be used to ensure conductivity of the microcurrent and comfort. 

Buy Me
$ 220.00
  • October 14, 2016

    by JM

    (5 out of 5)

    Can water be used instead of a water-based gel or serum? Thank you!

  • April 15, 2016

    by June

    Seen a lot of comments about trying this produce. But did it work as expected?

  • March 3, 2016

    by Marta

    Hi Andrea, no it isn't. Our Truth Vitality Lux Renew is FDA approved.

  • March 3, 2016

    by Andrea

    Is this device FDA approved?

  • November 18, 2015

    by Marta

    Hi Sally, with at-home treatments, you need to do them at least 3 times per week and you need to keep it up. If you stop, your skin will start to revert back. So its a continuous treatment that you need to incorporate into your regimen. Even salon microcurrent treatments must be carried out at least monthly.

  • November 18, 2015

    by Sally

    How long does a microcurrent treatment last in terms of improved sagging? Thanks!

  • February 7, 2015

    by md west

    I am interested in this product because of a bout of bells palsy 4 years ago and if I had know about this I will have been using it a very long time ago. Was surprised the my Neurologist, Ear, Nose & Throat doctors, Therapist and my dermatologist were so uninformed and that they never suggested this to me. I have be suffering with a lopsided smile [in pictures] and other issues. But at this time should I use it by my self or should I have a trained person uses it on me so that I can begin using it on my own there after??

  • December 23, 2014

    by Jean

    How does this one differ from the Myotone device? Sounds like there are similarities but am wondering what are the differences. My Ultra Renew Plus works terrifically but could use the firming around the jawline and neck.

  • December 11, 2014

    by Linda

    Is it too late to tell you why I'd definitely "dare to try" the Truth Rejuvenate? I was in a dressing room with unflattering lighting today, and although I looked pretty great in the clothing I'd chosen (yay!), all I could focus on was, "Oh, no, I have Aunt Nancy's neck!" - the dreaded wobble (oh, no!). I've always had a soft jawline, but gravity and time are taking their toll. My face, jaw, and neck are drooping, just like my dear old aunt's. Is it inevitable? Would the Truth Rejuvenate stimulate and make my skin more taut? Can I look like me, not Aunt Nancy, when I see myself in the mirror?

  • December 9, 2014

    by Karin

    Hi Marta,
    What an exciting time. You have made great strides to assist all in the search of a better self! I would love to try your new Truth Rejuvenate at home Microcurrent tool. I'm sure this is a winner and at 50 ish I need some facial uplifting. Thank you again for the best informative beauty site out there . Karin

  • December 9, 2014

    by Sandra K

    I'm dying to try this device in conjunction with my Truth Renew Plus to see if it really makes a noticeable difference in the tone/slackness of my skin at the age of 46. I've tried dermal needles & botox in the past but haven't found what I'm hoping for yet. I feel I'd be a good candidate to try this device out because I'm not at the best or worst end of the spectrum as far as slackness is concerned, so I'm likely to see some fairly encouraging results. Realistic results, that is. I'm not expecting a miracle, but it would be spectacular to see even *some* positive results. Microcurrent has definitely been on my 'to test' list.

    My issues are in the following areas:

    * neck - I've got the beginnings of a 'turkey neck', for lack of a better phrase
    * cheeks - they have definitely fallen in the past 5 years; very noticeable when I look at photos, as if the shape of my face has changed
    * jawline - needs some serious toning up
    * nasal labial folds - definitely getting deeper as each year passes & something I would like to address without fillers
    * overall appearance - as I said above, I just feel like the shape of my face has changed and could use some toning to the underlying muscles without resorting to fillers * yet*; I'm not against them but the longer I can hold off on that, the better

  • December 9, 2014

    by Bev

    I have used a professional microcurrent device both of myself and on clients, I'm a skin therapist, and have had good results,. I would be very interested in the hand held device and would love to try it out.

  • December 9, 2014

    by cheri stewart

    I'd love to try this! I am very impressed with the Ultra Renew plus and would
    like to see how microcurrent works in conjunction with ultrasound and LED!

  • December 9, 2014

    by Andrea T.

    I am in my "late" 30s and feeling like I am starting to age more drastically. I would love to see if this product helps to slow or reverse that look on my skin as it hits this critical time of aging.

    Thanks!

  • November 21, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi everyone. Thanks for good vibes. I'll try to answer the questions. Truth Rejuvenate has larger prongs than Myotone (although not as large as NuFace - which I find too big even on the latest version) and the frequency is set to be more powerful. We are having additional photos taken today and will publish asap. I tend to use the Lux Renew and Rejuvenate on alternating days - so I might use microcurrent 1-2 times a week and ultrasound 2-3 times a week. It depends how much time that I have and what I feel like. So in other words, I consider them complimentary technologies - ultrasound works at the cellular level and ultrasound at the muscular level. Both are great for firming and for wrinkles.

  • November 20, 2014

    by Pamela

    I also would like to know the difference between your TV Lux Renew and this new True Rejuvenate. Can you tell me which is more effective in terms of addressing sagging, lines and firming; microcurrent or ultrasound? Thank you for your passion to find or design the best! :)

  • November 20, 2014

    by Terri Sacco

    Awesome Marta! I will have to save up some beauty bucks! I agree with Dennis: build that empire and develop some over the-top products!

  • November 20, 2014

    by Joyce

    Hi Marta, Can you please tell me what the difference is between this new device & the Myotone? Thank you.

  • November 20, 2014

    by Emily Susskind

    Marta and Team TIA: Congratulations! This is hugely exciting. Wow! I have been waiting for a viable home micro current solution. Fantastic!
    Now my question is: as a devotee of the Luxe Renew (LED and ultrasound): what is the optimal way to use the different treatments? For example, alternating days, or weeks, etc? I would want to get the most out of each of them! Many thanks and very exciting!

  • November 20, 2014

    by Joan

    Are there any other photos of the device? It's hard to tell from that one photo where the heads/probes are and how to hold or use it.

  • November 20, 2014

    by Lisa

    Congratulations; sounds amazing. I'm trying to decide between this device and your TV Lux Renew. Can you tell me which is more effective in terms of addressing sagging; microcurrent or ultrasound?

  • November 20, 2014

    by Julie Kay

    Marta! Huge congratulations, my friend. You go, girl! I'm so proud.

  • November 20, 2014

    by Dennis

    You go Marta! you're building an empire! Can't wait for the day when you start you're own skin care line! As far as fillers go, have you ever thought of a permanent solution, such as implants or silikon1000? I'm getting cheek implants next year, because I cannot afford a lifetime of filler retouches.

Have You Tried Truth Rejuvenate At-Home Microcurrent?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Truth Rejuvenate At-Home Microcurrent below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Truth Rejuvenate At-Home Microcurrent

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...