Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

E’shee Alpha Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream Review

is a Solution for:
Broken Blood Vessels, Crow's Feet, Dark Circles, Fine Lines, Lip Lines, Puffy Eyes, Redness, Wrinkles
e’shee alpha omega gene therapy eye cream
284
February 24, 2014 Reviewed by Marta 15 Comments
TRU Rating
An excellent eye cream that delivers some of the best results I've seen

Pros

Dramatically improves skin texture around the eyes

Cons

Contains preservatives and a pH adjuster

I had already decided that E’shee Alpha Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream ($284 in the shop) was the best eye cream I have ever used and then I checked on the price. I often deliberately avoid knowing the price when I start testing a free sample so that I form an unadulterated impression of the product. E’shee’s new eye cream is $284 for 0.5oz and so I had to pause and ask myself a couple of tough questions: is it worth it and would I buy a replacement at full price with my own money?

The answer is yes. Of the claims that E’shee makes for Alpha Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream, two promises stood out to me: stronger dermal structures in about 28 days and dramatically improved skin texture. Now five weeks in to using this eye cream twice a day, E’shee has really delivered. The skin of my eye lids and under-eye area feels firmer, flatter and smoother. I don’t typically have much of a puffy eye issue and now I don’t have one at all.

My only caveat is that my eyes are in fairly good condition after years of using Your Best Face Correct ($150 in the shop) and AQ Eye Serum ($99 in the shop). E’shee has taken them on to another level though. And, in order to give E’shee more of a challenge, I have started to use it for my lip lines (E’shee actually recommends Alpha Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream for the upper lip as well as the eyes). Two weeks into this experiment, I am beginning to see some improvement on my hated lip lines (I’ll report back on this in a few weeks).

The big gun in E’shee Alpha Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream is trifluoroacetyl tripeptide-2. This is a new peptide to me  and so I was pretty excited to discover it. Known as TT2, this peptide can reduce “sagging and slacking”, as well as improve firmness and elasticity, according to a study conducted for Lucas Meyer Cosmetics. Apparently it not only fights the effects of aging, but actually “regulates the biological mechanisms involved in the aging process”. TT2 works by inhibiting elastase (an enzyme that attacks structural proteins) and reducing progerin (a protein responsible for cell death) production.

TT2’s effects are given a boost by some hydrolyzed elastin and collagen. Meanwhile, the other heavy hitters in the formula include E’shee’s signature epidermal growth factor, FGF1, and Far Infrared Ceramic Powder, which is the magic ingredient in E’shee’s KI serum. Also of interest is hibiscus esculentus, which is okra to you and me and high in unsaturated fats, AHAs and galacturonic acid (a big deal in the composition of cell walls).

As always, E’shee formulates for effectiveness and not for purists. There are the several preservatives and a pH adjuster that can be irritants including disodium EDTA, sodium hydroxide and phenoxyethanol. I had no adverse reactions to using this cream.

Given that price per milliliter for E’shee Alpha Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream is the same as for my beloved E’shee KI and I have bought four bottles of that, I can say that I will be buying my next bottle of this truly excellent eye cream.

  • January 9, 2016

    by Jennifer Bowen

    (4 out of 5)

    i do love this product. It goes on easily, my skin drinks up and absorbs the product easily. The texture is perfect - especially because in the eye area anything too thick can result in "pulling" the skin upon application. It brightens, plumps up and nourishes the eye area perfectly…...And, as Marta originally wrote in her reviews, I have also been using high level eye creams (YBF Correct as well) for a long time. My only stop from giving this 5 stars is the price. I can't say I have had a packaging issue with the amount that comes out or any other similar issue, but it is just a phenomenal price tag for an eye cream in an only 0.5 fl oz. bottle.

  • November 3, 2015

    by Edwina Kilpatrick

    (3 out of 5)

    It is a 5 stars cream. Bags and sags are no match for it. BUT, all the packaging silver flakes off in tiny specks. Please put this great cream in simple flake-free packaging and I will re-order forever.

  • August 25, 2015

    by Jay

    First of all I really love this product and found it very effective. I did try it on my lip lines but didn't find it as effective as on my eyes. However, I must agree with Leslie that the delivery mechanism is awful and the silver on the top of my bottle is also flaking. I was eventually able to control the amount of product coming-out by lightly/gingerly pressing down but after using this method this 4 or 5 times nothing would come out. So I would continue pressing down 15-20 times and finally product would come out again. It seems like a lot of work for such an expensive product. For $134 less YBF Correct, which is another fabulous product, is what I will order next.

  • April 4, 2015

    by Leslie

    Usually, when I write a review, it's to let others know that I love a product and why. I realize that not every product will work for every person..

    Unfortunately, this product was a huge waste of my money. I've been using it twice daily on my 58 year old eyes (actually, skin around my eyes) and haven't seen a change. I do have some crows feet, but they are not deep.

    On the positive side, this eye cream does not bother my uber sensitive skin. It absorbs quickly and you only need the smallest bit to cover both eyes well. However, herein lies the rub.

    The delivery mechanism in the packaging could not be worse. There is NO WAY to control the amount of product being squirted out of the bottle. For weeks, this meant large, uncontrollable amounts being delivered. So I used it on my neck and chest, but not what I purchased this product for. Now, the silver top of the bottle is de laminating, resulting in silver flakes in the product. Great if you are going to Mardi Gras, but not to work.

    So eight weeks later I am almost out of product, most being wasted. At this price point I cannot recommend this product. Eshee needs to sort out their packaging. So for me, this is one star and a never again purchase recommendation.

  • April 3, 2015

    by Leslie

    Usually, when I write a review, it's to let others know that I love a product and why. I realize that not every product will work for every person..

    Unfortunately, this product was a huge waste of my money. I've been using it twice daily on my 58 year old eyes (actually, skin around my eyes) and haven't seen a change. I do have some crows feet, but they are not deep.

    On the positive side, this eye cream does not bother my uber sensitive skin. It absorbs quickly and you only need the smallest bit to cover both eyes well. However, herein lies the rub.

    The delivery mechanism in the packaging could not be worse. There is NO WAY to control the amount of product being squirted out of the bottle. For weeks, this meant large, uncontrollable amounts being delivered. So I used it on my neck and chest, but not what I purchased this product for. Now, the silver top of the bottle is de laminating, resulting in silver flakes in the product. Great if you are going to Mardi Gras, but not to work.

    So eight weeks later I am almost out of product, most being wasted. At this price point I cannot recommend this product. Eshee needs to sort out their packaging. So for me, this is one star and a never again purchase recommendation.

  • May 7, 2014

    by Victoria

    Hi everyone--Sadly, for me this product irritates my eyes. When I first got it, I tried it both on my upper eye area as well as under the eye. Within a short period of time, my eyes were slightly watery and feeling almost gritty. So the next time, and for several uses afterwards, I just used it under my eyes. Although it is less irritating when used this way, it still causes slight watering and I find that I am rubbing my eyes. I don't know what ingredient or ingredients are causing this, but for me I guess I'll just use up the rest of the bottle on lip lines. Due to the cost, unless I see big improvements with the lip lines, I won't be repurchasing. Too bad, because otherwise it goes on nicely and smells nice (very light, and I am sensitive to smell). I'll be going back to AQ Eye Serum.

  • February 28, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Rachel, yes I find that it has an impact on crow's feet as well. The best news for me is that it is having a dramatic effect on my lip lines - a real breakthrough.

  • February 27, 2014

    by Rachel

    HI Marta,

    My main concern is crow's feet. How does this product compare to AQ and YBF Correct in terms of that problem specifically?

  • February 25, 2014

    by Cat

    Hi Marta
    I have started on AQ eye serum. It is on the light side and looking for an eye cream to layer over. Would you recommend E'shee eye cream or will their actives be counter effective?

  • February 25, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi Susan, I have used nothing else and I am still only using the E'shee. Usually when I test something, I end up going right back to AQ and YBF as soon as I can. But not this time. We are thinking about carrying it - if there is enough interest and not too much sticker shock. And Gloria, I can't say precisely as the bottle is opaque, but it is still going strong. My guess would be three months at least. You really only need the teensiest lentil sized squirt per eye.

  • February 25, 2014

    by Marta

    Hi everyone, we've ordered some and we should have it in the shop by next week.

  • February 25, 2014

    by susan

    Hi Marta:

    Thanks for that information. I actually ordered a bottle from the company yesterday as I had a feeling it might not be coming into the TIA shop imminently. Your consideration with selling the product makes perfect sense. It is extremely expensive but I just got extremely curious. I'll update and let you know what I think of the eye cream myself after using it.

    As always, your site is the greatest -- best products and best, most honest product information.

    Susan

  • February 24, 2014

    by Candace

    this is not a review but a comment: I have been using the E`shee KI serum and love it-if you do decide to carry this product(E`shee gene therapy eye cream)I would purchase it as well.

  • February 24, 2014

    by Gloria Gerber

    How long does a bottle last Marta?

  • February 24, 2014

    by Susan

    Are you going to be carrying it in the shop? Also, I'm curious to know if this was the only product you used during the 5 weeks. I alternate with AQ eye serum and BF Correct right now. I'm really happy with those products, but I'm interested in trying this one.

    Thanks, Marta.

    Susan

Have You Tried E'shee Clinical Esthetic Alpha and Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment E'shee Clinical Esthetic Alpha and Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream below.

My Comment

Add a comment... E'shee Clinical Esthetic Alpha and Omega Gene Therapy Eye Cream

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...