Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Your Best Face Boost – reader reviewed

Our Rating: 3 stars

Pros

Superior ingredients, including spin trap and caffeine

Cons

Not hydrating enough for mature, dry skin
September 6, 2011 Reviewed by TIA Community Member 10 Comments
Recommended for younger oily or acne-prone skin

Reviewed by Susan

You know how when we are young, we are encouraged to invest money so we will be in a better place financially when we are older?  Well, I regard YBF Boost ($65 in the TIA shop for 1oz) in the same way when applying this wisdom to skin care.

Boost is one product in a line of outstanding skin care.  Although I was asked to test it, it would generally be unsuitable for me to use on a regular basis, as I am middle-aged and need a product containing substantially more moisture and anti-aging ingredients.

However, at this time in my life, I’ve endured a stressful, albeit positive, move from Oregon to California.  For a month or so after moving, my skin reflected my inner stress, and I applied Boost in order to nourish it, as my heavy-duty creams seemed to exacerbate the problem.  Boost took care of my skin with its superior ingredients during this trying time.

Boost is an excellent product for those who are younger (30s-40s) and those with oily skin prone to breaking out. I wish this product had been around when I was younger. I’m convinced my skin would appear to be 40-years-old, rather than 50+!





Ingredients: Reverse osmosis water, green tea, cucumber extract, olivem (cetearyl olivate, sorbitan olivate), caffeine, Homeostatine (enteromorpha compressa extract, caesalpina gum), Renovage (triglyceride, teprenone), niacin, vitamin B5, vitamin e, spin trap (phenyl butyl nitrone), Lipochroman-6 (dimethylmethoxy chromanol), paraben du





Buy Me
$ 65.00
  • November 4, 2011

    by spo

    Thank you, Darrell!
    Actually YBF has become a big favorite with me, thanks to Marta and the TIA community. I love what Define does for my lips - another 'can't do without' product ...

    The YBF antioxidants are terrific too, along with Quench.. The free sample pack was a real treat for me - thanks, Darrell & Marta for that!

  • November 3, 2011

    by Darrell

    Thank you Spo!

    Boost is particularly helpful as we head into these cooler months! I'm glad to see you're enjoying it!

    All my best,
    -Darrell

  • November 3, 2011

    by spo

    Just want to add my 2 cents here: I've been using Boost for about a month and I sure love it!

    Like Junko, I find it goes nicely over reluma in the day for just the right touch of moisture. It is really a great all around product that I find I can't do without.

  • September 9, 2011

    by Susan

    Hearing from both of you, Junko and Darrell, has put the biggest smile on my face!

    Thanks for your kindnesses, and have a sunny, wonderful weekend.

    :)

  • September 8, 2011

    by Darrell

    ...and probably should clarify I didn't mean to imply increasing the richness of Boost, but rather head toward providing a richer alternative.

    -D.

  • September 8, 2011

    by Darrell

    Cheers to both of you!
    I wondered too, prior to the comment, if this was you Susan. I hope your move went well!

    And also to Junko -- being back up in Minnesota I hear you on the need for something richer at times and for some skin types! ...Will see what we can do before winter gets here!

    -Darrell

  • September 8, 2011

    by Junko

    Susan * Welcome to California!! I hope that you settle in soon and can begin to enjoy the many positives that California offers ~

  • September 8, 2011

    by Junko

    Susan ~ Dearest Susan! Didn't register at first who the reviewer was until you lovely photo appeared! Sometimes I need to be hit over the head! Finding a moisturizer for my break-out prone skin is always challenging, and Boost is one of my favorites. I can see where it might not be enough for those who need a heavier moisturizer. Always have to put my 2 cents in when one of my favorite products are reviewed. Thrilled that you are reviewing (do MORE!!!)

  • September 8, 2011

    by Susan

    Junko,

    Thanks for clarifying a point I didn't make strong enough. YBF Boost is a good product for any one to use at any age who has oily skin.

  • September 6, 2011

    by Junko

    For those oilier middle-aged (like me) who use a serious serum such as ReLuma, please look at Boost's ingredients! It'll add some moisture (not too much) and give a BOOST to your serum! Feels great over ReLuma * doesn't make your face heavy, greasy or goopy!

Have You Tried Your Best Face Boost (day cream) ?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Your Best Face Boost (day cream) below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Your Best Face Boost (day cream)

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...