Free shipping on all orders over $39

RMS Beauty founder interviewed by Kristen Arnett (VIDEO)

Reviewed by Marta February 6, 2012 7 Comments

This one is, as Bill Clinton might say, a twofer. I decided to keep out of the way and let makeup artist speak to makeup artist as RMS beauty founder, Rose-Marie Swift, speaks to Kristen Arnett.

Rose-Marie Swift has daubed the faces of Gisele Budchen and Celine Dion. But one day she got sick and tests eventually revealed that her body had toxic levels of things like aluminum and mercury. A lab technician actually asked her if she worked in the cosmetics business. She realized that her war paint needed a rethink and RMS Beauty was born as a line of avowedly non-toxic make up.

Here she tells Kristen about the mission for RMS Beauty, demonstrates some of her products (including the concealer that I use every day, Un Cover Up) and gives us a sneak preview of a surprising new addition to the line that I, for one, can't wait for (its due next month). Kristen and Rose-Marie are the two women who turned me on to makeup with their take on natural products that should also perform. And, as you'll see, not only are they inspiring, they make a great double act.

  • February 13, 2012

    by Angela J

    I would love to know the beautiful red lipcolor Rosemary is wearing. I've been on the hunt for the perfect red and that looks like it could be it.

  • February 7, 2012

    by Susan- Robinson

    Thank you Marta and Elaine for the color of lip shine. Not sure how I missed it! But thanks!

    Susan

  • February 7, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Susan and Oksana, Rose-Marie was demonstrating her Lip Shine product in Moment (I use Bloom and find that very flattering also)

  • February 7, 2012

    by Elaine

    The color is "moment" in the lip shine...

  • February 7, 2012

    by oksana

    everything said about UnCoverUp was absolutely true. indispensable for reddish/pink discoloration, and so concentrated! layers well. healing to dry patches.
    what was the name of the lip color?
    looking forward to trying eyecolors.

  • February 6, 2012

    by Susan R.

    I was wondering what lip product Rose-Marie was demonstrating...she did not say the name of the color, which I think she referred to as unusual.
    Loved the interview!

  • February 6, 2012

    by kim

    Amazing interview! I LOVE Rose-Marie and I'm obsessed with her products. They truly are special!! Great job to you both!

    xoxo
    kim

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...