Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

YBF Hydrate B – reader reviewed and recommended

Our Rating: 5 stars

Pros

Fragrance-free, active ingredients to deeply penetrate skin

Cons

Requires an additional moisturizer for best results
August 10, 2011 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 19 Comments
A lightweight gel that can substitute your toner

Reviewed by Sue

I'm always on the lookout for the next great skin care product, so I was anxious to try Your Best Face Hydrate B Concentrate ($45 in the shop).  I knew that I was going to be in the sun a lot this summer, and I was hoping the product would provide some extra moisture for my fair, 48-year-old aging skin.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that my skin looks better after using the product for the past 4 weeks!

Hydrate B Concentrate is a lightweight, clear gel that is meant to be applied after cleansing your face, before applying other products.  It can be used in place of a toner. The product claims to work well with other moisturizers and products by helping draw moisture deeper into the skin, helping active ingredients better penetrate the skin and remain effective longer.  I used the product in the evening, before applying my usual nightly moisturizer. Hydrate B concentrate is so light, it’s almost applying a layer of purified water to your skin.

I admit that since the product has virtually no fragrance, I wondered if it WAS just water, but I really don’t care because my skin looks great since using it.  From the first application to the last, I was pleased with the results I saw from using the product.

The packaging allows for just the right amount of concentrate to be dispensed.  I only needed one pump per application.

In summary, I would recommend this product, as my skin looks better now than it did before I started using it.  I’ve been told how young I look, and I credit Hydrate B concentrate for that!

Ingredients: Reverse osmosis water, vitamin B5, sodium hyaluronate, niacin B3, dimethylamioethanol (DMAE), paraben DU

[Editor’s note: Your Best Face Hydrate B Concentrate has been reformulated. Below is the new ingredients list]

Reformulated Hydrate B: Reverse osmosis water, vitamin B5 (dl-Panthenol), Syn-Hycan (tetradecyl aminobutyroylvalylaminobutyric urea trifluoroacetate, magnesium chloride, glycerin), sodium hyaluronate, vitamin B3 (niacinamide), vitamin B8 (inositol), sodium PCA, Leucidal (radish root ferment filtrate)

Buy Me
$ 45.00
  • December 30, 2012

    by Deborah

    Have just purchased YBF CE Cream and Balance, I am 50 yo, luckily not many wrinkles but would love to try and tighten my jaw line and neck I honestly believe that sagging seems to make you look older than wrinkles would love to try this cream.

  • December 21, 2012

    by Asya

    i would love to try hydrate B in a combination with my hyaluronic acid serum to see how they fare together and is there any added value. I am 35 and hydration and prevention is still the biggest priority for me

  • December 21, 2012

    by Suzan Bellew

    A sagging jawline is my biggest worry--I would LOVE to try the new YBF Hydrate B!

  • December 20, 2012

    by gayley

    My roomie Allison tried your brow regenerating serum and I have SEEN the results on her. Absolutely AMAZING. I would love to be involved in trying one of your products. I just turned 53 so those jowls and neck wrinkles welcome me in the mirror every morning. ;(

  • December 19, 2012

    by Elena

    Dear Marta, can I have the serum for my mom. Of course, she is well over 50, in fact she is going to be 62 on January 8th. This could be an extra for her birthday... A super gift, don't you think so?
    Thank you for giving us a chance to try the new products.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Caroline Fitall

    I am having so much fun with your website and thoroughly enjoying your recommendations with visible success. At 52 my real challenge is a face and neck that are heading south - would love to find something that helped arrest or even reverse the process.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Michele G

    I too am seeing the jawline sag, which is a concern, but my biggest concern is hormonal skin dryness, I feel tight and dry and need some moisture!

  • December 19, 2012

    by Hazel

    I am hooked with YBF! I tried Control, Boost, and Antioxidants Concentrate--and my full sized product is Define---and they all deliver results. I read that this might be a gentle alternative to toners, so I'm very interested with this one. Most toners do not work on me---they leave my skin red or irritated or they simply just don't work. So I hope I can try this.

  • December 19, 2012

    by ilenep

    I have never used any YBF products, would love to try them!

  • December 19, 2012

    by Jacquie

    I own several YBF products, and am excited to learn of the new formulations.

    I'd love to try this on my most troubling facial issue..

  • December 19, 2012

    by Amy

    The old formula has some tried and true ingredients, but the new formula looks very promising. I avoid products containing parabens, so it's good to see that YBF eliminated that, but I wonder why they also dropped DMAE. It's hard to believe that a topical product can really improve a double chin, but I'd "dare to try" Hydrate B and take before & after photos for an objective evaluation.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Catherine

    I am coming up on my 58th birthday this year. I use YBF products every day and every reformulation has been a great improvement on an already wonderful product. I would love the opportunity to try Hydrate B. I have the start of loose skin and would like to put this off for another decade or so.

  • December 19, 2012

    by DJ Miller

    I use YBF products religiously. I'd love the chance to try a new formulation aimed at my biggest problem.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Leila

    I would absolutely love the chance to try YBF Hydrate B. I'm 59 so yeah things are sagging...but the face is most apparent and visable to everyone! I was leaning over my granddaughter and she said "Grammy..when did you get old?"...(

  • December 19, 2012

    by chunwen wang

    I am in my mid-40's and just started to be aware of my turkey neck.... Would like to try this product to see if it would help. Thank you.

  • December 19, 2012

    by J P Huesing

    Overall, I am happy with my facial skin: it is bright, unblemished and even pored. However, I have begun the dreaded jowl and jawline sags. When I pull the jawline skin taut I look 10 years younger! I would be willing to try any product that might help/reverse this condition.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Carolyn Putzer

    Hi, I'm all about trying all the YBF products now that I've tried a few of them. I think they're awesome and would be excited to try something for sagging skin at 51 years of age!

    Thank you! :)

  • December 19, 2012

    by Carole Lee

    A tighter jaw line? Whoopeee! How wonderful it would be to give it a try.

  • December 19, 2012

    by Sharon Saunders

    I will be 63 on Friday &the double chin - goodness! I'd love to try hydrate B

Have You Tried Your Best Face Hydrate B Concentrate?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Your Best Face Hydrate B Concentrate below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Your Best Face Hydrate B Concentrate

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...