Free shipping on all orders over $39

YNS Medspa Intensive Peptide Complex Radiance

Reviewed by Marta July 1, 2010 43 Comments
YNS Medspa Intensive Peptide Complex pretty much had me at hello with power peptides making up the first four ingredients (after HO2).  Skimming over the rest of the list I was willing to engage in a friendly conversation. And with the price at $65 we could be talking friendship.

Intensive Peptide Complex found me and the nice people there sent a sample so I can’t claim credit for tracking this one down. Behind YNS (which stands for Younger New Skin) are the Breusch sisters (Ann and Natasha) and with the help of Dr Mine Kurtay they seem to go for a mix of botanicals shot with some of the cutting edge laboratory grown actives. For example, another product of theirs has the recently introduced Renovage that is used by Osmotics and Your Best Face.

Intensive Peptide Complex Radiance majors on two neuropeptides Argireline and Pentapeptide-18 (which also goes by the name of Leuphasyl) that work by inhibiting the muscle movements that cause expression lines. Then there are collagen building Matrixyl 3000 and SYN-COLL. The (manufacturer’s) claims for Syn-Coll are eye-brow raising, to say the least. Collagen production is increased by 119% and the manufacturer says it will actually remove wrinkles. It is claimed that a 2.5% concentration of Syn-Coll outperforms Matrixyl (Matrixyl 3000’s sister peptide) at 10%.

L-proline is also a good inclusion. One-sixth of collagen, a major building block of skin (and its youthful appearance) is comprised of proline. According to research, Proline can break down protein to help create healthy cells and connective tissues, promoting firmer, glowing skin and reducing sagging, wrinkles and aging of skin due to sun exposure.

With yeast and milk protein, plus sodium hyaluronate, this potion may indeed prove to be “intensive”.  There are useful botanicals as well, such as butcher’s broom and horse chestnut, which contain chemicals that attach to and strengthen blood vessels, and soothing calendula.

YNS has to be commended for what it has left out too. There isn’t a silicone in site and, apart from phenoxyethanol and butylene glycol, there is nothing not to like. I’ll be testing this over the coming weeks and will let you know how it works out.

Ingredients:

Aqua (water), Acetyl-Hexapeptide -3 (Argireline®), Pentapeptide-18 (Leuphasyl®), Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-3 and Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 (Matrixyl® 3000), Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 (SYN®-COLL), Sodium Hyaluronate (humectant), Sodium PCA (humectant), Aloe Barbadensis (emollient), Panthenol (skin conditioning), Simmondsia Chinensis Oil (jojoba oil emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter (shea butter emollient), Acetylated Cetyl Hydroxyprolinate (L-proline), Hydrolyzed Milk Protein (skin conditioning), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein (skin conditioning), Coco-Caprylate/Caprate (emollient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol (emollient), Cetearyl Glucoside (emulsifying), Ruscus Aculeatus Extract (butcherbroom soothing), Cellulose Gum (visocity controlling), Glycerin (humectant), Allantoin (soothing), Centella Asiatica Extract (leaves of the hydrocotyl soothing), Calendula Officinalis Oil (emollient), Cucumus Sativa Oil (cucumber oil emollient), Aesculus Hippocastanum Extract (horse chestnut seed astringent), Fructose (humectant), Gluconolactone (humectant), Benzyl PCA Phenoxyethanol. Butylene Glycol (preservative).
  • April 18, 2016

    by Barbara

    A friend told my about this company. After checking out their website, I thought I would give their products a try. At my age (68), not sure what to expect. I have been an Este Lauder user for years. I have now been using the products for six weeks and I can definitely tell a difference in the appearance of my skin and the feel. My eyes look brighter without that extra puffiness. I feel better about myself. I especially like that there are just three easy products to use. Nothing complicated. I plan to continue using these products. Couldn't be happier about the results. Thank you YNS

  • January 17, 2013

    by Patrice Pompa

    I love this product and have been using it for over a year! The consistency is great and it goes on easily. I stopped for the past 3 months to try something different, but am going back to Radiance. I would highly recommend it!

  • November 12, 2010

    by Inga

    Found this website by coincidence! I've used Radiance and its complementary product, yNs A Cell-Tight, for about 4 years. It is by far the most effective regimen ever. No one believes my age (I'll only see 60 in my rear-view mirror!). My skin is wrinkle-free, smooth and radiant. UV-light damage is practically gone, something micro-dermabrasion and more aggressive treatments did not affect. For the first time ever I'm comfortable without foundation, but living in Florida I use it (yNs mineral-based foundation) to protect my skin. I strongly endorse this product for anyone who wants measurable results. Afford-ability is another plus, but I spent more on less effective products.

  • September 28, 2010

    by Kari

    p.s. This is my FIRST foray into trying a "wrinkle reducing" or "skin repairing" product. I have been a faithful user of Origins Dr. Weil "magic mushroom" (or whatever mushroom it is anyway!) line and it has kept my skin soft and nonirritated (which is what it is intended to do--helps people with rosascea (sp?) for example). I just have finally decided that I've "had enough" of this constant increase in wrinkling and sagging, so, after finding this website and reviewing several blogs/products, took a chance on the yNs product.

    I am hopeful! Good luck to everyone!

  • September 28, 2010

    by Kari

    I got the 10 day test set. I am 36. Skin problems: large pores to nose and chin, easy breakouts with any new products, forehead wrinkles, crow's feet, parentheses around my mouth from years of smoking (but I quit!) and performing in theater. Wrinkles were intensified by the need for "over expression" while on stage to convey emotion to the rear of the theater (after college, I am an emergency/critical care nurse--yes, that was my major..after I realized i was the "little guppy" in the ocean of the real world of opera performance as opposed to the "big fish in the puddle of high school" HA!!).
    Typically ANY change in facial care products makes me break out immediately--these products HAVE NOT.
    Now, by following the directions, I have noticed that the night care products still feel "sticky" on my face after waking, but I don't know if this is normal or not.
    I have been using the product for five days, and a little goes a long way--I will probably have more than enough product to last beyond the "ten day trial" amount.
    I have noticed that my hereditary undereye circles are DEFINITELY starting to lighten and my skin does seem a bit brighter. After high school in 1992 I've normally gone without foundation unless I am in a super cold, drying environment--like when we visit KY or PA for the holidays (we live in TX). My skin, despite having wrinkles since my mid20's (was a 15 year smoker until I quit 11 years ago), has always been smooth with the exception of breakouts, but I've always had large pores. Now my skin is starting to feel softer AND smoother but I haven't noticed a pore size difference yet. However, despite not knowing what the long term effects of fixing my crow's feet and the "parentheses" around my mouth will be with this product, it does certainly appear promising!
    I may just go ahead and order another test kit for my husband...then abscond into the bathroom and lock the door!

  • July 20, 2010

    by Jen

    Hey guys I went to their website they offer a 10 day test set.. May have to try it.

  • July 20, 2010

    by marta

    Hi L, nothing so far. But its really too soon to tell.

  • July 20, 2010

    by L

    Well.........how is it working for you, Marta? Any results yet?
    Thanks,
    L

  • July 19, 2010

    by Erin

    I'm in my thirties and until recently, have had minimal issues with my skin. I've started to notice the first signs of aging, dull complexion, smile and frown lines, forehead lines and the little fine lines around my eyes! Add in some sun spots and depression sets in. I'm looking for that cream that can multitask as I am a no nonsense type of woman with little time for myself. Because I'm new to any skincare regimen, I could use some direction. I have a "virgin" face that could really use an overhaul! I would LOVE to try this out and see my beautiful skin return!
    Thanks for the opportunity,
    Erin

  • July 15, 2010

    by summer in Illinois

    Hi Marta! I am turning 33 next month and would love to avoid the needles for a while longer and find a product that delivers like this one sounds like it will. The price tag is VERY attractive as the YBF correct is on my wish list--but alas will never happen. This sounds like a keeper. I would be so happy to try!!! :) Can't wait to hear more.

  • July 15, 2010

    by Tammy

    Hello Marta,

    I am new to your webite but am loving all your informative articles. I have learned some awesome things since I signed up for your newsletters.
    I think I would be a great candidate for YNS because:
    I am 43 and have aging skin as if I am 10 years older. I have been searching for a great
    product but have yet to find one. The YNS sounds like is has some heavy hitting ingredients and I honestly need something like this.
    I didn't take care of my skin when I was younger and now I am researching almost every day about things I can do to reverse or stop the aging process.
    Love you website,
    Tammy

  • July 15, 2010

    by Primrose Krasicki

    I woudl love to try this cream.Why ?Because im an addict to renovage.It works very well with my skin so thats why im soooooooooooooo KEEN to try this wonderful product.More info please if possible! Primrose Krasicki Melbourne Australia.

  • July 15, 2010

    by Suely

    Oi Marta: Ok, I am the BESTEST to get the YNS product for so many reasons...too any to list in this space...here is one of them: I am in my "early 40s" with 30 of those years spent on the coast of Brasil...with a toddler that keeps me sooo happily busy and my oldest daughter is getting married on Sep 18th...so I need an urgent "face skin renew miracle treatment" to look my best for her wedding...and I will be more than happy to review the product. Muitissimo obrigada!!!

  • July 15, 2010

    by Sam

    Being an esthetician and skin care lover this product sounds great. I am always looking for great anti-aging creams for my mom. She is the type that wouldnt buy it for herself so i would love for her to try it! Love this website i recommend it to all my clients.

  • July 15, 2010

    by jane

    I would love to try this product, as a beauty product junkie finding your website was like finding the holy grail good simple honest advice and opinions.But unfortunatly i live in the uk and can not recieve items from your shop yet, i,m sure i would look 5 years younger if i could.

    Many Thanks

  • July 15, 2010

    by marta

    Hi Jae, you can take part in our reader review contests from anywhere in the world. Unfortunately, however, our ecommerce partner OpenSky does not ship outside the US. I am working on finding a solution to this and will keep you informed. What email address did you have a problem with? I can be reached at marta@truthinaging.com

  • July 14, 2010

    by Jan

    I would LOVE to try this product. I am 60....

    Tho do not feel that I relate to age as I have been meditating sincee age 24.

    Thanks

  • July 14, 2010

    by Jae

    I'm in Australia and cannot get in contact with you to ask when Australians can buy your products or take part in these competitions.

    My emails 'bounce' when I try to contact you, so I'm hoping this one gets through.

  • July 14, 2010

    by Wonda

    I love Kelly's comment and she sure seems most deserving! But I would LOVE to try this one, too.

  • July 14, 2010

    by Lori

    I would love to give this cream a try. My 40 something skin is loving the sound of this!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Eileen

    I would love to try YNS Medspa Intensive Peptide Complex Radiance. I have just chucked all my old unproductive binge buying products out and need a clean slate.

  • July 14, 2010

    by Candice

    If I could find a product that would deeply nourish my skin I would have my looks back.

  • July 14, 2010

    by carmen

    I`m writting from Spain and I´d never heard about matrixyl until I discovered your web so I´m willing to try a cream containing this ingredient since I don´t think I have the chance to find it in Spain

  • July 14, 2010

    by Kelly

    I deserve to win this intensive treatment because I am an exhausted night shift RN who
    needs all the help she can get. The ingredient list reads well. Help me to bring a healthier
    radiance into my patients lives and mine!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Susan

    Just a quick P.S. YBF products are some of the best available. The pricing is appropriate to the product. Eventually, I plan to go back to YBF. :-)

  • July 14, 2010

    by Susan

    What I find impressive about this cream is the the best is packed in first. Sodium hyaluronate follows the peptides, and on it heels is sodium PCA. It's as if the makers of the cream asked 10 women, "What powerhouse ingredients would your dream cream contain?"

    After going through a divorce, heart surgery and moving 4 times in 3 years, I could use a GREAT skin cream. Oh, did I mention I'm a real estate broker? All this stress has taken a toll on my skin, aging it ten years in 3 years time.

    After the divorce, I can no longer afford YBF products and would LOVE to try a cutting-edge skin cream with a price fitting my budget.

    I'm waiting with anticipation for the forthcoming review.

  • July 14, 2010

    by Mary

    I will be turning 60 0n July 20th and would be certainly willing to give this product a try!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Laurel

    This sounds promising! Great find - can't wait to see the results!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Mary

    Worked hard to quit smoking 5ys.ago, then lose 24 lbs gained from quitting and now I want to minimize/eliminate the wrinkles so my husband of 35 years stays around for another 35!!! Cant wait to try this...

  • July 14, 2010

    by Keerin

    I am so excited about this!!! Can't wait to try it out!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Darla

    What impressive ingredients even with my limited
    pharmacological/cosmetic knowledge. Exciting,
    promising and I am looking forward to hearing
    more about YNS Medspa Intensive Peptide Complex...

  • July 14, 2010

    by Colleen

    I can't wait to try this!!!! Thank you!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Anita

    Especially now that I'm in my fifthies I'm always looking for that perfect product that actually works. These ingredients sound very promising!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Rose

    I've always taken great care with my skin...I use plenty of ice cold water on my face, I use products that I believe in (even if they cost more than I'd like)...and most of all, I NEVER go to bed without thoroughly cleansing my face...I'm 56 and looking for a product that will keep my skin as supple as it can possibly be at my age...Thanks! Rose

  • July 14, 2010

    by Sarah

    This product sounds awesome! I would love to test this out to see how it stacks up against YBF products!

  • July 14, 2010

    by Maria White

    Would love to test this. Just turned 50 and am starting to really show the aging signs

  • July 14, 2010

    by Nancy Davenport

    I'm 65 years old and looking for a product that can keep my skin from looking less than it's best. I have tried pharmaceutical as well as cosmetic facial skin products and , really , they are all about the same, This product reads very diferently and I would like to give it a try. Thanks !!! Nancy

  • July 14, 2010

    by Sharon

    Sounds like what my 48 year old skin would love. I really like the ingredient list on this one. Cannot wait for the review!

  • July 7, 2010

    by deborah rodell

    I have to agree with the rest, it does sound "too good to be true". My cautious self always intrudes with that small voice that says "just wait and see". Hopefully the wait will not be too long. Waiting to hear a great report.

  • July 7, 2010

    by L*

    Work on the neck flesh+

  • July 6, 2010

    by paul

    Wow those ingredients look simply amazing!
    Please do give us the low-down :)

  • July 2, 2010

    by L

    Waiting :)

  • July 1, 2010

    by Betty

    Wow-sounds too good to be true-willl wait for your review!

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...