Free shipping on all orders over $39

Ultra Renew Plus
159

I am proud and excited to launch Ultra Renew Plus. After months of testing and tweaking, Ultra Renew Plus by Truth In Aging offers not one, not two, but three modes: ultrasonic, LED and galvanic (positive and negative ions). What’s more – and this is the really, really cool part – they can all be used at the same time (what more could a busy woman want) as well as separately. This is the anti-aging, lifting and firming tool to put at the top of your wishlist.

Ultra Renew Plus has an LCD display panel on the device, enabling you to choose and see the modes and intensity. After testing it for most of this year, I am convinced that the ultrasound mode is more effective on the Plus and the ability to use two or even all three modes together is efficient and effective.

So what exactly do these modes do and how do they work? Overall, they are the best thing I know for smoothing lines and lifting sagging skin. But they contribute to the tasks a little differently.

Ultrasound:
As the ultrasound waves pass from the treatment head to the skin, they cause a vibration of the surrounding tissues, particularly those that contain collagen. This vibration massages the skin and increases oxygen to the cells and aids in the removal of waste. The skin should feel energized, rosy and firm. Although the frequency is 3 MHz. Read on for more on how ultrasound works.

Ultrasound must be used with a water-based product (serum or gel) to ensure conductivity (there are directions for use here).

LED:
In October 2008, German researchers claimed to have identified how LED works – by changing the molecular structure of a glue-like layer of water on elastin, the protein that provides elasticity in skin, blood vessels, heart and other body structures. The light strips away those water molecules that are involved in the immobilization of elastin, gradually restoring its elastic function.

In addition to red light (helpful for smoothing, rosacea and broken veins), Ultra Renew Plus has blue and green lights. Blue light wavelengths produce singlet oxygen, which potentially destroy acne-causing bacteria. Green light targets melanocytes, melanin-producing cells located in the bottom layer of the skin’s epidermis.

Ionic:
Ionic, or galvanic current is a low level, continuous current that flows in one direction, making it a direct current with dual polarity of a positive or negative charge. It is supposed to work on the principle that charged ions in the skin are either attracted or repelled from the electrodes.

On the Ultra Renew Plus, there are two settings – ion+ and ion-. The ion+ (positive ion) is for deep cleansing and firming and ion- (negative ion) is for hyperpigmentation. Positive and negative cannot be used at the same time, but either one can be used with the other modes.

So, for example, you could tackle hyperpigmentation with ion- and the green LED light. Or to help or prevent breakouts and open/blocked pores, ion+ could be used in conjunction with blue LED light. A water-based cleanser, serum or gel (such as our Ultra Renew Gel Serum) must be used.

If you have been an ultrasound and LED fence sitter, then now could be the time to take the plunge.

Editor's Note: The Truth Renew & Truth Renew PLUS prototype devices are no longer available for sale in the Truth In Aging shop.

FDA Approved Truth Vitality Lux Renew with LED and Ultrasound Learn about Truth Vitality Lux Renew, our first ever FDA-cleared device that offers ultrasound, red LED and blue LED therapy to safely and painlessly minimize wrinkles, firm and lift skin, and clear adult acne.

Buy Me
159
  • February 22, 2017

    by Marta

    Hi Emily, we don't say that the Ultra Renew is FDA cleared. It is the later version, the Truth Vitality Lux Renew that is FDA cleared. This is mentioned at the end of this article right above these comments.

  • January 29, 2017

    by Emily Smith

    What I don't understand is that you say this device is FDA cleared but having searched the FDA medical device submission your K number clearly states only the functions of red and blue , nothing there is showing galvanic or green light therapy and you clearly make claims on your site to it , so how can you do it ? Isn't that not really allowed?

    I'll be happy to get an answer for that .

  • June 2, 2016

    by Marta

    Hi Rachel. Let me explain how the FDA works. Truth Vitality Lux Renew was a prototype modeled off of the Ultra Renew Plus. The Lux Renew is FDA cleared to treat fine lines and wrinkles, and acne. When we submitted the device, the FDA looked to see if they have cleared a similar technology. As our device had multiple technologies we had to find a predicate that had already been cleared for each one. The device was put through all the engineering and standards tests and passed. It is about claims. By this I mean that, for example, we can say red LED light is for wrinkles because there is cleared predicate for this by the FDA.

    There was no cleared predicate for galvanic. So in order to make claims for this mode we would have to conduct clinical trials to demonstrate how they work. This process is very expensive and so we disabled this function and the device was then cleared by the FDA.

    I hope that gives you the context to use your device with confidence.

  • June 1, 2016

    by Rachel

    I bought the Ultra Renew Plus four years ago and have been using it ever since, but now see that you have replaced it with something else that is "FDA approved". Was there something wrong with the Ultra Renew Plus? The new version no longer offers galvanic current, for instance. Should I be concerned?

  • February 17, 2015

    by Marta

    Hi Suzan, the Ultra Renew has been replaced by our new FDA cleared device, the Truth Vitality Lux Renew. Unlike the Quasar, it also has ultrasound, which is great for firming and lifting, as well as blue and red LED.

  • February 16, 2015

    by Suzan

    I am wondering if you had to choose between the Baby Quasar and the Ultra Renew device, which would you choose being in your mid-40s?

  • October 28, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Elizabeth, thank you for sharing your experience. I must say that I haven't heard of this before and I know estheticians who use LED on clients that have had fillers. We do always advise people to consult the physician who conducted their procedure before trying any other treatments such as LED or ultrasound. My own online search for more examples of this happening was less fruitful than yours, so I would be very appreciative if you could post some links.

  • October 28, 2014

    by elizabeth

    (3 out of 5)

    I have thus far used only the LED or Photon light settings. I still deal with acne issues at 51, in fact they have become worse since starting bio- identical hormone therapy. I started using the Ultra Plus blue light setting and it had an effect right away in diminishing as well as preventing acne.

    I do have a major concern though, and thought it important to warn of a possible side effect. I have Restylane dermal filler under my eyes. It has been there for almost a year, with no problems. Within a day of using the Ultra it started to harden and swell under my eyes. I didn't put 2+2 together at 1st, and used it a few more days in a row. It got much worse. I now have 2 rock hard lumps under the eyes. I am continuing to use the Ultra as it works so well for acne, but am staying the heck away from the under eye area.

    I want to say that I have other filler in my cheeks and chin- Juviderm- and have not had any problem. I did google this issue and there are other cases of Restylane hardening after LED therapy. So please be careful.

  • June 20, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Carmen, the Ultra Renew Gel Serum is supposed to be applied in a thick layer like a mask to ensure the conductivity and comfort of the device. When your session is finished you should rinse it off. After rinsing and drying your face you can use your favorite serum. You could use the Nu Face too - it doesn't matter which order. Personally, I don't have the time or the patience to do two devices back to back, but alternate my Myotone and UR Plus on different days.

  • June 20, 2014

    by Carmen Loo

    Hi Martha

    Sorry for the double post. I post my comment in an older article by mistake.

    I just purchased the ultra renewal plus device and I am excited for its arrival. While I am waiting, can you please answer a few questions for me?

    Can I use a serum underneath the renewal serum for extra firming and brightening? if so, what would you recommend.
    I also have the nuface, can I use that after the using the ultra renewal or would that too much? If I can use it, what would be the protocol?

    Thank you!!

  • March 2, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Camille, we always recommend that you start at the lowest setting and increase to your comfort level. Some people are sensitive to ion, others not at all. I personally am sensitive and prefer it at the lower levels - it is still effective.

  • March 2, 2014

    by Camille

    Hi! What level of the ion+ and ion- would you recommend to start with? I have only used the ultrasound so far and did notice some tightening and lifting.I mostly bought it for the lines around my eyes. Do you have a recommendation for what setting I should use to get the best results. All the options are wonderful but a little overwhelming when your new to this type of a device. Thanks for any suggestions.

  • February 6, 2014

    by Marta

    I haven't tried the DPL. I guess I should. For something comparable - a full-face panel LED - I would suggest taking a look at the Facial Secret, which has red and amber light http://www.truthinaging.com/facial-secret

  • February 6, 2014

    by reem almansoori

    Hi Marta,

    I just received my first Ultra Renew Plus. I am curious which Sonic intensity I should start with? What if I start out using the highest intensity right away? Are there any negative side effects of doing i.e. broken capillaries?

    Thank you

  • February 5, 2014

    by Michelle

    Hello Marta , I am reading these reviews as I am also interested in purchasing a home device so investigating the many devices sold on the internet. I came across one product called DPL therapy system that has been given amazing reviews. Thought I would ask you about this device. Have you heard of it and what are your thoughts. Thinking if it is that good you would have it in your shop already. Thanks

  • February 2, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Lucille, a good rule of thumb is four to five minutes per section. By section, I mean, for example, the mouth and jaw area, or the forehead or one cheek. Please email customerservice@truthinaging.com and we will send you a new pair of goggles.

  • February 1, 2014

    by Lucille

    Hi Marta,
    I just started using my ultra renew plus. I use the red on the + ion highest setting
    all over my face even under eyes and neck. I use aloe and it seems to work well.
    Also I am confused on the timing on the whole face and neck.
    When I use the blue I use the + and the highest setting.
    Green I use - and highest setting. When I say setting I mean the sonic.
    I am totally confused as far as timing on the whole face and neck .Help!
    Should I use the goggles while doing the face and neck or only for the eyes (under and brow)?
    By the way my elastic broke on one side of my goggles.
    Thank You Marta,

  • January 14, 2014

    by Marta

    Vicky, we have a lot of Ultra Renew Plus users in Australia. You simply need to buy a local power adapter from your local hardware store. There is more information here: http://www.truthinaging.com/ultra-renew-plus-ultrasonic-led

  • January 13, 2014

    by Vicky

    I am from Australia, so I would not be able to purchase the product or even be able to use it due to the power difference.

  • January 13, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Gunnar, you have bought an American device from an American website. As stated on the product page(http://www.truthinaging.com/ultra-renew-plus-ultrasonic-led): "The Ultra Renew comes equipped with a U.S. power adapter (AC 100-240V). International customers will need to purchase a local adapter to use abroad." You can buy a local adapter US/EU at any local hardware store.

  • January 12, 2014

    by Gunnar

    I was thrilled to try this product tonight, only to find the electric adaptor didn't fit with our power outlets (we have round holes, not elongated; actually never seen elongated holes in any of the houses I've been in). Are there any particular electric adaptors that would both the Ultra Renew Plus and power outlets such as these (apparently we like to do things a little bit different in Norway :P)?

  • December 28, 2013

    by Marta

    So pleased that you are embarking on the Ultra Renew Plus Linda. The red and green LED lights can help with broken capillaries. Overall the device should help with open pores as the effects include plumping and tightening of the skin - it may take some months to see results, depending on the size of your pores, how your skin responds and what anti-aging serums you are using. You might also want to look at our article These Work For Enlarged Pores: http://www.truthinaging.com/review/these-work-for-enlarged-pores

  • December 27, 2013

    by Linda

    Hi Marta,
    Super excited to receive my Ultra Renew Plus (really prompt sipping, BTW). I have two questions about problem areas I haven't seen mentioned in this thread. Have you had any feedback on the Ultra Renew Plus's ability to help with enlarged pores and broken capillaries? I have both, and noticed when I had an IPL treatment a few years ago, it seemed to shrink my pores. I would love to go without foundation, but these two issues prevent this. Dare I hope?

  • December 14, 2013

    by Marta

    Winnie, welcome to Ultra Renew Plus. You should have received an instruction manual with your device. If you look at the section called ionic mode, the first paragraph has an explanation that will help you. It says: " The Ion+ setting is for deep cleansing and firming, and Ion– is for hyperpigmentation". Yes you would use ion- with green light for hyperpigmentation. But for under eye circles be cautious as the skin there is delicate and you should start with lowest ion intensity and wear your goggles. For wrinkles and collagen, my personal preference is ultrasound mode with red LED light. If you continue to have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us via email at customerservice@truthinaging.com

  • December 14, 2013

    by Winnie

    Hi Marta,
    I've recently got a Ultra Renew Plus but I'm a bit confused as to when to use the +ion and -ion. Let's say if I want to reduce dark circles under eye, I will use -ion and green light? If I want to increase collagen and decrease fine lines, I will use +ion and red light? If I would like to clean my skin, should I use -ion or +ion? I'm getting confused because as I was researching on galvanic current, some sites say I should use +ion to clean skin and then -ion for product penetration, while some sites say the opposite. Would you be able to help me? I can't wait to use the device! Thanks in advance for your help!
    Winnie

  • December 12, 2013

    by marta

    totally fine on all skin tones

  • December 11, 2013

    by Kara

    Is it ok to use on darker pigmented skin? ( I am the complexion of Kerry Washington). I am almost 40. I have few wrinkles for my age, but I have noticed the slight sagging and volume loss and I have the dreaded nasolabial folds. I sometimes get confused about which devices are ok to use on highly pigmented skin. Thanks so much! I love your site and have shared it with my mother and grandmother as well!

  • November 28, 2013

    by marta

    Hi Mimi, Truth In Aging actually makes the Ultra Renew Plus and while that prequalifies me as biased, I would choose the Ultra Renew Plus over the Myotone since it has three functionalities versus only one. Because I couldn't find the right gel to use, we formulated the Ultra Renew Gel Serum.

  • November 27, 2013

    by Mimi

    Hi Marta
    Would you choose this device over the myotone? Which gel or serum do you prefer? Im looking to make my purchase soon. thx...

  • November 24, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Linda, I have not yet tried the Derma Wand, which is radio frequency, or Serious Skincare, which is microcurrent. But we have both coming in to test. You can read about the different technologies here:
    http://www.truthinaging.com/review/anti-aging-electric-current-treatments

    And this article explains the role of them in different devices to help you choose:
    http://www.truthinaging.com/review/tool-up-with-the-best-at-home-device-for-you

  • November 23, 2013

    by Linda

    I wonder if you could compare the Ultra Renew Plus to the DermaWand
    and to Serious Skin Care's micro-current device. I'm not familiar
    with all the different technologies so it's hard to select the right
    instrument. I'd really like to add something like your product to my cosmetic arsenal and improve my appearance.
    Thanks, Marta!
    Linda

  • November 22, 2013

    by Marta

    Truth In Aging's Return Policy is published on our website with a link from the footer of every page. Here is the link Linda http://www.truthinaging.com/return_policy
    and if you have more questions please don't hesitate to contact customer service at customerservice@truthinaging.com

  • November 22, 2013

    by Linda Seidman

    What is your return policy for someone who wants to try this device but may
    want to return it for refund if it doesn't work for me ?

  • October 13, 2013

    by carole

    Thanks Marta just what I wanted to hear

  • October 13, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Carole, you would use the ion+ for product penetration. And to answer Don's question, the red LED would be good for crepey skin and ultrasonic for undereyes - but be sure to use a water-based product with good slip to ensure you don't drag on the delicate skin there

  • October 13, 2013

    by carole

    Hi Marta I am still a bit confused as to which setting to use to push products into the skin which do I use, the ion - or ion +
    Thanks

  • October 9, 2013

    by Don

    I just ordered this device and I need to know what setting is best for crepey skin and how do I use it for under eye puffiness?

  • October 1, 2013

    by Marta

    Sogul, the entire session should be 15 minutes (for up to five times a week) or 30 minutes three times a week. Each section - eg face or forehead could be around five minutes. Its a pretty forgiving device so just experiment and find what works for you.

  • October 1, 2013

    by sogol

    Just purchased Ultra Renew Plus and feel clueless. I have read the instructions repeatedly but still feel unsure.
    1. you are saying do not spend more than 15 minutes on one area, so how much time should you spend on entire face, forehead, cheeks and mouth area?
    2. how much pressure should you be applying to your skin while gliding the gadget?
    3. how much moisture should you apply to skin, should it feel very slick?
    I have the usual, sagging, wrinkles, pigment issues.
    thanks for any guidance

  • August 20, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Lynne

    There is a timer built in to the LCD display, set for 15 minutes, the recommended maximum for any area in one session. The functions can be used at the same time, so that you don't have to do them back-to-back.

  • August 19, 2013

    by Lynne

    How frequently should you use the latest one...the Ultra Renew Plus? Is there a timer? Can you do one type of therapy one day and another the next time...or back to back? I have aging, jowls, hyperpig to address. Can you do the neck?

  • August 5, 2013

    by Marta

    (5 out of 5)

    Hi Corene

    I have not heard of LED removing fat. Given the mechanism by which it works, I don't that is likely. Please read this article for more background:
    http://www.truthinaging.com/review/how-led-light-therapy-works-as-an-antiager-for-skin
    And this one on how ultrasonic works:
    http://www.truthinaging.com/review/ultrasonic-how-it-works

  • August 5, 2013

    by corene

    I am interested in the ultra sound that the ultrasonic provides but I am leary of the LED because I once had a tratement that used LED and it removed the little fat I had in my cheeks and made me look worse. I used to be able to get microrcurrent treatments for lifting but they are no longer available. I am starting to get a little of the "jowly" look and I am looking for something that will lift and tighten. Would you still recommend the Ultra Renew or Ultra Renew plus?

  • June 30, 2013

    by Marta

    (5 out of 5)

    Hi Kay,
    Yes it is OK to use the device with fillers, but it is advisable to check the opinion of the doctor who performed your procedure.

  • June 30, 2013

    by kay

    Can this product be used if I have fillers?

  • June 21, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Carolyn

    If you push the shift button you will increase the intensity. I use it on the highest (most number of semi-circles)

  • June 20, 2013

    by Carolyn

    Hi, Marta,

    In ultrasonic mode, do you get more of anything (umph, power, effectiveness) by pushing the shift button to show more semi-circles?

  • June 7, 2013

    by JM

    Hello Marta and TIA!

    I love my Ultra Renew Plus! Which LED is best for promoting wound healing, i.e. post mole removal, red, blue or green? Also, which is best for scar reduction for: 1. raised scars; 2. depressed scars; and 3. pink-ish scars?

    Thank you!

  • June 5, 2013

    by Holly

    After purchasing the Ultra Renew Plus, back in February, I have been sporadic in its use. Only using it 2 times per week on occasion, but seeing great results! The lines I was getting around my eyes have smoothed out and my brows have lifted.

    Have been very pleased with the results. I ran out of serum gel and haven't gotten around to purchasing more of the ultra renew gel serum, but have used aloe and plain water with great effect. The ultra renew gel serum is lovely on the skin during treatments and leaves the skin feeling lovely afterwards as well. I do need to get some more :)

  • April 22, 2013

    by Claire

    Hi there,
    I've recently bought this product & v excited to try it out but somehow managed to lose the instructions before using it. Is it possible to receive an electronic copy of them?
    Thanks,
    Claire

  • April 4, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi James, nasal labial lines are my personal area of focus. I find that the ultrasonic is particularly helpful when concentrate on that area and moving the device slowly in upward and outward motions.

  • April 4, 2013

    by James

    Marta, do you have any suggestions on how it should be used to help with nasal-labial lines?

  • April 4, 2013

    by Aga

    RE: "prickly sensation int he hand" - I've also experienced that when I first started using the device (2 months ago). I noticed that this happens when my hand holding the device is not completely dry, so make sure you wipe your hands well after applying a gel. I also use a tissue wrapped around the device and it solves the problem completely. I use the highest settings (level 5). I hope this helps.

  • April 3, 2013

    by Nell

    Oh, darn! I was so excited when I saw this thread had been bumped ... thought the Plus was back in stock. Was going to rush to The Shop with credit card in hand ... ha ha. Back to patiently waiting. :)

  • April 3, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Marlene, no it doesn't vibrate. You will feel a pulse/tingle in ionic mode and you will not feel anything in ultrasonic or LED modes.

  • April 3, 2013

    by Marlene spadea

    Does the ultra renew plus vibrate ?

  • April 3, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Aau, in ionic mode there is a closed loop path created by the head / face / hand / handle. There is acceptable current limiting functionality built into the unit. However, depending on the conductivity of the hand and face, the current flow may become great enough to cause discomfort. In other words, some people are more sensitive than others (I don't feel a thing) and should use it on the lowest intensity. Please feel free to contact customerservice@truthinaging.com for more information.

  • April 3, 2013

    by Aau

    Hi Marta,
    I got the Renew Plus and had been using it for a week now. I see improvements on hyperpigmentation but not much on wrinkles yet. My problem with the device - there is a prickly sensation in my hand as if electricity is leaking from the handle during use. Please advise if that is normal or that I have a defected macine.
    Thank You

  • March 10, 2013

    by Asya

    Yes, tingling where the device touches the skin. It's like putting alcohol on an open sore, for example. I will try it on level one. By the way congrats on the Ultra Renew Serum - after using other products, I was greatly impressed by the slip it provides! It just made the whole experience a pleasure!

  • March 9, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Asya, you mean a tingling on your face where you are using the device in ionic mode? Yes, it is supposed to tingle. I use it on level 2 or level 1.

  • March 9, 2013

    by Asya

    Dear Marta,

    While using it in ionic mode I felt quite distinguished tingling from the current. I only had it at level 2 but it was perceptible. Have you had the same feeling? Maybe it's getting stronger by the toner I was also spritzing....

  • March 8, 2013

    by Michele

    I am interested in your new machine or some kind of machine to use under my eyes. Do you have any suggestions???

  • March 7, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Trish, using all three modes should be the most efficient at giving you the best results. I would carry on doing what you are doing

  • March 6, 2013

    by Trish Wend

    Hi Marta,
    Thanks for the replacement goggles. Can you clarify what settings I should use? My main problem in sagging. Though I do have light wrinkles at corners of mouth, crows' feet and above eyebrow. I know Ultrasound is good for sagging, but I read that ion+ is good for firming and red LED for wrinkles and collagen production. I've been using all 3 at once to tackle everything. Is this best or should I be using different combinations for different issues? Thanks!

  • February 15, 2013

    by Trish

    Thanks, Marta. I'll contact Customer Service right now. Appreciate your reply.

  • February 15, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Trish, we will gladly send you another set. You can contact us with issues like this at customerservice@truthinaging.com. In any case, I'll make sure that we contact you today and get you a replacement set.

  • February 13, 2013

    by Trish

    Hi Marta,
    My goggles that came with the Ultra Renew Plus broke (on both sides!) after just 4 uses. Sad.

  • February 13, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Julie, the red light should not cause hyperpigmentation. It is not the same as UV light, which does. Although we advise wearing goggles with LED, the only research regarding LED being damaging for the eyes was in reference to blue light.

  • February 13, 2013

    by Julie

    Hi Marta,
    I am currently using Lumixyl to lighten brown spots that I have on my face. Is it safe to use the red LED light while using Lumixyl or will the red light cause further hyper-pigmentation? Also, is it safe to use the green LED light without the goggles if you close your eyes? I have brown spots near my eyes that I would like to target. Thank you!
    Julie

  • January 14, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Julie, in red mode you can use the device without goggles. Keep your eyes closed, stop if you find it uncomfortable. (Goggles must be worn with blue light). Be careful not to drag the delicate under eye skin.

  • January 14, 2013

    by Anna

    Hey Marta,

    This device sounds amazing but are there any before & after photos from users that are available for prospective buyers to view before commiting to buying. I don't want to sound skeptic but I feel like a fool spending money on creams & devices that promise to deliver results!

  • January 13, 2013

    by Julie

    Hi Marta,
    I just got mine and just used it for the first time. I'm just wondering...can you use it under the eye for wrinkles and firming? If you are using it with the LED then it's hard to target the under eye area while wearing the protective goggles. Should the under eye area be targeted at all (and I guess just using the U/S setting?)

    Thanks!!

  • January 7, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Donna, its back in!

  • January 6, 2013

    by Donna

    Marta, thanks so much for your answer. I knew I'd leave out something - yes, sagging is a problem. So it sounds like the Ultra Renew Plus has it all and is the way to go! Can you please put me on the list also? Thanks!

  • January 6, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Donna, the Aurora is an LED device. Ultra Renew Plus has LED and also ultrasound and ionic modes. Ionic along with green LED light will help hyperpigmentation. Ultrasound is best for firming sagging skin, which you don't mention. For light wrinkles and rosacea, red LED is best.

  • January 6, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Shirley, We will add you to the waitlist - it should be back very soon.

  • January 6, 2013

    by shirley fletcher

    I can't find the Ultra Renew PLUS in the shop.
    would you put me on the waiting list if necessary?

  • January 5, 2013

    by Donna Dyckman

    Hi Marta,
    This is probably a really dumb question but I'm a little confused. Exactly how is this different than the Sirius Aurora and which do I really need?! I'm 53, have hyper pigmentation, light wrinkles, large pores, rosacea and broken veins, occasional breakouts, my neck could be better - my gosh, quite the prize, aren't I?! God knows what else I'm forgetting, I obviously need something. What would you recommend? Thanks so much!

  • January 4, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Trish, I find that the Gel/Serum lasts about five minutes for optimal slip. Therefore it is best to apply it in sections as you work on different parts of your face and/or top it up as needed. By adding a little more, it will work better and is why we made it in a 4oz tube. You should rinse it off after use. Thank you for your feedback - we are looking at tweaking the formula to make it last longer before becoming sticky.

  • January 4, 2013

    by Trish

    Hi Marta,
    While the Ultra Renew Gel Serum does have "slip," it becomes sticky after a few minutes and the Ultra Renew Plus is not able to glide across the face like I assume it should. I end up wetting my fingers with water and passing it over my face. Is this the way it is supposed to be? Or is my bottle of serum off? And should I keep the serum on my face after the treatment and sleep with it on my skin? It's so sticky I would not want to layer anything over it.

  • January 4, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Anna, CACI is microcurrent, whereas Ultra Renew is LED and ultrasound. You are never going to get the same results as a salon treatment with any at home device. The salon treatments are designed to last a few weeks or even a month. The at home devices require regular use 3-5 times a week to see good results. Yesterday someone wrote to be saying she had very good results on upper lip lines with Ultra Renew Plus - and I am too.

  • January 4, 2013

    by Julie

    Hi Marta,

    Thank you for your response. Yes, please add me to the wait list! Thank you!! :)

  • January 4, 2013

    by Becky Burgin

    Please add me to the wait list for the Ultra Renew Plus. Do you have any idea at all as to how long it will be before you have another batch?

  • January 4, 2013

    by Anna

    Hey Marta,

    I'm so confused. I've been doing some research on the Internet & have read on products like the dermawand, newa, ilift& sqoom home devices! Have you reviewed or aware of these products? I have a Tua Viso device, which I was told would deliver better results than the salon Caci treatments (umm not true) I was paying for. If you could compare this Ultra Renew Plus device to a salon treatment, what would you compare it too? I do realise that at home devices certainly aren't as strong as a salon treatment.
    And finally, can I use the device over the top of my lip to get rid of those wretched vertical likes aka smokers lines?



    Thanks again :)

  • January 3, 2013

    by Denise Miller

    I too would like to be added to the wait list for the Ultra Renew Plus. I have the Ultra Renew and have been using it faithfully, but am excited to try the Ultra Renew Plus. Thank you.

  • January 2, 2013

    by Jane

    Can you put me on thecwaitlist too? I had to wait to make my purchase, and now it is gone? Eagerly looking forward to trying this...thanks.

  • January 2, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Julie

    Yes, we are and at this stage can't give a firm date of when it will be back. We can add you to our waitlist and email you when it is available again.

  • January 2, 2013

    by Julie

    Are you sold out of this? I had it in my shopping cart yesterday and now I can't find it anywhere on your website today. Thank you!

  • January 1, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Jeanne, we are out of stock for the moment. I am not sure when we will be getting it back in. I can put you on the waitlist.

  • January 1, 2013

    by Jeanne

    How do I buy this? I could not find on the website?

  • January 1, 2013

    by JMS

    What a great way to bring in the New Year! I just received my Ultra Renew Plus yesterday and used it for the first time. The vote is in-- I LOVE IT! Noticeable increased toning, firming and glow. The additional benefits, like concurrent and ionic settings-- for which, given the power, aloe vera gel is a must-- are fabulous! What a superb, very reasonably priced at-home device! I will definitely recommend with my upcoming skin care line. Thank you Marta and Truth in Aging! Happy New Year!

  • December 22, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Patricia, why would you consider throwing away the Ultra Renew you just bought. Its a great product at a great price. I cannot stress enough that the Plus is a different product with different functionalities at a very different price point. Your Ultra Renew works great - as many people have testified. Enjoy it and have a wonderful holiday with peace and goodwill.

  • December 22, 2012

    by patricia sabino

    I just recently purchased the ultra renew and now there is a new one
    so what am supposed to do with the one I purchased throw it away??
    I was assured this machine is for lifting and firming and now you have a new and improved
    $89 is alot of money to throw away I don't know about you but I am not that wealthy that I can continue to buy all these machines
    I am realyy not happy about this
    Patricia

  • December 22, 2012

    by JMS.

    I ordered the Ultra Renew Plus and cannot wait! I've already received so many complements since adding the Ultra Renew to my skin care regimen. I'm preparing the launch of my own skin care line! Ultra Renew Plus will definitely be an integral part of my healthy, glowing, youthful skin!

  • December 21, 2012

    by Michelle G.

    Add this to my New Year's wish list!!! I was already contemplating the Ultra Renew and now this is just upping the ante. Soon... very soon it shall be mine!

    So excited to hear more about people's experiences with it!

  • December 21, 2012

    by vicki

    that's great that you're putting new products out there, thank you marta, we're all so much better off because of your dedication. i'm very happy with ultra renew. i do not use the led, i used it for years wit the aurora siruis, with no results. the first time i used ultra renew ultrasonic, i saw results, i use it 3 times a week, but now i do 2 passes instead of one. nothing has worked to lift and firm like this product. and i really don't have issues that would prompt me for the galvanic. i'm so happy with the renew!

  • December 20, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Carolina, I understand your feelings, but we could not have told you when you bought your device in July when or even if we would be launching a new device. And I stress that it is a new device with different features at a different price point. You have a great product, bought at a great price, that remains on sale and I hope you have been enjoying it.

  • December 20, 2012

    by Carolina

    Hi Marta, I, too, join the disappointed ranks of others who recently purchased Ulta Renew in good faith. Perhaps the product was launched prematurely? It just doesn't feel right.

  • December 20, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Gloria, I am sorry to have taken you and others by surprise, but I've been trying to launch this since August and I myself was taken by surprise when we were ready to go this week. You may return your recent order and get the new one. I would only stress that the current inventory is limited and going fast and we are still not able to say if and when we will get the next lot.

  • December 20, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Lori, galvanic in my view is good for cleansing, breakout control and hyperpigmentation. I would choose ultrasound as the best mode for sagging. Regarding microcurrent, I have said many times that I just don't think it should be done at home. Manipulating the wands correctly in contact with muscles is something best left to a trained professional. I do still have microcurrent treatments at a salon, but at home - specifically for sagging - I use the ultrasound mode.

  • December 20, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Annie, the engineering is better, which is one of the reasons why it costs us more. Ultimately, my goal is to manufacturer directly (preferably here in the US) and we'll be improving the specifications as we go along, but this won't be until well into 2013.

  • December 20, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Danielle, the logistics of launching a new product are considerable and we are not (until we start manufacturing ourselves) able to give firm launch or inventory replenishment dates. Yes, NuSkin did upgrade their device - this was because there were issues with the former one that the upgrade addressed. But Ultra Renew Plus is not an upgrade of the Ultra Renew. It is a completely new device with different functionalities. The Ultra Renew is still a great device and remains on sale.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Jacquie

    Received my UR in the mail a few days ago.

    If I known about the Plus I would of held off, waited to purchase the newer version..

    Loving the results so far, excited about what regular use will yield.

    Will keep my eye on reviews of the new product.

    Congrats, Marta..

    and thanks for helping me regain my beauty confidence once again..

    You and your staff are awesome.

    Happy Holiday's All.


  • December 19, 2012

    by Danielle

    Hi Marta,
    As a subscriber and fan I've appreciated your integrity in balancing informational reviews of products based on personal experience along with offering select items available for purchase on the TIA site. I have not been concerned about a potential conflict of interest until I spotted your promotion of the new Ultra plus, for which I assume you are the exclusive vendor.
    I also purchased the older model recently and I take umbrage with dismissing a request for a return by saying you felt the same way about your iPhone and iPad.
    It is well known that Apple, many technology companies and the car industry introduce new models yearly, generally with heads-up well in advance. Apple may keep the release date secret, but it was expected that the iPhone and iPad would follow the generational rule of iPod 2, 3, 4, etc. - so having an early iPhone model should not be compared purchasing a newly developed personal care device. Furthermore, some retailers (like Best Buy) honored a certain time period within which you could trade in your recently bought "outdated" product.
    As you've established a precedence of announcing certain products that you are in process of testing, it was a surprise and disappointment that you did not provide us with a heads-up. Instead, was an endorsement supported with your observed results, that rang like an advertisement, .
    When Nuskin updated their galvanic spa, they offered a special discount price for customers who had purchased the former model within a six month window,
    I request that you offer a similar incentive to your customers to prevent TIA from becoming just another online store. Thank you for your attention.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Jan

    checking my budget NOW to see if I can order this today!!!! I can't wait - parents 60th Anniversary in May and I want to look fantastic!

  • December 19, 2012

    by Annie

    Marta, if the ultrasound frequency is the same as the ultra renew, do you have any thoughts why you think the ur plus is better at firming? Many thanks

  • December 19, 2012

    by Lora

    this is an amazing device! ( i have the ultra renew and am beginning to see results ). i've a question before i click the BUY button for the ultra renew plus: this is for marta. i read your reviews galavanic verses micro-current . the micro-current won for lifting/sagging jowls etc...firming, over the galvanic ( in which is my main aging concern). also your treatments are micro-current for this problem etc. why did you choose galvanic over a micro-current for the ultra renew plus? i am now totally confused!! please help! thank you

  • December 19, 2012

    by robin

    I just got the original 2 weeks ago I wished I had known and I would have waited Darn! But great that you were able to create a 'souped up' version as you called it

  • December 19, 2012

    by Gloria

    I just ordered 2 of the original as gifts. I wish I had known this before. Can I send them back when I get them and get the new one?

  • December 19, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Sheri, I understand, I feel the same way about my iPhone (and my iPad - I have the very first one). You can always gift your UR to a deserving friend and treat yourself. The goggles will protect you from the LED light and should be worn with the Blue light, alone or whilst using with another mode. We recommend always using the goggles with LED (alone or with other modes), but there is only research suggesting that the blue light can harm eyes.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Sheri

    Marta, I only recently bought the original Ultra Renew so while I'm happy there's a new and better version, I wish I had waited. Anyway, do you have to use goggles when you use the LED with either the Ultrasound or Ionic or both? thanks

  • December 19, 2012

    by Darrell

    Congrats on what looks like a great new product. I just ordered mine!

    -Darrell

  • December 19, 2012

    by teri dourmashkin

    Congratulations Marta...this sounds awesome!

  • December 19, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Holly, yes its 100-240V, you would just need to purchase a local power socket adapter.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Holly

    Hi Marta - are you able to advise whether this is suitable for use by international customers as per the original Ultra Renew? Sounds very exciting!

Have You Tried Truth Renew PLUS Ultrasonic LED ?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Truth Renew PLUS Ultrasonic LED below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Truth Renew PLUS Ultrasonic LED

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...