Free shipping on all orders over $39

Truth Vitality Treatment Gel - Launch Announcement

truth vitality treatment gel

Our Rating: 0 stars

Is a Solution for: Truth Vitality Treatment Gel
Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Fine Lines, Sagging Skin, Wrinkles
February 2, 2015 Reviewed by Marta 8 Comments

Microcurrent, LED and ultrasound are beauty breakthroughs offering real anti-aging benefits for firming and smoothing. For some time, I’ve been thinking about how to boost these benefits even more, and after much testing, I have created the Truth Vitality Treatment Gel ($49 in the shop).

I set myself four objectives:

1) To create a water-based gel that is pleasant and comfortable to use, providing coverage that lasts throughout the microcurrent and LED treatment.

2) For the treatment to also double as a face mask that can be used without a device.

3) For the ingredients to complement and augment all the technologies – LED, ultrasound and microcurrent.

4) To help achieve an instantly refreshed complexion as well as provide long-term benefits.

The Truth Vitality Treatment Gel is a lovely, refreshing, light blue gel that helps increase oxygen to the skin. A key ingredient is perfluorodecalin, a perfluorocarbon that mimics the blood’s ability to carry oxygen to the skin cells. It is used in wound healing therapies and for treating acne. Although I haven’t found research to back this up, it is postulated that perfluorodecalin promotes collagen production. On the other hand, there is research showing that perfluorodecalin boosts moisture in the skin. It allows the skin to breathe to optimum levels and to self regulate better in polluted environments.

Then, I added in green tea and vitamin C. Scientists in China and Germany have shown that these ingredients improve the short-term antioxidant effects of LED light.

Ultrasound helps the skin absorb ingredients, and so the Treatment Gel also includes hydrating hyaluronic acid, as well as one of my favorite botanicals, milk thistle. This consists of about 80% silymarin (an antioxidant that protects against cell damage by blocking free radicals) and 20% fatty acids. Milk thistle is a wonderful cleansing agent and help rebalance the skin as well as help with acne and breakouts.

The preservative is the relatively gentle and benign ethylhexylglycerin.

At the end of your session, Truth Vitality Lux Renew can be completely rinsed away (although I prefer to simply wipe it away with a tissue, thinking of the benefits that the residue might still be bringing to my skin).

Buy Me
$ 49.00
  • March 26, 2015

    by Linda

    I just returned the deep penetration led peptide serum which was a gel. My photon led 3 light therapy stuck to my skin and didnt glide.
    I would like to try yours but would prefer a sample first. I also bought from Lift Care a Beauty Bar 24K which needs a serum also. I also use a PMD microdermabrasion machine. Their skincare products are horrible.

  • February 21, 2015

    by Marta

    Hi Gloria, thanks for your comment. If I have got you to use your device more regularly, my works is done!

  • February 19, 2015

    by Gloria Gerber

    I dug out my Ultra Renew Plus when I read about the this new gel and I ordered some. I admit I haven't used my device like I should. It was always frustrating having to reapply something to use it because the previous gel didn't work very well and became expensive to buy. So I got my new gel 2 nights ago and I tried it and I was very pleased. One application lasted for the LED and Ultrasonic treatment. My face felt soft and velvety after I wiped off the rest after the treatments. I did end up rinsing my face because it was a bit tacky, but it was still very soft. I think this is a winner. I will be more diligent in using my Ultra Renew Plus now.

  • February 17, 2015

    by Kelly Fleischaker

    Would love to try this gel, sounds so refreshing!

  • February 17, 2015

    by Terri Batchelor

    I would REALLY LOVE to try this product, as admittedly I don't use my devices as much as recommended (actually rarely) mainly due to the fact that the products don't last long enough to last a full session without having to continually spay my self in the face,
    which I find very a noting and time consuming. One the other hand it sounds as though this product has addressed those issues, which to me is so very exciting as I would truly love to be more consistent.
    The Truth Vitality gel also sounds amazing for you skin. I would absolutely love to give this product a try.

  • February 17, 2015

    by Sheri

    I have the Ultra Renew and a microcurrent tool I've been using religiously. I would LOVE, LOVE to try the new Truth Vitality Treatment Gel!!

  • February 17, 2015

    by Beverly

    This product sounds wonderful! I am looking forward to trying it! Sounds like it will help w all the great benefits of these new ingredients. Thanks

  • February 17, 2015

    by Jennifer Bowen

    I can't wait to try this new product! I think the oxygen addition is a wonderful idea!!! I use your devices all the time and I love the focus on gels being a part of the treatment and not just a vehicle for the device. I still have some of your other gels for my devices but I do alternate gels sometimes. :-)))

Have You Tried Truth Vitality Treatment Gel?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Truth Vitality Treatment Gel below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Truth Vitality Treatment Gel

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...