Free shipping on all orders over $39

Bénir Beauty BV-9 Platinum Review

is a Solution for:
Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Fine Lines, Wrinkles
bénir beauty BV-9 platinum
136
February 10, 2014 Reviewed by Marta 17 Comments
TRU Rating
Delivers pleasing moisturizing and wrinkle-fighting results

Pros

Helps even stubborn lines on face and neck

Cons

Contains the preservative phenoxyethanol

Bee venom and copper peptides – now there was an irresistible combination! I have long been a convert to copper peptides as a powerful anti-aging ingredient and more recently become convinced by the curious power of bee venom. To see the two together in Bénir Beauty’s BV-9 Platinum ($136 in the shop) had this ingredient geek almost palpitating with excitement.

My expectations have been more than met. Bénir Beauty’s BV-9 Platinum anti-aging cream with bee venom is indeed a very good moisturizer and wrinkle repair cream. I have been very pleased with the results on face and neck and in particular have seen results on some stubborn lines. This is definitely a keeper and, although I have plenty left in the jar after my four-week trial, I can definitely see myself buying a replacement when I run out. 

In Bénir Beauty’s BV-9 Platinum, the copper peptide has been converted by a yeast called Saccharomyces cerevisiae into a bioavailable, low molecular weight glycopeptide. The yeast is then removed and the copper can easily penetrate the skin. Copper peptide has a convincing track record for wound healing, wrinkle repair and hair growth.

Bee venom is another credible and effective anti-aging ingredient. Bee venom is known as apitoxin and has at least 18 active substances. It acts as a strong anti-inflammatory and antiseptic and is packed with antioxidants. I use it regularly in Royal Nectar Original Face Mask with Bee Venom ($68 in the shop).

But some of the credit for Bénir Beauty’s BV-9 Platinum’s success should also go to thiotic acid (alpha lipoic acid). As well as being an antioxidant in its own right, thioctic acid is readily transported through cellular membranes and helps to recycle other antioxidants.

I find Bénir Beauty’s BV-9 Platinum a medium-weight cream which suits my slightly oily skin just fine, at least during the dryer winter months. The avocado oil and hyaluronic acid help hydrate my skin. There’s nothing to dislike in this moisturizing serum, except the preservative phenoxyethanol. BV-9 Platinum has a floral scent that is probably the jasmine oil and that I personally like.

  • February 15, 2014

    by Susan

    Thanks, Marta:

    I am extremely excited to get my hands on a jar! I'll be watching the site for its arrival.

    Many thanks!

    Susan

  • February 15, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Susan, we have it on order from British Columbia and, fingers crossed, it should be with us on Monday or Tuesday. We'll be sure to update the page with a link to the shop when it comes in. Wearing it today - transformed my skin from dry and tight to soft and comfortable.

  • February 15, 2014

    by Susan gross

    I am really interested in purchasing this product. Do you think you will be carrying it in the shop soon or should I look to another source to buy it? Thanks, as always, people, for scouting out some of the best and most effective products I have ever used!

    Susan

  • February 13, 2014

    by Sharron

    I have not tried your products yet but would like to know if you have samples of them?

  • February 13, 2014

    by Susan

    Hello TIA
    Just this week I bought my first moisturizer , a Sevani product . I have been using raw honey as a face mask and would love to try the Benir Bee Venom . I share all the skin concerns that Marta has and at 55 years old have worked most every day outside as a garden professional , without sunscreen ! My poor hands show the neglect the most though . O well , the flowers are beautiful !

  • February 12, 2014

    by Kelly

    I would love to try something that leaves the soothing bee venom on my face, anything to soothe from the dryness of winter!

  • February 12, 2014

    by Bernice

    I'd love to try this. I haven't tried copper peptides or bee venom yet. It's definitely on my next list. I do have facial expression lines and am hoping this will help.

  • February 11, 2014

    by Pam

    I've been trying to decide if a mask with bee venom would be beneficial for my skin since you began telling us about it. This product that includes copper peptides also looks very promising. I would be thrilled to try it!

  • February 11, 2014

    by Alexa

    I am currently using Osmotics Blue Copper 5, as well as, Royal Nectar Original Face Mask with Bee Venom. I am intrigued that Bénir Beauty’s BV-9 Platinum contains both. I would like to take the BV-9 for a test drive to see if it is indeed more efficacious than my Osmotics/Royal Nectar combo. I am quite pumped about this new product as is my 60 year old complexion.

  • February 11, 2014

    by Marilyn

    I suffer from Rosacea and I also have fine skin which is sensitive to many ingredients in skin creams. I have been using Bénir Beauty BV-9 Platinum for 6 months and love it. It feels luxurious to apply and leaves my skin soft and hydrated. I'm really grateful to find a cream that in no way irritates my skin and leaves it looking wonderful.

  • February 11, 2014

    by Erin

    I have not tried bee venom before. A friend talked me into Nerium and I have not noticed any real change. For the deeper wrinkles that are starting on my 40 something face I would love to find a product that not only tackles wrinkles but also has a decent moisturizer. I am very excited at the chance to try something and give my honest opinion about it. Thank you!!

  • February 11, 2014

    by lisa

    I love looking after my skin ,It would be a real treat to try something new Benir Beauty BV-9 Platinum .Love to see if this product delivers results.

  • February 11, 2014

    by Sandy Bonesteel

    I would love to try this product because I'm tired of wasting money on products that don't show the results promised.

  • February 11, 2014

    by Judy

    I would love to try this product. I read that BV Nine Bee Venom cream was created to "help prevent fine lines induced by repeated facial movements, without loss of natural expression." Geez...I need an industrial strength jar for the folds and fine lines around my mouth or alternatively, I'll have to stop talking! Seriously, I have long been more troubled by peri-oral lines and wrinkles than my "crows' feet." The bee venom and copper peptides sound like an effective combination and I'd love to put them to the test. If this works in this treatment-resistant area of mine, I'll be "buzzing" with excitement! Sorry, couldn't resist!

  • February 11, 2014

    by Lori

    I would like to dare to try this because bee venom is my latest obsession. Also, I was a faithful copper peptide user for 5 years but I recently stopped as I just wasn't as impressed with Skin Biology products as I used to be. They are the only copper peptides I've ever tried so I'd love to know how another brand would work. Also, there are no nasty "cones" or "xones"! I also am about to start a dermarolling program with shorter needles and I think this would be awesome to roll with! I know bee venom isn't an allergy problem for me as I have been using Wedderspoon Raw Manuka with bee venom. Its rare for moisturizer not to have any nasties that will irritate my skin. Even many "natural" companies still use dimethicone-right there at the top! Please choose me I'll give an honest and thorough review!

  • February 11, 2014

    by Naheed

    I would love to give this one a try, since I love Bee Venom and have been looking to try something with Peptides. Your review looks promising, except for preservatives. Since it has more plus points, I will try this product.

  • February 11, 2014

    by Andy Campagna

    I would love to try Benir Beauty BV-9 Platinum. I've been using the Royal Nectar bee venom mask as a daily night cream for the past few weeks, but it hasn't made much of an impact--I wonder if the copper peptides will do the trick?

Have You Tried Benir Beauty BV Nine Platinum Anti-Aging Bee Venom Cream?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Benir Beauty BV Nine Platinum Anti-Aging Bee Venom Cream below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Benir Beauty BV Nine Platinum Anti-Aging Bee Venom Cream

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...