Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

YBF Prep now in the TIA store

Is a Solution for:
Dull Skin, Oily Skin
July 7, 2010 Reviewed by Marta 16 Comments

Truth In Aging readers literally had a hand in the creation of Prep Microdermabrasian by Your Best face. Last year, YBF tested Prep through TIA’s VIP group and made changes to the product based on feedback. So it is only fitting that it is now in the TIA shop at $80

According to YBF’ co-founder and chief formulator, Darrel Owens, if you could only have one product pick Prep. It’s a multitasker – both exfoliator and mask - that lets you reap the benefits from the moment you first use it. Also, Prep on its own will enhance the effectiveness of any other from any other brands that you may use.

Prep has a creamy consistency with the most ultra fine crystals imaginable that left my skin feeling polished.  When Mark used it, he said “instead of red and irritated, my skin felt smooth and refreshed.”

I use it not just on the face, but also décolleté – and even places that need all the help they can get like elbows and knees.

  • August 2, 2010

    by deborah rodell

    Got the sample and love it! My skin is ultra smooth and does not feel dry after using it, as it does with so many exfoliants. My skin is radiant and almost sparkles. I got the sample and need to save up for the product. Right now I am spending my monies on the YBF Correct. I wish I had more money. I find the YBF line to be dependable, meaning it does what it says it will do. I also use the YBF powerful anti aging serum that I use alone but it states you can add it to your other creams as well. Eventually when I can I will have nothing but YBF in my cupboards.

  • July 9, 2010

    by Darrell Owens

    Hi Kerence,
    THANK YOU! Marta is a leader in the industry! I appreciate that she's created this place where being open is encouraged like it is! As consumers, we can only benefit from that!

    Have a great weekend and I hope you like Prep!
    -Darrell

  • July 9, 2010

    by Kerence

    Oh and also Darrell, how refreshing it is to see a company actually having a real dialogue directly with your consumers.
    I like the way you answered Kelly’s question with real information as to how you came to your decision about Parabens. Kelly still might not want them, but at least you took her concerns on and answered her question.
    I wish more companies would take this approach.

  • July 9, 2010

    by Kerence

    Hi,
    I could certainly use a good scrub up after the creams I've been using! I would love to try this product and review it for the TIA

  • July 8, 2010

    by marta

    Hi Kelly, as Julie says, email it to me at marta@truthinaging.com and we will gladly publish it. Looking forward to hearing what you have to say.

  • July 7, 2010

    by Julie Kay

    Kelly- write your review on YBF Correct and send it to marta@truthinaging.com. I'm eager to read what you have to say.

    Regards Prep- I don't use a lot of exfoliators, but Prep is amazing. I don't even consider looking anywhere else now. ~jk

  • July 7, 2010

    by Darrell Owens

    Hi Kelly,
    I just saw your comment and wanted to let you know that we do make minimal use of parabens in Prep.

    We have a page that explains a little more about how we came to that decision.

    http://www.ybf-skincare.com/ingredients/preservative_information.htm

    Thank you,
    Darrell

  • July 7, 2010

    by Kelly Tirman

    The ingredients do look good on this product. I had to stop using the Kiehls Epidermal Re-Texturizing Micro-Dermabrasion when I read the label and realized it contained Parabens.

    I would love a chance to test this product -
    BTW where do I write my review of the YBF eye cream? on the TIA store? or where?

  • July 7, 2010

    by Katya

    I am in my mid 30s and have two issues that I keep battling with: my emerging fine lines and uneven complexion caused by post-acne marks and blemishes. I think that Prep may help me kill two birds with one stone - to prevent new lines from happening and brighten the skin tone with its impressive mix of alpha arbutin and niacin.I'd really love to try it out. Thank you!

  • July 7, 2010

    by Linda

    This beauty/product addict would love to try this scrub. I'm 51 and so far wrinkle free, my obsession since my teen years on skin care has paid off!!

  • July 7, 2010

    by Gloria

    I have not tried this yet but from the reviews it sounds worthwhile trying it out. I just love this web-site. I don't buy any products unless I check here first. Thank you again Marta!

  • July 7, 2010

    by Erica

    I'm always up for a new scrub.... I was able to try a small sample of this but was only enough for about two washes. I would love to see what it does longterm!

  • July 7, 2010

    by Regina

    would love to try this product..sounds wonderful thanks

  • July 7, 2010

    by Val♥TIA

    I have yet to PREP, and I surely need all the smoothing and refining I can get!

  • July 7, 2010

    by Jan

    Me too Lori! I cannot live without this product. Thank you Marta!

  • July 7, 2010

    by Lori

    Perfect timing! I'm down to my last dollop of Prep (actually, wearing it as I type :) Thanks YBF and Marta... I love these special surprises!

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...