Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

BRAD Ultra Elastin Lift Active Sculpting Ferment Review

BRAD Ultra Elastin Lift
210
May 20, 2013 Reviewed by Marta 7 Comments
TRU Rating
A stand-out product that will last for months

Pros

Plumping, firming and brightening

Cons

The name "Lift" may be misleading

If I had to change one thing about BRAD Biophotonic Ultra Elastin Lift ($210) it would be the name. “Lift” may lead to unrealistic implications, and this is not the best serum I have come across for sagging skin. However, it is excellent at achieving tighter, plumper skin, as well as improving tone and radiance. It is a standout product.

I agree with almost all of the comments Mark made in his review of Ultra Elastin Lift. Although this is a lightweight serum, it is hydrating enough to go without moisturizer (my skin tends very slightly towards being on the oily side; dryer skins may disagree). Hyaluronic acid and phospholipids are certainly responsible for this, but there are also a number of oils (such as sunflower, tamanu and avocado) and even cocoa butter (although you’d never know if from the thin, gel consistency).

Hydration is just one component of this cover-all-bases formulation.There are several actives for clarifying, lightening and exfoliation, including glycolic acid, lactic acid, phytic acid, vitamin C and vitamin A. Again, another qualification is required. This is not a harsh skin brightener and my sensitive skin tolerates it extremely well.

The peptides include Snap-8, a muscle contraction inhibitor that reduces the depth of wrinkles by inhibiting expression lines. Another peptide, acetyl hexapeptide-3 performs a similar function. Antioxidants include ubiquinone, but mostly are in the form of plant extacts sihc as borage, flax seed, eyebright and green tea, to name but a few.

The only things not to like are the sodium hydroxide (a bit too high up the list for my liking) and phenoxyethanol (thankfully buried near the end). It is impossible not to comment on the price and I must admit that when I started out my test I was skeptical that I would be able to justify over $200. However, this is a relatively large bottle at 1.7oz and it just seems to go on forever. After nearly two months of testing, I can see at least another four months of enjoyment of this quality formula.

 

  • May 23, 2013

    by Naheed

    I would love to give this product a try. I am always looking to improve my 50+ skin.

  • May 23, 2013

    by Terri

    I'm always on the look out for the holy grail of pore minimizer products for my 47 year old nose. Sevani Rapid Renewal Resurfacing Creme gives some very temporary pore reduction. I've just begun to use Arcona AM Acne Lotion on just my nose (not much progress yet). And just purchased my first tub of YBF Prpe. I've used it twice and it makes my entire face appear more refined, (love it!) but alas the least noticeable results being the old snout. I fear this may be as good as it gets. I would love to give this Brad product a test drive.

  • May 22, 2013

    by Sophie

    A product that addresses aging, lines, wrinkles and sagging, dryness, oiliness, acne and breakouts, hyperpigmentation and dark spots, large pores and dullness? Sounds too good to be true. Would love to give it a go!

  • May 22, 2013

    by Holly

    I would love to try this - I've been eyeing it off for some time as it addresses one of my major skin concerns. It's the reason I'm looking for a new cleanser as lately I've found it hard to completely rinse the La Vie Celeste cleanser from my face - it seems to settle in to the pores which is a no-no for me as I love that clean skin feeling which I now seem to only achieve with a gel cleanser.

  • May 22, 2013

    by Asya

    I would love to try this! I am currently looking for a product that can work on my enlarged (some even collapsed pores) around my nose. They are really visible and I am struggling for a solution....

  • May 22, 2013

    by Susan

    I would love to try this after reading the review. What if I love it? I might have to get a second job to continue using it!

  • May 22, 2013

    by msovia

    I would like to try the Essential Elixir Pore-Tightening Serum

Have You Tried BRAD Biophotonic Ultra Elastin Lift Active Sculpting Ferment?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment BRAD Biophotonic Ultra Elastin Lift Active Sculpting Ferment below.

My Comment

Add a comment... BRAD Biophotonic Ultra Elastin Lift Active Sculpting Ferment

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...