Free shipping on all orders over $39

At last a great BB cream, eyelash grower from AQ and more (VIDEO)

February 6, 2013 Reviewed by Marta 7 Comments
Slowly but surely, I’ve been adding some new products to the Truth In Aging shop and the selection in this video all have a novel form of application – as well as actually working. There is the only BB cream that I’ve ever felt able to endorse – this three-in-one SPF, foundation and anti-ager is by Jane Iredale, whose natural makeup line I am proud to introduce to our shop. Arcona delivers 4% glycolic with its handy The Solution Pads, while Retrospect gives the roller ball applicator for eye creams a good name. Last but not least, there is AQ’s new eyelash growth serum. Enjoy!

Buy Me
$ 135.00
  • May 12, 2013

    by Iryna

    Well, I have to thank you for the recommendation! I wouldn't have considered trying the Jane Iredale BB cream (apologies, I wrote CC cream in my last comment... getting somewhat ahead of myself in anticipation of her bringing out a CC cream line for more flexibility in matching my complexion more precisely!).

    It doesn't leave me with a plastic doll face complexion as the Korean BB creams do, so I only need a light dusting of setting powder to absorb the oilies I suffer from along my T-zone. I do need a good moisturiser and, if I know I'm going to be seen in broad daylight quite a lot of the time, need a good primer as well to avoid looking as if I've used a clay face mask by accident (it does, as I've noticed with other Jane Iredale face products, have a tendency to really bring out the fine lines unless my face is well preped).

    Ultimately, for all its quirks, it isn't as chock full of toxins as most BB creams and I'm loving the way it looks and works. It hasn't broken me out, irritated my skin and really looks great. I was worried about it being a full coverage as I dropped foundation a few years ago because it was emphasising that I was 50+. Now, at 54, my skin looks remarkably natural and fresh.

    Another positive I've noticed is that, while there is a pale caste (well, it IS a serious SPF cream which is what I'm after), it isn't as prominent and ghostly-grey as the other proper BB creams I've tried.

    I'm seriously impressed and happy. Thank you for the review!

  • April 30, 2013

    by Iryna

    Oh, no! Did it have to be a Jane Iredale product? I've been trying to use her foundations, powder bases & other products for years. Every time I go to my dermatologist I end up walking out with one of her products hoping it will work for me... and, without fail, I end up with the burning itchies and oil slicks I have to blot within an hour. Now I feel compelled to try this out on my next visit in 3 weeks.

    I saw that he had it in stock on my last visit and, as I've been using a couple of Korean BB creams I'm relatively happy with for the last 6 months, wondered about what her CC cream would be like.

    Cross your fingers for me, please!

  • February 8, 2013

    by Robyn

    I have been scouring the internet for reviews of Juice Beauty's CC Cream. I currently use Jane Iredale's loose powder foundation and want to switch to something creamy as the powder accentuates flaws. I've been trying to decide between Jane Iredale's BB cream and Juice Beauty's CC cream. Can't wait to read the Juice Beauty CC cream review!

  • February 8, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Ann, Nisha is testing the Juice Beauty CC cream for us as we speak.

  • February 7, 2013

    by Ann

    What about Juice Beauty's new CC cream? Marta, will you be sampling that?

  • February 7, 2013

    by Naheed

    Thanks Marta, sounds like great BB cream. I'll try it after I finish the one I am using right now. (Skin79 BB cream)

  • February 7, 2013

    by Laurie

    Marta, Thanks for your reviews and recommendations! I have read the ingredients on many BB creams and found chemical sunscreens, less effective moisturizers, and irritating fragrances. Fortunately you have found a product that addresses skincare needs along with the convenience.

Have You Tried AQ Skin Solutions Lash?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment AQ Skin Solutions Lash below.

My Comment

Add a comment... AQ Skin Solutions Lash

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...