Free shipping on all orders over $39

ReLuma Eye Cream- reviewed and recommended

Our Rating: 5 stars

Pros

Kept the eye area well hydrated and smooth

Cons

Reviewer didn't have dark circles to see the product's effects
May 18, 2011 Reviewed by Marta 57 Comments
A potent anti-aging eye treatment

When I read the ingredients list for ReLuma’s brand new eye cream, my eyes popped. Of course, I was expecting the company’s signature human adipose derived stem cell conditioned media and there it was, the first ingredient (as it is in all ReLuma products). What caused my surprise was the other eye cream essentials, such as Eyeliss, Eyeseryl and Matrixyl 3000. After using ReLuma Eye Cream ($95) for just about a month, I can say that it is excellent.

I know, I know…. What everyone (well, those who know me) wants to know is how  ReLuma Eye Cream compares to my all-time favorite, Your Best Face Correct. And I don’t have a straightforward answer for you. Frustrating, I know. But at least let me explain why. I have been using YBF Correct for a couple of years on and off. The first bottle I used did the heavy lifting of smoothing out fine lines around my eyes to an extent that was transformative. Since then I have tried many other eye creams and usually find that they fail to maintain the good work done by Correct (a deserved best seller in the TIA shop) and so I have to go back to it. ReLuma’s Eye Cream has, so far, easily kept up with the high standards set by Correct, in that it is maintaining the condition of my eye area skin and is also helping some lines to diminish further. Whether ReLuma would be as good as Correct was at that first stage, I can’t say. What I can say is that this is an eye cream that I will continue to use and I believe it will continue to give good results.

Now back to ReLuma Eye Cream. The key active is obviously the stem cell conditioned media, a complex of growth factors that signal cells to go off and do good things such as repair wrinkles or wounds. The remaining ingredients are also very good quality and represent what is probably the eye cream hit parade right now. These days there isn’t an eye cream that is formulated without expression line inhibitors and here there are two: acetyl hexapeptide-8, which also goes by the name of Argireline, and pentapeptide-18.

More interesting is Eyeseryl. This is the marketing name for a peptide that is supposed to reduce water retention and ensure lymph drainage, while protecting collagen from cross-linking and causing baggy eyes. Apart from this it reduces leaking of fluids from the capillaries into the tissue, which can cause puffy eyes. In clinical tests, it has also reduced dark under circles. I don’t suffer from dark circles, but I have certainly found ReLuma Eye Cream to be a good depuffer and it may be as a result of this.0

Haloxyl is also a dark circle fader. This is a peptide formulation that also includes chrysin and hydroxysuccinimide. The two color degradation elements in hemaglobin are bilrubin and iron. Chrysin, from passionflower, stimulates the enzyme that clears out bilrubin while hydroxysuccinimide makes the iron soluble so that it can be eliminated.

Eyeliss will certainly help with puffiness. This is made up of hesperidin, a flavenoid found in citrus fruits and it strengthens capillaries (the idea is that they would then leak less – the cause of dark circles) and dipeptide-2, which improves lymphatic drainage so that bags are diminished.

All of these, like the peptides that make up Matrixyl 3000, are tried and true. New to me, however, was a complex called Roxisomes. This is a botanical called arabidopsis thaliana combined with lecithin. I then realized that I had come across arabidopsis thaliana, a tiny flowering plant with a very short lifespan, in the Kardashian sisters’ Perfect Skin. It is supposed to contain an enzyme that repairs DNA.

A gentle squeeze of ReLuma Eye Cream’s pump is enough for each eye and shea butter, glycerin and squalane do a good job of moisturizing. Based on current usage, I think that this will last me around four months, making it pretty good value.

Ingredients

Human adipose derived stem cell conditioned media, DI water, acetyl hexapeptide-8, hydroxyl acrylate/sodium, acryloy dimethyl taurate copolymer, jojoba oil, glycerin, Eyeseryl (acetyl tetrapeptide-5), pentapeptide-18/caprylyl glycol, palmitoyl tripeptide-5, Eyeliss (Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone/steareth-20/dipeptide-2, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, polysorbate-20) Haloxyl (steareth-20 N-hydroxysucchimide/chrysin/palmitoyl oligopeptide, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7), shea butter, DL-alpha tocopheryl acetate, squalane (olive oil), niacinamide, phenoxyethanol, dimethicone, grape fruit extract, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, Roxisomes (lecithin, arabidopsis thalana extract, green tea extract, sodium hyaluronate, co-enzyme Q10, alpha arbutin, licorice extract, DL panthenol.

Buy Me
$ 59.50
Was $ 95.00
  • October 25, 2013

    by Marja

    There is something strange bout this product, perhaps it's one or more of the active ingredients (?) but upon application, the cream made my skin sting, even burn a little ........... such a shame, would've loved to like it, also cause I'm still (after many many years of using high end Skincare) on the look out for an eye cream that works!

    ps perhaps there's a lot of alcohol in this product? hope someone here is willing to enlighten me on this ...... thnx in advance!

  • May 21, 2012

    by Marta

    Hi Rose, I saw your comment on the shop page about this and, as far as I know, there haven't been any changes. I shall email them for you and see what they say.

  • May 21, 2012

    by Rose

    Marta, do you know if this product has been reformulated recently? My first bottle was wonderful, but my second seems to be quite different in texture and results. Thanks for any information you can provide!

  • August 16, 2011

    by Dennis

    Marta, the sample you sent me is really generous! there was a note saying to use within 30 days of opening, but there's no way. I'd hate to see it go to waste. If i store in the refrigerator will it keep longer? thanks!

  • August 14, 2011

    by Marta

    That's really cool Dennis - glad it is working out for you.

  • August 14, 2011

    by Dennis

    I had a small (pea size) stye under my eye for about 4-5 years. I thought I would eventually have to have it removed by a doctor eventually, but I noticed the other day that it is GONE!!! I'm not 100% sure that ReLuma is responsible, but I can't otherwise explain it! This has also finally taken care of my tired eye problem. I'm not a big believer in needing a special cream for eyes, and I would probably buy the ReLuma moisturizer and use that all over, including on my eyes, but this stuff is amazing.

    I only wish I had taken before and after pictures! but I had no idea it would do this!

  • August 8, 2011

    by Gloria

    Junko when I say nearly I mean there are still some but it is way less noticable than before. A friend of mine just got married and sent me some pictures of my husband and I. When we compared them to previous pictures before I started using the Reluma it was very noticeable. If you really scrutinized you can see them but for nearly 52 years old I was very pleased,(my husband too.)I wish the puffiness was less but it runs in my family. I noticed both of my brothers have the same puffiness issue. They were just here for my mother's funeral which is why I haven't been on lately.
    I'm sure using the serum in conjunction with the eye serum has helped the wrinkles under the eye but right on the cheek bone. I will continue with the regimine and now I am going to add the Aurora to it.I have been waiting to see my reslts with just the Reluma serum, eye serum, and moisturizer.
    Happy Monday to all of you!

  • August 7, 2011

    by Junko

    Wrinkles nearly gone?...This information certainly gets my attention!!!

  • August 6, 2011

    by Marta

    Gloria, that's great to hear. Thank you for sharing.

  • August 6, 2011

    by Gloria

    I have been using Reluma Eye Cream now for 8 weeks and I can tell you the wrinkles under my eyes are nearly gone. The puffiness is better although I was hoping for better results there. I still have a half of a bottle left and I use it twice a day. So that in itself is fantastic. I use the Reluma serum as well as the moisturizer. The area under my eye has become firmer and the tiny wrinkles in the corners are unseen. I would say Reluma Eye Cream is a winner.

  • June 24, 2011

    by Pam

    I received my ReLuma Eye Cream I ordered today and tried it for the first time. Of course it is too early too tell how it will work but I will say, for me, my initial reaction is that I like the texture of it better then the YBF Correct. It is lighter and I like that personally. I have sensitive eyes and the Correct seemed a little heavy for me. Now, I did not break out in any type of rash or anything in that area but it seemed heavy (as in a heavy feeling) - for me I am just saying. But am not saying yet if Correct works better or ReLuma does since I just put on the ReLuma Eye Cream for the first time today. Just giving my initial reaction. Now, of course I would use what works so if I find that the YBF Correct worked better, I may go back to it but am anxious to see how the ReLuma Eye Cream ends up working compared to YBF Correct, since I do like the "lightness" of it a little better - or it seems lighter to me. Plus, because the YBF was thicker, more then I needed would seem to always come out of the pump no matter how gentle I tried to be and it seemed to go so quickly because of that I think. I did not seem to have that problem with the ReLuma when I pumped some of it out today. Thankfully, I don't really get dark circles (well not so far) but do get a little bit of puffiness often so we will see how it works on that - and any possible wrinkles of course.

  • June 20, 2011

    by Cindy Hickman

    I'm 52 and have been a faithful sunscreen user since I was 28. My skin looks pretty good, but my eyes have dark shadows. I don't want to be a gothic tv series. Will Reluma let me go out in bright daylight without fear (or undereye concealer)?

    Please choose me as a reviewer and stay tuned for new developments. Cindy

  • June 19, 2011

    by Pam

    Oksana, I just read your post but thought you might be a little bit uninformed. They do extensive testing on their products before putting it out (in fact it has been in clincial testing for quite a while or it would be out already. In fact, the owner does not currently even use an eye cream herself because she has found none with the quality she wants). Anyway, the testing on the eye cream has has already been passed and approved (but E'shee still prefers more testing because the owner uses the product daily also and only wants the best on her skin like any of us do) and it is not exactly experimental and their technology is patented, which is a long process and not many companies even try to get that or can. Not even ReLuma has a patent on their technology (which may be great but hard to tell). You would have to read the science behind their products instead of lumping all the companies that use stem cell media together.

    But yes, I do plan to use it. I have used the other products with outstanding results. The price of course is always and issue but the results have made me continue to want to use. To tell you the truth, I am just not that afraid of or paranoid about every little chemical that gets put into any facial products, etc, since it is usually such a small quantity and are usually preservatives, etc. I really think there is too much made of the small amounts of certain chemicals put into products, because they usally always serve a purpose and there is always a tradeoff to anything. Even now, we are breathing so many things in the air that are putting toxins in our body each and every breath we take and every bite of food we eat, has some sort of potential cancer causing "toxin" they say, so am I going to worry that I am going to get some big disease over a little small amount of product I put on my face, when there are so many things around us continuously that can harm us - no. And probably not very many, if any, of these facial products, since the technology changes so quickly, have life long testing anyway.

    But back to ReLuma, with the last sale I have been trying the ReLuma Serum but it has not been long enough to tell much yet but from what I can tell, I do like it. I won't say that I like it more then E'shee (which everything about it is perfect to me - except maybe the price, LOL) but I always like to try other stuff in addition for comparison so who knows, I may love it also - but certainly am not afraid to try either. And I will probably try to ReLuma Eye Cream since I am still waiting for E'shee to finish the extensive testing on their eye cream. And the reason I want to try the ReLuma Eye Cream is specifically for the stem cell media, with the added other ingredients that their serum does not have. I am sold on the stem cell media until I learn otherwise during my independent unofficial research.

    But, regardless, I do respect your opinion. Having said that, I still will be right there trying to be the first to use the E'shee eye cream when it comes out and even plan to try the ReLuma Eye Cream, again because both have the stem cell media.

  • June 16, 2011

    by Saima Iqbal

    Dear Marta, I want to try and review the ReLuma Eye Cream and see if it works just as good on Asian skin, But I dont know if it is available in Pakistan. Please advise how to go about getting the cream.

  • June 12, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Grace, phenoxyethanol is still a preservative that I would rather avoid and I generally do point out when it is in a product (although I was remiss here in not doing so). However, I use many products with phenoxyethanol for the following reasons: 1) it is very hard to avoid - since parabens have become such a focus of consumer concern, cosmetic makers tend to use phenoxyethnanol and/or sodium benzoate instead (even though they are possibly worse) 2) the rest of the ReLuma formula seems to me to composed of mostly benign ingredients and useful actives and 3) therefore, the tradeoff is one that I am willing to make. Ultimately, I'd rather cosmetic makers, including ReLuma, find safe alternatives to phenoxyethanol, but I do appreciate that preservatives are necessary and that effective and completely safe ones are as yet a challenge.

  • June 11, 2011

    by Grace

    Hi Marta,
    I have been searching for an eye cream to help reduce dark under eye circles; and while ReLuma seems to get your vote and have a lot of great things in it there is a concern... Phenoxyethanol. I know you mentioned back in 2008 that it was a "SOB" and a preservative to avoid. I wonder if your opinion on it has changed being as ReLuma got your vote and this nasty preservative, aka Phenoxyethanol, is an ingredient in it.

  • June 10, 2011

    by imelda

    sounds exciting, Marta! wish I can be chosen to have the privelege to try it out! the 50's has truly done remarkable changes on my face that are not desireable to begin with. The eyes being the most expressive part should indeed be given the ultimate treatment available. Reluma sounds just like it!

  • June 9, 2011

    by summer bagley

    Hi Marta,

    This post came just at the perfect time. I am just finishing using/trying YBF nourish and I also alternate with Ageless Eyes (one of your recs) which I love. Although, after reading several of your posts on this ReLuma eye cream I have to say that my interest has been peaked. I would really like to see how it stacks up on my fine lines and circles.

  • June 9, 2011

    by Sunday

    Marta I will give you an eye by eye comparison ~ ReLuma for one Eye and whatever I'm using for the other ~ could make for an interesting photo;-)!

  • June 9, 2011

    by Kelly Owens

    Hi Marta,
    My 47-year-old eyes, which have suffered from years on the ocean and in the outdoors, have lost a lot of the elasticity in the skin underneath, which has also thinned and now shows dark circles. My eyelids are no longer taut but getting crepe-y, and my crows-feet are starting to stay visible when I'm NOT smiling. I would love to test ReLuma, as I have not found an eye cream that really satisfies me. Right now, I'm using a physician-only brand, Image Skincare's Ageless line, which has great ingredients, but ReLuma appears to have more cutting-edge ingredients than just retinol and glycolic acid (the major actives in my current eye cream). Thanks for considering me!

  • June 9, 2011

    by joanne

    Hi Marta, I've been battling under eye bags as long as I can remember and now that I've turned 40 am concerned with fine lines as well. I recently purchased the Nurture My Body eye cream based on the reviews I read on your site and have definitely noticed some improvement, more so than with most other products I've tried. I would love to try the ReLuma eye cream and see if it produces even better results.

  • June 9, 2011

    by Gloria

    Hi Marta,

    I am waiting for my eye cream to arrive that I ordered on May 29th. I will report back on my results after a few weeks. I have tried just about everything out there for puffiness under the eye. Correct was a great eye cream for wrinkles but did nothing for the puffiness. Some reduction in it would be great. i have been usin the serum for 2 months and I am totally thrilled with my results. The spa I go to doesn't even try to sell me anymore of their products. They are asking what I am using and how to get it! I know a friend of mine went to a medispa in Lake Genenva, WI and they were selling the eye cream there. She purchased it there and she loves it. It is the new hot thing around that area I guess. Good luck to all of you that get to try it.

  • June 9, 2011

    by Joan McClendon

    Would like to test the Reluma Eye Cream. It sounds yummy!

  • June 9, 2011

    by Michelle

    I'd love to try it and see if it smooths out the decent wrinkles I have forming under my eyes. But then I'll have to finish my review of the Juice Beauty Acne system first !:) I am dying to hear if it works... it's still a bit pricey, so it'd be a huge splurge. I don't like splurging without some opinions first!

  • June 8, 2011

    by Junko

    Wow ! Huge Response *** Pick some one quick Marta...maybe 2 or 3 or 4??!! I love the enthusiasm for this brand! I can vouch for ReLuma's serum, moisturizer and original hair ALL being winners. As a betting woman, I'd bet that the eye cream is a winner too! Can't wait to read the guest review(s) of ReLuma's eye cream!!

  • June 8, 2011

    by Susan Brody

    Oooh Marta -- I have an answer for your ReLuma Eye Cream quandry! Being a bad girl about moisturizing around my eyes, I could verify (or refute!) how well it works for the initial repair job that so many of us are looking for. I'm not as savvy and seasoned a user of high tech products as most of your readership -- it could make for a dramatic trial, don't you think? Keep up the good work -- Susan.

  • June 8, 2011

    by debs

    Please, I want to try this so bad....

  • June 8, 2011

    by Elena

    I too, would love to try the Reluma eye cream. I could really use an eye cream that helps get rid of the wrinkles tha are starting to form at the corners of my eyes, as well as the undereye circles and puffyness. I have been using the reluma serum, but I need something more moisturizing for the under eye area. Nothing I've tried so far seems to work; all the other eye creams I've tried in the past are either too drying, and exacerbate the wrinkles, or else they do nothing for the dark circles and puffyness. Perhaps this is the one that would do it all!

  • June 8, 2011

    by Ann Cappola

    I'll be seventy years old this June and have overall good skin. The under eye area has always been a challenge and I have tried so many eye products that never really"do the job." Don't do botox, etc. so would love to give this eye cream a try. Could take before and after pics if it would help.

  • June 8, 2011

    by Evelyn Gonzalez

    I am interested in testing Re Luma eye cream.
    Thank you.

  • June 8, 2011

    by Erica

    Hi Marta!
    I would love to review Reluma's eye cream! I am down to my last little bit of La Vie Celeste eye cream, and am ready to try something different. My eyes are in desperate need of some TLC. The crepiness is driving me insane and every time I look in the mirror, I swear I find a new wrinkle!
    Thanks,
    Erica

  • June 8, 2011

    by Debbie

    Hi Marta,

    I would love to test ReLuma Eye Cream especially since you compare it to Your Best Face Correct. I am not having any luck finding an eye cream that will help with my wrinkles. Please pick me!!!!

    Thanks!!!!
    Debbie

  • June 8, 2011

    by Dana

    Hi Marta and TIA!
    I would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to try this eye cream. My eye area is puffy with some dark circles and needs lots of moisture. I seem to have a hard time finding a eye cream to fit the bill that isn't too expensive. After Junko's review I thought this might be the one.

    Thanks!
    Dana

  • June 8, 2011

    by kim

    I am jumping at the chance to try this eye cream. To be honest, YBF correct never really did great things for me. But I would love to try ReLuma. I'm still searching for the perfect eye cream! Perhaps ReLuma is the one :)

    xoxo
    kim

  • June 8, 2011

    by shancy

    I need help with the area around my eyes. I used to have beautiful eyes. Now I look tired all the time because they are slightly sunken, dark, wrinkly, and the dreaded crepey - ugh. I have tried and tried many different products with little success and am now resorting to cover up to help and cover up. I feel like plastic surgery is the only way to achieve any difference, but the thought of going under the knife for that is too scary to me. I would love to try ReLuma with out having to shell out more cash for something that might not work. So with my hand up over my head I say, "pick me, pick me, pick me"!

  • June 8, 2011

    by Christine

    I bought the ReLuma serum and use it every day. I am also curious as to how it compares to the eye cream and if using BOTH would have double impact on my sagging, puffy, tired eyes. I am mad about eye cream and apply it several times/day! Don't know if this is a good practice or not, but I confess to being a bit of an "addict" in this department. Would love to try ReLuma and report back my findings. I also use Correct and love it as much as Marta!

  • June 8, 2011

    by Ki

    I would be sold on a less pricier option that YBF: although I am now on my 4th bottle, and love it so, the price HURTS!
    I ration every tiny drop. Next stop: Reluma.

  • June 8, 2011

    by Gail

    Marta, I've got major bags and dark circles under my eyes and I'd love to test this eye cream for you! I can send you a "before" pic if you'd like. It would be an interesting and worthwhile test!

  • June 8, 2011

    by Suzann

    Well, this one has to do the trick... I think I am maxed out on others..with the exception of getting surgery or who knows what? Seems that my eyes are getting Worse...The Puffiness (maybe allergies) and the lines are all of a sudden rapidly strrrretchiiinnggg from my eyes to my temples.. LOL I would LOVE to try it.

  • June 8, 2011

    by Dawn Nikithser

    I have been searching for more than a decade for an eye cream that really works -- I would love to be able to try this one to see if my undereye prayers might FINALLY be answered.

  • June 8, 2011

    by JustD

    I'd love to try this since I'm already using ReLuma's Lash Serum and Original Hair, may as well keep it in the family and see if I can get triple results going on. I've been looking for an eye moisturizer that doesn't dry my eye area out, this could be the ticket!

  • May 25, 2011

    by Lesley

    Both is good. That way I won't have to be as stingy with the serum on the rest of my face.

  • May 24, 2011

    by Susan

    Junko,
    Your philosophy works for me!

    :-)

  • May 24, 2011

    by Junko

    Have your cake and eat it too... Use BOTH :)

  • May 24, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Lesley Anne

    It depends on your issues. If they are just fine lines then stick with the serum. If you have additional concerns such as puffy eyes, dark circles etc then the eye cream has ingredients that will help with those as well.

  • May 23, 2011

    by Lesley Anne

    Hi Marta,
    I'm currently using the Reluma serum for fine lines around my eyes, would you say the benefits of the eye cream are enough to warrant switching from the serum?
    Thank you.

  • May 19, 2011

    by Mark

    Hi Marta -
    this sounds like a great eye cream choice, and I would also be glad to test it.

  • May 19, 2011

    by justd

    Well Marta, if you decide you need a tester...I volunteer. Anything to do with the eyes or the scalp and I'm in LOL.

    Sounds like another product I'll have to break the piggy bank for. :-S

  • May 19, 2011

    by Marta

    Hi Oksana, I don't have a response to the question you raised. You cited a number of sources and the issue seems to be potentially complex. I will take my time to try to understand this issue - indeed if there is an issue. I don't want to put two and two together and make five. So I'll have to ask you to be patient.

    Almost everything that I review is followed at some point by a review - often many more than one - from a member(s) of the community, as will be the case with this product.

  • May 19, 2011

    by Oksana

    hi, Marta
    any update on the query I have posted in r/t concern of potential long-term effects of the human stem cell products? Regranex gel used in wound care was a notorious example.
    It seemed at the time, we had an interesting discussion, ReLuma rep included.
    truthinaging.com/.../reluma-founder-habib-torfi-and-marta-on-stem-cells-and-aging

    Pam, I sincerely hope, you are not going to consider the product that has neuro-toxins, nano particles, and experimental human conditioned media that has no life-long data of safety - all in one? (e'shee)

    Immediate gratification is not always healthy.

    Marta,
    I believe it is fair to say that your personal care regimen is high maintenance (Pelleve, micro-current, etc.). It would be best, if in the future you let trial products to men/women w/real-life approach to skin care. At least 2 or 3 individuals at a time, for good measure. Having the company substantiate their claims and safety w/results of some sort of well-conducted clinical trials is the best, of course.

    In my opinion, your side-to-side review is missing comparison. Hence all the questions from the readers and really no answeer.

  • May 18, 2011

    by Marta

    I'll have to get back to you on that one Rosanna, but using ReLuma for maintenance and switching back to Correct from time to time sounds about right. I'll report back though in a few months.

  • May 18, 2011

    by Marta

    Good question Pam, I should have mentioned the texture. ReLuma is lighter. Initially I felt it was too light/too runny. But I'm used to it now.

  • May 18, 2011

    by Marta

    Good catch Stephanie, it is $90.

  • May 18, 2011

    by Stephanie

    Hi Marta,
    Is the Reluma eye cream $90 or $80? At the top of the article you say $90, but at the bottom you say $80.

    Kira- Marta compares YBF to Reluma in the 2nd paragraph of the above article.

    Thanks,
    Stephanie

  • May 18, 2011

    by Kira

    Hi Marta, I am also curious how would you compare this new cream to your "gold standard" - Correct ;-)

  • May 18, 2011

    by Pam

    Hi Marta, I have the same question as Rosanna but don't you, when trying out a product, usually just use it for a few months to see how it works to be able to compare??

    I may have to try this for the stem cell media. I am kind of sold on it right now, because I think it works, and happy to see the ReLuma has some other anti-aging ingredients to their eye cream also - so that all bases are covered. I wish you would talk them into adding some of the other anti-aging ingredients, in addition to the stem cell media, to their serum now, LOL!!! That was my only concern with it but still think I will try the serum while on sale.

    I spoke to Nataly at E'shee and they are also coming out with an eye cream but at the end of the year. It just has been in the works a while because she said she did not want to put out just an "ok" product. It will be interesting to see what they do with it but she did say it will also have their stem cell media and some other ingredients. (I know this may mean a high price point or whatever the word is you use on here, LOL, but I really have no idea. I just know that has been an issue for many with their other products - the price - even if the products work very well). This is what she said: "The ingredients include FGF1 (the stem cell media), a number of peptides (some botox-like), nano technology and some more." (I hope she does not mind me mentioning this!!?? She just gave me that quick synopsis). I asked her about the ingredients for puffiness and dark circles and she told me they have that covered also. I can't wait to see what it has in it and try it. She does not even use an eye cream as of now because she has not found one she liked because she said most are too heavy for her, which tends to be my problem for my sensitive eyes.

    Although, I did try the YBF Correct and it has not irritated them. It is a tiny bit heavy for ME, but JUST because I don’t like things around my eyes, but it seems to be OK for even my eyes and seems to work very well with the great ingredients it has (but no stem cell media which I kind of want) and I needed the moisture and it does add that so I use it twice a day. It is good to see that ReLuma's has the stem cell media also.

    Do you find the ReLuma eye cream to be lighter, heavier, or about the same consistency as the YBF Correct???

  • May 18, 2011

    by Rosanna

    Soo...since it sounds like you'll be adding ReLuma to your eye care regime, but not necessarily use it to permanently replace Correct, how do you think you'll be using the two creams? Will you alternate the two after completing a bottle; or will you use the ReLuma to stretch Correct?

Have You Tried ReLuma Eye Cream?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment ReLuma Eye Cream below.

My Comment

Add a comment... ReLuma Eye Cream

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...