Free shipping on all orders over $39

Buy this product

Video demonstration of Ultra Renew Plus

Reviewed by Marta January 21, 2013 21 Comments

At the end of 2012, we launched the Ultra Renew Plus. This device for use at home has LED, ultrasonic and ionic modes. They can be used individually or at simultaneously. In this video, I talk through the differences between Ultra Renew and Ultra Renew Plus, explain each mode and go through the controls. If you are curious about the Plus then click below.

Editor's Note: The Truth Renew & Truth Renew PLUS prototype devices are no longer available for sale in the Truth In Aging shop.

FDA Approved Truth Vitality Lux Renew with LED and Ultrasound Learn about Truth Vitality Lux Renew, our first ever FDA-cleared device that offers ultrasound, red LED and blue LED therapy to safely and painlessly minimize wrinkles, firm and lift skin, and clear adult acne.

Buy Me
$ 159.00
  • March 3, 2016

    by Marta

    Hi Ghaida, we have discontinued this to make way for our FDA- cleared device with LED and ultrasound https://www.truthinaging.com/our-exclusives/truth-vitality/truth-vitality-lux-renew

  • March 3, 2016

    by Ghaida Shehab

    where should find The Ultra Renew Plus LED, Ultrasonic and Ionic Device?

  • August 12, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Kathleen, what it means is that as you move the device over an area - eg across your cheek bones, you would take five seconds. It is just a way of saying move it slowly. You would take four minutes do a whole section - eg one side of the face.

  • August 11, 2014

    by Kathleen Barnebey

    I'm confused about using the LED simultaneously with the other two functions. The instructions for the LED say to "Move the light over your skin every five seconds." Huh? Do you mean use it for five seconds then wait for five seconds and repeat? Also, if you can only use it for five seconds at a time, how can you simultaneously use the Ultrasonic and/or Ion modes when they're used for 7-8 minutes at a time? And, if you've got the Ion- on with the other two, you can't focus on a specific area for 20-30 seconds, right?

  • July 8, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Margie, sorry to hear that. The Ultra Renew is a different model and we discontinued it some time ago. It would have had a 12 month warranty as with the Plus, featured in this video. The best thing would be to contact customer service via email - customerservice@truthinaging.com - telling us when you bought it. We'll do our best to try to help you out.

  • July 8, 2014

    by Margie Kaplan

    My ultra renew just stopped working, does not stay on.
    Do you have any guarantee on it.
    I guess I will have to order the newer version

  • April 10, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Irene

    They are not quite the same technologies. Both do have LED, but the Silk'n has red LED. Ultra Renew Plus has red, green and blue. Silk'n also has 'thermal heating'. Ultra Renew Plus does not have this, it has ultrasound and ionic modes in addition to the three LED colors. You can read more on Silkn' here: http://www.truthinaging.com/review/silkn-facefx-anti-aging-heat-light-therapy-tool

  • April 7, 2014

    by IRENE

    WHAT WOULD BE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THIS NEW ULTRA RENEW PLUS AND SOME THING LIKE SILK'N FACEFX WHICH USES THE SAME TECHNOLOGY

  • January 25, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Mellanie
    Spa sessions are typically once a month. None of the home-devices are professional strength and, therefore, must be used at least three times per week for optimal and cumulative effect.

  • January 25, 2014

    by Mellanie

    How does this devise compare to professional devices used at spas?

  • April 17, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Marwa, the it is not advised to use these devices when pregnant.

  • April 17, 2013

    by MARWA mortada

    Hi Marta
    am pregnant can I use Ultra Renew Plus

  • April 6, 2013

    by Maria ambler

    Pls put me on waiting list for Ultra Renew Plus!!!!

  • March 15, 2013

    by Nell

    I'm not sure where to put my request, but I would like to be added to the waiting list for the next batch of the Ultra Renew PLUS. Thank you! My face and I need this so much! :)

  • February 24, 2013

    by Helena Wang

    Marta, I am wondering when the Ultra Renew Plus will back to the status of in stock? I need to purchase it ASAP to fix my skin problems. Thanks

  • January 31, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Nancy, yes there is red, blue and green light

  • January 30, 2013

    by Nancy

    Is there a red light on the Ultra Renew Plus?

  • January 23, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Victoria, I personally haven't used the device with retinol. I think the only issue is that retin-a makes the skin more sensitive and so the best order to use them in would be the Ultra Renew first and then apply retin-a in the usual way.

  • January 23, 2013

    by Victoria

    My mom is interested in the ultra renew plus. She is using retin-a and likes the results, but is looking for firming. Can she use this device with retin-a? If so, what order of products/treatments do you suggest?

  • January 22, 2013

    by Marta

    Hi Annie, here is a post with research on visible and near-infra red light: http://www.truthinaging.com/treatments/how-led-light-therapy-works-as-an-antiager-for-skin. Most of the research I have seen cites visible LED of various wavelengths - eg: http://www.syrolight.com/info/effect-of-nasa-light-emitting-diode-led-irradiation-on-wound-healing.

  • January 22, 2013

    by Annie

    I know the LED light on this is visible red light and not infra red. Can I just confirm is there data to show that visible red light will penetrate deep enough to stimulate collagen production? Many thanks

Have You Tried Truth Renew PLUS Ultrasonic LED ?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Truth Renew PLUS Ultrasonic LED below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Truth Renew PLUS Ultrasonic LED

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...