Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

Your Best Face Correct Review

is a Solution for:
Crow's Feet, Dark Circles, Fine Lines, Puffy Eyes, Sagging Skin, Wrinkles
Your Best Face Correct .5 oz

This product has been reformulated. Please visit the shop for the most up to date review.

Your Best Face Correct ($150 in the shop) is the best eye cream I have ever used. Before, you accuse me of hyperbole, I should add that I've never before felt that I've found a really good eye cream. That bit of context notwithstanding, YBF's is producing excellent results. It promises to be an "end-all-be-all" eye cream and it might just be right.

I have been using YBF Correct for almost three weeks. My whole eye area is looking smoother and clearer. A noticeable wrinkle is now less noticeable. Puffiness is diminished. I don't have much of a dark circle problem, but I can honestly say I look like I've slept for a week. At $150 for .5 oz, it doesn't come cheap and I can't say that a little goes a long way because I keep being tempted to dab it on my cheekbones and around my lips.

YBF is an independent outfit in Orlando. The founders, Darrell and Kimberley, have researched some extremely interesting ingredients and Correct has plenty of them. There are two of my favorites: matrixyl 3000 (a powerful peptide combo that I've written about many times) and spin trap (a clever and new - to me - antioxidant that actually stops free radicals from creating havoc).

Now I've always been of two minds about Argireline (the peptide that is supposed to stop expression wrinkles from forming). Which, I guess, is another way of saying I'm just not convinced. YBF Correct uses something called snap-8 and I've done some reading up on it and am beginning to be persuaded. Snap-8 (acetyl glutamyl hexapeptide-3) is a kind of souped up Argireline and the manufacturer's data shows it to be significantly more effective.

For dark circles there is haloxyl. This is a combination of four ingredients: the peptides that make up matrixyl 3000 and two that are supposed to control blood pigmentation. They do seem plausible since the two color degradation elements in hemaglobin are bilrubin and iron. Chrysin, from passionflower, stimulates the enzyme that clears out bilrubin while hydroxysuccinimide makes the iron soluble so that it can be eliminated. I did read somewhere, however, that chrysin can actually inhibit DNA production (I need to do more research because it crops fairly frequently).

Then there is Sepilift DPHP. This is a plant-derived amino acid that is supposed to regulate collagen. There are some vitamins, nutmeg, caffeine and raspberry seed extract (antioxidant with a high ellagic acid content). YBF Correct smells for all the world like almonds, but I can't work out why.

Read a review of the reformulated Your Best Face Correct here.

  • August 2, 2010

    by marta

    Thanks for the love Val. And we're happy to link back to you.

  • August 2, 2010

    by Val♥TIA

    Marta, Correct comes correct...I've told you a million times over how much I adore this, so I decided to take it to the next level and blog about you, TIA, and YBF! Hope you enjoy!
    http://faceyouraddiction.onsugar.com/tag/Your+Best+Face+%28YBF%29

  • July 31, 2010

    by Gloria

    I tried the sample of Correct and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. It takes care of puffiness and I did experience a bit of stinging also, but after a few days it did go away. I am 50 and have a few wrinkles under the eye area and they appear smoother after using the Correct for 21 days.

  • March 26, 2009

    by Sandra

    Hi, Cynthia --

    I use both Correct (at night) and Restore (in the morning, to help with the brightening) around my eyes and have had no problems with either one, except for the one time when I was heavy-handed with Correct. :) You might give Restore a try, as it's also an excellent eye cream. (Bonus is that one cream would do the whole face!) You can probably get a sample of it if you don't already have the product so that you can be sure it's suitable for you.

  • March 20, 2009

    by Justine

    Cynthia,

    I have experienced on occasion a slight tingling when using Correct. I did find this a little odd because usually my skin is not at all sensitive to creams in that way; I just get blocked pores resulting in milia very often. I would say that this tingling I experience lasts less than a minute though. I think if you are experiencing anything beyond that, it may not be the right product for you. I tried two other products by YBF that I really liked: Restore and Control. Neither of these caused any tingling at all. I'm not sure about whether they could be used in the eye area though.

  • March 20, 2009

    by Darrell Owens

    Hi Cynthia,
    This is Darrell, founding partner & formulator of YBF's Correct eye cream.

    I just saw your comment here this morning and I'm sorry that your experience was not enjoyable. Trying to make the best products possible, it's important than our formulas be effective but at the same time, enjoyable to use. So, I'm frustrated on your behalf that using Correct was something other than what you expected.

    We formulate mostly with actives and we select ingredients not only for their anti-aging performance, but also take skin sensitivity into consideration. Compared to other products, some sensation during use is normal, but not to a level where it would be described as uncomfortable as you've experienced.

    Every person is different and Correct does have the widest variety of ingredients of all our formulas, so there could be one or more ingredients you may be sensitive to.

    I'd like to work with you directly to help you either find another product of ours that would work for you without causing sensitivity or maybe even suggest an alternate brand's product?

    I hope you'll contact me. I want you to have a great experience with our brand.

    Sincerely,
    Darrell Owens, founding partner & principal formulator
    Your Best Face Skincare LLC
    darrell.owens@ybf-Skincare.com

  • March 7, 2009

    by Cynthia

    Does anyone else find that Correct stings? I patch-tested several times and was dismayed to find that each time I applied the very tiniest dot (inside of wrist, orbital area under eye) I felt a slight burning. I told myself perhaps this was a"tingling" sensation (like some ostensibly "bag"-shrinking eye gels cause), but it was definitely not comfortable and did not go away even after a half hour (when I rinsed the area off). I was told that I am likely too sensitive to the product to use it, so I won't --but I hate to feel I am overreacting here and missing out on the benefits of such a favorably reviewed product. I'm just curious: anyone else have this reaction?

  • August 11, 2008

    by marta

    <p>You can order it online from The Skin Care Shop<br />
    <a href="http://www.theskincareshop.com/store/index.php?cPath=21_470" rel="nofollow">http://www.theskincareshop.com/store/index.php?cPath=21_470</a><br />
    </p>

  • August 11, 2008

    by annie

    <p>where can you buy this??</p>

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below.

My Comment

Add a comment...

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...